View Full Version : Dolan!!!!

Pages : 1 [2] 3

10/06/2005, 11:16 AM
I suppose there is the idea that better to have won (league) than never to have won at all. We will always have the RDS 1993.

Dricky
13/06/2005, 10:08 AM
Found out as what exactly??

And are you saying it's just aswell we didn't win the league last year?

You sir haven't got a clue.

Rubbish Rubbish Rubbish, you have no idea how a business is run, or how bad Shels were in the closing of last season.

St PAts were strapped for cash why, why why why. Are you just in denial.

What do clubs run on, the love of the fans, get real pull your head out of the clouds and look at what was on the brink of happening. Mutiny amongst the player and the owner is this what you want because that is what was happening?

:
Found out as what exactly?? .

For being a poor manager, for being a chancer, for inadequately being able to deal with the player when thing went sour. Not being able to improve the team enough to beat Shels (that is something I have always said as was the flop in dalymount) Losing to Limerick last year, Limerick could be put down as one of the worst teams last year (I am aware this is also due to external things but they still beat us) that was proof to me that my fears were well founded.

For using the players as his mouth piece to have a go about training facilities, to deflect attention that better management of the team would be more productive and instant, which in turn could lead to 3 points over a season rather than his cryptic questions could this and what if that. You can not say that this was not part of his job, now either he didn’t do it or couldn’t do it but these were thing in his realm of responsibility

He didn’t win anything nothing at all, that the facts and he was never good enough to, so my statement that we would have been fecked relates directly to the fact that I have always said if he was doing the job right and Lennox believed in him then my support was there, that what ‘FANS’ do. Check my posts you’ll see that I said he should get another year as he had us in second place, it was before he went to bite the hand that feeds him. If it were a dog and it bit you you’d have it put down because it will do it again.

The demand on money would have meant we would not be able to get the club into profit within the time frame of Lennox’s plans and then what would Lennox do???? He is a business man not a Sultan.

But again you are not really interested in looking at the whole picture I take it?

Full time football brings its benefits regardless of the manager.

And since his departure he’s done more to drag himself down in my estimation then to endear himself to me. Why?

For not walking away after getting the sack.

For meeting with some player after getting the sack

For not behaving as the perfect role model for the eircom league that he portrays he is.

If that's enough for you, do you now want to look at your statement and retract it because it looks as if you responded to something without thinking about it.

No nothing I have said above is rumour, it is all true and well documented, he was being well paid to deliver a title. He didn’t I said he wasn’t the professional we needed but supported Lennox
We have the players to win the league, they were there last year as well.
If the sack was given unfairly, then he should follow due process and go to the labour court, I honestly don’t care if the sack was given to him by carrier pigeon of by text if it had to be done it had to be done it’s not meant to be a time for good vibrations.

Bravo Brian Lennox savour of Cork City.

redgav
13/06/2005, 12:53 PM
Rubbish Rubbish Rubbish, you have no idea how a business is run, or how bad Shels were in the closing of last season.

What do clubs run on, the love of the fans, get real pull your head out of the clouds and look at what was on the brink of happening. Mutiny amongst the player and the owner is this what you want because that is what was happening?

For being a poor manager, for being a chancer, for inadequately being able to deal with the player when thing went sour. Not being able to improve the team enough to beat Shels (that is something I have always said as was the flop in dalymount) Losing to Limerick last year, Limerick could be put down as one of the worst teams last year (I am aware this is also due to external things but they still beat us) that was proof to me that my fears were well founded.

For using the players as his mouth piece to have a go about training facilities, to deflect attention that better management of the team would be more productive and instant, which in turn could lead to 3 points over a season rather than his cryptic questions could this and what if that. You can not say that this was not part of his job, now either he didn’t do it or couldn’t do it but these were thing in his realm of responsibility

He didn’t win anything nothing at all, that the facts and he was never good enough to, so my statement that we would have been fecked relates directly to the fact that I have always said if he was doing the job right and Lennox believed in him then my support was there, that what ‘FANS’ do. Check my posts you’ll see that I said he should get another year as he had us in second place, it was before he went to bite the hand that feeds him. If it were a dog and it bit you you’d have it put down because it will do it again.

The demand on money would have meant we would not be able to get the club into profit within the time frame of Lennox’s plans and then what would Lennox do???? He is a business man not a Sultan.

But again you are not really interested in looking at the whole picture I take it?

And since his departure he’s done more to drag himself down in my estimation then to endear himself to me. Why?

For not behaving as the perfect role model for the eircom league that he portrays he is.

If that's enough for you, do you now want to look at your statement and retract it because it looks as if you responded to something without thinking about it.

No nothing I have said above is rumour, it is all true and well documented, he was being well paid to deliver a title. He didn’t I said he wasn’t the professional we needed but supported Lennox
If the sack was given unfairly, then he should follow due process and go to the labour court, I honestly don’t care if the sack was given to him by carrier pigeon of by text if it had to be done it had to be done it’s not meant to be a time for good vibrations.

Superb Post , superb .....

13/06/2005, 1:03 PM
:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
Found out as what exactly??

And are you saying it's just aswell we didn't win the league last year?

You sir haven't got a clue.

Actually, you could make the exact argument for keeping on Gunther! We were very very close to winning the Cup with him, which would have got us in to Europe so presumably he would have stayed on instead of quitting!

Dricky
13/06/2005, 1:37 PM
Actually, you could make the exact argument for keeping on Gunther! We were very very close to winning the Cup with him, which would have got us in to Europe so presumably he would have stayed on instead of quitting! :D

At least Gunther took it on the chin and remained loyal to the club, that to me is the way to behave, especially if you are "Corks No one Fan."
Yes he was rewarded with the Director Job but who here can say he didn’t deserve it after his commitment. You didn't see him do anything as low and despicable as meeting the players who are contracted to a club.

redgav
13/06/2005, 1:40 PM
By which I take it you agree with the contents!!

I have my views, I must say Dricky has voiced a lot of them, but let's all just get on with supporting Rico and the club and, whether we like him or not or blame the club for the problems or not, putting the whole Dolan affair behind us...

Not in its entirety but like you,he has voiced a helluva lot of whats been on my mind .Obviously my opinions aren't valid,being in the pale ,and as such out of the loop ,but there is a awfull lot of that post that I agree with

13/06/2005, 2:17 PM
I think it is putting it nicely to say that I was sceptical of Dolan from the beginning, but it is time to get on with things and if certain fans make the choice to keep on wearing rose-tinted glasses when they remember his time in charge so be it.

Cork City was only beaten in home game under Liam Murphy (?)...He brought in John O'Flynn, George O'Callaghan and let us play football at Turners Cross....what a legend :D
We'll just forget that we only managed one win away from home. That's irrelevent sure...

Dricky
13/06/2005, 2:30 PM
I think it is putting it nicely to say that I was sceptical of Dolan from the beginning, but it is time to get on with things and if certain fans make the choice to keep on wearing rose-tinted glasses when they remember his time in charge so be it.

Cork City was only beaten in home game under Liam Murphy (?)...He brought in John O'Flynn, George O'Callaghan and let us play football at Turners Cross....what a legend :D
We'll just forget that we only managed one win away from home. That's irrelevent sure...

Normally I don't answer the rubbish posted but it was in a response to someone else. Do you know what it makes me do shout even louder for City.... City from the cross...

Brian Lennox the man with the Plan..

13/06/2005, 2:59 PM

Murphy IN! :D

13/06/2005, 3:02 PM

My goodness!

You've typed a lot without saying very much and I can't say I agree with any of your points.

Dricky - head of the Cork City Saviours Society!

13/06/2005, 3:12 PM
the Cork City Saviours Society!

Without trying to be sarcasstic, I think that Im out of the loop here!

In Galway a few people were going on about 'saviours' and here it is again. Is it something aimed at Lennox and his supporters? Is it something thats cropped up on the official forum? (ie should I be looking at that more?)

Dricky
13/06/2005, 3:14 PM
My goodness!

You've typed a lot without saying very much and I can't say I agree with any of your points.

Rubbish again, you just don't want to take it in, you said I hadn't a clue. You got my reasoning. what can't you understand.

Is english your native language?

How many clues do you need???

No Brian Lennox I would put in that role, I've done nothing exceppt support my team. What have you done???

13/06/2005, 3:23 PM

In Galway a few people were going on about 'saviours' and here it is again. Is it something aimed at Lennox and his supporters? Is it something thats cropped up on the official forum? (ie should I be looking at that more?)

Yeah, I think it's pretty much patsh, redgav, pete, eanna and myself (plus anybody who is exiled and therefore automatically out of the loop).

It was posted once or twice on the official forum and obviously it's become the sarcastic term for anyone who doesn't buy into the anti-club bullsh!t.

Apparently we get kickbacks from the club for our opinions and arguing (despite the overwhelming evidence) that the club is in turmoil and about ot go bust, we get free tickets and the like. It's great, there's a membership card and a secret handshake and a t-shirt we wear under our jerseys that says "out of the loop since 1984" :p :D :D :D

13/06/2005, 3:25 PM
Dont forget the secret ;) :cool:

13/06/2005, 3:56 PM
a t-shirt we wear under our jerseys that says "out of the loop since 1984" :p :D :D :D

For anyone interested, those t-shirts are now available online (http://www.spreadshirt.net/shop.php?op=article&ac=details&article_id=1282872&PHPSESSID=5b4196d76878decc66ffc4d574ce498a#top)... :D

redgav
13/06/2005, 4:03 PM
Yeah, I think it's pretty much patsh, redgav, pete, eanna and myself (plus anybody who is exiled and therefore automatically out of the loop).

It was posted once or twice on the official forum and obviously it's become the sarcastic term for anyone who doesn't buy into the anti-club bullsh!t.

Apparently we get kickbacks from the club for our opinions and arguing (despite the overwhelming evidence) that the club is in turmoil and about ot go bust, we get free tickets and the like. It's great, there's a membership card and a secret handshake and a t-shirt we wear under our jerseys that says [I]"out of the loop since 1984"

I think its great that the club looks after its loyal Exile fan base. The free shirts were well apreciated and its great getting all those tickets for free. :D

Can't wait till I get those free Fish suppers up in Bandon road ;)

redgav
13/06/2005, 4:04 PM
For anyone interested, those t-shirts are now available online (http://www.spreadshirt.net/shop.php?op=article&ac=details&article_id=1282872&PHPSESSID=5b4196d76878decc66ffc4d574ce498a#top)... :D

:D Good man peader...of course your even more out of the loop than the rest of us stuck over there in Reding and Westham land

13/06/2005, 4:09 PM
of course your even more out of the loop than the rest of us stuck over there in Reding

Ah but being a club so devoted to its Exiles, didn't they go and send Doyler over to keep me in the loop. :D

redgav
13/06/2005, 4:25 PM
Ah but being a club so devoted to its Exiles, didn't they go and send Doyler over to keep me in the loop. :D

ssshhhhhhhhhhh! people might figure it out that it was you that told Reading about the secret "eyes only" clause

13/06/2005, 4:37 PM

lol. v good.

13/06/2005, 8:11 PM

outstanding :D

13/06/2005, 9:17 PM
Come on, an in joke is no good when only 5 or 6 of you share it. I demand to know (i) who came up with this and (ii) am I a Saviour or not?

You have to be a saviour to know one...!

13/06/2005, 11:40 PM

Great post ... has to be said !! Fair play Dricky !!

14/06/2005, 7:01 AM

Anyone who doesn't worship in the church of the Almighty D*lan, who might consider that Lennox has done a good job, and would like to see all the sh*t left behind is considered a Cork City Saviour.
Of course anyone calling somebody that implicitly identifies themself as a Cork City Wrecker.....;)

14/06/2005, 7:02 AM
Excellent comeback :rolleyes:
Pathetic comeback:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

14/06/2005, 7:06 AM
Is this for real?
Can you actually buy these t-shirts or is it hust a photoshop job?

14/06/2005, 8:49 AM
Can you actually buy these t-shirts or is it hust a photoshop job?

You can actually buy them but wouldn't it be better to buy one where a little effort went into the design rather than one I threw together in 30 seconds?
You can pretty much have whatever you like on a t-shirt.

I was going to put something on the back too but got a bit lazy.

14/06/2005, 9:27 AM
You can actually buy them but wouldn't it be better to buy one where a little effort went into the design rather than one I threw together in 30 seconds?
You can pretty much have whatever you like on a t-shirt.

I was going to put something on the back too but got a bit lazy.

Its like the desing a shirt competition all over again :D

I might put together a black one and put a naff pinky orange collor on it, thats bound to win :cool: :rolleyes:

14/06/2005, 9:47 AM
We've been relabelled click (http://corkcityfc.ie/forums/index.php?showtopic=2900&hl=) :eek:

Peadar, new t-shirt required :D :D

Dricky
14/06/2005, 1:04 PM
Come on, an in joke is no good when only 5 or 6 of you share it. I demand to know (i) who came up with this and (ii) am I a Saviour or not? I bet I was in but my membership might be questioned because of my 'let's move on and stop arguing' tack! ;)

You said I could have custody of it this month, we promised the judge we wouldn't fight

14/06/2005, 3:23 PM
We've been relabelled click (http://corkcityfc.ie/forums/index.php?showtopic=2900&hl=) :eek:

Peadar, new t-shirt required :D :D

That link doesnt work for me. What are we now? :confused:

14/06/2005, 3:40 PM
That link doesnt work for me. What are we now? :confused:

Someone clamped down and deleted the threads by the looks of it

this thread (http://corkcityfc.ie/forums/index.php?showtopic=2897) pretty much details what was posted. I won't post what we are now (adam'd ban me I reckon :) )

14/06/2005, 4:15 PM
Thought it was that one alright. I suppose you cant really go about insulting herr Buckley like that ;)

14/06/2005, 4:27 PM
Come on, an in joke is no good when only 5 or 6 of you share it. I demand to know (i) who came up with this and (ii) am I a Saviour or not? I bet I was in but my membership might be questioned because of my 'let's move on and stop arguing' tack! ;)

I think Scotty came up with it and, although I'm not 100% sure, I don't think you'd be classed in the category of a saviour (neither would you really Tiktok imo), it's a very elite group of people! :D

*pity some people don't like jokes anymore! :rolleyes:

14/06/2005, 11:34 PM
Who are these people who don't like jokes colm? The only people I've seen being called saviours to their faces were me and pete, and we both laughed at it, for two reasons: 1. Because I assume you all mean it as a joke. 2. If it isn't a joke, its so utterly laughable that anyone would be that obsessed with another person that they'd actually label them like that.

15/06/2005, 6:57 AM
I think Scotty came up with it and, although I'm not 100% sure, I don't think you'd be classed in the category of a saviour (neither would you really Tiktok imo), it's a very elite group of people! :D

1. Am I in this elite grouping? :cool:
2. I agree, some people cannot take a joke, though it's not the people you think......;)

15/06/2005, 7:50 AM

Ah damnit, I'm not even a member. :mad:
And here was I getting all huffy on everyone's account :D
as for not liking jokes, this thread has hardly been serious since it was mentioned, has it? ;) :D

15/06/2005, 10:32 AM
Who are these people who don't like jokes colm? The only people I've seen being called saviours to their faces were me and pete, and we both laughed at it,

In fairness I did laugh at it but no idea what this saviour thing was as i'm out of the loop recently...

16/06/2005, 12:45 PM
Ah damnit, I'm not even a member. :mad:

As the chant goes "Gunther is Pete, Pete is a saviour"

Pete is out of the loop & Gunther was his 2nd handle on the official site & started up a roumer, and was found out.

So tiktok, get yourself 2 handles, start a roumer and get found out. You're already out of the loop so you're ok on that one. You'll be a saviour any time soon then! :)

16/06/2005, 1:24 PM
Can anyone explain the saviour joke to me?

Maybe i'll ask some of the provisionals tomorrow...

16/06/2005, 2:19 PM
Can anyone explain the saviour joke to me?
apparently those of us who are saviours never criticise the club and do what we're told all the time because we spend our lives saving the world :rolleyes: laughable really :D

16/06/2005, 3:50 PM
It alls rubbish, Brian Walkonwater is the only Saviour for our club.
For some it used to be Anakin Dolan,
he was a hero before he moved to the dark side.
Now he must be cast aside forever.
But we must be on our guard as the dark side will always be with us.
It can appear at any moment and whisk away what is most valuable to us.
We must not just be doggy wide,
we must be double doggy wide.

16/06/2005, 3:50 PM
...laughable really :D

I agree :o

16/06/2005, 4:11 PM

are you saying Dolan talks a load of Sith :D :D

Troy, thanks for the advice, would kitkot be too obvious a second handle ;)

16/06/2005, 4:26 PM
are you saying Dolan talks a load of Sith

Troy, thanks for the advice, would kitkot be too obvious a second handle ;)

You could also try tictac ;)

Thats so funny razor! A few of us were at the City v Shels u21 semifinal last year and we noticed a distinct similarity to Dolan and Darthvader! :eek: Honest! :o

16/06/2005, 4:34 PM
You could also try tictac ;)

I like it :D
or tactic if we wanted to try and keep it relevant :D

16/06/2005, 9:02 PM
can we just forget about dolan at this stage, no? people have different opinions. personally, im sick of hearing them, i think just about everybody has had their say at this stage...

lads we're on top of the league. we've got the best young talent in the league, roy o'donovan, getting better every game. the players have done their job this season, and (god this is hard to say), greg had a point, we should be singing our hearts out with praise of what they're doing, rather than bickering amongst ourselves :)

Dricky
17/06/2005, 9:45 AM
It alls rubbish, Brian Walkonwater is the only Saviour for our club.
Now he must be cast aside forever.
But we must be on our guard as the dark side will always be with us.
It can appear at any moment and whisk away what is most valuable to us.
We must not just be doggy wide,
we must be double doggy wide.

LMFAO

17/06/2005, 11:18 AM
sowhats the story
is there a signup sheet for the saviours? or am i one already
alot of galway is a blur :)

Dricky
17/06/2005, 11:25 AM
sowhats the story
is there a signup sheet for the saviours? or am i one already