He was celebrated at.

Humanity has been crossed.

marinobohs
17/07/2019, 12:29 PM
But, but, but Seán, Seán...

Marinobohs is the victim here

He was celebrated at.

Humanity has been crossed.

Will somebody please think of poor Tarquin, the only UCD fan in his village, totally traumatized watching “50/100” Bohs fans jumping on the fence while all shouting “steamer” at a linesman

At least next year the poor child will find it much less traumatic in the First Division 😁

wexfordned
17/07/2019, 12:31 PM
3 placed team support lose the plot after losing to relegation fodder = supersensitive over reaction to minor wind up by a player that isnt used to winning. What a furore over it all. There have been celebrations in front of opposing fans in league title challanges that have had less reaction. I think Bohs fans were actually starting to believe that they could overhaul Rovers and were crushed by the loss.

Talbot was undoutedly trying to get his opposite number away from the flash point and turned to the ref a couple of times and seemed to be trying to protect the UCD keeper. It was the Bohs player going in with the shoulder that kicked it all off properly - the attempted eye gouge after was pure scumbag and way over the top for a fist pump in front of away fans. Just an example of poor losers losing it when an inexperienced student showed some (understandable) poor winning.

Will you ever stop with the eye gouging nonsense it's not the Tyrone footballers playing. If a player did do that or tried it, then it would have been all over the papers by now.

RathfarnhamHoop
17/07/2019, 12:32 PM
Will you ever stop with the eye gouging nonsense it's not the Tyrone footballers playing. If a player did do that or tried it, then it would have been all over the papers by now.

Are you actually trying to deny photo and video evidence? Are you serious?

marinobohs
17/07/2019, 1:32 PM

From the poster who claimed Kearns was just walking off the pitch 😁 seriously.

RathfarnhamHoop
17/07/2019, 1:39 PM
From the poster who claimed Kearns was just walking off the pitch 😁 seriously.

Never claimed that

bohsmug
17/07/2019, 2:57 PM
I don't know why Bohs fans are arguing over this to be honest. It was a sh*t moment for the club and opposition fans are sticking the boot in, as you'd expect. Just have to grin and bear it.

ontheotherhand
17/07/2019, 5:21 PM
I don't know why Bohs fans are arguing over this to be honest. It was a sh*t moment for the club and opposition fans are sticking the boot in, as you'd expect. Just have to grin and bear it.

Fair play. Lots of clowns following various clubs or waiting to throw rocks at buses outside venues. Denying it gets us nowhere.

Rovers get roundly criticized as a club from top to bottom when things like this happen. Nobody is claiming bohs board were the ones attacking players or that their fanbase as a whole are mogrels.

Ban the morons and move on. I include buckley in that. It was a gouge whether intentional or not and the hair pulling was both childish and thuggish. Who pulls hair? What a clown. That bohs side has some real dirtbirds and cheats in it. Long must be ashamed of them. Good manager wasting his time with a club happy to win nothing bar the derby.

wexfordned
17/07/2019, 5:47 PM
If eye gouging had taken place (and caught on video) the UCD player would have lost the plot and it would have be all over the internet/media the last few days. None of this happened.

I can understand your bitterness towards Bohs. If I supported a team who have been beaten consistently and frankly bottle it in local derbies lsst few years against younger and less experienced teams I'd hate them too.

placid casual
17/07/2019, 5:59 PM
Won't someone think of the sockless bearded folk who were told that this was a "yunno-pretty-progressive-man club" who serve ,like a totes amaze avocado toast flavoured IPA called friars donkeys Mickey which is real hoppy and $hit. They weren't expecting the great unwashed troglodytes of the north circular road to get ideas above their station in life and express some un-PC type behaviour.
What silly foible should these folks foisted their pretend interest on next me wonders?

Northsider
17/07/2019, 7:22 PM
Just a bit of high jinx guys, no harm done. Good to see a bit of passion every now and again.

ontheotherhand
17/07/2019, 7:47 PM
Did you watch the video? He pulls him by the face. Right over the eye. Gouge or not, intentional or not, it was dangerous and stupid. Then he pulls his hair to cap it off. That alone warranted a ban if any thing did. Childish ****e but typical of this young bohs side. Good team but immature when they win or lose.

Why are you taking the side of the idiots here by the way? Seems like your agenda might be clouding your judgement. If it was fans of anyone bar rovers on here arguing against bohs im sure youd be with them. All quiet from those lads though. They know theyd be hypocrites after calling the entire shamrock rovers club, board and fanbase out for the actions of one moron in sligo after kearneys free.

Marinobohs himself condemned the fan and not kearney in that incident. Says it all.

Time to call this what it was, a bunch of clowns overreacting to an unexpected loss. It doesnt mean bohs as a club are a disgrace, just that a handful of their players and fans acted like brats and fools. Imagine getting that worked up in the cauldron the the UCD Bowl. Admit it, move on.

Dalymountrower
17/07/2019, 8:04 PM
Won't someone think of the sockless bearded folk who were told that this was a "yunno-pretty-progressive-man club" who serve ,like a totes amaze avocado toast flavoured IPA called friars donkeys Mickey which is real hoppy and $hit. They weren't expecting the great unwashed troglodytes of the north circular road to get ideas above their station in life and express some un-PC type behaviour.
What silly foible should these folks foisted their pretend interest on next me wonders?
They like a bit of rough, do the handlebar moustsachioed soya milk frappuchino bearded ones.

marinobohs
17/07/2019, 8:06 PM

You have to excuse Bucko, he is from Ringsend and NOTHING good ever came out of there 😁

Northsider
17/07/2019, 8:27 PM
You have to excuse Bucko, he is from Ringsend and NOTHING good ever came out of there 😁

Small point of order, but Bucko is from Townsend Street, not Ringsend.

Dalymountrower
17/07/2019, 8:31 PM
Small point of order, but Bucko is from Townsend Street, not Ringsend.
Correct, former lounge boy in the Wind Jammer

RathfarnhamHoop
18/07/2019, 2:10 PM
The game that keeps on giving.
UCD now awarded a 3-0 win vs Bohs as Mandroiu was suspended for the game for 5 yellow cards but played.
Bohs fined too just to top it all off.

The guy that does the football manager stuff for Ireland was speculating if this would happen this morning so you have to wonder if the FAI actually noticed or if they just became aware of his tweets and realised what had happened.

Burnsie
18/07/2019, 2:16 PM
The guy that does the football manager stuff for Ireland was speculating if this would happen this morning so you have to wonder if the FAI actually noticed or if they just became aware of his tweets and realised what had happened.

This was my first thought as well.

The FAI are showing a more rigorous approach to their financial affairs already

RathfarnhamHoop
18/07/2019, 2:19 PM
This was my first thought as well.

The FAI are showing a more rigorous approach to their financial affairs already

I just had a look at the suspensions list the league site published for the games and Mandroiu isn't on it and Bohs didn't play a game between the list being published and the UCD game. Probably not heard the last of this one.

RathfarnhamHoop
18/07/2019, 2:25 PM
For all the talk that the FAI come out with about the administration of the league costing them a lot, nevermind the fact whoever they have seems to just be pure bad at their job, they seem to be part time, it almost seems like they come in on a Thursday and maybe a Monday morning if there's a full midweek round and that's it, a simple database and automated email system would have stopped this problem occuring

sbgawa
18/07/2019, 2:27 PM
In a sense Bohs have got away with the infringement as they lost the game anyway.
#justiceforderryandpats further points deduction :)

RathfarnhamHoop
18/07/2019, 2:35 PM
In a sense Bohs have got away with the infringement as they lost the game anyway.

I would assume he is now suspended for the next game at least as well as the other suspension(s) they picked up from the game.

Northsider
18/07/2019, 2:57 PM
I would assume he is now suspended for the next game at least as well as the other suspension(s) they picked up from the game.

Yes, he's banned for the Pats game now which is a hammer blow, Pender obviously banned too.

We lost the UCD game anyway so not too bothered about the 3-0 being awarded against us.

marinobohs
18/07/2019, 3:35 PM
The game that keeps on giving.
UCD now awarded a 3-0 win vs Bohs as Mandroiu was suspended for the game for 5 yellow cards but played.
Bohs fined too just to top it all off.

That game really is the gift :rolleyes: Interestingly Mandroui appears on the list of suspensions for the pats game but was not on the previous list, does anybody (and I include the FAI in that) know how it works ? I though you were suspended after the list issued (as it had to be formally approved by the disciplinary committee). I also believe there are some exemptions from that (automatic ban for straight red for example) so when does a ban kick in ? after 5th yellow or after banned list approved ? Given the close proximity of matches the two are often not the same.

BTW all in all I think we should offer to replay the UCD game :cool: its only fair !

sbgawa
18/07/2019, 3:55 PM
AFAIK its the clubs responsibility to pull players when they hit the tipping point as if games are rearranged the disciplinary committee may not necessarily sit between the 5th booking and the next game.
Club secretary for Bohs is probably the happiest man in Phibsboro that Bohs lost the match, if they had 3 points taken off after winning the game he would be in deep doo doo.
You'd think Mandroiu would remember himself that he had 5 bookings!

marinobohs
18/07/2019, 4:03 PM
AFAIK its the clubs responsibility to pull players when they hit the tipping point as if games are rearranged the disciplinary committee may not necessarily sit between the 5th booking and the next game.
Club secretary for Bohs is probably the happiest man in Phibsboro that Bohs lost the match, if they had 3 points taken off after winning the game he would be in deep doo doo.
You'd think Mandroiu would remember himself that he had 5 bookings!
As far as I know it was known he had 5 yellows but his name was not on list issued of suspended players. If list identifies mean anything why is it issued at all ?

Surely the FAI / League decide these things ? WTF do these clowns do all days ? Hardly still selling season tickets 😁

Anyway, still going with a replay as the solution 😁

Bohs11
18/07/2019, 4:12 PM
Bad week for the club all around. A question for anybody with a better knowledge of the rulebook than me. So assuming Mandroiu is banned against Pats because the game was forfeitted against UCD, and he didn't serve his suspension. With that being the case, surely Pender and Kearns bans should be rescinded too, if the game never happened?

18/07/2019, 6:53 PM
Bohs accepting responsibility for the matter anyway (https://bohemianfc.com/?p=14487), confirming that the FAI had notified them but someone in Bohs didn't send the e-mail on.

marinobohs
18/07/2019, 7:34 PM
Bohs accepting responsibility for the matter anyway (https://bohemianfc.com/?p=14487), confirming that the FAI had notified them but someone in Bohs didn't send the e-mail on.

.....and the offer of a replay ? 😁

littlebray
18/07/2019, 8:59 PM
The lists circulated to media and/or on League Website are not the official notification - they're for media use. Clubs get individual notification of suspensions.

sbgawa
18/07/2019, 9:37 PM
Hearing that bohs have a 3 point penalty..first asterix in a while

Ezeikial
18/07/2019, 9:54 PM
Fair play to the Bohs board for the candid nature of the statement and the fullsome acceptance of responsibility.

marinobohs
18/07/2019, 10:33 PM
Fair play to the Bohs board for the candid nature of the statement and the fullsome acceptance of responsibility.
Yep, appears we screwed up this one. Very poor by the club. Thank God we didn’t win the game on the pitch !

The Lilywhites
18/07/2019, 10:54 PM
It's the easiest thing in the league for clubs to manage bookings. Some clubs even plan for what games players can miss.

For Bohs to miss this is an absolute disgrace and embarrassment. But because they've lost the game anyway, not a peep about it. They should be docked 3 points too, but obviously rules are in place already.

So much for the best run club in the league. There are a serious amount of clowns running Bohs and Cork at present. Very vocal clowns too.

Kingswood Rover
18/07/2019, 11:01 PM
Yep, appears we screwed up this one. Very poor by the club. Thank God we didn’t win the game on the pitch !
no one died and the club accepted its responsibility in a refreshingly mature manner, move on.

sbgawa
18/07/2019, 11:04 PM
They will be docked 3 points , apparantly that's the rule.
It makes sense when you think about it , let's say bohs had lost the match 4 nil... They would have no penalty at all.

The Lilywhites
18/07/2019, 11:37 PM
Good point sbgawa but I thought when the league announced today that Bohs only had a fine that was the end of it.

Bohs and Cork need to be careful. The lunatics have taken over the asylum but it seems to be accepted at both clubs.

Dalymountrower
19/07/2019, 6:30 AM
Good point sbgawa but I thought when the league announced today that Bohs only had a fine that was the end of it.

Bohs and Cork need to be careful. The lunatics have taken over the asylum but it seems to be accepted at both clubs.
Bizarre comments. Other than screwing up on the Mandriou suspension, I can't think of any other issue that the current Bohs leadership have committed lunatic acts!.
Negotiated and acheived debt free status, public backing for a new stadium, biiggest average crowds in 30 years, deeper community links?
Are you having a pop at the two only member owned clubs (without a big investor) for some other reason.?

Jack B
19/07/2019, 7:03 AM
The nerve of the league doing this to The People's Club™

Dalymountrower
19/07/2019, 8:18 AM
Bizarre comments. Other than screwing up on the Mandriou suspension, I can't think of any other issue that the current Bohs leadership have committed lunatic acts!.
Negotiated and acheived debt free status, public backing for a new stadium, biiggest average crowds in 30 years, deeper community links?
Are you having a pop at the two only member owned clubs (without a big investor) for some other reason.?

Had forgotten about the Bob Marley episode, that was a mixture of sassy marketing, lack of foresight and letting a good idea overwhelm good governance. That it turned out positively was very very lucky.
The biggest criticism that I hear about the current Bohs set up is that they are still traumatised from dealing with the brinkmanship which nearly put the club out of business, so wont commit all available funds to strengthening the squad and nailing down third place. They would also be criticised by some for spending too much time on the community/"right on" initiatives, rather than football issues, and I can see the latter being more strongly put following the Mandrioiu debacle.
I would be genuinely interested to hear Lilywhite`s rationale for the comments on "lunatic" behaviour.

marinobohs
19/07/2019, 8:57 AM
It's the easiest thing in the league for clubs to manage bookings. Some clubs even plan for what games players can miss.

For Bohs to miss this is an absolute disgrace and embarrassment. But because they've lost the game anyway, not a peep about it. They should be docked 3 points too, but obviously rules are in place already.

So much for the best run club in the league. There are a serious amount of clowns running Bohs and Cork at present. Very vocal clowns too.

Bohs were never refused a premier division place by the FAI, more than some clubs can say :D Not sure where you get 'best run club' nonsense, its well known our club is run on a voluntary basis with one full time member of staff (some funding on promotional side apart).
The only clowns are the 'Johnny come lately' Dundalk heads living off their recent success, maybe speak to a Dundalk fan that soldiered through the bleak First Division days to give yourself a reality check (or get yourself a can of petrol ;)).

19/07/2019, 10:24 AM
Bohs were never refused a premier division place by the FAI, more than some clubs can say :D Not sure where you get 'best run club' nonsense, its well known our club is run on a voluntary basis with one full time member of staff (some funding on promotional side apart).
The only clowns are the 'Johnny come lately' Dundalk heads living off their recent success, maybe speak to a Dundalk fan that soldiered through the bleak First Division days to give yourself a reality check (or get yourself a can of petrol ;)).

What is this ... thing... that you refer to? Do you really want us PTSD sufferers lose all sanity again???

dundalkfc10
19/07/2019, 11:20 AM
Jesus this forum has gone downhill very fast

oriel
19/07/2019, 11:24 AM
I think it was more the case that this was a pure admin error, Bohs fully admitted it on their statement, said it was down to an IT issue.

Their manager holds down a full time job still (I think) and they wouldnt have the admin resources that other clubs have, it was an oversight, nothing to see here, move on.

marinobohs
19/07/2019, 1:08 PM
What is this ... thing... that you refer to? Do you really want us PTSD sufferers lose all sanity again???

wasn't having a pop at Dundalk (this time ;)) just the nouveau fans who think everything in the club was always as professional as it is now. short memories.....:rolleyes:

19/07/2019, 2:58 PM

see stewie byrne in his column today made the point in 06 when bohs had ineligible player playin v shels bohs got pts deducted! how the world changes!!

ArFella
19/07/2019, 3:39 PM
wasn't having a pop at Dundalk (this time ;)) just the nouveau fans who think everything in the club was always as professional as it is now. short memories.....:rolleyes:

Tbf to that fan (although his comments we're ridiculously off the mark) he did join foot.ie in 2007 so hardly "nouveau"

19/07/2019, 4:27 PM
There was an honest mistake made that have unfortunate repurcussuions for the team (and bang in the middle of the season's blip for Bohs) but it wasnt a blatant attempt at cheating. Bohs arent the first to make such an error and wont be the last but it shows how important a club secretary is voluntary or paid and how they need to be constantly on the ball. When you have the likes of Waterford trawling through player registrations to try and overturn a play-off result, for example, (maybe you reap what you sow Partizan) well such admin needs to be water tight. I'm surprised that the team management didnt have a good idea that a suspension was due to be served and check up on it. Maybe this happened and the missed email went in to a spam folder which is probably where most FAI correspondance belongs!! Keith Long will be cc'd in in future no doubts. I dont think anyone should be taking a moral highground on this occasion. It's a bit embaressing for the person responsible, other than that it'll be a lesson well learned and unlikely to happen at Bohs again.
At college level in the UK clubs just logged in to their BUSA portal to check on registrations, fixture details, kit colours for the game, suspensions etc - there were no emails sent out and the obligation was on the club to check. It was done this way to prevent missed or 'lost' correspondance when you had so many sports and a high turnover of clubs/socs admin. Refs had a level of access also and checked that suspended players' (names *cough*) werent on the team sheet and it prevented a whole load of hassle. Probably too much to expect from the FAI even though it would be an easier system for them to manage across an entire association.

19/07/2019, 4:36 PM

Tbh I dont think there are too many Dundalk fans think that the club 'was always as professional as it is now'. You only have to have a quick look on Orielweb and the irritation over pst ticket distribution even now. Dundalk, in my memory, have never had issues with playing ineligble players. We certainly bent the rules with Jeff McNamara '97 mind!

marinobohs
20/07/2019, 10:44 AM
Tbf to that fan (although his comments we're ridiculously off the mark) he did join foot.ie in 2007 so hardly "nouveau"

Then he should be quite aware that ALL clubs have history in this kind of thing.
Bohs screwed up on this and admitted it and took their penalty. They didn’t head off with a can of petrol to “appeal” 😁