View Full Version : How Ironic...

Pages : 1 [2] 3

hamish
12/08/2005, 11:23 PM
All visiting fans MUST remove their shoes on entering the ground

:confused: Are they turning Dalyer into a Mosque?? :confused:

Roverstillidie
13/08/2005, 12:26 AM
Although, as is usually the case with the ShamBoh axis, I suspect someone else is to blame. :rolleyes:

sheridan, you have gone too far now!! Axis? :eek: Between good and evil, light and dark? Take it back or you are off my christmas card list!

13/08/2005, 12:35 AM
George W. Bush and I may differ on most things, but in this matter we are as one. I refuse to differentiate between Shams and those who harbour Shams.

Dr.Nightdub
13/08/2005, 2:59 AM
...the ShamBoh axis...

Bohs and Rovers, the best of friends

BohsFans
13/08/2005, 1:16 PM
Bohs fans always accuse Rovers fans of being a disgrace but tonight their fans and officials shamed themselves.

During the match little kids in Bohs jerseys came over to the away end and started antagonising us, fair enough. Then they robbed one Bray fans shoe and threw it about the stand. Three kids wearing Bohs jersey's were omitted from the stand.

After full-time, I went to pick up the flags behind the goal. One Bohs fan said "make way for Bohs", jokingly so I'll accept it. As I was collecting and folding the flags, A Bohs steward came up to the fence and said "You were abusing the players for 90 minutes! Get your ****ing flags and go!"

Outside the ground, a group of Bohs fans came up to one Bray fan and tried to start a fight. As he walked off, a horn was thrown at him, just missing my head.

As our bus left Dalymount, objects were thrown at it.

This is all true. So the next time Bohs fans give out to other fans they ought to think about their own behaviour first.

:mad: :mad: :mad: RO

The best part was winning 1-0 :D

15/08/2005, 6:27 PM
12 men on the pitch (11 Bray players + 1 referee). You only have yourselves to blame.

:eek: WTF?, I understand u were'nt happy with the ref, but he was'nt biased, just sh*t. Was Gregg even booked for unnecessarily rushing out and pushing Robbie Dunne? I also noticed Bohs fans doing there nut when Stephen Ward was running through on goal and slipped , obviously a slip which I'm sure Ward himself would say, also some Bohs fans seemed to think that Stephen Gifford was'nt seriosly hurt but the blood that was coming from his head proves otherwise.

I dont blame the ref on us losing, we did'nt take any of our chances and Bohs took 1 earning them a victory, as you say we only have ourselves to blame.

(PS: Has Tony Grant only got 2 goals this year? He scored in Dayler at the Inter-Toto game I was at and did the same on Thursday, I hope I'm not a good luck charm for the chap :( )

anto eile
15/08/2005, 9:11 PM
We are close rivals to Bohs and always recieve a hostle reception, this is to be expected and can be enjoyable, until it goes from passionate support to violance

Obviously its not just Bohs, and we've come to expect this as with success comes hate, but hey thats football!

But until you come to away matches with clubs that actually have rivalry (which is with every club in the country for us nearly :D )

jaysus get over yourself. shels arent hated, olly byrne might be, but your club itslef and your fans are regarded with amusement.most Rovers fans dont consider shels to be more than a pathetic excuse for a football club, run by a thuggish convicted criminal hooligan
dont confuse hate for olly byrne as hate for your club itself.

anto eile
15/08/2005, 9:19 PM
So what.

At least he got off the pitch without being manhandled by by club officials and players. ;)

And BTW if you are going to spout made-up rubbish to discredit Bohemians at least use your own imagination instead of copying monkey-see monkey-do from the Ultras message board.

Bohs officials meeting the B.(ack) S.(ack and) C.(rack) even the Rovers spoof merchants are tired of that one.

that "rumor" was not started by Rovers fans. it actually came from a well dressed bohs fan

BohsFans
17/08/2005, 1:41 PM
Was Gregg even booked for unnecessarily rushing out and pushing Robbie Dunne?

Are you f ucking blind?? It was Dunne who pushed Gregg, hence sending off

BohsFans
17/08/2005, 1:44 PM
Exactly, The nerve of big pub fans to constantly accuse all and sundry of finacial problems, while your own board practice their own version of voodoo economics.....:p

I don't really see how you can slag us, as you don't even own your own ground, when we own the most famous ground in the country and youse don't even have a bar :D
Corkies, all just sunshine supporters :p

ThatGuy
17/08/2005, 1:49 PM
When Bohs won the double we could go down to Cork and the Shed would be half-empty and the stand would be very empty too, including Bohs fans taking up the far end of it. Sunshine supporters is right.

17/08/2005, 2:10 PM
I don't really see how you can slag us, as you don't even own your own ground, when we own the most famous ground in the country and youse don't even have a bar :D
Corkies, all just sunshine supporters :p
EVERYBODY can slag big pub fans.

You lot, for the most part, are the most fickle, up your own h*le shower of tossers around. You CONSTANTLY slag Rovers about violence, yet have some sort of semi-official "casuals" yourself, who whinge and moan about having thier flag taken. If you lot could stop blubbering for a while there, we might even lend you a flag to shut you up.

The "most famous ground in the country", i.e. the 2 1/2 sided sh*thole known to everyone as Dalymoan, would be like a reading library only for visiting fans.
On EVERY SINGLE occasion that Rovers, Derry, Cork City, and even Drogheda lately, play at the dump, you are outsung and generally get to see what real fans look like. FFS, Continuity home Farm outplayed and outsang you last season...:rolleyes:

You RARELY support your own team, preferring for the most part to abuse them, and you just try to act like hard men and "try" to wind the opposition up, but rarely succeed.

You are a small to medium sized, badly run club who have the odd glory day now and again.

The big pub and their delusions are the running joke of the eL.

ThatGuy
17/08/2005, 2:23 PM

You lot, for the most part, are the most fickle, up your own h*le shower of tossers around. You CONSTANTLY slag Rovers about violence, yet have some sort of semi-official "casuals" yourself, who whinge and moan about having thier flag taken. If you lot could stop blubbering for a while there, we might even lend you a flag to shut you up.

The "most famous ground in the country", i.e. the 2 1/2 sided sh*thole known to everyone as Dalymoan, would be like a reading library only for visiting fans.
On EVERY SINGLE occasion that Rovers, Derry, Cork City, and even Drogheda lately, play at the dump, you are outsung and generally get to see what real fans look like. FFS, Continuity home Farm outplayed and outsang you last season...:rolleyes:

You RARELY support your own team, preferring for the most part to abuse them, and you just try to act like hard men and "try" to wind the opposition up, but rarely succeed.

You are a small to medium sized, badly run club who have the odd glory day now and again.

Spoken like a true Inferiority Complex Club fan.

17/08/2005, 2:56 PM
Spoken like a true Inferiority Complex Club fan.
Aww, little fickle boy doesn't like it.....

Run along now and make yourself a little banner for Dominic on Friday.....:D

ThatGuy
17/08/2005, 3:03 PM
Aww, little fickle boy doesn't like it.....

Run along now and make yourself a little banner for Dominic on Friday.....:D
Yes somehow I am a fickle little boy. Great rational argument from the fan (until the bubble bursts) of the Inferiority Complex Club.

BohsFans
17/08/2005, 4:52 PM
Brilliant :D :D

I dangled the bait and you took it with both hands in less than an hour, as I thought you would!

I can just picture you now, angry midget Corkman shouting at his computer with a chip on his shoulder the size of Dublin against anyone "not from Cork boy"

SAD :o :)

17/08/2005, 6:41 PM

Jebus, who rattled your cage?
There must be history there ... counselling might help.

18/08/2005, 7:04 AM
Aww, all the big pub boyos are getting upset.
Why don't you all run along and get it out of your system by having a go at Foley or your board or whoever is to blame for this week's big pub f*ck-up.
Sh*t club, sh*t ground, sh*t fans....you lot are as bad as Waterford.......

:D :D
And poor little thatguy, trying so hard to come up with a catchy title, but failing so miserably...:D

BohsFans
18/08/2005, 11:11 AM
and yet he still goes :D

obsessed with the big club me thinks, as it seems to be all you ever talk about :)

Passive
18/08/2005, 11:59 AM
Patsh, can I have your babies?

hoops1
18/08/2005, 12:19 PM
What is big about ya?
Big trophy cabinet?Not really! 15 And 24 you know the song!
Big Support?Dwindling rapidly!Now your losing again
Big ground?Falling down!Part of it due to be Sold!
Big pub!The longest urinal in Ireland

18/08/2005, 12:40 PM
Why don't you all run along and get it out of your system by having a go at Foley or your board or whoever is to blame for this week's big pub f*ck-up.

Doctor, I think I'm one a dem hoops boy! (http://www.goldenpages.ie/Results.asp?origin=HOME&rubric=select&what=counselling&where=cork)

18/08/2005, 1:17 PM
I think Dalyer is a pretty good stadium, better then the RSC anyway. At least they have plenty of devoted fans. Patsh they've like six other clubs to compete with in Dublin whereas Cork has one club and all the fans. So they do pretty well to get that amount of fans.

Patsh, can I have your babies?
:D :D :D

18/08/2005, 1:52 PM
I think Dalyer is a pretty good stadium,
Well given that you spend most of your time at the Carlisle ground, it's easy to see how you could make that mistake...:p

At least they have plenty of devoted fans.
Devoted to what though?

Patsh they've like six other clubs to compete with in Dublin whereas Cork has one club and all the fans. So they do pretty well to get that amount of fans.

All that old chestnut again......

I've got nothing against the big pub...they are always good for a laugh.

18/08/2005, 2:14 PM
they've like six other clubs to compete with in Dublin
Finally they admit it. :D

BohsFans
18/08/2005, 4:24 PM
Part of it due to be Sold!

This is news to me and to all around Dalyer, please enlighten us?

Don't forget you have no ground, so you can't even slag Finn Harps or Limerick :) about the state of their grounds!

Don't forget to leave our rent money when you leave tomorrow night scum :D

18/08/2005, 4:29 PM
Patsh they've like six other clubs to compete with in Dublin whereas Cork has one club and all the fans. So they do pretty well to get that amount of fans.

No none of the Dublin clubs do well to get what they get. That's complete and utter boll0cks.

Dublin has a population of over 1 million. Cork has a population of about 200,000. Cork has one proper club, Dublin has 4 proper clubs. Cork City get attendances of 4000-8000+, Rovers/Bohs/Pats/Shels get 1000-2500 if they're lucky.

Do the maths and stop talking bullsh!t.

Bald Student
18/08/2005, 6:36 PM
Cork has a population of about 200,000.
Cork City get attendances of 4000-8000+
Do the maths and stop talking bullsh!t.
UCD has a population of about 20,000 and get attendances of 400-800+

Having done the maths it looks like Cork City is about as popular as UCD.

Also, UCD own their own ground.

18/08/2005, 6:49 PM
UCD has a population of about 20,000 and get attendances of 400-800+

Having done the maths it looks like Cork City is about as popular as UCD.

Also, UCD own their own ground.

Actually, given summer soccer, UCDs population for alot of the season would be alot less than 20,000, making them far more popular.

18/08/2005, 6:56 PM
This thread is hilarious :D

18/08/2005, 6:58 PM
Cork has one proper club, Dublin has 4 proper clubs.

I know Rovers have been having it tough recently, but surely that doesn't warrant not considering them a proper club. :confused:

chippie0001
18/08/2005, 7:01 PM
This thread is hilarious :D

Must agree and the best part is Cork fans calling other people fickle. How many clubs in Cork have gone out of business due to lack of interest by the local population down there. It is 3/4 maybe. On the other hand clubs like Bohs and Shels with their small crowds have managed to survive 100 years without going bang. Also for all teh abuse Bohs fans get I doubt any club and I inculde Rovers in this have put as much money into their own club as Bohs members have in recent years. As for Dalymount I agree it is not the nicest, but at least its ours. Another few years and hurling will be played at the cross. :p

18/08/2005, 7:03 PM
Are you f ucking blind?? It was Dunne who pushed Gregg, hence sending off

So you saw nothing wrong with Matt Gregg running out of his goal to confront Dunne and push him. Yes Dunne pushed Gregg but only after Gregg raised his hands first, the way I see it (taking into mind that I also had a good view of the incident when it happened) is that Gregg had his arms out to push Dunne but Dunne reacted by pushing him back but unfortunately for Robbie he raised his hands higher than Greggs and pushed more forcefully= a combination of the height that Dunne's hands were raised and that agreesiveness of the push earned him his marching orders. But still Gregg should have been booked for his roll in it all IMO.

Vitruvian Man, surely if the ref was a 12th man to us he would have given us a penalty when the ball hit Kevin Hunt's raised arm's? :confused: (I never mentioned it before but after seeing it on EL Weekly it lloked a good claim for a pen :confused: )

18/08/2005, 7:08 PM
Must agree and the best part is Cork fans calling other people fickle. How many clubs in Cork have gone out of business due to lack of interest by the local population down there. It is 3/4 maybe. On the other hand clubs like Bohs and Shels with their small crowds have managed to survive 100 years without going bang. Also for all teh abuse Bohs fans get I doubt any club and I inculde Rovers in this have put as much money into their own club as Bohs members have in recent years. As for Dalymount I agree it is not the nicest, but at least its ours. Another few years and hurling will be played at the cross. :p

Cork's one senior soccer club - more name changes than Continuity Home Farm :D

Vitruvian Man
18/08/2005, 9:00 PM
Stevo
I won't deny that there was a clear handball - which I didn't see from the other end of the ground.

But I think Stokes gave Bray every 50/50. He gave a free out when it was a corner to Bohs - twice. He booked joxer for diving when the replays show the lad just slipped. Your keeper should have been sent off for bringing down Tony Grant for our peno - he was the last man and it's the rules. He sent James Keddy off for winning the ball cleanly and accidently clipping your player. The boos were for the ref not the poor lad who got the bang on the head. I know from your angle it might have looked like Keddy led with his elbow but I was only three yards away from the incident and he won the ball fair and square. It was the Bray players freaking out that got him sent off. And as for the player you had sent off, EL weekly clearly showed that the ref had the yellow card out but he got himself a straight red for freaking out and pushing two players - he's an idiot as well for crashing into another player like that only minutes after somebody else had been sent off.

It was pure Bray frustration in the players but you can't blame us. We were ****e, you should have won, the ref gave you every help he could but its not our fault if you can't take your chances.

18/08/2005, 9:06 PM
Stevo
I won't deny that there was a clear handball - which I didn't see from the other end of the ground.

But I think Stokes gave Bray every 50/50. He gave a free out when it was a corner to Bohs - twice. He booked joxer for diving when the replays show the lad just slipped. Your keeper should have been sent off for bringing down Tony Grant for our peno - he was the last man and it's the rules. He sent James Keddy off for winning the ball cleanly and accidently clipping your player. The boos were for the ref not the poor lad who got the bang on the head. I know from your angle it might have looked like Keddy led with his elbow but I was only three yards away from the incident and he won the ball fair and square. It was the Bray players freaking out that got him sent off. And as for the player you had sent off, EL weekly clearly showed that the ref had the yellow card out but he got himself a straight red for freaking out and pushing two players - he's an idiot as well for crashing into another player like that only minutes after somebody else had been sent off.

It was pure Bray frustration in the players but you can't blame us. We were ****e, you should have won, the ref gave you every help he could but its not our fault if you can't take your chances.

Fair enough, there are some things we are'nt going to agree on but I respect you're opinion ;) :ball:

Vitruvian Man
18/08/2005, 9:21 PM
Stevo you are a gentleman and a scholar.
I know Bohs fans don't like Pat Devlin because of his Rovers connection and I know there was a bit of unacceptable carry-on with the pitch invasions this season but I'd hate to think there was bad blood developing between Bohs and Bray fans.

I love the Bray away trip, it's one I never miss. Some of my favourite Bohs moments were in the Carlisle ground.

Dinner in the Porterhouse
A few sups of ale
Getting the skin lacerated off my body by the sea breeze.
Watching a giant Seagul take penalties.

Heaven.

Battery Rover
18/08/2005, 9:37 PM
Getting the skin lacerated off my body by the sea breeze.

I even remember that.

18/08/2005, 11:13 PM
Finally they admit it. :D
Shelbourne, Bohemians, Shamrock Rovers, UCD, St. Patrick's Athletic and Dublin City. There's your six for you!

18/08/2005, 11:18 PM
Watching a giant Seagul take penalties.

Heaven.
He's getting better ;) ....

Breifne
19/08/2005, 12:13 AM
Shelbourne, Bohemians, Shamrock Rovers, UCD, St. Patrick's Athletic and Dublin City. There's your six for you!

I think what Schumi was getting at, is that you said that Boh's had to compete with six teams.
Schumi was trying to insinuate that you meant, the five named above and Bray Wanderers.

19/08/2005, 11:52 AM
Ok. Well there's also St. James Gate, Cherry Orchard, Belgrove, Drumcondra.............I could go on all day!

24/08/2005, 12:27 PM

Just spotted this now. Absolutely brilliantly put patsh :D

24/08/2005, 3:31 PM
Never got grief up there.
You sometimes get kids messing but the stewards are quick to sort it out.
Always found the stewards to be some of the best in the league.
Probably because they're all actually Bohs fans and understand what's going on.
I expect the result is making your experience seem worse than what it was.
Exactly my experience. Speaking of ****ty stewarding, the Shels stewards stood back on Monday as their fans invaded the pitch (again), ran up to the UCD fans and shouted abuse at them (are these people too thick to just support their own team?) and chucked two bottles and a can at us (all of which missed).

24/08/2005, 3:34 PM
chucked two bottles and a can at us (all of which missed).
In fairness, their puny 8 year old arms were never going to be able to throw anything that far up the stand. :D

24/08/2005, 3:52 PM
In fairness, their puny 8 year old arms were never going to be able to throw anything that far up the stand. :D
When Gannon pegged it back to 1-1, about ten of them gathered behind and to one side of us, doing nothing but shout abuse at us. FFS, if that kind of $hit€ is just ignored by stewards, why would normal people let their kids go to games? Wow, my kid can get threatened by a gang of illiterate scumbags or, just maybe, if he's sufficiently thick, become a member of a gang of illitereate scumbags. If the eircom League is going to be marketed to the general public, that kind of thing has to be dealt with properly.

24/08/2005, 3:58 PM
chucked two bottles and a can at us (all of which missed).

To be fair, it's always a difficult shot when you're aiming at a small target.

Bald Student
24/08/2005, 4:10 PM
To be fair, it's always a difficult shot when you're aiming at a small target.I'll presume you've never met John so.

24/08/2005, 4:12 PM
I'll presume you've never met John so.
Or Aberdonian Stu for that matter.

The stewards who should be dealing with this sort of thing, by the way, were busy over on the other side of the ground, preventing the hordes of away fans from invading the riverside stand.

24/08/2005, 4:19 PM
I'll presume you've never met John so.
More broken glasshouses I fear!