View Full Version : Pro Evolution Soccer 5
Ruairi
24/10/2005, 5:03 PM
or even the offside goals the player runs of celebrating before he notices the flag
they did that last year too...
played 5 games yesterday, scored 3 goals... but when you score it's absolute magic..
Gareth
24/10/2005, 5:13 PM
I am not a dirty player, I am just unlucky. Anyone use the net play feature yet? I do like the advantage, works much better than before. As for scoring, I score so rarely I enjoy it all the more!!! :)
24/10/2005, 5:14 PM
Any word on the eL teams being done for the PS2 this version? I know there was an eL for the PC version for 4.
Ruairi
24/10/2005, 5:29 PM
i know KdjaC was working on the eL, not too sure if it was pc though..
the admin on corkcityfc.ie are adding cork city to it alright..
We can play net play too so anyone interested lets get it sorted!!!
We should organise a foot.ie tournament on the big screen in dalymount. Would be class playing it on that, quality screen.
Eh, when we get more practice of the new version obviously ;)
27/10/2005, 6:14 PM
The question i bet everyone wants the answer to is how to do the Ronaldinho "flip flap" thing.its not in the book but if you try everything you can think of it finaly works.Actually,i discvered it be accident.
Il give ye a hint......its one of the L or R bottons
28/10/2005, 11:24 AM
No,try the again.
Gareth
01/11/2005, 9:50 AM
Ooooh Foot PES Tourney. I am in!! :)
01/11/2005, 11:12 AM
Ooooh Foot PES Tourney. I am in!! :)
Well I want more practice on the new one before taking part in any tournament!!
Still playing this new one on 3 stars :mad: !!!
01/11/2005, 11:56 AM
ya most of us are playing on 3 stars....
Gareth
01/11/2005, 12:11 PM
THREE? Awh lads, up it to five and have some challenge!!!
01/11/2005, 12:19 PM
THREE? Awh lads, up it to five and have some challenge!!!
I know :o !! Always played 5 on the other one. Haven't played this one too much yet and was stuck on 3 stars up til friday!! (last i played it!!!). Gona try and play it a good bit this week (but with champions league on the tv mightnt get much of a chance :eek: !!)
01/11/2005, 3:23 PM
I've played it a bit on 1 star. I'd never played any Pro-Evo before so I'm a beginner.
Playing it on 4 at the moment, had a fw games on 3. Think my biggest win was 2-0 but thought it was time to step up. Will get to 6 soon enough
Ruairi
01/11/2005, 3:31 PM
playing it on 6 stars, far more challenging but more rewarding.. also on 6 stars opponents defences dont seem to sit as deep so much...
01/11/2005, 4:11 PM
ya might make the leap to 4 stars..but scoring is so hard.Free kicks and penos are the only ways i can.
BTW does anyone else think the game is far better when your playing against a mate?
Ruairi
01/11/2005, 5:03 PM
BTW does anyone else think the game is far better when your playing against a mate?
big time, i was unbeaten in 6 games last night and when one of the lads managed to beat me you'd swear he'd just won the world cup or something.. games seem to be more open and enjoyable TBH
Playing against mates is the only way to go imo
Ruairi
01/11/2005, 5:25 PM
me and a few mates were playing for money, and for some reason a bottle of champagne last christmas.. christ it got tense..
02/11/2005, 4:08 PM
It's the only way I ever play it. Tried a Master League on 4, but it's just not the same buzz beating the computer. You want to be able to scream into another human's face and slap them across the head when ye score that stoppage time winner.
We make a point of a big Pro Evo/drinking session after work every Saturday night. Goes on till after it gets bright. It's the only way to do it.
Memorial match mode is a great addition.
padzer
03/11/2005, 9:09 AM
Memorial match mode is a great addition.
How do u set up memorial profiles? The fúckin thing was doin my head in trying to sort it out.
PESathons with mates is the only way. It gets a bit boring playing the computer.
03/11/2005, 11:36 AM
How do u set up memorial profiles? The fúckin thing was doin my head in trying to sort it out.
Think this is it.
Go to Options, then PES Data Control, then something like 'Create profile' or something. It lets you put in your name. Save it, then just select memorial match mode from the match screen.
You can view your stats in Museum. Your name and your friend's name should come up in that.
Think that's it, I'll check it later.
padzer
03/11/2005, 12:01 PM
nice one.
anto1208
08/11/2005, 2:54 PM
the update is out :
www.pesfan.com
if he cant get it working but have an update for pro evo 4 you can use that to update most of the team and player names etc ..
09/11/2005, 6:03 PM
PS2 eL option file available.
http://www.derrycitychat.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=2924
29/12/2005, 10:22 PM
Got PES for the first time this Xmas....Used to be a FIFA man and God what was I thinking?!
PES is amazing....so much better....
Had my first PESathon last night:D Great craic....although I didn't do to well:o
I'm playing on 2 stars ATM and whooping everyone so I think its time to step it up to 3 stars!
Was playing a 6 starer and leading 2-1 going into stoppage time where I gave away a pen....scored....2 minutes into extra time....give away another pen...scored....so sickened:mad:
Downloaded it for the PS2 there the other day, great game. Better than PES4 when ya get used to it. :)
DolansWaistcoat
06/01/2006, 11:20 AM
Still having trouble scoring on 3 stars,had 8 0-0 draws in a row at the start of my league campaign and then suddenly won 3-0!At least my defence is good.straight back to nil alls then.1 and 2 two stars is **** easy though.
06/01/2006, 11:53 AM
I moved from 3 stars to 5 stars, and started scoring more regularly, even though I was conceding more too. there's a wicked learning curve between 2 stars and 3 stars, and it evens out again between 3, 4 and 5. Next up is to unlock 6 stars....
ken foree
06/01/2006, 3:46 PM
yea i always found the lurch in difficulty from 2 to 3 stars heinous.
09/01/2006, 1:17 PM
scoring wass a big problem for me on 2-3 stars too.... i was always go through one on one but missing..but learned how to chip keeper now and am doing well...getting a bit bored so moved up to 5 stars
Paulie
09/01/2006, 4:48 PM
Next up is to unlock 6 stars....
How is 6 stars unlocked?
09/01/2006, 10:57 PM
You have to buy it in the PES Shop
Paulie
10/01/2006, 12:47 PM
Right so. Thanks.
10/01/2006, 1:34 PM
but you have to do really well in 5 stars before you can.
i dont find it difficult on 3 or 5, i went straight into 5. do ye mean to win the whole thing out or what?
anto1208
10/01/2006, 10:15 PM
i downloaded the update ( all proper names and kits sponsers etc for all clubs ) and it has everything unlocked im playing a master league on 6 stars with everton and its bloody hard but holding onto a top 3 finish .
to help scoring pressing R2 as the power bar goes up will give you an acurate shot its not as powerfull but if the player is any good it should fly in ,use robben play him on the right cut onto his left foot and curl it into the top corner
also tapping R2 3 times with ronaldino or ronaldo (utd) will do a lovely little flick to go outside defenders
Hulsey
23/01/2006, 10:27 AM
Anyone else find it incredably easy to get penos on 5 stars in master league? Playing with the seagulls and have got about 32 penos in the 24 games so far. I find everytime I make a run into the box someone trips me. I got 5 penos in one cup game for fcuk sake! Is it just me who this happens to?
anto1208
23/01/2006, 10:58 PM
Anyone else find it incredably easy to get penos on 5 stars in master league? Playing with the seagulls and have got about 32 penos in the 24 games so far. I find everytime I make a run into the box someone trips me. I got 5 penos in one cup game for fcuk sake! Is it just me who this happens to?
diving ******* :D :D
Hulsey
24/01/2006, 8:50 AM
diving ******* :D
:D Wah Heh! :D