View Full Version : I'm 17 in one minute.....

liam88
20/07/2005, 10:59 PM
Yay :D

20/07/2005, 11:01 PM
fair play :)

20/07/2005, 11:04 PM
Good man,Happy Birthday Kid :p

Ooh to be 17 again :rolleyes: :(

20/07/2005, 11:08 PM
Ooh to be 17 again :rolleyes: :(
what about 14? ;)

20/07/2005, 11:09 PM
Happy birthday Liamo. :D

20/07/2005, 11:13 PM
what about 14? ;)

14 is over rated,17 well you pick up experiences and they will stay with you forever ;)

20/07/2005, 11:16 PM
14 is over rated,17 well you pick up experiences and they will stay with you forever ;)
i know what you mean, dont really like 14 myself, 17 and 18, now thats something i'm looking forward to ;) :p

20/07/2005, 11:29 PM
i know what you mean, dont really like 14 myself, 17 and 18, now thats something i'm looking forward to ;) :p

Keep going mate,it's a struggle but you'll get there,you're a very mature 14yo and the next time we play you down in Longford,we should meet up and talk for a few mins and i'll try and get Drums Red to come along too

20/07/2005, 11:31 PM
Keep going mate,it's a struggle but you'll get there,you're a very mature 14yo and the next time we play you down in Longford,we should meet up and talk for a few mins and i'll try and get Drums Red to come along too
would be up for that. dunno when we play ye, around late september is it? 15 on september 26th btw :D

20/07/2005, 11:33 PM
would be up for that. dunno when we play ye, around late september is it? 15 on september 26th btw :D

I'll organise it sooner to the date(don't let me forget) we play each other again on Sat the 15th of October

20/07/2005, 11:36 PM
I'll organise it sooner to the date(don't let me forget) we play each other again on Sat the 15th of October
aw wont forget. if we do forget we'll remember when the game comes around :D

20/07/2005, 11:38 PM
aw wont forget. if we do forget we'll remember when the game comes around :D

"I forgot to remember to forget" what a song,I have Johnny Cash singing it

20/07/2005, 11:39 PM
"I forgot to remember to forget" what a song,I have Johnny Cash singing it
havent heard that one myself tbh :o :D

21/07/2005, 12:00 AM
Yay :D

Happy Birthday Liam, but I beat you to it 17 days ago :p :D

hamish
21/07/2005, 1:21 AM
Happy birthday to Liam and Sligoman.

Wish I was that young again - still 17 mental age though :D

Metrostars
21/07/2005, 2:37 AM
Ahh, ye kids. When I was 17, Maradona was running all over Engerland and punching balls in. Plus Josimar scoring a bullet past Pat Jennings. Oh and the Leaving Cert.
OK now you can do the math.

Congrats ye kids.

21/07/2005, 6:07 AM
Happy birthday Liam. No getting drunk now... :eek: ;) :D

:ball: PP

21/07/2005, 7:30 AM
Happy Birthday Liam :)

21/07/2005, 8:11 AM
Happy Birthday Liam, you are now almost a man ;)

Babysis
21/07/2005, 8:15 AM
Happy Birthday Liam, i haope you have a great day. Lou :)

21/07/2005, 8:23 AM
Liam, in fairness, its a bit sad that you waited all night til 11.59 just so that you could post that up - only messing with ye ;)

Didn't somebody say a while ago that 17 was the legal age to have sex. Go out and get a good sh@g for your birthday Liamo :)

21/07/2005, 8:26 AM
Happy birthday Liam and belated birthday to Sligoman...

liam88
21/07/2005, 9:54 AM
Cheers lads and lasses! Happy birthday Sligoman!

Cosmo-going into the politics of it a lad can at any age in England and girls have to wait until they are 16........having said that it kinda clashes with my Catholicism short of getting married sometime this week :D

Eire06
21/07/2005, 10:08 AM
Lá breithe shona duit, a Liam :D

eamoss
21/07/2005, 10:13 AM
Happy B-day

Only 2 months till im 18!!!! (God I feel like im getting old) :D

21/07/2005, 10:18 AM
Happy B-day

Only 2 months till im 18!!!! (God I feel like im getting old) :D

you're getting old? im 21 in september. never going to get that under age call-up ive been waiting for :(

21/07/2005, 10:26 AM
Ah 17. it's a hell of a year. Happy birthday lads.

Burning memories of 17 include

*Big Quinny poking the the ball past Van Broekelan

*Birdhouse In Your Soul -by They Might Be Giants

*A beautiful wee 16 year old blonde lass ...(gets a bit blue from here :cool: )

liam88
21/07/2005, 10:36 AM
:eek: I'm in shock!

This lass I've been out with about twice who i havn't seen for a couple of weeks jsut turned up with the new Ce1tic jersey with my name on the back and said happy birthday!!!

Happy birthday for 2 months Eamo in case i forget!

21/07/2005, 10:55 AM
you're getting old? im 21 in september. never going to get that under age call-up ive been waiting for :(

21? Old? Bah! :)

21/07/2005, 10:58 AM
Happy Birthday, Liam.
Drive carefully but vote even more carefully. ;)

21/07/2005, 11:03 AM
:eek: I'm in shock!

This lass I've been out with about twice who i havn't seen for a couple of weeks jsut turned up with the new Ce1tic jersey with my name on the back and said happy birthday!!!

She's a keeper Liamo. :p

21/07/2005, 11:22 AM
Happy birthday Liam, you'll notice it doesn't make a single difference to who you are. You still can't drink or smoke (legally) and you're not yet an adult.

Liam and sligoman, I bet yez both to it. I was 17 in March. :D

AntoMcC, I think I know what you really mean bout experiences. :D

I should know....

Drumcondra Red
21/07/2005, 11:34 AM
Ah 17, great stuff, happy birthday lads, whenI was 17 it was 1998, and there was a world cup we weren't in, so had to find out about these "experiences" Anto talks about for myself :D :D :D

p.s. not with Anto :eek:

21/07/2005, 12:57 PM

He's lying he's just ashamed of his sexuality :D

21/07/2005, 1:12 PM
I'm ashamed of his sexuality! :p

shedite
21/07/2005, 1:33 PM
When I was 17.....

...in 5th year in school
...started going to clubs (Gorbys)
...started driving (passed driving test first time)
...first girlfriend (she was just after the car)
...worked part time in a newsagent (with Ruairi from here)
...went on my first euro trip (Lausanne)

21/07/2005, 5:19 PM
Ah 17, great stuff, happy birthday lads, whenI was 17 it was 1998, and there was a world cup we weren't in, so had to find out about these "experiences" Anto talks about for myself :D :D

Denial, eh? :D

Happy Birthday Liam! Have a great one!
KT :cool:

Drumcondra Red
21/07/2005, 5:33 PM
No offence to Anto, he's just not my type :p

You'd understand if you saw him!!! :D :D :D

21/07/2005, 5:35 PM

You'd understand if you saw him!!! :D :D

Don't say that, you'll upset Babysis!!! :D :eek:

liam88
21/07/2005, 11:18 PM
Thanks all!!!
Peader-hope your well buddy!

I just want to say FAIR PLAY to every parent on this site! 17 years and everything my parents have done, and are still doing for me!! Parents are the most mazing people on earth an yeez all rock! :)

And those of ya who arn't parents on here you rock to ;)

21/07/2005, 11:35 PM
Parents are the most mazing people on earth an yeez all rock! :)

And those of ya who arn't parents on here you rock to ;)

So basically, everyone on foot.ie rocks?:rolleyes: :D

21/07/2005, 11:38 PM
You still can't drink or smoke (legally)

Ah but there's ways around that :D

liam88
21/07/2005, 11:39 PM
Ah but there's ways around that :D
Not that i'd want to but in the UK it's 16 to smoke...learning a lot about Irish/UK legal differences int his thread!

21/07/2005, 11:40 PM
Not that i'd want to but in the UK it's 16 to smoke...learning a lot about Irish/UK legal differences int his thread!

Yeah I knew that, but the drinking age is still the same-18 :( :D

21/07/2005, 11:40 PM

You'd understand if you saw him!!! :D :D

Lies make the baby Jesus cry :( I like a good head of hair myself,the last person i'd want would be some idiot who when cutting his own hair mistook 2 blade for a 6 blade and now looks like a POW,but nobody is that stupid............ :D

liam88
21/07/2005, 11:50 PM
Yeah I knew that, but the drinking age is still the same-18 :( :D
ah true true but Red Bull on the other hand........... :D

Red Bull, Irn Bru, Lucozade, Red Rooster....any of 'em will keep me happy!

21/07/2005, 11:51 PM
ah true true but Red Bull on the other hand........... :D

red bull is good stuff alright, love it aswell as lucozade.

liam88
21/07/2005, 11:55 PM
Great minds think alike :D
Especially good for exams! 7 bottles a day during my GCSE's and 4 bottles with 2 cans of Red Bull for my AS's :D

21/07/2005, 11:55 PM

Ah lads, ye need to get out more:p :D.

21/07/2005, 11:58 PM
Ah lads, ye need to get out more:p :D.
:mad:

I was in france there 2 weeks ago down the south and there was this drink it was lovely, 1/4 red lemonade, 1/4 sprite and 1/2 amstel beer. it was so nice. should try it if your ever down south of france, its called a monaco.