View Full Version : Munster Senior League

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 [150] 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236

Long ball willy
02/05/2013, 9:07 PM
1,2,3,4,5,6 plus 7.

Am I doing this correctly? Ha ha.

Fair play to Mary's for hitting form at the right time. Had a feeling this would go to the wire.
They beat a douglas hall team misaing about 6 tonight. Moorsey came on n all he hasnt kicked a ball since april last year. Hitting form?? Haunted they were sat theyll still go down with mayfield

Superkeeper
02/05/2013, 9:11 PM
Big big win for Mary's, anything other than what they got, and it would have been curtains.

Chiefscout
03/05/2013, 8:55 AM
Midleton and Everton right back in relegation scrap now.everton next game home to Avondale and midleton next game home to fermoy

corkie
03/05/2013, 9:46 AM
Everton have corrs on Sunday ...i think a point would save either of two

splinter
03/05/2013, 10:47 AM
And what players would they have been missing long ball willy???? Moorsey only came on as a few of the Hall players got injured during the game... To be fair chances were few and far between but Marys to their credit defended very well and when probably the only clear cut chance of the match came along they took it and in the end got their reward for it. Yes very lucky Saturday against Mount but sometimes you need a bit of luck to get outta jail

splinter
03/05/2013, 10:55 AM
Team
P

W

D

L

F

A

GD

PTS

UCC

Rockmount

College Corinthians

Avondale Utd

Douglas Hall

Midleton

Everton

St. Marys

Fermoy

Mayfield Utd

After last nights results its fair to say that 5 teams are all still in danger of the drop

Glenbuck
03/05/2013, 12:18 PM
Team
P
W
D
L
F
A
GD
PTS

UCC

Rockmount

College Corinthians

Avondale Utd

Douglas Hall

Midleton

Everton

St. Marys

Fermoy

Mayfield Utd

After last nights results its fair to say that 5 teams are all still in danger of the dropGreat few weeks ahead.

el nino coro
03/05/2013, 2:27 PM
Team
P
W
D
L
F
A
GD
PTS

UCC

Rockmount

College Corinthians

Avondale Utd

Douglas Hall

Midleton

Everton

St. Marys

Fermoy

Mayfield Utd

After last nights results its fair to say that 5 teams are all still in danger of the drop

My prediction is avondale will beat both fermoy and mary's and if mayfield beat everton at home it will come down to the mary's fermoy game down in fermoy with a possible winner stay's up.

Superkeeper
03/05/2013, 3:00 PM
Mystic Meg wouldnt be able to predict the outcome of the relegation battle!!!

Clifford
03/05/2013, 5:47 PM
My prediction is avondale will beat both fermoy and mary's and if mayfield beat everton at home it will come down to the mary's fermoy game down in fermoy with a possible winner stay's up.

How about if Fermoy drew with or beat Midleton in their next game up? We could end up with 4 on 17 and Mary's on 18

Unbelievably tight. Best of luck to all teams involved. Lets enjoy it and get home safely each time going on the pitch.

mayfield utd
03/05/2013, 8:35 PM
if fermoy beat midleton lose to avondale and draw with marys they would have 18 points and be safe,marys lose to avondale and draw with fermoy would go down with 16 points,if our lads beat everton we would finish with 17 points,everton lose to avondale and our lads they would finish on 17 points,midleton lose to fermoy and avondale they would finish on 17 points making it a 3 way play off to stay up between mayfield everton and midleton.what a way to end a season.i know it could go a few other ways but this would be the best outcome for the neutral supporter

Take-a-bow
03/05/2013, 9:11 PM
if fermoy beat midleton lose to avondale and draw with marys they would have 18 points and be safe,marys lose to avondale and draw with fermoy would go down with 16 points,if our lads beat everton we would finish with 17 points,everton lose to avondale and our lads they would finish on 17 points,midleton lose to fermoy and avondale they would finish on 17 points making it a 3 way play off to stay up between mayfield everton and midleton.what a way to end a season.i know it could go a few other ways but this would be the best outcome for the neutral supporter

I can see that outcome happening,good call on that one.

old-head
03/05/2013, 9:28 PM

Some calculations went into this, fair play!! Reading this your saying marys r gone, fermoy safe and three way play off. Everton also have Cors on Sunday, think you missed that one. Exciting thing is that all the teams down there will believe its in their own hands. Obviously no-one thinks anyone will get anything from the dale. Maybe someone down there will shock us!! Great end to season though..

Clifford
03/05/2013, 10:33 PM
Well we're first up tomorrow, should be interesting. :eek::fighter:;)

Igot2words4ya
04/05/2013, 6:51 AM
Everton also have Cors on Sunday, think you missed that one.
I thought Avondale were playing Everton this weekend?

Superkeeper
04/05/2013, 9:04 AM
Lads the calculators must be working over time with all the point tallys being talked about !

Glenbuck
04/05/2013, 10:27 AM
I thought Avondale were playing Everton this weekend?Avondale home to Fermoy today.

Chiefscout
04/05/2013, 2:51 PM
Avondale 2 up so far

Glenbuck
04/05/2013, 4:22 PM
UCC 1 Rockmount 1. College 1 up at half time with 10 men. Ken Hoey equalised from the PENALTY SPOT who were down to 10 as well at that stage.

Clifford
04/05/2013, 5:11 PM
Avondale 3-0 Fermoy

Got to the 40th min realtively untroubled then bang, two superb moves in 3 mins cut us apart. Two down half time and baffled as to what to do next against this side. Hat's off to the lads we gave it a really good go in the second half and kept at it til the end. Their third came half way through it and they had one more disallowed for offside. Phenomenal outfit they are and it's a real good team will take points off of them. With three mins left their right wing back nearly went through the dug out railings to keep a ball in play. That's the difference, most would have given it up - they don't.

Best of luck to Dale next week. I know they will give it their all and hope they come home with the cup again. We've got Midleton in two weeks time when the squeaky bum end to the season really kicks in. Hope all have a great bank holiday weekend.

the hawk
04/05/2013, 10:13 PM
Avondale 3-0 Fermoy
We've got Midleton in two weeks time when the squeaky bum end to the season really kicks in. Hope all have a great bank holiday weekend.

With wolfe geting married today ,Cant see much training happening this week

el nino coro
05/05/2013, 10:24 AM
UCC 1 Rockmount 1. College 1 up at half time with 10 men. Ken Hoeyd equalised from the PENALTY SPOT who were down to 10 as well at that stage.

Surprised you commented on your beloved rockmount when it seems all your worried about is marys going down

Igot2words4ya
05/05/2013, 12:00 PM
Everton 2 Corinthians 0

Chiefscout
05/05/2013, 12:03 PM
Everton 2 Corinthians 0
Everton now safe after today's win v a Corinthians team that have now lost 2 in a row v teams in bottom 4

Glenbuck
05/05/2013, 12:12 PM
Surprised you commented on your beloved rockmount when it seems all your worried about is marys going downMe worried about Marys going down ????? Your as disillusioned as ever. I only gave the score from yesterdays game. After all thats what we are supposed to do. Pass on the info as it comes to hand. And I have a bit of news for you there is nothing I would like more at this stage than to see Marys survive. Healthy competition at local level is everything.

Superkeeper
05/05/2013, 12:30 PM
Everton 2 Corinthians 0

sharpshooter
05/05/2013, 12:48 PM
Congrats to Wilton on their promotion

mayfield utd
05/05/2013, 1:09 PM
Everton now safe after today's win v a Corinthians team that have now lost 2 in a row v teams in bottom 4 not a good result for the teams below them,but fair play to the manager and the players,they lost so many players from last seasons squad that most people probably tip them to go down.our lads played corinthians last week for the 4th time and i have to say they looked nothing like the team from the other 3 meetings,they had 2 centre backs i've never seen before and 1 or 2 guys in midfield i never seen,cambo played like the season was already over he had little or no interest for a very good player,plus there 2 better players were sent off against mayfield so they would have been out for the everton game today

Chiefscout
05/05/2013, 1:17 PM
not a good result for the teams below them,but fair play to the manager and the players,they lost so many players from last seasons squad that most people probably tip them to go down.our lads played corinthians last week for the 4th time and i have to say they looked nothing like the team from the other 3 meetings,they had 2 centre backs i've never seen before and 1 or 2 guys in midfield i never seen,cambo played like the season was already over he had little or no interest for a very good player,plus there 2 better players were sent off against mayfield so they would have been out for the everton game today
Any of the bottom teams would love to have Corinthians left now because as said before they are heartless and gutless side and a battling team would walk all over them

Glenbuck
05/05/2013, 1:43 PM
Worst case for Everton is a play off....unlikely to happen.

liverpool96
05/05/2013, 2:00 PM
Big result for everton taking into consideration they were missing Laurence fitzpatrick Craig duggan Eric Fleming magic and mick divine through work and injuries this morning. top players and a huge loss to any team.

Igot2words4ya
05/05/2013, 2:15 PM
Worst case for Everton is a play off....unlikely to happen.

They are only 1 point behind Douglas Hall.Cannot see them being sucked back into the mix even for a play off
On a side note I'd like too wish Terry Connolly a speedy recovery. His lads done him proud today.

el nino coro
05/05/2013, 2:55 PM
Any of the bottom teams would love to have Corinthians left now because as said before they are heartless and gutless side and a battling team would walk all over them

IMO chief i was at the game this morning and i understand what your saying about the heartless and gutless but i think thats abit harsh, end of the day it's only the MSL, i think cors are abit soft and what i mean is they have a few players who like this morning tip toed in and around tackles and we all like to see good football but if you have to go through a fella and win the ball then you should do it, i was standing by the dressing room and the number 12 for everton walked the ball literally down the side line and the cors left full walked with him, no offence to the lad but he should have been put into the airport car park. If cors want to challenge next season the are going to need to get players that have abit of bite in them.

Glenbuck
05/05/2013, 3:32 PM
Big result for everton taking into consideration they were missing Laurence fitzpatrick Craig duggan Eric Fleming magic and mick divine through work and injuries this morning. top players and a huge loss to any team. Dont think Magic is missing through work, think there is a bit more to it than that. Did he not miss the 2 games prior to this morning as well.

Glenbuck
05/05/2013, 3:34 PM
They are only 1 point behind Douglas Hall.Cannot see them being sucked back into the mix even for a play off
On a side note I'd like too wish Terry Connolly a speedy recovery. His lads done him proud today. Best wishes go out to Terry, from what I heard he is not too bad.

Take-a-bow
05/05/2013, 3:43 PM
Dont think Magic is missing through work, think there is a bit more to it than that. Did he not miss the 2 games prior to this morning as well.

I'm sure magic parted company with Everton from what I'm told,well done to Everton on a fine win today.

Glenbuck
05/05/2013, 4:43 PM
Any run down on the match in Everton Park this morning. All we got was the score.

Chiefscout
05/05/2013, 5:12 PM
Best wishes to terry Connolly

zico365
05/05/2013, 5:37 PM
Fox ..mahon and kelleher all done deal for malcom stokes. Ringmahon will be strong outfit with them 3

Glenbuck
05/05/2013, 6:09 PM
I need to follow up this story later but I just heard that a lower lge English team are sniffing out 2 MSL players with a view to going on trial pre season with them.

old-head
05/05/2013, 6:39 PM
Fox ..mahon and kelleher all done deal for malcom stokes. Ringmahon will be strong outfit with them 3
who are mahon and Kelleher? Presume fox is the lad with d hall. Ringmahon will be interesting alright next season.

Igot2words4ya
05/05/2013, 7:24 PM
I need to follow up this story later but I just heard that a lower lge English team are sniffing out 2 MSL players with a view to going on trial pre season with them.

I was told by 1 MSL player today he has a 2 week trial in July dunno about the second player tho

littleman
05/05/2013, 8:40 PM
I was told by 1 MSL player today he has a 2 week trial in July dunno about the second player tho

I can confirm I personally know 1 player who has been on trial with a London area club in the last 3 weeks. 110% guarrenteed. But he is a junior, not senior an the trail period was over 3 days. A 2 week trial,,,,,,,,il apoligise if an when but modern football, u get one chance an ud better hope its ur best day

zico365
05/05/2013, 9:15 PM
Well kelleher is prob halls best player!!and mahon is on my great ball player..ringmahon will be strong if they get those 3

Superkeeper
05/05/2013, 10:44 PM
Malcolm and Ringmahon , match made in heaven or hell!

Blackandwhite
05/05/2013, 11:21 PM
I can confirm I personally know 1 player who has been on trial with a London area club in the last 3 weeks. 110% guarrenteed. But he is a junior, not senior an the trail period was over 3 days. A 2 week trial,,,,,,,,il apoligise if an when but modern football, u get one chance an ud better hope its ur best day

Why don't ye tell the rest of us who these players are, or at least give us a clue.

Blackandwhite
05/05/2013, 11:23 PM
Well kelleher is prob halls best player!!and mahon is on my great ball player..ringmahon will be strong if they get those 3
Fox would be a big loss to the hall. Dunno bout kelleher. Good player when he wants but he thinks he is all high and mighty when I seem him play.
All these rumours happened last year aswell

zico365
06/05/2013, 10:09 AM
Who are the players littleman?

el nino coro
06/05/2013, 10:31 AM
Danny dunne to ringmahon with ye man stokes,the best player ever to kick a ball in the munster senior league

Igot2words4ya
06/05/2013, 11:14 AM
Danny Dunne? Class act but wasnt he retired and doing all sorts of things?