View Full Version : FAO all Cork City fans (AKA "I posted in eL cos I crave attention")

Drumcondra Red
30/07/2005, 7:46 PM
Recognise anyone??? (http://www.sportsfile.com/fotoweb/FWbin/preview.dll/184645.jpg?D=033B3002B74DAB548090CF57D71287D8EAFCF 9512D10434965155C1A6DB7A94F213DAB1FB83474831F67836 F29C2D70154880A503801E833FF35B815BE176A251A65E6E93 79E2CF80042AA75B299ACAE102D9DE936EE8E5A8E457C200F1 E5DB973FCAF5B07BFF8EF36C896F634AC9B1732DC46F52EE79 6B310E0E71CD9792D12CD53BF5A8BB8D9886B530040208C6F3 BF8D4275515221252778378779E447E517F43701EAD5C9A3A9 828A12F1A42430273BD78A1B765F325) (Bottom right corner) ;) :D :p :D

Drumcondra Red
30/07/2005, 7:47 PM
Try this (http://www.sportsfile.com/fotoweb/Preview.fwx?position=5&archiveType=ImageFolder&sorting=ModifiedTimeAsc&search=(IPTC103%20contains%20D0507135)&fileId=C4639F761913FABE78363E3A29D56054674DF7C599B 2F8AD2D197F6424D00D01F482FCF86C67EA67ECE85A879E642 B1EEE72982E3DE51B3845D4CF5EAA25911D478F593B5F5EF44 1EA4B25BD8CF2C124D01C271A9D1C49A918D1353B112350473 90A87DD9FC657679B2DEFE459D87DA9FB5A64879A994FE2FB9 CE795691DAEF6) if the above one doesn't work!

30/07/2005, 7:50 PM
I like his scarf and the fact that he looks bored as hell :D

Drumcondra Red
30/07/2005, 7:53 PM
I can read his mind, "I'd better not do anything until Anto comes back to protect me!!!" :D

30/07/2005, 7:56 PM
I presume thats "Troy.McClure" :confused:

30/07/2005, 8:00 PM
I presume thats "Troy.McClure" :confused:

Good guess DE TOWN and he does look scared :eek:

exile
30/07/2005, 8:07 PM
:eek: troy ya feckin traitor :eek:

going to rat you out good boy on the offcial site :D

i actual saw it on tv on the night of the match i had to text him and ask him was i seeing things :D

30/07/2005, 9:09 PM
I thought it was him :confused: He's had a haircut since the last time I saw him. But lads you do know he has a red Cork City jersey so that could be it? I remember he wore it to the Bray-Cork match. And he had the balls to come into the Shed with it on!! :D

Just kidding, he's a sound chap.

30/07/2005, 11:01 PM
Judas ******* :mad: ;) I've got his drum now, and I'm confiscating it as a penalty for "fraternising with the devil" :D

31/07/2005, 12:23 AM
Ah calm down, we'll save you a seat for the Rosenborg game ;)

Drumcondra Red
31/07/2005, 11:10 AM
Judas ******* :mad: ;) I've got his drum now, and I'm confiscating it as a penalty for "fraternising with the devil" :D

Its our drum now...

He was wearing a red t-shirt, nothing to do with City, although he did have the scarf on, which led to the odd "Rebal Army" chant, didn't catch on though ;)

31/07/2005, 11:24 AM

He was with me at the game and he has f*ck all Rythem

4tothefloor
31/07/2005, 7:50 PM
One thing that is very noticable with Shels, all their fans seem to be youngfellas??? 15 - 18 yr olds.

31/07/2005, 7:57 PM
Most of the ones behind the goal, yeah

31/07/2005, 7:59 PM
One thing that is very noticable with Shels, all their fans seem to be youngfellas??? 15 - 18 yr olds.

Conversely all Bohs fans seem to be aul fellas. Shelbourne are the club to latch onto these days for young people getting into the eL. My young cousin and her girlfriends attend Shels and I mean in the loosest sense just to impress the lads.

31/07/2005, 10:56 PM
Its our drum now...

He was wearing a red t-shirt, nothing to do with City, although he did have the scarf on, which led to the odd "Rebal Army" chant, didn't catch on though ;)
Why is it in the boot of my car so? And why did I have it in Inchicore today :p :D

31/07/2005, 11:10 PM

agreed.

he shall recieve a kicking for that on rentry to the peoples republic. He is jackeen scum now.

31/07/2005, 11:12 PM
agreed.

he shall recieve a kicking for that on rentry to the peoples republic. He is jackeen scum now.

Well if it helps his cause,he spent the game telling me how much he hates Shels and i in turn was telling him how much i love Cork city

31/07/2005, 11:17 PM
he spent the game telling me how much he hates Shels

He has a funny way of showing it :p

31/07/2005, 11:19 PM
He has a funny way of showing it :p

agreed. he'll have to de louse before he can stand in the shed again. i'm dissapointed to say the least

Worst case of treachery since Roy Keane in Saipan

31/07/2005, 11:21 PM
agreed. he'll have to de louse before he can stand in the shed again. i'm dissapointed to say the least

Worst case of treachery since Roy Keane in Saipan

are you being serious or what

31/07/2005, 11:29 PM
are you being serious or what

very much so. he'll be made bath in dettol and sidin the dreaded main stand instead of the shed from now on as punishment

31/07/2005, 11:33 PM
very much so. he'll be made bath in dettol and sidin the dreaded main stand instead of the shed from now on as punishment

I asked for that :D

Drumcondra Red
01/08/2005, 10:23 AM

There is a fair few in our early to mid 20s too, but your right probably mostly 15-18 year olds!

01/08/2005, 12:00 PM
Similar case in the Shed at the Carlisle. Everyone's between 15-25, I'd think except one lad that goes to the matches.

hamish
01/08/2005, 11:07 PM
Jeez, he's the spitting image of Bruce Campbell - y'know, the actor in The Evil Dead films and various other films.

No slag intended - I enjoy Campbell - he's great craic. :D

02/08/2005, 4:11 PM
Well if it helps his cause,he spent the game telling me how much he hates Shels and i in turn was telling him how much i love Cork city

He has a funny way of showing it

:eek: Im in trouble now! :eek:

Rest assured Slash I do hate Shelbourne, but I do love UEFA coefficiant points and the more City will have going in to the Champions League next year the better :cool:

sitting the dreaded main stand instead of the shed from now on as punishment
Nooooooooooooooo :(

I'll have to put the L plates up on the drum so the next time :o (But I wasnt that bad really though?)

02/08/2005, 4:17 PM
Jeez, he's the spitting image of Bruce Campbell - y'know, the actor in The Evil Dead films and various other films.

LOL :D (http://www.houseofhorrors.com/bruce.jpg)

You may remember me from such films as The Evil Dead, Maniac Cop and Sundown

02/08/2005, 4:35 PM
Rest assured Slash I do hate Shelbourne, but I do love UEFA coefficiant points

You didn't goto the Drumcondra End to drum and sing songs about uefa co-efficent points :D

02/08/2005, 4:41 PM
You didn't goto the Drumcondra End to drum and sing songs about uefa co-efficent points :D

I didnt sing them about Shels either ;) Just got a bit of drum practice in before the City game :)

Only words that came out of my mouth about shels were that a) I hate them, b) calling Crowe a fat ba$tard and c) calling Cahil a Judas.

02/08/2005, 4:45 PM
I didnt sing them about Shels either ;) Just got a bit of drum practice in before the City game :)

That's assuming you're let back in ;)

02/08/2005, 7:19 PM
Only words that came out of my mouth about shels were that a) I hate them, b) calling Crowe a fat ba$tard and c) calling Cahil a Judas.

I remember a few choice words about Ollie Byrne when i started singing his name

02/08/2005, 7:20 PM
Also,My apologies for the few drunken idiots behind us but at least they pretty much left us alone,So when can we expect you back :D

02/08/2005, 7:23 PM
Next time City are in town will we keep a seat for you in the Drumcondra End? :p

02/08/2005, 7:44 PM
Why thank you for the invite Slash, bring Shels down (from the inside or out) is high on my agenda. If I throw a flare on to the pitch from your end ye might get fined :D I didnt even notice those guys D2 Red.

This pic has spread to the Official Cork Forum (http://corkcityfc.ie/forums/index.php?showtopic=3738&st=0) now with thanks to our very own Exile.

Im so looking forward to my next trip to the X now! :o :eek: :D

PS Eanna its not my drum, more the Genesis Reporters drum and therefore, Irish supporters drum which included money from $hel$ fans (amoungst others).

02/08/2005, 7:48 PM
Im so looking forward to my next trip to the X now! :o :eek: :D

Yeah we're playing down the cross on monday week, will you be getting the supporters club bus up or making your own way? :p

02/08/2005, 9:41 PM
:D Hahahaha :D

Rebal Boy
02/08/2005, 10:00 PM
I bet I know what this guy was saying to himself. Its that way about 200 miles down the road for better football a better team and better supporters. :D

hamish
02/08/2005, 10:39 PM
LOL :D (http://www.houseofhorrors.com/bruce.jpg)

You may remember me from such films as The Evil Dead, Maniac Cop and Sundown

God's truth - I wasn't taking the p!$$ - just the likeness. :eek:

Drumcondra Red
03/08/2005, 7:21 AM
I bet I know what this guy was saying to himself. Its that way about 200 miles down the road for better football a better team and better supporters. :D

Huh???

As for not singing Troy, thats not exactly true now is it???

03/08/2005, 6:05 PM

You'd be amazed by how acurate that is! :eek:

Drum Red, if you're being padantic about things a few "Rebel Army"s were thrown in there alright :p

Drumcondra Red
04/08/2005, 7:23 AM
Yeah, not by you though!!! :D

I also noticed this thread has both been moved and changed name by some mature village fan out there!!! :confused: