View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 [200] 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

Thebeanosarebac
01/10/2014, 7:43 PM
Good to see there is a bit of loyalty still in the game with Ricky Gettings from leeside turning down a nice offer from another east cork club to stay playing with his own club.
Is this the same lad who went to middleton last year for half a season?

Sparks
01/10/2014, 8:13 PM
Donie Forde Trophy Details
1. Ballincollig v Rockmount
2. Castleview v Everton
3. Avondale Utd v Casement Celtic
4. Carrigaline Utd v UCC

Sparks
01/10/2014, 8:13 PM
Keane Cup Q-Finals
1. Leeside v Leeds
2. Carrigaline Utd v Douglas Hall
3. Mallow Utd / St Marys v Avondale Utd
4. Ballincollig v Rockmount

Juan Sheet
01/10/2014, 9:01 PM
Is this the same lad who went to middleton last year for half a season?
Spot on beans,some loyalty there

Muller
01/10/2014, 9:59 PM
From what I remember lads the reason that gettings left Leeside that time was because of the doctor!!! Serious offer to turn down all right...

bullet
01/10/2014, 10:10 PM
That was the only reason he left because of the doc and went straight back when he departed,in these times it was a nice some to turn down to keep playing with your mates.

Thebeanosarebac
01/10/2014, 10:56 PM
Lads surely any doctor worth his salt would tell ya that sitting on a bench down in Middleton for six months is not good for anyone

01/10/2014, 11:02 PM
Lads I know it may be a long weekend for folks with no games but all this cribbing, crying and begrudgery is wearing me down already. Infractions will follow.

Good luck to those who wish to travel to the North and for those of us left behind remember City are at home this Friday night.

Thebeanosarebac
01/10/2014, 11:04 PM
Some buzz if taugh pulled it off!

Bubba
02/10/2014, 7:05 AM
Everyone wants them to do well. But how do you convince players to travel to Donegal to a tournament that most would not have much interest in. Still no squad announced?

Juan Sheet
02/10/2014, 12:05 PM
Monsoon all over the country tomorrow even more so in the northwest,the perfect appetizer for those mad enough to travel up

archie
02/10/2014, 4:18 PM
Monsoon all over the country tomorrow even more so in the northwest,the perfect appetizer for those mad enough to travel up

Fair play to those lads who have put their hands up and said "OK, I'll give it a go", I hope they do the province proud win loose or draw, and make the begrudgers here eat their words. Who wouldn't relish the chance to put one over on our friends from the Pale and surrounds!! Best of luck !!

Bubba
02/10/2014, 4:24 PM
I agree Archie. Hopefully they win the micheal ward and are well looked after up there. Best of luck

Chiefscout
02/10/2014, 4:35 PM
Where is the squad list?.nobody in their right minds will take a day off work for this,now ridiculous tournament,to travel the length of the country...saying that let's hope they win it and tadgh can prove people on here wrong

Juan Sheet
02/10/2014, 4:57 PM
Where is the squad list?.nobody in their right minds will take a day off work for this,now ridiculous tournament,to travel the length of the country...saying that let's hope they win it and tadgh can prove people on here wrong
Ulster and munster to battle it out for the wooden spoon as eighty percent of ulster sides have folded

Bubba
03/10/2014, 11:15 AM
What kind of spelling of his name is that?
Also it's called the Michael Ward trophy. I don't think he was a saint

Southsider
03/10/2014, 1:37 PM
What kind of spelling of his name is that?
Also it's called the Michael Ward trophy. I don't think he was a saint

Has anyone got the full squad ?

Juan Sheet
03/10/2014, 1:41 PM
Mark power (corinthians) peter o riordan richard tobin danny o connell (carrigaline) cian coleman (leeds) brian murphy sean o callaghan darragh corcoran cian hill (ucc) anthony wolfy anthony mclavey jamie murphy cian o driscoll (rockmount) rory o keefe kevin o connell (mayfield) alan sheehan (bandon) dave kiely and greg kelly (hes long lost sons) chris fox kevin kelleher (douglas hall) ,that squad is going to give the senior league some name,funny stuff,best of luck to the players,all they can do is there best,taigue on the other hand? Brings mayfield and bandon down consecutively and now the msl ship is close to rocks with ray charles steering it

Bubba
03/10/2014, 3:57 PM
Where did you get this squad list?

Bubba
03/10/2014, 3:59 PM
Msl Michael Ward squad-Daniel O Leary,Greg Kelly,Graeme McCarthy,Daniel Long,Ken Murphy,Declan Cahill,Eoin Lougheed,Jamie Murphy,Jason Higgins,Ken Hoey,Chris Byrne,Alan O Connor,Shane Sherlock,Ricky Murphy,Daniel Kelly,Anthony O Callaghan,Barry Triggs,Wayne McBride,John Paul O Sullivan,Kevin Murray,Kieran Kenneally,Kevin Kelleher,Declan O Connell

But of a change from your original squad

Juan Sheet
03/10/2014, 4:02 PM
But of a change from your original squad

I tell ya one thing i done a better job than o kneel

Juan Sheet
03/10/2014, 4:06 PM

The evening eko

Sparks
03/10/2014, 4:17 PM

MSL website
M.S.L Michael Ward Panel 2014

3rd-5th Oct.

Mark Power, Cian Coleman, Daragh Corcoran, Anthony Wolfe, Rory O' Keeffe, Brian Murphy, Alan Sheehan, Anthony McAleevy, Jamie Murphy, Chris Fox, Richie Tobin, Danny O' Connell, Cian Hill, Kevin O' Connelly, Greg Kelly, Peter O' Riordan, Sean O' Callaghan, Dave Kiely, Cian O' Driscoll, Kevin Kelleher. Fri 8pm v Leinster, Sat 1pm v Connacht, Sun 10.30am v Ulster.

Juan Sheet
03/10/2014, 4:58 PM
MSL website
M.S.L Michael Ward Panel 2014

3rd-5th Oct.

Mark Power, Cian Coleman, Daragh Corcoran, Anthony Wolfe, Rory O' Keeffe, Brian Murphy, Alan Sheehan, Anthony McAleevy, Jamie Murphy, Chris Fox, Richie Tobin, Danny O' Connell, Cian Hill, Kevin O' Connelly, Greg Kelly, Peter O' Riordan, Sean O' Callaghan, Dave Kiely, Cian O' Driscoll, Kevin Kelleher. Fri 8pm v Leinster, Sat 1pm v Connacht, Sun 10.30am v Ulster.
I dont know most of the squad but dont tell me theres only one keeper in there?

Kick-off
03/10/2014, 5:38 PM
Keith holden in the squad from what I hear Greg Kelly pulled out..best of luck Keith born goalscorer...

wesleyBHFC
03/10/2014, 6:26 PM
Keith holden in the squad from what I hear Greg Kelly pulled out..best of luck Keith born goalscorer...
I can confirm Keith is not in squad and is playing for casement tomorow evening!!

Just my opinion
03/10/2014, 7:12 PM
Best of luck to all involved and fair play to the lads who showed up for Tadhg to represent the MSL

Thebeanosarebac
03/10/2014, 7:15 PM
Keith Holden is our hero he looks like Robert De Niro na na na

tricksey
03/10/2014, 8:48 PM
I dont know most of the squad but dont tell me theres only one keeper in there?
Peter o Riordan from carrigaline and mark power cors are the keepers

Juan Sheet
03/10/2014, 9:03 PM
Lsl 2-1 msl not to bad considering the squad

Chiefscout
03/10/2014, 9:36 PM
Lsl 2-1 msl not to bad considering the squad
Squad isn't the best but still some cracking players in it..any idea of starting 11?

fifa
04/10/2014, 9:46 AM
Ringmahon v casement off called abit early Id say
Would you prefer to travel down at 2 and then they call it?

Kick-off
04/10/2014, 10:05 AM
Are ringmahon after pulling a stunt calling of the game this early...

tricksey
04/10/2014, 10:36 AM
Are ringmahon after pulling a stunt calling of the game this early...
In my opinion they called it off at the first oppertunnitty

Juan Sheet
04/10/2014, 11:18 AM
In my opinion they called it off at the first oppertunnitty
One hundred percent,didnt want to play the warm favorits for promotion today for some reason

tricksey
04/10/2014, 11:21 AM
One hundred percent,didnt want to play the warm favorits for promotion today for some reason
Hardly warm favourits but there's a match on on there other pitch at the moment missing a few players been told by a few lads that play on the team!

fifa
04/10/2014, 11:32 AM
Juan you seem to know everything about everything so you should of known about the major repair work carried out on their pitch all week go down right now and you'll see the penalty areas cordoned off if the pitch isn't ready nothing can be done

Thebeanosarebac
04/10/2014, 11:33 AM
There running scared tricksey lol they must be in some state if there calling games off this early in the season!

tricksey
04/10/2014, 11:37 AM
Juan you seem to know everything about everything so you should of known about the major repair work carried out on their pitch all week go down right now and you'll see the penalty areas cordoned off if the pitch isn't ready nothing can be done
If they knew that FIFA why didn't they switch the match to casement park during the week? I hope the senior league investigate it because it's a joke.

fifa
04/10/2014, 11:49 AM
If they knew that FIFA why didn't they switch the match to casement park during the week? I hope the senior league investigate it because it's a joke.
They were probably hopeful it would go ahead but with all the rain that fell yesterday made it unplayable,what are they going to "investigate" anyway? Some comment out of an ex ringmahon player

tricksey
04/10/2014, 11:56 AM
They were probably hopeful it would go ahead but with all the rain that fell yesterday made it unplayable,what are they going to "investigate" anyway? Some comment out of an ex ringmahon player
I know I'm an ex ringmahon player and have loads of friends there but hopefull they weren't they were short a right few and ringmahon players confirmed this !

Bubba
04/10/2014, 12:04 PM
Surely they could of waited for the ref to call it off. It will be interesting to see if other games are called off. I don't understand either how the pitch needs repair already with just over a month into the season

Bubba
04/10/2014, 12:11 PM
Thought it could have been switched to casement park considering they are down to play them again next week and just reverse the fixture. I know it's probably not as simple as that though cause of other junior team, ref etc.

fifa
04/10/2014, 12:14 PM
I'd suggest if you don't understand it's because your not a groundsman

Thebeanosarebac
04/10/2014, 12:19 PM
They were probably hopeful it would go ahead but with all the rain that fell yesterday made it unplayable,what are they going to "investigate" anyway? Some comment out of an ex ringmahon player The only game in the city Called off and with the pitch being sand based its an a absolute disgrace..i just walked the pitch and a blind man can see there nothing wrong with the it. I Am supprised at John Finnegan for letting ye get away it...i hope he takes a stand now and ye get docked point's for it..

Juan Sheet
04/10/2014, 12:20 PM
It was blackies fiftieth in the red cove last night with a lot of ringmahon players at it,we need not go any further lads

fifa
04/10/2014, 12:23 PM
The only game in the city Called off and with the pitch being sand based its an a absolute disgrace..i just walked the pitch and a blind man can see there nothing wrong with the it. I Am supprised at John Finnegan for letting ye get away it...i hope he takes a stand now and ye get docked point's for it..
I hope you weren't spotted walking on it you'd have been thrown out p.s get off it!

fifa
04/10/2014, 12:25 PM
It was blackies fiftieth in the red cove last night with a lot of ringmahon players at it,we need not go any further lads
2 things wrong there Blacky is about 55 and he was playing over 35s at 9 last night any more comments/lies juan

Thebeanosarebac
04/10/2014, 12:28 PM
Na i was'nt spotted at all they were to busy watching the young lads having a peanlty shoot out in the goal

upfront
04/10/2014, 12:31 PM
Just back from ringmahon park walking the pitch and they had repair work at either side of the pitch witch is great work so the game should go ahead but I could not see why the game whould not go ahead they have a good drainage system down there I say there was a few strings pulled there any way