View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 [217] 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

sorryburnsy
24/05/2015, 7:43 PM
Another trophy for Avondale tonight beating blarney 2-1 aet,amazing to think they've won 2 trophies,runners up in another 2 competitions and the o Connell cup to be played and by their standards its classed as a poor season

24/05/2015, 8:05 PM
that one is for razor .... well razor ?!?!

that's correct, a successor has been named for next season and it isn't Mucky.

Another trophy for Avondale tonight beating blarney 2-1 aet,amazing to think they've won 2 trophies,runners up in another 2 competitions and the o Connell cup to be played and by their standards its classed as a poor season
2 goals from Simon Holland, were comfortable at 1-0 and then let Blarney back into the game with 4 minutes to go.
Danny Murphy was sent off in extra time for a bad tackle and Simon glanced home a header with only a few minutes of extra time to go.

sorryburnsy
24/05/2015, 8:25 PM
that's correct, a successor has been named for next season and it isn't Mucky.

can you tell us who it is razor?

rooster
24/05/2015, 9:53 PM
[QUOTE=razor;1820640]that's correct, a successor has been named for next season and it isn't Mucky.

can you tell us who it is razor?

its in house again so not that hard to work out , most decorated player on there books !!

ringmahon4ever
24/05/2015, 10:08 PM
They will have a 4 page spread announcing manager with that fella noel long pro in all the pics. Billboard up outside silver key pub with pic too I bet..

Pundit
25/05/2015, 12:39 AM
Jealousy a terrible thing ringmahon.

Goggs
25/05/2015, 7:02 AM
Dave warren new avondale manager.

Southsider
25/05/2015, 7:46 AM
Dave warren new avondale manager.

Good appointment that is. First step in to management I know but he'd have big respect from players throughout Cork football. They will be back challenging next season for the league. First port of call get Danny Long back.

fifa
25/05/2015, 9:46 AM
Jealous ha you've obviously not been in ringmahon park in a while

ringmahon4ever
25/05/2015, 12:30 PM
Jealous of what exactly

sorryburnsy
25/05/2015, 12:47 PM
What's peoples take on Dave warren appointment?bit of a surprise thought Avondale would bring in a man with a bit of experience in management than a novice,heard Dave is popular within the group so maybe that was a major factor,hopefully for his sake he'll hit the ground running otherwise the knives will be out for him.

six-yard-box
25/05/2015, 11:23 PM
what i dont get is why john ryan is his number 2 strange move. best of luck to davie tho big job on his hands to get the desire back down there.

rooster
26/05/2015, 9:04 PM
big result for midleton but still not enough to stay up

tweety
26/05/2015, 9:10 PM
big result for midleton but still not enough to stay up

What were the scores?

rooster
26/05/2015, 9:18 PM
What were the scores?

midleton 6-0 avondale
Castleview 1-0 Carrigaline

tweety
26/05/2015, 9:24 PM
Wow that's some result for Middleton alright,but the one that matters most is castleviews,that's the highest total points anyone has ever been relegated on I believe 20pts.

sorryburnsy
27/05/2015, 2:21 PM
Congratulations to Castleview last night on retaining their premier status, it was always going to be a hard year for them with blooding so many new players from their youth teams, I think they will be a lot stronger from the experience they've gained and the club are going down the right route with bringing through their own players, sometime Mayfield are doing as well maybe one or two other sides in the league should take note instead of raiding other teams for players all the time.

Reznik
29/05/2015, 2:48 PM
Anybody got an update on the bottom of the 1st div malarkey???

buzzkill
29/05/2015, 2:59 PM
Anybody got an update on the bottom of the 1st div malarkey???

From what I heard, the former management team at casement told the Msl that they had played illegal players. I presume the Msl are investigating these claims. Would tricksy or Beano know more on this?

theblock
29/05/2015, 3:08 PM
In the echo it has cit as been relegated along with ballincollig .rumour i heard is ballincollig are appealing casements last 3 games of which they won 2 from 3 but its claimed they had an illegal player so if thats won casement would lose 6 points and end up on 10 leaving ballincollig safe and cit and casement relegated.

injurytime
31/05/2015, 1:33 PM
Avondale 2 up against cobh so far

killer"B"
31/05/2015, 3:16 PM
Avondale 2 up against cobh so far
3-3 in the end replay wednesday in avondale park

31/05/2015, 8:04 PM
Reading the MSL website there.
I presume Avondale won't really be playing Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Saturday.

02/06/2015, 8:09 AM
Fixtures Updated

Wednesday 3rd June

FAI Senior Cup 2nd Round Replay

Avondale Utd v Cobh Wanderers Avondale Park 6.30pm

Sunday 7th June

O'Connell Cup Q-Final

St Marys v Avondale Utd St Marys Park 10.45am
(E. McNally)

Tuesday 9th June

O’Connell Cup Semi-Final

Douglas Hall v St Marys / Avondale Utd Moneygourney 6.30pm (R. Murphy)

Thursday 11th June

Beamish Stout Senior Premier Division

Avondale Utd v UCC Avondale Park 6.45pm
(K. Callanan)

Wednesday 16th June

O’Connell Cup Final

Carrigaline Utd v Douglas Hall / St Marys / Avondale Utd 7pm Venue Later (T. Long, D. Klier, E. McNally)

Clifford
03/06/2015, 7:58 PM
Lots of games for Dale still, potentially.

Wanderers beat them 3 - 0 tonight in the replay.

Glenbuck
07/06/2015, 5:19 PM
Any result from Marys and Avondale

08/06/2015, 7:49 AM
Any result from Marys and Avondale

Dale won 2-1
Away to the Hall in the semis now on Tuesday night.
Marys missed 2 pens.

tricksey
09/06/2015, 2:26 PM
Terry Connolly and Dave welch the new casement Celtic senior management team best of luck for the season ahead

09/06/2015, 7:43 PM
Hall 2-3 Dale FT

12/06/2015, 8:25 AM
Dale beat UCC 3-2 last night in the last league game.

15/06/2015, 11:16 AM
O'Connell Cup final in Mayfield on Wednesday at 7pm.
Carrigaline Utd v Avondale Utd
The last game in a seemingly endless season.

gearbag
16/06/2015, 8:07 AM
Terry Connolly and Dave welch the new casement Celtic senior management team best of luck for the season ahead

Id imagine this means Kelvin will follow his dad out there too play uptop with Welchy? Are you staying there hainsy? Is there many of last seasons squad staying now after the team has been relegated? A lot of those players too good for division 2 again, Heard from a good few that Danny Aherne is gone too Rockmount.

O'Connell Cup final in Mayfield on Wednesday at 7pm.
Carrigaline Utd v Avondale Utd
The last game in a seemingly endless season.
Shows how high Avondale set the bar for them selfs that this season has been considered a failure. Big recruitment needed in the summer too get back too where they want too be.

Kick-off
16/06/2015, 10:28 AM
that's the young fellas level anyway 1st division MSL football seen him play couple times with Avondale don't come next or near the standard they set for couple of years.
Great appointment for casement two men who know a lot about football Dave welsh done the lot I reckon in MSL and AUL with leeside..Talk of them getting people from all the big togher clubs greenwood Everton kilreen..

Shows how high Avondale set the bar for them selfs that this season has been considered a failure. Big recruitment needed in the summer too get back too where they want too be.[/QUOTE]

rooster
16/06/2015, 11:21 AM
[QUOTE=Kick-off;1824563]that's the young fellas level anyway 1st division MSL football seen him play couple times with Avondale don't come next or near the standard they set for couple of years.
Great appointment for casement two men who know a lot about football Dave welsh done the lot I reckon in MSL and AUL with leeside..Talk of them getting people from all the big togher clubs greenwood Everton kilreen..

I don't think the kid deserves to be knocked by you kick off or anyone for that matter , he answered the call by the manager to step up and fair play to him for giving it a go , massive step up for him from the second division to premier division tempo and fair play to him for sticking it out as opportunities for him were restricted to a lot of appearances off the bench !! nice few cup medals for him now that he would have never won had he stayed where he was so fair play to him !!

liverpool96
16/06/2015, 12:13 PM
A bit harsh is right, as far as I know Avondale have played 50 odd games and he started about 20 not bad for a young lad in a very experienced team.

Kick-off
16/06/2015, 4:20 PM
not harsh at all just my opinion on kid

tricksey
16/06/2015, 6:48 PM
Id imagine this means Kelvin will follow his dad out there too play uptop with Welchy? Are you staying there hainsy? Is there many of last seasons squad staying now after the team has been relegated? A lot of those players too good for division 2 again, Heard from a good few that Danny Aherne is gone too Rockmount.

I don't know what kelvins doing all I know is that I'm staying put and Danny as well and the new recruits are laden with quality.

Shows how high Avondale set the bar for them selfs that this season has been considered a failure. Big recruitment needed in the summer too get back too where they want too be.kelvin was hardly a considered a failure down in Avondale kick off you must b mental to think Kelv was a failure he's brought to score goals which he has when he's played and he's learned an awful lot there.

liverpool96
16/06/2015, 7:35 PM
It's very hard to make a call on a young player after seeing him play a couple of times. The most important call is the managers, Kelvin must be doing something right if he is still playing with Avondale.

tricksey
16/06/2015, 9:25 PM
It's very hard to make a call on a young player after seeing him play a couple of times. The most important call is the managers, Kelvin must be doing something right if he is still playing with Avondale.

And yes me and Danny are staying along with the rest of the lads.

Glenbuck
16/06/2015, 9:26 PM
[QUOTE=Kick-off;1824563]that's the young fellas level anyway 1st division MSL football seen him play couple times with Avondale don't come next or near the standard they set for couple of years.

I don't think the kid deserves to be knocked by you kick off or anyone for that matter , he answered the call by the manager to step up and fair play to him for giving it a go , massive step up for him from the second division to premier division tempo and fair play to him for sticking it out as opportunities for him were restricted to a lot of appearances off the bench !! nice few cup medals for him now that he would have never won had he stayed where he was so fair play to him !! 2nd division ??? I thought Kelvin went to Avondale from Everton.

sorryburnsy
16/06/2015, 9:28 PM
KeLvin helped casement Celtic win the 2nd division last year Barry.

sorryburnsy
16/06/2015, 9:31 PM
Best wishes to terry in his new venture, hope it works out for him this is his third senior league job following glasheen and Everton, having Dave welch with him is an added bonus and hopefully they can be successful at casement.

rooster
16/06/2015, 9:52 PM
[QUOTE=rooster;1824583] 2nd division ??? I thought Kelvin went to Avondale from Everton.
got the 2nd goal for casement v ballincollig in there play off for the 2nd division last year along with a few more true out that campaign glenbuck

Kick-off
17/06/2015, 10:09 AM
I can confirm having already spoke to Danny ahern to try sign him that he wont be playing for casement next year

tricksey
17/06/2015, 11:28 AM
I can confirm having already spoke to Danny ahern to try sign him that he wont be playing for casement next year

Sure I might as well tell ya so I was playing FIFA with him last night and he's signing he enjoys playing with casement his buddys are there.alot to learn before he goes to rockmount or Avondale eventually down the line.

borntoscore
17/06/2015, 8:03 PM
what goes up must come down as we seen with casement ! A yoyo club in my eyes ! Danny will move on if he has any sense and will only get better with a better team !!

17/06/2015, 8:10 PM
Dale 2-1 Carrigaline

Kick-off
18/06/2015, 5:07 PM
Watched kelvin last night think he played 6 minutes but looked sharp on line warming up..

liverpool96
18/06/2015, 5:52 PM
Dec Cahill and kelvin looked very disappointed at not starting. Kelvin started both I/4 final and semi and played very well in both, that's football for ya, you'll never win anything without a good squad managers make decisions for the good of the team and they are judged on results at the end of the day. Now why don't you give the kid a break and stay off of his case.

SecondBall
18/06/2015, 8:32 PM
I wish ye nothing but the best bud for next season I hope ye keep yer squad I really do casement are a massive club they shouldn't be where they are and I hope ye can get that stability necessary for success over the next 5 years and get back premier, it's where ye belong...

you're still a bluffer though, just like you were behind me with Kilreen years ago ;-))