View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 [37] 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

Its only a game
04/06/2009, 9:32 AM
I heard Danny Kelly is going playing for Grangevale AUL Team.

mayfield utd
04/06/2009, 5:35 PM
[QUOTE=ball-hop;1168367]11 Years and still running

correct me if i'm wrong but didn't billy cronin pack up for a year or 2 going back about 7 or 8 years ago and an old centre back took over think his name was jason lynch,it might be my mind playing trick's on me:D

mayfield utd
04/06/2009, 5:42 PM
Any transfer gossip or is it too early ? St Marys snapping up a few are they

james o leary from passage played a friendly with mayfield at the weekend so i take it the lads have signed him,towards the end of the season i heard he was coming up alright

Billynomates
05/06/2009, 6:51 AM
I think Tony Tynan might be resigning for mayfield too

05/06/2009, 8:30 AM
Mr X in particular is one of them. Mr X is a senior squad member who like another close squad members has not agreed with the managers decisions during the season. I'm not sure its important who Mr X is, the same way your identity is unimportant but like yourself Mr X is entitled to his opinion on the state of Carrigaline Utd Football Club.

Theres 2 sides to every story.
Thanks for yours.

Ordinary Joe
06/06/2009, 5:02 PM
Blarney 0 Carrigaline 1. Good workout for both sides before next weekends big cup games.

AvondaleNutter
06/06/2009, 10:13 PM
any transfer gossip??

Somebody tells me alot of players are on the way out of douglas hall... Where are they going?? Why they would leave I dont know, the new astro pitch is exceptional

oh and please stop this carrigaline argument..Nobody cares anymore. can we please set up a new thread for club bitching sessions or better yet one for the munster senior league second division. :)

Yes hate this bitchin session lads... keep that amongst yourselves as ye both seem to know each other...

i heard douglas hall juniors are leaving to move up a level to senior but didnt hear anything about their senior team...

enlighten me Evertonian??? id be very surprised

ballsac7
07/06/2009, 3:00 AM
Yes hate this bitchin session lads... keep that amongst yourselves as ye both seem to know each other...

i heard douglas hall juniors are leaving to move up a level to senior but didnt hear anything about their senior team...

enlighten me Evertonian??? id be very surprised

Heard rumours about that Douglas Hall team as well - its probably because they've come as far as they can in the Junior Premier and need a new challenge:ball:

jimhacker
11/06/2009, 7:53 AM
any transfer gossip??

oh and please stop this carrigaline argument..Nobody cares anymore. can we please set up a new thread for club bitching sessions or better yet one for the munster senior league second division. :)

Ah! can't you let the lads have their arguments!

After all the Cobh crowd have been gutting each other for years on here and I don't hear any complaints.

zohan
15/06/2009, 11:06 PM
just on the carrigaline topic again i know its starting to sound like a broken record!! but the team at cannices disposal should not have even been near a relegation battle!! and as far as tony o regans team last year who were not good enough to stay up?

correct me if im wrong but wasnt there a 3 point deduction after beating avondale on there own patch 3-1 for playing an illegal player who was a youth player and was eligible to play every other game that season! and there was the 95th minute equiliser avondale scored up in ballea park towards the end of the season so not good enough to stay up i dont know!! with castleview and ucc staying up! it was more or less the same squad this season minus two or three and the injuries of shields and hooly getting injured was unfortunate but there was still enough strength in the squad to stay up.

just my opinion!!

ballsac7
16/06/2009, 12:42 PM
just on the carrigaline topic again i know its starting to sound like a broken record!! but the team at cannices disposal should not have even been near a relegation battle!! and as far as tony o regans team last year who were not good enough to stay up?

correct me if im wrong but wasnt there a 3 point deduction after beating avondale on there own patch 3-1 for playing an illegal player who was a youth player and was eligible to play every other game that season! and there was the 95th minute equiliser avondale scored up in ballea park towards the end of the season so not good enough to stay up i dont know!! with castleview and ucc staying up! it was more or less the same squad this season minus two or three and the injuries of shields and hooly getting injured was unfortunate but there was still enough strength in the squad to stay up.

just my opinion!!

Agree with that totally - watched a load of Carrigs games this year as a neutral and must admit they had the players to stay up, a good mix of youth & experience.

el nino coro
17/06/2009, 11:18 PM
any transfer gossip??

Somebody tells me alot of players are on the way out of douglas hall... Where are they going?? Why they would leave I dont know, the new astro pitch is exceptional

gareth cambridge is soon to be the next munster senior league player to leave for waterford united

code red
19/06/2009, 10:54 AM
heard there is a bit of a shake up in douglas.In fairness, they have a decent junior team who play football.
I'm sure that the better clubs in the league would welcome SOME of their players.
Avondale might lose a few as well after johnny finishing up.
St Marys will def sign a few, along with your annual haul for Rockmount.Blarney might sign a cuple but have have 3-4 back from injury i believe.

Billynomates
23/06/2009, 7:06 AM
Ken Howey was also approached by waterford according to the Echo

Shilts
23/06/2009, 3:38 PM
What's this rumour about Douglas Hall's juniors going to play senior next season.
I would agree that they are miles better than the likes of CIT (1pt all last season).
But, I wouldn't agree that they are as good as the top AUL teams.
If the MSL is looking for teams to go senior then the AUL is the 1st place they should look.
That's where most of the MSL Prem teams originated anyway.

ballsac7
23/06/2009, 4:48 PM
What's this rumour about Douglas Hall's juniors going to play senior next season.
I would agree that they are miles better than the likes of CIT (1pt all last season).
But, I wouldn't agree that they are as good as the top AUL teams.
If the MSL is looking for teams to go senior then the AUL is the 1st place they should look.
That's where most of the MSL Prem teams originated anyway.

Ya heard they are going playing senior alright but I think the rumours are that they will be playing for another club!!

Worldcup
23/06/2009, 7:16 PM
Ya heard they are going playing senior alright but I think the rumours are that they will be playing for another club!!

would that be collage cors by any chance ;)

ballsac7
23/06/2009, 7:33 PM
would that be collage cors by any chance ;)

Possibly be for some but thats not the team I heard :D

zohan
24/06/2009, 12:13 AM
heard myself this week that from the hall junior team 6 goin to corinthians, 2 or 3 to tramore and another 6 going to grangevale in the aul!!

Its only a game
24/06/2009, 8:36 AM
heard myself this week that from the hall junior team 6 goin to corinthians, 2 or 3 to tramore and another 6 going to grangevale in the aul!!

Corrinthians - okay not bad. Tramore - again not a bad move. BUT GRANGEVALE???? These players must have absolutely no ambition in football if they are swapping MSL Junior at a club with great facilities to go to a team with a field and playing in Division 1 in the AUL... What a JOKE.....

olachico
30/06/2009, 2:14 PM
On the subject of grangevale maybe if they sign alot of the current Douglas Hall Juniors Players which they have done over the past few years maybe they will become a premier aul team - will they be suitable for the Senior League then?

olachico
30/06/2009, 2:15 PM
Oh and dont believe everything you hear either!!!! plus there is an agreement currently in place between the AUL and MSL preventing clubs moving to the MSL

ballsac7
02/07/2009, 8:58 AM
Oh and dont believe everything you hear either!!!! plus there is an agreement currently in place between the AUL and MSL preventing clubs moving to the MSL

In fairness to Grangevale they have done very well over the previous couple of years with Neil McSorley putting a lot of time & effort in. But to jump from AUL to MSL Senior without the proper facilities would be impossible no matter what they do next year.

olachico
03/07/2009, 9:45 AM
In fairness to Grangevale they have done very well over the previous couple of years with Neil McSorley putting a lot of time & effort in. But to jump from AUL to MSL Senior without the proper facilities would be impossible no matter what they do next year.

I agree totally but then there are only about two clubs in the AUL Premier currently who fit the bill in terms of owning their own facilities etc

ballsac7
03/07/2009, 2:05 PM
Our club are currently looking for a new kit supplier. Who do your club deal with, how do you find them and what sort of deals are available?

rooneys
06/07/2009, 6:12 AM
I know Jako Sports are having a show in the Rochestown Park hotel tonight. They are looking to start supplying Soccer kits to Teams in Cork.
It starts at 6.30pm and is open to all clubs in Cork

ballsac7
07/07/2009, 3:11 AM
I know Jako Sports are having a show in the Rochestown Park hotel tonight. They are looking to start supplying Soccer kits to Teams in Cork.
It starts at 6.30pm and is open to all clubs in Cork

Is their stuff any good? I know they did Drogheda's gear but haven't seen much of their stuff. The price needs to be competitive in the current climate.

Billynomates
07/07/2009, 7:23 AM
Sports gear direct are also a good kit supplier. They are local too and do alot of sponsorship in the league.We should try support our own as much as possible. http://www.sportsgeardirect.ie/

ballsac7
07/07/2009, 5:00 PM
Sports gear direct are also a good kit supplier. They are local too and do alot of sponsorship in the league.We should try support our own as much as possible. http://www.sportsgeardirect.ie/

Thats fair enough but you have to make sure you get the best deal for a club as well.

olachico
08/07/2009, 3:38 PM
Got to say for customer service Sports Gear Direct is the one for me!! I find with O'Neills (the company) not the branch in Cork that they are very unwilling to produce small numbers of items!! Like if a jersey went missing its difficult to get just one more - they always seem to want you to order a minimum of 5 items!! And Sports gear direct seems to be as competitively priced as anything you find on the internet

littleman
09/07/2009, 7:29 AM
If you are plannin for the season ahead an you want proper good value then the internet is the only place to go.Theres not a company or sports shop that can come any where near the prices on the net.

Just for instance type in football kits and equipment and you will get a lorry load of sites in England who do deals that no one and I mean on one could match here.

The Umbro balls that had to be used in the Fai Junior and Intermediate for instance,last season we were told we could purchase tham for either 45 or 55 euro direct from the Aul or Msl at a discount price,you can get um on the net from Newwits or Samba Soccer for 20 sterling encluding delivery,an less again if you buy more than 5.Mitre Max,the ball most senior league teams use,20 sterling roughly and less again depending on how many you buy.The Mitre ULTIMATCH,which is a very popular ball at junior level, 12 sterling or less if you shop around,yet there 25 euro here.

I just priced an order for my club this season which was 20 Mitre REVO training balls which are 15 euro here , how much per ball 7.73 sterling on the net from Samba Soccer and 10 Mitre Monde match balls(just behind the Mitre Max in terms of quality except for some reason Mitre dont sell them here and their the most popular match ball for the non pro game in England !!!) fro 14 sterlin each,the grand total of 310 sterling(roughly 360 euro),encluding delivery for 20 top quality training balls,and 10 quality match balls.

Gear encluding full kits depending on the maker for as little as 350 euro encluding numbering and delivery,even small things like replacement socks,1:99 sterling for a pair as apposed to 7 or 8 euro over here for the same stuff.

If your stuck then buy local,cause you have no choice bascially,if you plan ahead an allow a week ofr delivery then the net is the best place for what ever you need.Up to yourself really.

Billynomates
09/07/2009, 12:57 PM
Gareth Cambridge has signed for Cork City. He will be training full time but wont get paid. Any more rumours in the MSL? Teams will be back training soon

ballsac7
09/07/2009, 9:12 PM
Gareth Cambridge has signed for Cork City. He will be training full time but wont get paid. Any more rumours in the MSL? Teams will be back training soon

Heard the Senior League have found a team to make the 2nd Senior Divison a league with 10 teams.

Billynomates
09/07/2009, 9:38 PM
I thought teams could not join the MSL from AUL? Unless its someone like crosshaven who have a junior team but not a senior.

Billynomates
10/07/2009, 6:45 AM
Has Kevin Mulcahy left Douglas Hall to sign for Avondale??? Also looks like Willie Byrne is gone from Rockmount and Buttsy is going back to Castleview.And with Howey going to Waterford some big changes there. Everton have signed Dereck Varian from Kinsale. A fine player and an international too. Could be what they need to challenge next year

rooneys
10/07/2009, 7:33 AM
Is their stuff any good? I know they did Drogheda's gear but haven't seen much of their stuff. The price needs to be competitive in the current climate.
Yes its good quality. I have some samples of the gear and the cover the whole range from Team kits to training kit, flags, Ladders, Gear bags etc. If anybody wants a catalogue just reply to me and I'll send one on

ballsac7
10/07/2009, 9:35 AM
I thought teams could not join the MSL from AUL? Unless its someone like crosshaven who have a junior team but not a senior.

Thats who I've heard it is, Crosshaven, couldn't be an AUL side.

Billynomates
10/07/2009, 12:24 PM
I think the former Douglas Hall junior manager has taken over them

ballsac7
10/07/2009, 3:53 PM
I think the former Douglas Hall junior manager has taken over them

Thats Gavin Roche your on about, no I think he is just playing for Crosshaven. Its the former Oscar Traynor manager Buzz who is still in charge.

el nino coro
14/07/2009, 12:35 PM
I heard Mark Cans O Sullivan heading back to grattan from St Marys,seems to be a strange move in my eyes with the Saints looking to improve further this season and maybe set for a title challenge

ballsac7
20/07/2009, 5:39 PM
Any friendly matches on around the place this week?

Allstar
28/07/2009, 1:56 PM
Anybody hear bout any pre-season transfers?
Any friendlies coming up?

olachico
28/07/2009, 10:21 PM
Passage Seniors were playing a Cork City side tonight out in Blarney on the all - weather - left just after it started - Mark O Sullivan who was playing with Passage before he went to Avondale was back playing for Passage!

collcorforever
29/07/2009, 5:36 PM
I heard Douglas Hall Junior team are no more, any one know what happened???
We have signed a few lads from UCC and have picked up a few more from Douglas hall, long way to go but hopefully we will have a half decent team this year.
Any other transfer news around, heard Passage are very strong

marty
29/07/2009, 9:25 PM
Apparantly Passage have a few of their old team back with them,they should be strong enough to mount a challenge if its true.Passage "B" and "C" team now formed as 1 in league 1A,they also should be there or there abouts come seasons end.They beat Brookvale lastnight ina friendly 2-1 in Knockraha.

ballsac7
01/08/2009, 10:10 AM
Ya Mark O'Sullivan back for Passage - saw him playing for them last week. He should be a LoI player - pure class. Passage could be very strong in the 1st this year imo.

Billynomates
01/08/2009, 10:37 AM
Ya Mark O'Sullivan back for Passage - saw him playing for them last week. He should be a LoI player - pure class. Passage could be very strong in the 1st this year imo.

As far as I know Avondale are not back training till tuesday so maybe he is just training with them? Couldnt see him making a big step down like that.

olachico
01/08/2009, 10:41 AM

I believe Caulfield set up a weeks trial with Cork City for him a few seasons ago but he didnt go!

Yeah Gary Prout, James O leary, Mark O Sullivan + James Mullins were the faces that i would think will help them get out of the first! Also Philip Brady a young striker from Shanbally who was playing with Corinthians has signed for them also i think - a good player too - he was togged out as a sub last week!

ball-hop
01/08/2009, 1:55 PM
Add Dan O'Leary ('keeper) to the list of players returning to Passage. He'll be difficult to replace on our team

olachico
01/08/2009, 6:17 PM
I didnt pay much attention to their keeper the other night but i am aware as to how good he is!! Seems like fellas just want to go back and play with their hometown club which is never a bad thing in my eyes!!