View Full Version : Roll call for Cyprus /IRELAND GAME

ccfcgirl
28/06/2005, 9:11 PM
To get an idea of numbers and whom is going from foot.ie (I cant wait for this game)
1 me and 5 more girls

28/06/2005, 9:35 PM
I may be out there if I get the relevant spare cash together.

28/06/2005, 9:48 PM
Me and my big brother so far.......trying to persuade another 4 lazy fcukers to go.

KT :D Bring it on!!!!!! :D

Beavis
28/06/2005, 10:37 PM
1 me and 5 more [hot ;) ? ] girls
I like the sound of that ! :)

I'm in so.... ;) .........Going via Frankfurt

Cowboy
28/06/2005, 10:42 PM
Cowboy,Fudge and Tyrone + usual suspects

29/06/2005, 7:44 AM
Me, Loudy and more than likely Schloomp and a.n. other

Peadar, if I rent any more friends I'll be bankrupt :p

29/06/2005, 7:54 AM
...Going via Frankfurt

Same here, me and 3 others.

Schlooooomp
29/06/2005, 8:22 AM
I am definitely going, I just need to move some money around from my cayman account to my swiss acccount and then on to bulgaria where I can pick it up clean as a whistle...

Babysis
29/06/2005, 8:55 AM
Im defo going. Got at least one fella from Derry going. working on a few more. Booking with icelolly.com more than likely - probably larnaca. :)

29/06/2005, 8:59 AM
Booking with ieclolly.com more than likely

Are you sure about that?
I can't find any such site. :confused:

Eire06
29/06/2005, 9:48 AM
I'm going with one other, haven't it booked yet..
Wanted to stay in Limassol but can only get pathos

29/06/2005, 9:54 AM
The brother and I are going to this one, should be good. Staying in Ayia Napa heading out the Tuesday and coming back the Tuesday.

29/06/2005, 9:56 AM
but can only get pathos

Paphos, even.

Have a look at the original Cyprus thread and look at how others have booked their trips.

I looked at similar flights to the ones I booked and they're now over €1,500
That's around 4 times what I paid for mine, 3 months ago. :eek:

29/06/2005, 10:05 AM
We're flying to Larnaca via Rome.
Flights and accomodation (from 6th-11th)
work out at about 400euro each

Green Army Girl
29/06/2005, 10:15 AM
Me and one other girl Lindsey. You will prob remember us from Israel. Glad to see there are a good few girls going. We booked our flights etc with 747 altogether for the 2 of us it cost €1,700 that includes 4 nights, 2 tickets (which were €24, not bad) and includes tax and insurances. Its a bit expensive but we got Limassol and who cares how much it costs its all about the match.

Anyone that hasnt booked anything should check out Globaltravel and talk to Steve he is always has some good offers!

29/06/2005, 10:21 AM
You will prob remember us from Israel.

No!

altogether for the 2 of us it cost €1,700

That's really expensive!
4 of us for a week in Limassol (Sunday to Sunday) for around that price.
Tickets are usually available there because their support is crap and they were much cheaper there when we went to the last game.

Dawn_Run
29/06/2005, 10:46 AM
I'll be there with a Posse from the South-East. Staying in Larnaca. Are there many planning on staying in Larnaca? Likely to squeeze in the U-21 game on the Friday asewll.

29/06/2005, 10:51 AM
Me and one other girl Lindsey. You will prob remember us from Israel.

We're ye the 2 Dublin girls getting pics taken with my and
Schloooomps hats and scarves on the beach in Tel Aviv?

Are there many planning on staying in Larnaca

We staying in Avenue Hotel Apartments in Larnaca
We fly in Thursday so hopefully get the U21 game on the Friday

Schlooooomp
29/06/2005, 11:04 AM
Heh Green Army Girl, if this is you and your friend at this link then it was indeed myself and Ash's hat's and scarves that also made the photo...now I wonder why they picked ye two instead of us ;)

http://www.thepeoplesflag.com/web/pics.asp?action=showpic&super_group_id=25&image_id=980

29/06/2005, 11:17 AM
Hoping to be there, meant to be a good bunch of us going, but they are as indecisive. Looks like the best deal we can get is for paphos, although ive heard ayia napa is the place to be

Babysis
29/06/2005, 11:56 AM
Are you sure about that?
I can't find any such site. :confused:

My mistake, the spelling has now been corrected :rolleyes:

29/06/2005, 12:28 PM
A few of us are still looking for cheap deals - aint going to bother otherwise. Will never give my money to those tour operators!!

We're banking on one of the lads mates in germany to book us a really cheap package deal through a german travel agent (like if it was germany playing we're thinking you'd still be able to get cheat packages from here to cyprus for that time of year :eek: !!)

Fingers crossed :) !!!

Green Army Girl
29/06/2005, 1:28 PM
Hi lads.Thats us alright. Thanks a mill for all the gear. Dont worry the Sunday World back home made up for that picture it looked desparate.

I know it was a bit expensive but sure i just panic and always seem to book the first deal i see wouldnt mind but we are staying in a B&B not even a hotel

So whats the story with the under 21s match.

Dawn_Run
29/06/2005, 1:56 PM
Looks like it will be on in Larnaca on the Friday. Record attendance expected I reckon.

Green Army Girl
29/06/2005, 2:09 PM
Thanks Dawn Run i think you might just be right about that record attendance.

29/06/2005, 2:13 PM
Record attendance expected I reckon.

We're almost certain to out number the locals at the senior game as well.
They're support for the national side is poor at the best of times.

29/06/2005, 5:05 PM
Me and 4 others going... Flying via london! In Larnaca for 1 night and then in ayia napa for the remainder. Wheres the pre match **** up going to be, ala eifel tower!!! ;)

supasparx
29/06/2005, 6:15 PM
I'm there with the girlfriend, not booked accom. yet.

ccfcgirl
29/06/2005, 7:17 PM
WHAT NUMBERS DO WE HAVE SO FAR ?
Ill start ccfcgirl (6) next person be 7 etc etc.

30/06/2005, 7:27 AM
on september 28th for a fortnight.Flying direct from belfast staying in Ayia Napa and back the morning of the swiss game overnighting in Dublin for what hopefully will be one big party. One of our lads looks like he cant make it so anyone interested in the deal PM me.Its a mixed group 2 guys and 2 girls so ladies are more than welcome. so that makes 11 or 12 ;)

30/06/2005, 7:49 AM
WHAT NUMBERS DO WE HAVE SO FAR ?
Ill start ccfcgirl (6) next person be 7 etc etc.

This is how it's done, girl. :p
Faroe Islands (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=24296)
Israel (http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=211974&postcount=13)
France (http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=164378&postcount=1)

Duffer
30/06/2005, 8:57 AM
Go Peader - show her how it's done.
Me plus one pal.

30/06/2005, 9:15 AM
6 - ccfcgirl + Her girlfriends...
1 - Réiteoir (depends on cashflow)
2 - kerr's tribe + Big Brother (hope she doesn't mean her digital camera :eek: )
1 - Beavis
3 - Cowboy,Fudge and Tyrone + usual suspects.
3 - Ash, Loudy and Schloomp.
4 - Peadar, Nice Guy, Fatso and nameless other.
2 - Babysis + Some Derry fella.
2 - Eire06 + her hot, leggy blonde friend. (two bikini champions :D )
2 - NeilMcD + his brother.
2 - Green Army Girl + Lindsey (http://www.thepeoplesflag.com/web/pics.asp?action=showpic&super_group_id=25&image_id=980) (get those bikinis out girls :D )
16 - Dawn_Run + Posse
1+? - elroy (nothing confirmed)
1+? - Cosmo (nothing confirmed)
5 - tarzan1 + The Jungle Crew
2 - supasparx + ladysparx
4 - gufct + A Mixed Bag
2 - Duffer + Pal
257 - globaltravel and a small town.
1 - Drumcondra Red (get the finger out, Babysis and kerr's tribe are going :D )
2 - onenilgameover + oneonegameon
20 - Saint Tom + the all saints (possibly)
2 - Pineapple Stu + Bald Student (possibly)
? ...

Roundabout Total So Far = 340

Dawn_Run
30/06/2005, 2:27 PM
My fine self and my army of 15 :D going through London with BA. Pretty good price with them at the time - dont know what the prices are like now though.

Drumcondra Red
30/06/2005, 2:33 PM
There's a good chance I'll be going too, just trying to scrimp and save at the moment!!!

Green Army Girl
30/06/2005, 4:12 PM
The tri colour bikins have arrived Peadar. Well Steve how much are you doing Cyprus for again i know you told me but cant remember. 256 Ladies is it Steve, that just sounds like an ordinary nit out for you after those pictures in the Faroes. ;)

magic moments
30/06/2005, 4:23 PM
Where is everyone staying?? went 4 years ago and stayed in limassol not bad (anyone recall the pub "the step inn" ) but this time round will give larnaca ago.

Any thoughts to which is the better placae to stay?

30/06/2005, 4:33 PM
Possibly myself and Bald Student, and maybe one or two others. Possibly.

30/06/2005, 4:41 PM
[list]
5 - tarzan1 + The Jungle Crew

Now now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!! lol :D

Beavis
30/06/2005, 6:40 PM
Originally Posted by Beavis
...Going via Frankfurt

Same here, me and 3 others.
Going on the 6th (Thursday) by self (meeting Saint Tom out there), if your heading out then, I might see ye for a session in Frankfurt (six hour between flights ...although being a Dub I'd only drinks yiz under the table ;) )

30/06/2005, 6:58 PM
Peadar, you can safely correct your remark beside me to something of similar wit, my camera will be coming for the journey, but my big brother (older than me not fat :D ) is a real living person. The other brother might be persuaded to come too......... :p

30/06/2005, 6:59 PM
Originally Posted by Beavis
...Going via Frankfurt

Going on the 6th (Thursday) by self (meeting Saint Tom out there), if your heading out then, I might see ye for a session in Frankfurt (six hour between flights ...although being a Dub I'd only drinks yiz under the table ;) )

and you're related to Colie flower! :D ;)

Saint Tom
30/06/2005, 8:41 PM
a posse of anything up to twenty could be living it up in ayia napa...

this is gonna be sweet

onenilgameover
30/06/2005, 9:37 PM
I'm there with bells on...Can't wait...first and possibly only ''sun'' holiday...depending on who where up against in the future.....the misses is goin too...so thats another 2!

01/07/2005, 8:47 AM
(anyone recall the pub "the step inn" )

Ah I remember it well.
Playing pool against the RTÉ Sport boys in the Hamlet bar.
Think there was a place called the Welcome Inn too.

Larnaca is supposed to be dead enough, anyone know?

01/07/2005, 8:49 AM
I might see ye for a session in Frankfurt (six hour between flights ...although being a Dub I'd only drinks yiz under the table ;) )

We're going from the 2nd to the 9th so I'd have a lot of drinking done if I was waiting for you. :D

Dawn_Run
01/07/2005, 10:44 AM
Larnaca is supposed to be dead enough, anyone know?

I'm sure the Irish will change that Pa! Is it too early to be arranging an Eiffel Tower style meet up? Do we have a ptegan based in Larnaca by any chance?

Paulie
03/07/2005, 10:07 AM
Me and two others. Flights and hotel bought and paid for.

4tothefloor
03/07/2005, 7:02 PM
Hoping to be there, meant to be a good bunch of us going, but they are as indecisive. Looks like the best deal we can get is for paphos, although ive heard ayia napa is the place to be
When trying to organise a group, you just have to put up with the indecisiveness, although it ends up costing you money because while your mates are trying to make up their minds, the flights and packages are going up in price......I used to have this problem but now I just book my own as soon as one other person agrees to go, the rest can do what they like then - usually they end up going anyway.

I've booked with Global Travel for €599 with another mate, three more probably going as well. chose Global because at this stage booking your own flights, own apartment and paying for your own transfers works out just as expensive. Those packages on icelolly.com look good, but I doubt that those are the total prices. After taxes, insurance and transfers those packages mightn't look so good!

BTW, I have relatives in Cyprus and they told me that Ayia Napa in October will be half closed up, may even resemble a ghost town :eek: , as it is primarily a clubbing resort and October is well out of season. Paphos on the other hand is an all year round resort and the bars will be buzzing in October i'm told. Larnaca is kind of in between the two then. So it's a week in Paphos for me :D

Cowboy
03/07/2005, 9:53 PM
I think one of the attractive features of Larnaca is its off limits to British military personnel.