View Full Version : LOI fixtures 10th/11th May
ToberonaTornado
12/05/2019, 5:02 PM
Someone on Twitter mentioned 'less than 780' which is pretty exact and random ,not sure if that helps!
That's great thanks.Judging by the highlights it did seem that sort of a number.:good:
sullanefc
12/05/2019, 6:26 PM
Interesting that when Cork City fans pointed out Dundalk's mastery of the dark arts over the past number of years, we were derided and our players were accused sarcastically by Bohs/Rovers/Pats fans (who seemed to have hard ons for Dundalk's total football) of having halos over their heads.
I've an immense feeling of shaudenfraude (sp?) right now.
ToberonaTornado
12/05/2019, 6:59 PM
Interesting that when Cork City fans pointed out Dundalk's mastery of the dark arts over the past number of years, we were derided and our players were accused sarcastically by Bohs/Rovers/Pats fans (who seemed to have hard ons for Dundalk's total football) of having halos over their heads.
https://media3.giphy.com/media/YC6ZedMDgR1Fm/giphy.gif
mcgonigle
12/05/2019, 7:38 PM
When you're on top everyone is looking for something to throw at you. It's mainly BS but opposition fans need something. Better than being belittled for tripe football.
Penny for Caulfields thoughts after 2 wins in a row for Cotter, looks like the players weren't trying for him anymore. Makes all the testimonials laughable
White Horse
12/05/2019, 9:25 PM
If only Caulfield's Cork had been more street smart and less naive and innocent, they would not have been left in Dundalk's shadow for most of the last five years.
marinobohs
12/05/2019, 10:20 PM
Pity the high morals of Bohs fans don't stretch to the derby games. Not a problem when you're getting the decisions
Didn’t see ONE Bohs fan on here denying shams had a player wrongly sent off in the recent derby. Dundalk gobdhites defend bad refs decisions and accuse anyone else of “whining”.
I guess the “high morals” of Dundalk fans prevent them seeing the obvious.
marinobohs
12/05/2019, 10:23 PM
Don’t worry, Corks display of diving and time wasting at Dalymount last week far exceeded the efforts of Dundalk. The only difference was Dundalk can play good football.
Good to see Cork fans “finding” the forum again 😁
RathfarnhamHoop
13/05/2019, 10:53 AM
You'd be hard pressed to find a Rovers fan to suit that narrative anyway
mcgonigle
13/05/2019, 12:01 PM
Didn’t see ONE Bohs fan on here denying shams had a player wrongly sent off in the recent derby. Dundalk gobdhites defend bad refs decisions and accuse anyone else of “whining”.
I guess the “high morals” of Dundalk fans prevent them seeing the obvious.
Maybe not denying it but happy to relish in it all the same, certainly no Bohs fans condemning the ref those nights. There was one poor decision in the game on Friday and that was the soft penalty, justice was done when it was saved
sbgawa
13/05/2019, 12:17 PM
I was surprised tbh that Dundalk got the penalty in Dalymount as given the number of penos they have had this year (in at or around ) the box you'd imagine the refs would be looking for nailed on before they give it.
I'm probably giving them to much credit for intelligence.
I don't think there is anything sinister about the number of penos they are getting its just swings and roundabouts , its not that long ago that Kenny was whinging about a lack of penos.
Jack B
13/05/2019, 12:27 PM
Our only experience of Dundalk this season is hammering them at Richmond, where their still total football was no match for ours.
Still better than Cork mind.
marinobohs
13/05/2019, 1:22 PM
Maybe not denying it but happy to relish in it all the same, certainly no Bohs fans condemning the ref those nights. There was one poor decision in the game on Friday and that was the soft penalty, justice was done when it was saved
Jarvis (I think) clearly handled the ball in the lead up to the first goal but hey, lets ignore that as it doesn't suit the dundalk agenda :rolleyes:
Has anyone ever seen a LOI game with only one poor decision ? Ever ? do you even go to matches ?
mcgonigle
13/05/2019, 1:32 PM
Jarvis (I think) clearly handled the ball
So clear that you don't know who it was :rolleyes:
Ezeikial
13/05/2019, 1:38 PM
You'd be hard pressed to find a Rovers fan to suit that narrative anyway
Plenty of Rovers fans (rightly) mocked the notion being portrayed by some posters that Cork were as clean as the driven snow. It was a standing joke around here that Cork did not commit fouls
RathfarnhamHoop
13/05/2019, 2:24 PM
Plenty of Rovers fans (rightly) mocked the notion being portrayed by some posters that Cork were as clean as the driven snow. It was a standing joke around here that Cork did not commit fouls
I was referring more to the having hard ons for Dundalk so basically turning a blind eye to their "gamesmanship" narrative
sbgawa
13/05/2019, 4:01 PM
I tend to liken Dundalk to Ryanair........Ryanair do 95% of everything very well but in the same way that Ryanair let themselves down on customer service, the 5% of time that DFC involve themselves in the "professionalism" side of things takes a bit of the good out of the rest.
That being said it doesn't bother their own fans who want to win and the love of rivals is not really something most teams care about.
Bit like Corks fans didn't care about the style of football while they were winning.
And now that I've offended everyone my work here is done :)
Ezeikial
13/05/2019, 4:17 PM
I tend to liken Dundalk to Ryanair........Ryanair do 95% of everything very well but in the same way that Ryanair let themselves down on customer service, the 5% of time that DFC involve themselves in the "professionalism" side of things takes a bit of the good out of the rest.
That being said it doesn't bother their own fans who want to win and the love of rivals is not really something most teams care about.
Bit like Corks fans didn't care about the style of football while they were winning.
And now that I've offended everyone my work here is done :)
Relax, I think you are more likely to have amused rather then offended many.
marinobohs
14/05/2019, 10:48 AM
So clear that you don't know who it was :rolleyes:
Apologies for not recognizing Dundalk players on sight (all cheats look the same ;)). Handball was clear (and mentioned in media reports) and was the reason the (so called) ref was booed throughout the game.
Obviously not so clear from the high moral ground occupied by Dundalk fans .:p
Ezeikial
14/05/2019, 11:06 AM
Apologies for not recognizing Dundalk players on sight (all cheats look the same ;)). Handball was clear (and mentioned in media reports) and was the reason the (so called) ref was booed throughout the game.
Obviously not so clear from the high moral ground occupied by Dundalk fans .:p
We need to know the culprit.
Surely you recognised the distinctive boots? Maybe the number on the shirt and shorts would help - did you spot it?
Did the media reports identify him by name or just say there was a clear handball by an unidentified Dundalk player?
Was it this chap?
https://media.gettyimages.com/photos/dublin-ireland-22-april-2019-dean-jarvis-of-dundalk-during-the-sse-picture-id1139325402
marinobohs
14/05/2019, 11:39 AM
We need to know the culprit.
Surely you recognised the distinctive boots? Maybe the number on the shirt and shorts would help - did you spot it?
Did the media reports identify him by name or just say there was a clear handball by an unidentified Dundalk player?
Was it this chap?
https://media.gettyimages.com/photos/dublin-ireland-22-april-2019-dean-jarvis-of-dundalk-during-the-sse-picture-id1139325402
Sigh, :rolleyes: Evening Herald named the player as Jarvis.He was facing 9back to shopping centre end) play so don't know his number. I was simply pointing out the 'penalty' was NOT the only wrong call and was not the reason the ref was booed throughout.
Guess I need to make it idiot proof for some people. Yes, everyone else is wrong, Dundalk are football paragons of virtue and Connolly is the bestest ref ever.
joey B
14/05/2019, 11:45 AM
Can we get a separate forum called 'Dundalk fight with........' and just alternate it with whoever they're playing!!!
marinobohs
14/05/2019, 1:59 PM
Can we get a separate forum called 'Dundalk fight with........' and just alternate it with whoever they're playing!!!
co ordinate it with the fixture list :rolleyes:
dundalkfc10
14/05/2019, 3:06 PM
co ordinate it with the fixture list :rolleyes:
and a thread whre Bohs fans can cry when they lose! Dundalk away, Cork home, Dundalk home. Its actually getting funny.
Not our problem your players raise your game more V Rovers than other teams
marinobohs
14/05/2019, 3:21 PM
and a thread whre Bohs fans can cry when they lose! Dundalk away, Cork home, Dundalk home. Its actually getting funny.
Not our problem your players raise your game more V Rovers than other teams
Every ones problem your ref raises his game in Dundalk matches :D
Nothing funnier than Dundalk crying - even when they win !
dundalkfc10
14/05/2019, 3:31 PM
Every ones problem your ref raises his game in Dundalk matches :D
Nothing funnier than Dundalk crying - even when they win !
Havn't stopped crying since 2014 alright,
4 League Titles
2 FAI Cups
2 League Cups
Its hard to take
14/05/2019, 9:47 PM
It's not a particularly nice part of the game but if a team can get an edge even via 'the dark arts' then it is unlikely that any team wouldnt try and exploit it. Its not unique to Dundalk. It's up to the referees and their assistants to minimise any gamesmanship. That the standard of refereeing in LoI is sketchy and used is hardly surprising. I do believe that any of that cynical side to the Dundalk players was picked up playing in Europe. We were naive especially the first year we played BATE and even a headbutt on Massey that was admitted to wasnt penalised. A more positive learning curve is the way in which the Dundalk lads dont switch off at thow ins etc as we were punished for it and brought it in to our domestic game. Is it unfair to have a multiball system when FT, large squad, and strength and conditioing is going to be an edge when up against PT teams, small squads and a crazy fixture list? Its not that sporting but so be it.
Any team can do the same as much as it irks the purists. We have had plenty of discussion in the past about how Sean Maguire 'manufactured' penalties and how that was ok with Cork fans regardless of their outrage at being generally tackled in games. The claims that Dundalk players surround the ref or O'Donnell being in the refs ear and that other sides didnt do the same was daft and what spurned the running joke especially with Cork fans.
On this occasion Bohs fans have been quite upset by refereeing, gamesmanship in the recent games they have lost but had a good giggle when they benefited from ref decisions in the last Dublin Derby so a wee bit of a double standard and hence this session of wind up. I did say before the end of the game even that there would be a good auld moan by Bohs fans!
I doubt Kelly or any other player went out to nastily injure anyone in a 93rd minute when the result was done. There would be something on tv footage, in the refs report and Keith Long said little about it that I saw. Dundalk having a bona fide hometown ref would be a first as even an actual hometown ref, Denis McArdle for example, went over the top to show lack of bias!! The old adage will inevitably fit that these things will balance out over a season (or 3) like Corks run of Maguire penos and Hobans batch this season. Has there ever been definite proof in any league that the champions get the benefit of the doubt over other sides? Its often claimed but generall debunked.
sbgawa
14/05/2019, 11:17 PM
Dundalk are miles ahead of any other team when it comes to the dark arts but the way the modern game has gone I don't know if that is a criticism or an acolade
15/05/2019, 6:05 AM
Its not a facet of the game I like but as the game has eveolved thIS way then its prudent to be able to play on the margins. At least until the lawmakers make a concerted effort to allow referees deal with any messing. Retrospective cards/bans for diving et al, carding anyone bar the captains for badgering or surrounding the refs could be done here in the absence of infrastructure for VAR.
Im not so sure that we are 'miles ahead', maybe less apologetic for taking whatever opportunity arises to gain an edge. The recent fair play tables would suggest that the 'dark arts' do not necessarily equate to fou/dangerousl play. Teams will play to a strength if for example physicality is their way to negate a side playing football. If there was greater confidence in the standard of refereeing then the preception would be different I think.
Ezeikial
15/05/2019, 7:14 AM
Its not a facet of the game I like but as the game has eveolved thIS way then its prudent to be able to play on the margins.
Here we go again - do Dundalk play 'on the margins' or 'at the margins' or even 'in the margins'?
Joking apart, if Dundalk do gain an advantage from pressurising refs and general game management (I'm not convinced), as long as it is not cheating, is it wrong?
Dundalk definitely get an advantage from scoring loads and conceding fewer goals than most teams; top notch training facilities; large player budget; fewer suspensions from a good disciplinary record, and more - should these be restricted in some way?
Player fitness through strength and conditioning investment is an obvious good example. Dundalk raised the bar in this area and it was up to other clubs to raise their own standards, as many have done.
Given that Dundalk are only a Sergio Ramos short of Real Madrid, a hurl short of Brian Cody's Kilkenny and a eye gouge short of the All Blacks when it comes to the dark arts Dundalk position in the fair play table the last few years is pretty impressive....
2018 2nd to Cork
2017 1st
2016 1st
2015 1st
2014 1st
Truly Kenny/Perth's Dundalk are taking the mystical dark arts to a new level
Ezeikial
15/05/2019, 8:12 AM
Given that Dundalk are only a Sergio Ramos short of Real Madrid, a hurl short of Brian Cody's Kilkenny and a eye gouge short of the All Blacks when it comes to the dark arts Dundalk position in the fair play table the last few years is pretty impressive....
2018 2nd to Cork
2017 1st
2016 1st
2015 1st
2014 1st
It seems the brown envelope went missing in 2017 as through either a clerical error or some other dark arts pressure Derry City were awarded the Fair Play thingy
https://www.sseairtricityleague.ie/news/derry-city-top-2017-fair-play-table/id-1240
sbgawa
15/05/2019, 8:43 AM
2018 2nd to Cork
2017 1st
2016 1st
2015 1st
2014 1st
The "dark arts" are not related to yellow and red cards , by definition if you are good at the dark arts....... "diving convincingly and getting a free/peno and avoiding a booking..... badgering refs to get others booked and avoid bookings yourself, leaving a foot in and getting away with it you probably have a better chance of winning a fair play league then teams who dive less well , don't hassle refs and leave a foot in but get caught.
I hate diving above everything in the game but i heard Peter Crouch (brilliant podcast) explaining it as
"Refs won't give a foul if you stay on your feet , so you have to go down if you feel a genuine contact" its the theatrical dives with barely any contact that does my head in.
Ezeikial
15/05/2019, 9:02 AM
The "dark arts" are not related to yellow and red cards , by definition if you are good at the dark arts....... "diving convincingly and getting a free/peno and avoiding a booking..... badgering refs to get others booked and avoid bookings yourself, leaving a foot in and getting away with it you probably have a better chance of winning a fair play league then teams who dive less well , don't hassle refs and leave a foot in but get caught.
I hate diving above everything in the game but i heard Peter Crouch (brilliant podcast) explaining it as
"Refs won't give a foul if you stay on your feet , so you have to go down if you feel a genuine contact" its the theatrical dives with barely any contact that does my head in.
https://foot.ie/image/jpeg;base64,/9j/4AAQSkZJRgABAQAAAQABAAD/2wCEAAkGBxMTEhUSEhMVFRUVFxUSFRUVFRUVFxUXFRUWFhUVFR cYHSggGBolHRUVITEhJSkrLi4uFx8zODMtNygtLisBCgoKDg0O GhAQGi0dHx0tKy0tLS0rLSstLS0tLS0tLS0tLS0tLS0tLS0rLS 0tLS0tNzctNy0tNzctNysrNysrK//AABEIASIArgMBIgACEQEDEQH/xAAcAAACAgMBAQAAAAAAAAAAAAAEBgMFAAIHAQj/xAA3EAABAwMCBQIDBwMEAwAAAAABAAIDBBEhBTEGEkFRYRNxIo GRMkKhscHR8AcUUiNy4fEVYqL/xAAaAQADAQEBAQAAAAAAAAAAAAACAwQBAAUG/8QAIhEAAgMBAQEAAgMBAQAAAAAAAAECAxEhEjEEEyJBUTIU/9oADAMBAAIRAxEAPwDsjiqHWdleuVLqjMJr CYfRGr25KqJgr7UY8lU8kd1DNdPUrfDNJoOd1z3XQNLoA0DCqN BogAEztfYWVtUVFE1zciWM2WTPuEHJPleesn4QqD0HqVWyqxqJ QgmQukdZv1RJ4a6iAS2UrapHDT2sGclDVEwb0AQSmh1dLBJqi6 DcSVvU1wt5QR1IApTtRZCOBjAQjYJEHTVLX7KdoynQkpfBk8SL FrLrSRq3ievJCjFRevgJI1BytVl6RK9FJ1XFUOFXHREoyOgA6K za0BauddYkgLPyM jKSq vZhGXQ9SLhIa4eRHjErVo8lVtFBzPGNle6tEvNEoDuQp/GyPQhL Ja0MNgpJnIoR2CEcFUjYrQSUlRlxRbwouW5siUg1VH6RU9OXu8 dSrZgDRYYH7KGIAYHzQGramGDfwgnPBMlrxElXVtF7pZ1LVLk2 VdqetXNh1S/V152Bv3Uc7tKa6c ljV6luq5 oeVVSVOUM UqdzbH/rQy6bq5Y8OBx1XQ4HBzQ4bEArjtI/OV1vg2Iupmk9yPorPxLGpdIfy4c4HRtPRGQUl90dBTBEBoCtlP/BdMWl0EMFhsgZ32VxMRZVNSASsT0b 7AQE7qYLwNCy6YeV Ta5PEMnIsdHcIGXVGjqhv/MBTei P4zDX6cCto6YN2CDZqwRDa0FcmhyrcTeUXQj4z0RXOCsARBJ4V 7mrS4aL9UfUWGVQ1c fmhlLDm9ItT1HkFhud0k61qpN8qz1qYlxylCvcb/AJKK2TZRTCKXSKSo3J3KAnnJUr2233P1QkjrKYdvTx0ndeblRO F0bSQH5pkYmOWBumUjnuDWi5cQB5JXb9PphT07I rRnyTul/grh4U7BPKP9Rw EH7o7 6YXR83xPNh0H7q6uHlEs5JvpNT1N8k2C3dXM7qsqaxowFT1leO 62VmC sY6irxgg yrw4lLR1XlOPomDTapsjOdpv3HYoqrVJ4I/IXmOhDgvbLwuWwVR5D6xfkrFF/feUC9rjsoJIH9ivO1n2eRLyKtujYaohJ3rOb3R1LqXQrvQEq0x 1pK/oUc2e6VIKi ytaCUk2RxmR21Z0sK2Q8uFQ1JN83V1JJ07IGeQcpcR4AXNoR6F fUI/tG/hUFTCBc9T SatQpSBz472Ow9kp6jMMqezg6uWlPW2z f6Ksef52RVXNf2QbSkR6Ur4SRN v5J34C0hskwc/wCyz4yD1tsClXT4bn9V0zh2EQw3 8/8lTBdFvrGz1Oc3OGhVusajYWBQMmpcrLJU1bUyTujtuxCYVepF jU6p1J7qkqdXyqiqrT3VZzPebMDnewJ/JSbKXwsVUY/S6l1C/VMXBGon1hGTh/w/PcJGNNM3LopAO5Y5MPA7iaqK3 Y/VFFTjJMVcouLOqyQqN0ZRznLVxC9RWcPHlTFm8HD7QNlk2ittY BX5cFo4XSkypXy0RdQ0Adkv1eiluQuqyQA9FWVeng7Bc4plEPy DntJzA267JtpI RudzuvG6a1slz02RTmXKU4mW2uXECyC Pqf0QNU7md2a380XXTBosN pS/qFfyizf53JS3LEKitZpqtULeOg/dI rSXJRmp6sM5SvV15cfCmbciyqryazSZXtO0k2QTpbo hYTa25P4I4rBsvg58J6Y17ruvytz7ppq582GOgQOhR8sLWsbk7/uUZNE1mXZcqYrCeVsYortTfjCXYqCaeURxtJcc AO5PQJmqKZ5DRa18ge6ZdKoWU0dgBzuy93U PZc6/TAjf5XPpT6bwLTwjnnPrO3scMB8Ab/NWjpY48Ma1oA2aAPyQuo6kqCq1DO66U1H4aoTn1st6rUEDps0L KhspaARcXGBnFyFQ1FfugxWG6ldzD/RiOumQHIOCtS9L3C1fzw2Jvym3yOVcGYFWQlsdJnUNNHJzNDu4 W0tUB1CQdG4lLYwxx2wt3ayCTn8UakmC4seRVAqKao7Jc0yuL/l1Vsxy30ZiPSy e/VRzssMG3nf6KclCzyAfsls0o6 MgE8pcfOyQ9frXfENh2H6rpc0HMPiP0VVVcPwyY5beev1Spwch lc1F9OI1Zdcnog3Erpusf06c4kxSWHYhVVJ/TCqc743xsb3ySfYLFU0Vf iOCPGLp34Q0F0p5zcMBt7 AmXT/AOnlPDZzy6Vwz8Rs36BM8TGtZZgDQMYFreAmKGfSe38jV/ECNowGRj4jjH5LcQNYOaQgu7dB7KCr1KOIXbv3KVdW18u2S5zU RMK3MZKOrD6gZw0F1vbbCOr6 65/w1WuNWBe/M14t7C9/wAFfV1ScrIWPCj9STw11Gs3zhLlXWZW9dUdFSVM 6TNtllcQmSpWjZsqrknuiKM3QeWFJYdK4HjJjefIV5K4hB8F03 JS8xSfkMBEyuuV6FSyBJ66KNHLZGCjc8gNJVNTSpp0 TkhdIfYJMQGy3pZmwsDAdtz38rG683a65prXErg6zSUHBqzjkX KL1gvxp19uvsJ 0FNHWBxLgew/dckbqTsmxIGe6sdK4gN/tfIrfYX6zpTplvS3IufkEt0urhwz2urqgrAbZwjXRclhZgd1s9 wAUL5uyrausOcrpSwGMdCKqpCp6iuA2 l0HWVnZU08zjfBwppTejVUiTWalrrhpx0CTa UtG4zf FGapK8AkA/qpuBtDNVOZZgfRis83Bs933W56dSsUXJ9HxarWl5/T/R5GNfUzM5fUaGxAjPKcl/gHCJ1OKxKbp5gW5w3Zo6k B2S9WMOWuFiO6q8pRJY2uUtYlahi6H03h oqnWjaQzq92G/wDKfNC4UEp9Wf7APws/y8nwmmpnZG3lYAAMC2EuNS sfL8lrkRMoOAKeMXlJkd5wAfZEz6JStFhG0eyJrtS3yqOp1JFK yMUAozl9YyUGoDlEWAGgBtkU1iR4dQs69 qdqebmY13cBZVZ64OhF/Gc2o33IHcgJ21E8sAZ2CSOH3XmZ7pr1 T4bd0uIp/TnWo0znS4 8bJz0nhxnpE2yBjyUo1VZ6crCdg4X eF1bTrcrQCLWB q1rgmxtMDo9CayKzvtEXPv2S7UaEJDdotbcjCf2NDjb e6n/sWNZZoxb5 Sl4w4W5w5W GaDu8Dp1 SYdH1sWzi/dW7qH1Ta10FqfCpALo8OA29kcW0Mm4ssYdTDuqFqqgk4S/TSOa6zseVaGpFkTenecJBETv9FMacDotKbvupS8jdckkBJ6ath Zf4gPwVlBK3lAFg3o0C11QVUhddExagyLl53fFbJOemwRxmhTi/gw4HxyEX6X 77BUrXmaoDBtku9gqbU IhnP4rfgTUfUlmJ6Mbb5koHbrxBRpaWsda sDW2GAMfRKdfqG UbqlUOqUdSqt7IbJ/0iimtfTaqrs7qrqKtBy1JQjp1N1laSRZw1FynrTq60LMrnFO7K ao3O9Nob5TqFkgdXoreGnD1me6ZtcN7BJ3Drz67B5TjqbUUPhF L/o5vxM20lkZwnxc lLg8GRjgBa W2/xv08LXjOOzmu8JXumibHjO/cHcQw1TLsID7kGNxHMB0NuyZ5xcBvcZXy5FK5rg5pLXDYgkEex C63/S7itjozTzyuM5eXNdI4n1B0a1x2I7LvIht6dNpoGtFmiwW8rMK COdS1Eway53P4IWapPRM1zSwXksAVDLC9m4 S6HTadclzt3ZA7Dp81NUac0ixaD3whWlf7lmCDR1vRWgAcLofX tC5TzRnlPbuqjTdVLXckgs4dOh8hFoWb1B1b8KV9XlLjum2sAl bcJI1aBzSb3sly0OCTZS1M5BObq14J1P0qkA7SD0/nuEuzy5JXTf6f8LCKMVU4Be8B0Y35Gkb/7ijhA226MVhtqc UrV8mSmvXaQj4gMHYpUq2ZS7INMZVJNcKuZ6HBuUTI3K05bIBz kFUgyPK6Rwppnqxk9sLn2lx5uu68FaaGUsdxlw5z8zj8E2hfyJ LJ4zhOkSBsrD2IXQNQZ8N1zyjgIIK6Sw88N/8A1XVsVP6IfEVH6pA2tlKFVS8jrJ9q2n1O FX6joBfd xsmaJsWsSXLwmymqY Rxb2whyESE4PHC39SJ6flZUXmjGLk/6jR4P3vmum8L8UM1AyPY1zWRFrRzEcznEb8o2AC eQFZaBrk1JJ6sLrHZzTlrx/i4LcRmH0/Tz4IH/AEiWx8wJ6NFz5KROEeMYKxo5DyS/eidv7sP3gmqSrIZ1AP2vIQtGp6VWpvJcdrWJKUtb0cyAOttkOG 4PRNcNG ZxcQbH7vWw7rKrTwG4x7JTZfXOKWCFQ1z2H05MHof8v VvqVF6jbXReqaaH469D2PQoWB7mkxvtzNwc3B8grUHNeeoq9B4 Pa6TmlBc0WNunm66TTxA2H3R0A7bNHhUOmcziI2bnc9vdPFNRt jYB1AySnQI7E2L2txkt zgCwbZc31WNzSbhdjnqWjsqHVKKGccrgAehCGxJjqX4ORnK8jg yrvW9KNPL6dw64BB915pOlvme2ONpc5xsAP17DypWmnhS5rNCu HNMdNKyJguXGxt0HUnwvoKlhaxjWDZoDR8hZUfCPDLaOLNjK7L 3Af/ACPCu3FVUVtdZDOft8PmL1z0T1wzU88BaTkYXPspj4RqiHlt91 NB4yiS4GaowNeD2Nj7Fa1lYA0t7bKw1WmDrhLxhINjuE9g PTKCq0zncXd0FU6U5uU3/24so5YV2jP0rBDfHZRliZa/Sr5aqOeEg7LdJ51YDMe5pDmktIyCDYg CNk3cLcWymsgNXUPdE11jzO EEghpd3AJ6pRetEZO1h9Rx1nw2afhNiLbHzfqgq2f4cb7fVcP4 c43qaQcgIkj6MkueX/adx7Js4J4smq6l7ZbW5OZjWiwbY59ylyi2FGWfR0p9JG7yfPhB atpLTljbHYefCuHS4U9HGCeY7N28nulxT3Bzm2R6HpggZzOtzn fx4W9bqO6g1GuSzqNfumyn54Orqb6wyr1Tyq46lnBVFV1qhZUZ 3UkrG2V/qWF/qNEJ V17ONgCdvmup8G8OR0kItZ0jhd0gG9 jT/iuRRVWB2XVuA9R9WDkJu6PHy6J1XX0gvTSGVxUDit5FASrkIgf MRfco/SncsjTfqh2RgZUEk5uLd15aZX/AEdIc0OF1VahRdeqsdLfzRtPcImaG6qRkZ4KzQFjmoytpC27gM Hfwh9whZXF6gGXdAahQtcCVbyswgi0n2W6LnHRNqKQg7KH0CnY 0rTuFqdLZuAt9EzpEh0aM0XUn00zZYzkbjo4HcFWOradym4CpX xrVLRMq8Opxcf07mg/E11stI6 /VO8NUPRbbqL/XK ciF1/h/WxNSszkANcOxGF3zptf3oZqdZkparaklHV8yo6lxU0m2z044kD TvyvIn5WhK8YcoPIbkW8E2B9V0L l1WfXey HM/EHC5lA5O/AMvLKXdm/mmV/8ASIb1qOwzsxdVss1kbR1Ae0Hwgq9mV6Uf8POhJp4fN1Q/FggyEUWXN1DMzp0Xlo9DeDrwtU3hb4wmBj7pY4UjAiTAzZUx6h DYTJThw/mVT1ml2yMK7pz0UzgCDcX6I8Cha0I89ORuMdSP2XsUYOybZNOD hj6FVE m2OMeQgaKFcgAwhaOiRD6d47H3Ubg7bl/FDgX7IsCqKYHBCq5tJaeiupAexQ7hfuuBbWCXqdCWHZT8OVr45 QxuzyAQfzTFWUhfu1C6Vo5FTE4izQ4E/JEieSzqGTUKQt3HQKkqoiOqe9Ys5o7hKNRbKGyKQ2q1tdKNzT1 XgCIliyvGsSJFHrhNTRp14YbyRlx 9gewSrRQXICaYZQAANgFtf0TLo78N6jnlumSexsknhGDmcXJ0m avTi I8 yGS4fNsrUFMVZ1bECI7uAsvP8FWjZwy0 kFdXQWmR8rANsItOisFMNhOyIJVfBIjA 6NAGvObIaSX69VK82x80FKbZ/lljDRpLIgjOdyppzhV9SLABCEiOeq7dUG6Y/ismcoZUpt6MJJKnoFHBVEStJ7nf8EM92VpUPwCNxlCpdCzVg2T 1/MOxtlUlU65/VDir523uoHSO2vcIpyTBisJX ykhaoIg47rJZgMD5pQf0sop7bIplZZLrpsLb 7wii8GKPDqHBWqi9r5XQm1LSLr5uptXdG7maU06Vx44izjYhW1 WRzpHdVLdQBW0SF0miu8kq4fLfCmpWAZSNTN6TxnlwpWlQrZkl sH6rUzA2EIgjZCQEkop RhGgGQVDjfbx/2hZLnpjqrF4tuq V1jvghbhyZBLsq2qVhObfzugKs4KB8CiyrkHf3UEsm34IqXp HsULM3olscCzHI91rKLrHO 6cH81sWnH0S2FoNGS0 DuEU1bNiupi0NFz0WGN6aSycrfJ2/dAAr2om5jf6eyiuuGR Gz3qIyLWRyjuuDXw8keoA/sVu8ocpq6jG HToWXKMdGpaOnxdeTNyugsRI2QsfYqYNuowxTRozCWJyIjflDt AKlDQjQDN5uyAm8ouZyCnKJmIHe62Dsdv2KEnb03U7z3QchsO4 79UthIAkPL7dL/zZCyb3O21 3ZHTNuLYKDliICFjUwSVnfZbwxH7rsdl76Y7/VSxho3QHSZNykDoq ulzZFVE1hfr0VY4oGwoEbnrwLQqUBYM0gfutSpixa mtN9AspUFidkXIxWGiU7Te6YmBKSw6pSN BCzNypdHl5owfC2lYm5wlUtAmrblXpatWkhdhrZI1SNkwFEF45 akDpLOUBKp3SW3Qkzr9VpyInoR6mkKFlchCTIpWBCyN91M5/RQuKCQWkRYCs9MDK3Q1TN0CA1LQaqkuUPe68e5YxyBjksPWhSc q2aFKGLDHIHLVGUWY1qYVpnoDc1ZGS3bCnMaie8IkZ9OpaOOVv L2RMy9bFyn3Uc6pXUQ1sGLui1cscV5dcNbMD145yjL1o5y4zTH yoaVy2e5DyOXGojdIN9kPKVuWrRzUOmgzioge6mezuh5T2QSZq RrPJYKuc 5RZhJXrKayS3o5cAxHdazuawXcvNSrxHgDKoJ53PNyUyMNBlYM VFXMcVbemDskaGTlcCnPTZ Zq2cc C/TZ49llC96KmOEFJdLZsWQSuQcoyipAgpd1qHI7ghKtYsVKPPgV 8ihBWLFrGGj1o9YsWGg71C7ZerFoaBV4VixAzCCUrW35BerEuQ aJGtHZbyDCxYlx hSE/Xx8QVSsWKpfBBiZeHHHl3WLFkgkXLgg51ixTP6MiCToGTdYsRR Go//ZI heard that every Tuesday in the alley way behind the YDC Tom McNulty conducts a master class in how to disguise your foot being left in.
marinobohs
15/05/2019, 9:02 AM
2018 2nd to Cork
2017 1st
2016 1st
2015 1st
2014 1st
or maybe Dundalk are just better at cheating than other teams ? :rolleyes: (isn't that the point people are making ?)
sbgawa
15/05/2019, 9:09 AM
or maybe Dundalk are just better at cheating than other teams ? :rolleyes: (isn't that the point people are making ?)
Its not cheating its regrettably part of the game now and its so widespread that you could equally argue that other teams are remiss in not being better or more organised at it.
seand
15/05/2019, 10:21 AM
I was being facetious, and I know LoI refs are poor and have a conspiracy against [insert team name here] but my point is that if Dundalk are cheating, diving, badgering, leaving the foot in more than other clubs they are doing it with such exceptional skill that the are actually receiving a fraction of the cards of other teams who apparently do less cheating, diving, badgering and leaving the foot in. I'm just hoping that we can bring our world class level of cheating to play at European level. It'd be a pity not to cheat our way back into the group stages having cheated [insert team name here] out of so many domestic trophies recently.
15/05/2019, 11:19 AM
No fan likes blatant diving, or more feigning serious injury to get a player sent off! Im talking the Rivaldo type stuff, not a player sitting on the ground rubbing an ankle to slow up a game and break momentum, that's just in game tactics, some are more experienced at it, like when to commit a professional foul taking on for the team or not. It ends up counter productive in the end anyway as if a player gets a reputation for diving they often dont get legit penalty calls given. Until there is a serious directive to refs to cut out and card players surrounding officials it will happen at every game by every team. Sure the supposed additional 30 seconds for every sub made isnt enforced hence 90th minute substitutions and the like and everyone does it to eat up time in a close game. I dont think players surrounding a ref has ever caused a decision to be overturned so they can mob the ref as much as they like really. It looks ugly and should be put a stop to. Anyway Dundalk's 'dark arts' is cute game management of course, definitely at the margins not on them yet ;p
Not cutting grass, narrowing a pitch, only watering one half of a pitch, flooding visitor dressing rooms, turning on sprinklers when teams are trying to warm up, it all counts doesnt it?
15/05/2019, 11:51 AM
I was being facetious, and I know LoI refs are poor and have a conspiracy against [insert team name here] but my point is that if Dundalk are cheating, diving, badgering, leaving the foot in more than other clubs they are doing it with such exceptional skill that the are actually receiving a fraction of the cards of other teams who apparently do less cheating, diving, badgering and leaving the foot in.
While it doesn't really change the point you're making, there's a lot more to the Fair Play award than just yellow cards.
15/05/2019, 12:16 PM
While it doesn't really change the point you're making, there's a lot more to the Fair Play award than just yellow cards.
Cork fans would be the experts able to give us details on that!
mcgonigle
15/05/2019, 3:02 PM
We're better at everything and don't forget it
marinobohs
15/05/2019, 3:41 PM
We're better at everything and don't forget it
except letting go or taking any criticism (however remote) ;)
mcgonigle
15/05/2019, 7:49 PM
Hi pot
RathfarnhamHoop
15/05/2019, 8:55 PM
2018 2nd to Cork
2017 1st
2016 1st
2015 1st
2014 1st
I'm not sure you quite understand what the term "dark arts" means in a sporting context.
15/05/2019, 9:13 PM
How dare you!! Of course we can take criticism, you are just completely jealous of our fantasticism, jealous that we can do no wrong and the penalty was IN the box!! FFS. How can you even consider that we are not the best even at cheating???
Ezeikial
17/05/2019, 10:11 PM
Some amount of nastiness from the full timers too.2-0 ahead and another boot left in on 93rd minute to break Conor Levingstons foot.
Glad that Conor Levingston got to Lourdes in midweek to miraculously play with a broken foot against St Pats tonight
Dalymountrower
17/05/2019, 10:31 PM
Congrats to Wexford Orthopaedic Unit on getting him right post assault.
Might even adopt them as our local hospital charity.
Dalymountrower
17/05/2019, 10:34 PM
Also thanks for your somewhat delayed interest in that injury.
Ezeikial
17/05/2019, 10:54 PM
Also thanks for your somewhat delayed interest in that injury.
I asked you about it way back, but you ignored the inquiry.............
I didn't notice the Conor Levingston injury that you mentioned so can't really comment on how it happened. Was there even a free kick awarded?
As regards the Georgie Kelly / Darragh Leahy incident, there was certainly no contact, no foul and no free. No reaction from the ref or linesman either.
There seems to be hysterical reactions from Bohs fans after every defeat.
No surprise to me that it seems that you may have exaggerated about Lazarus Levingston.
Do you think he will play on Monday?
Dalymountrower
18/05/2019, 7:47 AM
Thanks for confiming your initial lack of interest in the injury .
I simply recorded the initial opinion in the club pre x ray/ scan,
Delighted for him that he didn't suffer a broken foot in the incident that you didnt see,and amazed that he played last night despite being on the announced injury list.
Tough game v Pats last night a lot of tired bodies. Would expect Long to play the under 19's and squad players against you.