View Full Version : Limerick - Outside the Premier 2005/06

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7]

abbeyvale
16/11/2005, 12:50 PM
I genuinely dont complain apart from when a bad decision made. And honestly hand on heart we've had some very bad decisions.

Every team gets bad decisions every season it's part and parcel of football, refs are after all human, they do make mistakes.
It will surely even itself out throughout the season (hopefully before ye are in too much trouble)

Andyryan24
16/11/2005, 12:53 PM
well i hope so, there has to be some justice. We've some new signings over the next couple of weeks and believe me, we'll end up with a strong run in, i can see us def mid table by the end. Cant name anyone yet but there'll b shocks!

abbeyvale
16/11/2005, 1:00 PM
well i hope so, there has to be some justice. We've some new signings over the next couple of weeks and believe me, we'll end up with a strong run in, i can see us def mid table by the end. Cant name anyone yet but there'll b shocks!

I knwo one or two who are signing with ye but for your sake I wont name names.

As I said a few weeks back on the site I really hope Abbey stay up but not by taking points from Star.

I don;t know about mid table but ye could get safety, but in saying that ye are currently 5 points from the drop with one game more played than Balla "B" so if they win their game in hand ye will be 8 points from the drop with 11 games to go.

All I will say to ye is the best of luck

Andyryan24
16/11/2005, 1:05 PM
send me a pm with who u heard and i'll confirm........ the obvious ones u know i'd say, but theres still a couple of surprises.

abbeyvale
16/11/2005, 1:07 PM
send me a pm with who u heard and i'll confirm........ the obvious ones u know i'd say, but theres still a couple of surprises.

did the caherdavin v croom game go ahead last sunday??

Andyryan24
16/11/2005, 1:11 PM
still haven't heard. I think a mid table finish is more than achievable given te fact that everyone keeps beatin each other. I mean theres no-one runnin away with it as of yet. We should pick up points over the next few games. I think we can beat balla, summerville, coonagh, croom, caherdavin and corbally. thats 18 points.....

abbeyvale
16/11/2005, 1:17 PM
still haven't heard. I think a mid table finish is more than achievable given te fact that everyone keeps beatin each other. I mean theres no-one runnin away with it as of yet. We should pick up points over the next few games. I think we can beat balla, summerville, coonagh, croom, caherdavin and corbally. thats 18 points.....

Balla, SVille, Croom yes, Coonagh & Caherdavin maybe, but I doubt ye'll beat Corbally, considering they did hammer ye a few weeks back, was it 5-2 or 6-2, so yer new players better be up for a fight

Andyryan24
16/11/2005, 1:24 PM
6-2, lots missing though. Same the past 2 games, 12 turned up, on both occasions we had only 1 sub who was only with us as back up. We are struggling yes, no doubt about that but the game against caherdavin last time was the one with the goal given that hit the post at 1-1.... even against wembley, 3-0, but 1-0 up to last 15 mins....

abbeyvale
16/11/2005, 1:38 PM
6-2, lots missing though. Same the past 2 games, 12 turned up, on both occasions we had only 1 sub who was only with us as back up. We are struggling yes, no doubt about that but the game against caherdavin last time was the one with the goal given that hit the post at 1-1.... even against wembley, 3-0, but 1-0 up to last 15 mins....

All I'll say is that ye'll do well to stay up

Andyryan24
16/11/2005, 1:45 PM
All I'll say is that ye'll do well to stay up
I have to disagree, obviously i'm biased but theres always been good spirit at Abbey and i reckon it'll c us through.

abbeyvale
16/11/2005, 2:02 PM
I have to disagree, obviously i'm biased but theres always been good spirit at Abbey and i reckon it'll c us through.

you and the club hope so coz it will be very hard to attract players to a club that (if ye do get relegated) have got relegated 2 season's on the trot.

Andyryan24
16/11/2005, 2:05 PM
I agree, only thing is that a lot of people didn't and still dont realise that we were left with only 1 A player, that being John Collopy. So that said I think we would be unlucky.

Unreal Madrid
16/11/2005, 2:18 PM
I agree, only thing is that a lot of people didn't and still dont realise that we were left with only 1 A player, that being John Collopy. So that said I think we would be unlucky.

Well, when you get promotion after promotion and shaft the manager to bring in an untried manager (Walla was a great player but had never being a manager) this is what happens.

Your right about not being involved in the relegation battle at the end of the season.......... yee ill be long gone before then :o

Andyryan24
16/11/2005, 2:24 PM
Well, when you get promotion after promotion and shaft the manager to bring in an untried manager (Walla was a great player but had never being a manager) this is what happens.

Your right about not being involved in the relegation battle at the end of the season.......... yee ill be long gone before then :o
do u mean ye'll as in Abbey?? I don't think we'll even be involved in a battle. I guarantee we will end up 5th or 6th...... Seriously, the effort behind the scenes gone in at the club is unbelievable.We'll come good. lok at the B team last year. Same thing then 11 games won in a row. fair enough lesser quality of division, but the quality in 1A(with 1 or 2 exceptions) is poor too. Thats why each team keeps pickin points off the others.......

see's it
16/11/2005, 2:42 PM

explain again what happened when the ball hit the post????????????

Andyryan24
16/11/2005, 2:51 PM
explain again what happened when the ball hit the post????????????
Caherdavin player takes shot, beats keeper, smacks off the post and out for a throw. Caherdavin players turn and oooohhhs and aaaaahhhs from the crowd. Next thing ref blows whistle, and points to the centre spot. He says ball hit stansion and came back out!!! If u know Abbeyvale u'll know that there is no stansion!!! The frame just slopes down, the ball cannot possibly come back out! He waves everyone away, plays on, and after the game comes into the dressing room, to get this, apologise!!! If u know ur wrong don't give it. It turned the game for them.

larrywhite
16/11/2005, 6:09 PM
I have seen a ref give a goal for the exact same thing. Everyone on the pitch was stunned except for the ref. Wasnt costly in the end but it could have been.

Also saw a ref not give a goal when the ball DID hit the stansion inside the goal. Ref said it hit the post.

Caherdavin v Croom was off at the weekend. Also Abbey have played Coonagh twice and lost twice so no points available from them.

summervilleman
17/11/2005, 7:45 AM

ye won't be gtiing nothing off us kid!!!!!

Go Back Foot.ie > League > Junior League > Limerick - outside the premier
Reload this Page Reply to Thread

Welcome, summervilleman.
You last visited: 12/11/2005 at 3:47 PM
Private Messages: Unread 0,

see's it
17/11/2005, 7:49 AM
[QUOTE=summervilleman]Lads this is a forum for chat not for Sh*t such as the last comment..Its people like ye that get forums shut down!!!

We have balla this weekend in the fai...Should be interesting to say the least...They had a great win the weekend as did we(but moyross are well down the divisions) but we are unbeaten at home so far this year...All fingers point to a balla win but we will give as good as we get...Hope to see a good crowd there!!![/QUOTE

remember this summervilleman regards smiggy

gaidin
17/11/2005, 8:08 AM
remember this summervilleman regards smiggy

Smiggy definetly didnt write that. Dont think he knows how to use a computer.

see's it
17/11/2005, 8:44 AM
Smiggy definetly didnt write that. Dont think he knows how to use a computer.

im just saying he should practise what he preaches.dont think smiggy is here to defend himself so lets keep it to the football lads...

gaidin
17/11/2005, 8:53 AM
im just saying he should practise what he preaches.dont think smiggy is here to defend himself so lets keep it to the football lads...

Fair enough. Any idea when the replay is goona be on?

summervilleman
17/11/2005, 11:16 AM
No idea of when the replay is on..its up to the fai to make a decision and with them u just don't know what they will do....

As for smiggy, we'll sort that out another time!!!

Wembly away this weekend for us so this should be another interesting one!!! i see an away win for summerville!!!

abbeyvale
17/11/2005, 12:18 PM
No idea of when the replay is on..its up to the fai to make a decision and with them u just don't know what they will do....

As for smiggy, we'll sort that out another time!!!

Wembly away this weekend for us so this should be another interesting one!!! i see an away win for summerville!!!

An away win for Summerville would be good (for us)

see's it
18/11/2005, 11:55 AM
well abbeyfan you said ther would be shocks with the new signings but getting Roy Keane is abit much.i hear he'l be supplying the passes for JJ.

summervilleman
18/11/2005, 11:00 PM
An away win for Summerville would be good (for us)

Great result for us as well if we get it as we are still trying for promotion kid...ye worry about abbey now 1st!!!

lim abroad
19/11/2005, 12:59 AM
is colin gorey still playing for ye summervilleman?

SummervilleRule
20/11/2005, 2:15 PM
Wembley 3 - Summervile 7.
Any other results?

abbeyvale
21/11/2005, 3:08 PM
Great result for us as well if we get it as we are still trying for promotion kid...ye worry about abbey now 1st!!!

"Worry about Abbey" ya they caused a major shock allright, we won 6-0 and the ref blew it up with 10 mins to go.

Other results
Cahredavin 0-0 Herbertstown
Dines 3-1 Coonagh
Shannon 1-2 Corbally
Balla 5-0 Croom

I'll add table later

abbeyvale
21/11/2005, 3:27 PM
do u mean ye'll as in Abbey?? I don't think we'll even be involved in a battle. I guarantee we will end up 5th or 6th...... Seriously, the effort behind the scenes gone in at the club is unbelievable.We'll come good. lok at the B team last year. Same thing then 11 games won in a row. fair enough lesser quality of division, but the quality in 1A(with 1 or 2 exceptions) is poor too. Thats why each team keeps pickin points off the others.......

AF your very quiet today??

abbeyvale
21/11/2005, 3:31 PM
"Worry about Abbey" ya they caused a major shock allright, we won 6-0 and the ref blew it up with 10 mins to go.

Other results
Cahredavin 0-0 Herbertstown
Dines 3-1 Coonagh
Shannon 1-2 Corbally
Balla 5-0 Croom

I'll add table later

CORBALLY PL 11 / PTS 25
WEMBLEY PL 11 / PTS 21
SHANNON PL 11 / PTS 18
DINES PL 10 / PTS 16
HTOWN PL 10 / PTS 16
SUMMVILLE PL 10 / PTS 16
STAR RVRS PL 7 / PTS 16
COONAGH PL 11 / PTS 14
BALLA PL 11 / PTS 13
CDAVIN PL 10 / PTS 13
ABBEY PL 12 / PTS 5
CROOM PL 10 / PTS 0

Teams level on pts are placed in alphabetical order

HuRya
21/11/2005, 4:27 PM
SUMMVILLE PL 10 / PTS 16
STAR RVRS PL 7 / PTS 16
Teams level on pts are placed in alphabetical order

In the 2005 alphabet, as far as i know, the letter "T" COMES BEFORE the letter "U".Lesson 2 next week!:p

the only 1
21/11/2005, 8:01 PM
AF your very quiet today??

probaly a stupid question but were you playing?

summervilleman
21/11/2005, 11:34 PM
is colin gorey still playing for ye summervilleman?

yes he is still playing !!!

3 Heroes
22/11/2005, 7:04 AM
Dines 1 - 1 Coonagh, is the correct result.

HuRya
22/11/2005, 10:31 AM
Division 1A League, Fixtures for Sunday Nov 27th-

Caherdavin vs Croom Utd
Coonagh Utd vs Herbertstown
Geraldines vs Corbally Utd
Shannon Tn vs Wembley Rvs

abbeyvale
22/11/2005, 1:15 PM
In the 2005 alphabet, as far as i know, the letter "T" COMES BEFORE the letter "U".Lesson 2 next week!:p

I know but since Summerville done us a favour I said I'd put them above us just for this week anyway.

abbeyvale
22/11/2005, 1:16 PM
probaly a stupid question but were you playing?

yep, wouldn't you know sure coz after all we did keep a clean sheet (ha ha)

abbeyvale
22/11/2005, 1:21 PM
Updated table with correct Dines scaore 1-1 not 3-1.

CORBALLY PL 11 / PTS 25
WEMBLEY PL 11 / PTS 21
SHANNON PL 11 / PTS 18
HTOWN PL 10 / PTS 16
STAR RVRS PL 7 / PTS 16
SUMMVILLE PL 10 / PTS 16
COONAGH PL 11 / PTS 15
DINES PL 10 / PTS 14
BALLA PL 11 / PTS 13
CDAVIN PL 10 / PTS 13
ABBEY PL 12 / PTS 5
CROOM PL 10 / PTS 0

HuRya
22/11/2005, 3:13 PM
yep, wouldn't you know sure coz after all we did keep a clean sheet (ha ha)

you were only playing because peter clarke was out with a back injury.. you'll be filling the water bottles next week when clarkey is back:)

22/11/2005, 4:44 PM
THREAD CLOSED..........thread reduced to rubbish status...