carr o'shea cunningham harte
reid roykeane kilbane duff
elliot morrison

so pleased he picked elliot

lets have 4-0

dan

08/06/2005, 6:01 PM
Happy with the team. O'Shea better be on form.

FarBeag
08/06/2005, 6:01 PM
What happened.Why did'nt you go?

08/06/2005, 6:03 PM
Tough luck Tuff Paddy.

I just had this result in Football Manager - Faroe Islands 1-1 Ireland ... Hope it isn't an Omen! :eek:

PS - I was going mad when Elliot didn't come on for Keane on Saturday - hope he does the business tonight!

gimbly
08/06/2005, 6:03 PM
MAN MAN MAN,

i cant believe your bad luck this week (well you and alot of others)...take a few deep breaths,dont watch the replays from saturday in the warm up and i promise you a win tonight,i promise......as a new member,i probably shouldent get stuck in too much but you are my hero after sayin that to awat....fair f$ckin play to ya....

4-0
4-0
4-0
4-0

dan

08/06/2005, 6:04 PM
What happened.Why did'nt you go?

The Fog..

PS. lol @ bill o herliy - "cobh ramblers could take on the Faroe Islands..."

Adrianovic
08/06/2005, 6:04 PM
I think for the first time under Kerr, that's the team I'd have picked for tonight as well.

Need to hope for the three points now.

Ade

08/06/2005, 6:16 PM
The Fog..

PS. lol @ bill o herliy - "cobh ramblers could take on the Faroe Islands..."
Aye. :D Also, Dunphy said Scotland drew with the Faroes twice, Bill replied "Scotland are rubbish". :D

gimbly
08/06/2005, 6:20 PM
candlestick maker

:D :D :D :D :D

Metrostars
08/06/2005, 6:47 PM
Roy keane picks up an early yellow card. Just great.

Morrison has a goal disallowed for offside.

Lots possession, no goals yet.

08/06/2005, 6:54 PM
Are there ANY supporters that made it to the game? :confused:

gimbly
08/06/2005, 6:59 PM
Fuc$in Get It Together For FuĀ£ks Sake Lads

Jesus Christ Almighty

08/06/2005, 7:00 PM
Why!? What's happening?

gimbly
08/06/2005, 7:04 PM
sorry mate

just frustrated

shockin so far

dan

08/06/2005, 7:07 PM
Nothing to apologise for. I cannot see the game just want to know what you are seeing or hearing that's shocking.

eire24
08/06/2005, 7:08 PM
Any chance someone can provide occasional updates if possible - the rte link is knackered and I'm sure there's a few of us Ex-Pats stuck in YankLand that would look to hear how it's going (not the greatest so far it seems)

gimbly
08/06/2005, 7:10 PM
elliot off the bar

things lookin up

i'll keep ye posted

dan

FarBeag
08/06/2005, 7:12 PM
You are better off not knowing.0-0 40 minutes gone. Elliot missed open goal.Farroes many more shots on goal.Who said Ireland would win 5-0.Dire stuff.

Closed Account 2
08/06/2005, 7:13 PM
35min - We have been very, very, very poor so far, as bad as our reserves in the Unity Cup v Nigeria - only thing is the Faroese dont have Obafemi Martins upfront. We have had possesion but not done much, Harte has come fairly close with freekicks, corners have been wasted. They have looked (or rather we've made them look) very dangerous on the brake. They've had at least 3-4 shots across our goal which have been less than an inch wide (Given had to tip one round the post).

gimbly
08/06/2005, 7:16 PM
morrison and elliot look out of sinc altogether,half time now.the lads need the hair dryer treatment big style(if kerr is capable of it that is).morrison's been offside 9 times and as said they have had the best of the chances with the exception of the elliot shocker......

eire24
08/06/2005, 7:18 PM
Thanks for the info farbeag! Much appreciated. Jaysus - what looked like 6 points in the bag in the space of one week is certainly proving much harder to achieve than expected. Still in shock we dropped 4 points against Israel - and now a bit of a struggle - hopefully a brighter second half.

08/06/2005, 7:18 PM
I bloody told people on this board they could hold us to a draw considering our form and everything and they thought I was mad. What's the story with Clinton, are they playing an intelligent offside trap or is he playing stupidly?

Metrostars
08/06/2005, 7:19 PM
half time, no score. poor stuff all round.

08/06/2005, 7:21 PM
Thanks for the info farbeag! Much appreciated. Jaysus - what looked like 6 points in the bag in the space of one week is certainly proving much harder to achieve than expected. Still in shock we dropped 4 points against Israel - and now a bit of a struggle - hopefully a brighter second half.

At the end of the day 1-0 is all that is needed. As Roddy Collins said on the radio before the game even if it is a late injury time scrambled winner.

FarBeag
08/06/2005, 7:23 PM
This has got to be one of the worst performance i have ever seen.Not one player is taking the game by the throat not even Duff who appears completly out of sorts. Given has seen more ball than half the outfield players.ffs let the second half be at least as good as a conference match.Please,please come out and kick their backsides in the second half. :mad:

08/06/2005, 7:27 PM
I hate to make excuses and they are professionals I know but it is the end of a long hard season perhaps they are worn down and in the process of switching off?

Most of us have been through this kind of craic before with Macedonia and Liechtenstein. :(

FarBeag
08/06/2005, 7:27 PM
Clinton has being caught offside at least 4 times.He is terrible at the moment,not at all clever.Please God the second half will get us a least a goal but i am very worried.

08/06/2005, 7:29 PM
very disapointing stuff.

the worst thing is that the faroes nearly scored a few times. its worrying stuff

i dont know if we can get the goal.. we really need to pick it A LOT :mad:

08/06/2005, 7:30 PM
we shouldnt be going to germany after looking at these last 2 matches

gimbly
08/06/2005, 7:33 PM
penalty

08/06/2005, 7:34 PM
Elliot taken down.

FarBeag
Penno ireland Eliot fouled ..Harte to take...Goal ..yess

Harte scored!!!!!!!!!!! 11th international goal. :eek:

tonycuna
It's a penalty!!!
And it's Harteeeeee!!!!!

C'mon mates!!!!

gimbly
08/06/2005, 7:35 PM
1-0 harte

keeper got his hand to it

phhhhhhheeeeeeeeeeewwwwwwww

MacAonghusa
Oh thank god, 1-nil!!!!

Yes yes yessssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

tonycuna
08/06/2005, 7:36 PM
C'mooooooooonnnnnnnnn!!!!! :ball:

Metrostars
08/06/2005, 7:36 PM
a huge sigh of relief

08/06/2005, 7:37 PM
I have to laugh, 2 goals in two games for Harte. He's been dispossessed as I speak. :p

Ruairi
08/06/2005, 7:37 PM
this is the worst game of football i've seen in a long time...

08/06/2005, 7:39 PM
about time, come on another oone

08/06/2005, 7:39 PM
this is the worst game of football i've seen in a long time...

Not the first of such we've played. As long as we win we'll get over it.

MacAonghusa
08/06/2005, 7:42 PM
2 nil!!!!

Kilbane scored a deflected shot!

FarBeag
2-0 ..kilbane..Thank god..I will eat my words from earlier..

tonycuna
08/06/2005, 7:43 PM
oh my god!!! relief, just relief!!!! wonderful relief!!! c'mon!!!

gimbly
08/06/2005, 7:43 PM
2-0

kilbane lucky deflection

yessssssssssssssssssssss

08/06/2005, 7:44 PM
kilbane lucky deflection

At this stage we'll take what we can get. The result is most important.

08/06/2005, 7:44 PM
Come ye biyssss........ :ball: :ball: