View Full Version : Attendances 2021

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6

06/04/2021, 11:29 PM
Why not get it up and running I guess.

Tough start to the season for everyone except UCD who haven't noticed an obvious drop off.

PREMIER DIVISION

Bohs - 0 (3,333 (pre-covid); 2,878; 2,148; 2,006; 1,627; 1,724; 1,395; 1,597; 1,496; 1,488)
Derry - 0 (3,200; 2,878; 2,297; 1,517; 1,563; 1,124; 1,106; 1,446; 1,460; 2,135)
Drogheda - 0 (737 FD; 928 FD; 377 FD; 850; 583 FD; 813; 1,064; 817; 977 ; 811 )
Dundalk - 0 (2,700; 2,775; 2,738; 2,674; 2,738; 3,158; 2,534; 1,997; 949; 1,355)
Harps - 0 (1,910; 1,153; 708 FD; 1,202; 1,216; 784 FD; 449 FD; 479 FD; 429 FD; 433 FD; 644 FD)
Longford - 0 (442 FD; 611 FD; 449 FD; 342 FD; 488; 803; 567 FD; 379 FD; 365 FD; 315 FD)
Pat's - 0 (2,443; 1,887; 1,621; 1,504; 1,088; 1,321; 1,386; 1,687; 1,474; 1,346)
Rovers - 0 (6,314; 3,445; 2,749; 2,809; 2,041; 2,890; 2,269; 2,763; 3,127; 3,779)
Sligo - 0 (2,265; 1,995; 1,853; 1,717; 1,750; 1,750; 1,959; 2,342; 3,007; 2,103)
Waterford - 0 (1,882; 1,597; 2,329; 1,550 FD; 314 FD; 460 FD; 470 FD; 478 FD; 453 FD; 466 FD)

FIRST DIVISION

Athlone - 0 (261; 369; 130; 154; 156; 314; 653 PD; 754; 271; 200)
Bray - 0 (1,106; 798; 643 PD; 966 PD; 957 PD; 769 PD; 718 PD; 891 PD; 965 PD; 1,121 PD)
Cabinteely - 0 (401; 370; 261; 346; 352; 610)
Cobh - 0 (440; 280; 236; 358; 403; 366; 223; 439; 2008 - 1,122 PD; 681)
Cork - 0 (3,164 PD; 2,505 PD; 4,245 PD; 4,559 PD; 2,533 PD; 3,263 PD; 3,777 PD; 1,965 PD; 2,786 PD; 2,128)
Galway - 0 (0; 795; 746; 1,376 PD; 1,169 PD; 1,290 PD; 975)
Rovers II - 0 (312; 231 - 2014)
Shels - 0 (3,032 PD; 1,075; 654; 496; 554; 596; 713; 1,114 PD; 1,187 PD; 781)
UCD - 0 (200; 735 PD; 365; 236; 297; 216; 397 PD; 487 PD; 506 PD; 558 PD; 610 PD)
Wexford - 0 (212; 235; 181; 338; 585 PD; 553; 331; 227; 302; 216)

PREMIER AVERAGE: 0 (2,986; 2,185; 2,170; 1,902; 1,476; 1,681; 1,502; 1,566; 1,630; 1,547)
FIRST DIVISION AVERAGE: 0 (454; 586; 413; 477; 476; 486; 495; 391; 372; 578)

OVERALL AVERAGE: 0 (2,046; 1,500; 1,249; 1,387; 1,117; 1,249; 1,160; 1,140; 1,125; 1,110)

OVERALL PREMIER ATTENDANCE: 0 (65,697; 393,238; 316,515; 376,627; 292,204; 332,805; 297,334)
OVERALL FIRST ATTENDANCE: 0 (5,900; 79,115; 55,756; 53,461; 52,807; 54,474; 55,408)

OVERALL COMBINED ATTENDANCE: 0 (71,597; 472,353; 372,271; 430,088; 345,011; 387,279; 352,742)

06/04/2021, 11:56 PM
Could use whatever scant infor there is on TV or streaming figures in the interim?

07/04/2021, 8:50 PM
Hopefully the 200 season ticket holders will be allowed in soon to gradually increase these figures!

ger121
08/04/2021, 12:39 AM
Are they all actual official attendance figures so far this season or are there a few guesstimates? I only ask because some of the averages seem a bit on the high side.

08/04/2021, 1:03 AM
Are they all actual official attendance figures so far this season or are there a few guesstimates? I only ask because some of the averages seem a bit on the high side.

I have, admitted, had to field off a few private messages telling me Bohs and Drogheda have had inflated figures this season.

08/04/2021, 7:20 AM
Why aren't you counting season ticket holders in the figures? That's how they do it in other countries, so it must be best

Buller
08/04/2021, 3:11 PM
Hi Nigel, for the Shamrock Rovers v Dundalk game in Tallaght, looked like about 236,000 spectators in the RTE 2 stand, give or take 10,000. Decent crowd and hopefully more against Bohs in the derby.

:biggrin-new: ;)

EatYerGreens
08/04/2021, 3:24 PM
Hi Nigel, for the Shamrock Rovers v Dundalk game in Tallaght, looked like about 236,000 spectators in the RTE 2 stand, give or take 10,000. Decent crowd and hopefully more against Bohs in the derby.

I spent the second half looking in living room windows around the country, and counted a lot less.

08/04/2021, 6:42 PM

Most of them were just looking over the fence though. Only about 45k actually at the game.

08/04/2021, 7:14 PM
I spent the second half looking in living room windows around the country, and counted a lot less.

Yeah the kitchen barstools were full! Frustrating to hear people say that they wouldnt step foot in a living room to watch LoI,

08/04/2021, 8:04 PM
I know with us that one of the Section O lads used a stepladder to watch match over back entrance to ground does that count?

Sonny
09/04/2021, 11:39 AM
I know with us that one of the Section O lads used a stepladder to watch match over back entrance to ground does that count?

It would count toward a 'diminished capacity' criminal defence were they to ever find themselves in trouble!

nr637
30/06/2021, 1:13 PM
So, from this weekend the actual official attendance figures will be 200 or 500 at all home games! :confused:

There will be no need for guesstimates? :o

2 Year Contract
30/06/2021, 1:47 PM
So, from this weekend the actual official attendance figures will be 200 or 500 at all home games! :confused:

There will be no need for guesstimates? :o

No it’s still 100 or 200 (depending on grounds capacity) this weekend.

From the 5th of July onwards it's up to 200 or 500

30/06/2021, 2:20 PM
They're bringing it forward to this weekend apparently. We're expecting to have a capacity of 500 on Saturday.

sbgawa
30/06/2021, 2:37 PM
Brought it forward to sort out the feckin GAA (and Longford :) ) no consideration for the LOI as a whole

30/06/2021, 2:43 PM
The way things are going we'll be doing well to get 500. Though in ordinary times Sligo would travel in big numbers.

30/06/2021, 2:44 PM
I do believe the LOI clubs should just follow suit. Put 500 in this weekend and follow the GAA. See what the excuses are if anyone says otherwise.

I think 500 is fairly safe in an outdoor setting, provided you can cater to such capacity.

EatYerGreens
30/06/2021, 3:54 PM
The way things are going we'll be doing well to get 500. Though in ordinary times Sligo would travel in big numbers.

Up against Ukraine v England too.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
30/06/2021, 4:51 PM

I assume ye wouldn’t through a few tickets our way?

30/06/2021, 5:01 PM
I'd say they'll wait and see what demand is like on our side. They'll ask people to register their interest. It's an online ticket as far as I know so wouldn't be all that surprised if a few ended up in Sligo hands one way or another.

30/06/2021, 8:24 PM
I'd say they'll wait and see what demand is like on our side. They'll ask people to register their interest. It's an online ticket as far as I know so wouldn't be all that surprised if a few ended up in Sligo hands one way or another.

Yeah correct! It does say on on our website that you have to be a Longford Town fan but I am sure theres ways around it if you are that determined!

Candystripe
23/09/2021, 5:50 PM
Might be time to get this topic going again.

Derry city have released an extra 1,000 tickets on top of the 1,150 we've had for the past few home matches. Up to now all games were sold out so hopefully that continues against Longford tomorrow night.

Curious as to how many are allowed into all the other stadiums in the league.

2 Year Contract
23/09/2021, 6:20 PM

Derry city have released an extra 1,000 tickets on top of the 1,150 we've had for the past few home matches. Up to now all games were sold out so hopefully that continues against Longford tomorrow night.

Are Derry giving away ticket allocations among that 2,150 do you know? Hoping to get up to the Derry Pats game on 15th Oct.

It’s 50% capacity at any grounds I’ve seen, dont think many clubs have opted for the 75% capacity option. Richmond is 2,500 currently. Showgrounds was 2,100 a couple of weeks ago. Dalymount was 1,800 I think for the cup game last week

joey B
23/09/2021, 6:54 PM

2100 at Finn Park....

23/09/2021, 7:37 PM
Are Derry giving away ticket allocations among that 2,150 do you know? Hoping to get up to the Derry Pats game on 15th Oct.

It’s 50% capacity at any grounds I’ve seen, dont think many clubs have opted for the 75% capacity option. Richmond is 2,500 currently. Showgrounds was 2,100 a couple of weeks ago. Dalymount was 1,800 I think for the cup game last week

I am part of our matchday staff and our club was offered some tickets by Derry City. I wont be going anyway as I will only travel if close friends are going as its not the same travelling on your own!

Candystripe
23/09/2021, 8:19 PM

Yes, we gave Harps some tickets for our last home game. Hopefully you's will get 100+ by then.

D24Saint
23/09/2021, 9:05 PM
Pats v Shamrock Rovers tomorrow sold out with no general sale. It will be great to see 2500 in Richmond again, the pre sale worked a treat the fans made a huge push to flog tickets I bought fourteen for friends & acquaintances.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
24/09/2021, 7:04 AM
Did ye give many to Shams?

placid casual
24/09/2021, 8:20 AM
No tickets given to Rovers, as far as I'm aware. Pats fans buying up tickets that will go unused, but its their home game so their choice I guess

sbgawa
24/09/2021, 8:20 AM
None :mad:

D24Saint
24/09/2021, 11:19 AM
No tickets given to Rovers, as far as I'm aware. Pats fans buying up tickets that will go unused, but its their home game so their choice I guess

Sounds like a conspiracy theory that one. I have at least fourteen people coming that haven’t been to a game since the covid started. I’d say a lot of fans got requests for tickets for such a important match.

PartySaint
24/09/2021, 11:29 AM
Did ye give many to Shams?

The same amount as they gave us for the game in Tallaght last month.

PartySaint
24/09/2021, 11:35 AM

Haha, Christ, you probably believe that and all.

Calcio Jack
24/09/2021, 11:44 AM
The same amount as they gave us for the game in Tallaght last month.

Let’s get away from the conspiracy theories and/or trying to create a narrative that clubs are trying to exclude opposition fans .

Restrictions on numbers allowed are still in place so if the home club knows they have enough season ticket holders/fans looking to take up full allocation ; makes sense that they only sell to their own e.g Bohs for our tie cup tie or Pats this evening .

The fact that it suits the home team to only have their fans in is just a fortunate side effect of the restrictions

24/09/2021, 12:21 PM
I missed the attendance thread. Welcome back attendance arguments. :love2:

EatYerGreens
24/09/2021, 12:30 PM
I've yet to meet an LOI club that would prefer to not sell tickets deliberately.

2 Year Contract
24/09/2021, 12:48 PM

Damn, you’ve figured out our evil master plan. I, like many others, bought myself 100 tickets, cost me €1500 but it’s well worth it just so you can’t go :good:

forza
24/09/2021, 1:14 PM
Some great logic from up the road, they gave us zero for the last game up there, one that that went to general sale a few months ago and warned Pats fans to stay away from said sale and Tallaght Stadium then complain when they get zero for the return game (also a reduced capacity) which didn't go to general sale...

nr637
24/09/2021, 2:29 PM
Let’s get away from the conspiracy theories and/or trying to create a narrative that clubs are trying to exclude opposition fans .

Restrictions on numbers allowed are still in place so if the home club knows they have enough season ticket holders/fans looking to take up full allocation ; makes sense that they only sell to their own e.g Bohs for our tie cup tie or Pats this evening .

The fact that it suits the home team to only have their fans in is just a fortunate side effect of the restrictions
Lets see how the restrictions work tonight by checking how many Shams fans are actually in attendance in Richmond tonight on RTE TV! :confused::confused:

D24Saint
24/09/2021, 2:34 PM
Lets see how the restrictions work tonight by checking how many Shams fans are actually in attendance in Richmond tonight on RTE TV! :confused::confused:

There will definitely be away fans in attendance tonight. If they wear neutral colours and don’t cause any bother then no harm in it. I go the home end away occasionally for a better view of the game.

CorribsideSteve
24/09/2021, 6:46 PM
They'll be struggling to get 1,000 it looks like in Oriel Park. Thought there'd be more interest after the Cup win.

Edit: Late arrivals, filling out a little bit. Could maybe reach 1,500+

24/09/2021, 7:39 PM
I was always wondering Tallaght Saints is this hidden terminology for Shamrock Rovers especially for tonight!?

D24Saint
24/09/2021, 7:43 PM
Despite all the conspiracy theories Rovers did receive an allocation in the main stand. They must be the well got Rovers fans , must be around 100-150

2 Year Contract
24/09/2021, 9:44 PM
Despite all the conspiracy theories Rovers did receive an allocation in the main stand. They must be the well got Rovers fans , must be around 100-150
Not a ticketed allocation, the 50 or that were there in the cordoned off area were for club directors/officials etc that every club gets/got, even in the behind closed doors games earlier in the year

25/09/2021, 12:29 AM
Big crowd in Dalymount tonight. No away area. Surprised if it was less than 2,000 in attendance.

Candystripe
25/09/2021, 2:22 AM
2,200 tickets available at the Brandywell but 214 unsold. 1,000 of the tickets went on sale 48hrs before the game with very little publicity.

Sponsors "apparently" (and rightly so got) *** tickets.

Estimated attendance 2,460.
Jeez it's good to be back on this thread.

Candystripe
25/09/2021, 2:26 AM
2,200 tickets available at the Brandywell but 214 unsold. 1,000 of the tickets went on sale 48hrs before the game with very little publicity.

Sponsors "apparently" (and rightly so got) *** tickets.

Estimated attendance 2,460.
Jeez it's good to be back on this thread.

170 tickets weren't sold.

SPXcyan
25/09/2021, 6:45 AM
1711 the official attendance at the RSC, 200 free tickets gifted to kids by the owner, a lovely gesture.

25/09/2021, 5:53 PM
170 tickets weren't sold.

I imagine that there wasnt many away fans at it with the lack of interest with our season being crap. Any other year I would ave went but none of my pals will go so why should I?