View Full Version : 4 days until.....

Pages : 1 [2]

26/05/2005, 8:13 PM
ya but do you have a higher and an ordinary paper?

i havent seen the papers over here, but having spoken to some who sat exams in teh last few years, the maths curriculum seem the exact same.

Paul,

Maths A-level is harder than the Higher Level.

I know as I did A level maths and got exemptions for modules when I got to UCD.

You also have the option to do "Further Maths" which is just mental

harpskid
27/05/2005, 2:12 PM
Quantitative Techniques? I have "Advanced Methods in Quantitative Economics" tomorrow- four hour exam :mad:

:eek: Buck, good luck with whatever that is.

I've my last one on Monday - it's on "Principles of Economics"

Can't wait to get them over with

jofyisgod
27/05/2005, 4:17 PM
I had Eng Lit AS this morning, went really well although i now have a blister on my finger, as i wrote about 16 sides :eek: .

Geography Physical paper was a challenge, but the Human one was nice and straight forward.

hamish
28/05/2005, 2:34 AM
To think that standards in education were supposed to be higher in most subjects in my time. NOT from what I've read above.

I was almost a fulltime and diligent member of the Cellar Bar Faculty in UCG and went to a few lectures and read the notes/books etc. A few, I stress but not a huge amount TBH

I and my mates were more into the...er....social education provided by third level - yet we got through with pretty good results without killing ourselves and worrying was banned.

A lot of others spent hours upon hours in the Library but seemed to spend more time whispering and chatting to each other rather than actually studying, I was told. Ironically, far too many of that crowd failed - they were basket cases just before exam time. The two times I ventured there, I felt they were getting a form of group and false comfort by just being there,

It seems to be very technical now and definitely high on stress levels.

Relax a bit and don't be worrying yourselves into early ulcers - that won't help you.

Finally, the very best to you all.

harpskid
30/05/2005, 11:52 PM
Yay - finished today :cool:

aberharp
31/05/2005, 11:58 AM
Yay - finished today :cool:

me too!! :D :D :D i'm in a great mood!!

aido_b
31/05/2005, 3:07 PM
Graduating tonight lads, wish me luck! :eek:

liam88
31/05/2005, 5:51 PM
Graduating tonight lads, wish me luck! :eek:
good luck mate abnd fair play to all who've finished hope ya did great! WIll prey for somr good results for yeez!
Got Politics Tuesday and History wednesday then that's it for me :D

14/06/2005, 5:35 PM
I'm finished tomorrow(just Business Studies left). Wooooooohhhhhhooooooo! :D

liam88
14/06/2005, 5:43 PM
I'm finished tomorrow(just Business Studies left). Wooooooohhhhhhooooooo! :D
Nice one! Good luck-sayin a prayer for ye!
Finsihed mine :D

Sumamry:
English-fine
Politics-fine
Geography-a bit dodgy
History-fine except for one question which was not on the syllabus and had to write a 2 page essay on it!

So generally great! can't wait to get the results now :D

14/06/2005, 5:50 PM
can't wait to get the results now :D

When's that then Liam?

Speranza
14/06/2005, 6:00 PM
Finished my A Levels last thursday :)

A mate had the strange oppurtunity to do both Leaving Certs and A levels as he was really young when he left school in Buncrana (donegal). Due to Derry's proximity to the border a few people choose to go to donegal instead of British education. According to him the Leaving Cert was much more difficult. He said the leaving cert irish and economics in particular made a mockery of the A Levels.

liam88
14/06/2005, 7:59 PM
When's that then Liam?
August the.............28th I think :D
Same day as Speranza get's his ;)

15/06/2005, 3:22 PM
Wwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhoooooooooo ooooooo, I'm finished! Now to celebrate ;)