Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: How Ironic...

How Ironic...

Bohs fans always accuse Rovers fans of being a disgrace but tonight their fans and officials shamed themselves.

During the match little kids in Bohs jerseys came over to the away end and started antagonising us, fair enough. Then they robbed one Bray fans shoe and threw it about the stand. Three kids wearing Bohs jersey's were omitted from the stand.

After full-time, I went to pick up the flags behind the goal. One Bohs fan said "make way for Bohs", jokingly so I'll accept it. As I was collecting and folding the flags, A Bohs steward came up to the fence and said "You were abusing the players for 90 minutes! Get your ****ing flags and go!"

Outside the ground, a group of Bohs fans came up to one Bray fan and tried to start a fight. As he walked off, a horn was thrown at him, just missing my head.

As our bus left Dalymount, objects were thrown at it.

This is all true. So the next time Bohs fans give out to other fans they ought to think about their own behaviour first.

RO
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

So basically nothing of note happened?

Since when are Bohs fans models of society.

Wink

Since when are Bohs fans members of society?

Oh come on, it HAD to be said.
    Revenge for 2002

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dr.Nightdub
    Since when are Bohs fans members of society?
    90% of the Bohs fans probably went about their business. I'm afraid we all have morons such as these, I think the serious issue that seems to be arising from recent incidents is that the standard of stewarding in LOI grounds is atrocious. Stewards are antagonising situations by inaction and most of them couldn't care less what goes on. Clubs must act, theres nothing worse than travelling away and leaving feeling intimidated and angry.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank
    Then they robbed one Bray fans shoe and threw it about the stand.

Never got grief up there.
    You sometimes get kids messing but the stewards are quick to sort it out.
    Always found the stewards to be some of the best in the league.
    Probably because they're all actually Bohs fans and understand what's going on.
    I expect the result is making your experience seem worse than what it was.

Thats what he gets for taking off his shoes at a football match.....its happened to the best of us.

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    Thats what he gets for taking off his shoes at a football match.....its happened to the best of us.

I knew someone would come up with a smart remark and put the boot in.

I have to say that i've never had any bother at Dalymount other than a few tough guys trying to start a row with me but that's just hardass Jackeen stuff.
    "At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill

You're right Superfrank, but their problems won't be realised until the people high up in the club accept there is a problem rather then going for pints with the BSC
    Sitting pretty!!!

During the match little kids in Bohs jerseys came over to the away end and started antagonising us, fair enough. Three kids wearing Bohs jersey's were omitted from the stand.
    That always happens.

Dublin derbys are tough though.

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Dublin derbys are tough though.
    Especially when they're northside v southside like this one.

Seagulls cry wolf

Suprising that Superfrank's unsupported version of events is taken as gospel. Having seen the incredibly disproportionate Bray response to the pitch incursion last time out, it has to be taken with a strong dose of scepticism.
    Superfrank says the kids were 'omitted' from the stand (shockingly illiterate for one who professes to care about spelling). I assume he means ejected or expelled, which is fine by me. I wish more clubs would have the guts to do that.
    'Objects were thrown at the bus' is a wonderfully obscure way of putting it. Who, precisely, threw what, precisely? Was it adults throwng bricks, or 10-yr-olds throwing chewing gum? Specifics please.
    As for comments and jokes, these seagulls need to grow thicker skins. One of their number said to me at the match: 'God, yis are ****e.' I didn't take offence. I'm not looking for an FAI tribunal of inquiry. I agreed with him.
    Finally, anyone who is dim enough to disgrace himself with a sig like that is not to be taken seriously.

"Who throws a shoe? Honestly! You fight like a woman!"

10 points for reference.
    SIGNATURESCOPE

Quote Originally Posted by Jerry The Saint
    "Who throws a shoe? Honestly! You fight like a woman!"

10 points for reference.

Austin Powers to Random Task, the Korean ex Wrestler!
    Foot.ie's entire existence is predicated on the average idiot's inability to ignore other idiots

The shoe part of the story had me in stitches too
    DAN CONNOR HATES CITY, HE HATES LANGERS

From what I saw last night it was only handbag stuff. It was just a few kids acting like muppets. They got thrown out of the grounds and were still outside when the Bray fans were coming out. They were waving their fists and throwing things at the bus looking for a fight but the Bray fans didnt react. It was just a handful of kids acting the Gob****e

Fair dues Zayed9 for your honesty and sense of proportion!

I'm confused

How exactly did the Bohs fans come into posession of the shoe? Did they wrestle it from the fellas foot or was he carrying a spare shoe with him?

First shoes, now handbags?

I've never had any trouble in Dalymount (other than the results usually!). The stewards are usually very helpful when we're putting up flags and the like. I've found Bray much more irritating most times tbh.

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast