View Full Version : organise casual games of football
Hibs4Ever
29/04/2005, 12:39 PM
I'm up for it, but as its on Saturdays I won't be able for 3 weeks due to Saints away to Cork and Derry and Hibee's at home to Aberdeen in between. :D But after all that I'll definitily be interested.
monutdfc
29/04/2005, 2:21 PM
I should be available then.
Can get a few players from Laurel Lodge over too if you want.
Fair_play_boy
30/04/2005, 11:15 AM
Hilarious. There's nothing that'll make morons laugh harder than a joke that trivialises soccer violence.
adamI suppose I was asking for that one. ;)
ciaran76
03/05/2005, 12:33 PM
So is 11am ok for meeting time ?
monutdfc i think it would be best if you brought some friends too just in case.
Which pitch are we meeting at ?
03/05/2005, 1:32 PM
Anytime from 11h 'til about 16h suits me - I'll see if I can get a few lads along too if we can get a confirmed time.
One big question - who is bringing the ball?
Obviously this person will be entitled to score at least one goal ;)
Crud, I've got this work golf thing that'd I way rather ditch for the footy but I paid €30 for today. I'm such a sham golfer too!
I think going forward (& I'd hope this could continue on into the Summer) that we should agree if it's boots or runners coz it always ends in tears if only one guy has studs so can we make it boots?
03/05/2005, 6:46 PM
Add me to the list!
PS Here are the current holders of the Foot.ie Challenge Cup :)
03/05/2005, 7:08 PM
trying to get into the totty watch thread, are yous, eh??? ;) :D
03/05/2005, 8:47 PM
I cant help it if Im georgous now can I? :D
04/05/2005, 12:11 PM
Crud, I've got this work golf thing that'd I way rather ditch for the footy but I paid €30 for today. I'm such a sham golfer too!
I think going forward (& I'd hope this could continue on into the Summer) that we should agree if it's boots or runners coz it always ends in tears if only one guy has studs so can we make it boots?
As long as it's not golf shoes :D
Boots would be fine for me - I hope they haven't gone too iffy after the years of neglect.
04/05/2005, 12:22 PM
Add me to the list!
PS Here are the current holders of the Foot.ie Challenge Cup :)
Even though they lost...? ;)
04/05/2005, 2:20 PM
As the chant went
5-4 on penilties,
5-4 on penilties
:D :D :D
Dont get me started on We are the champions ;)
So is this going on this Saturday?
04/05/2005, 2:27 PM
Still looking for a physio?
:rolleyes: ;) :D :D :D
ciaran76
04/05/2005, 3:00 PM
Ok who is bringing the ball ?
Boots it is then.
Which Pitch ?
04/05/2005, 3:27 PM
I dont have a football but I would suggest that we meet at Nelsons pillar as that is near the enterence (that I'll be using :D ) and we can go from there. Boots sounds good.
Should we make an effort to have shirts with 2 colours? ie everyone bring one (say) red and one white shirt? This makes it easier when we are playing in teams, otherwise we wont know who's with who. Ive got red, white, green and blue to choose from.
monutdfc
04/05/2005, 3:31 PM
I presume you mean the Wellington Monument. What time?
I'll bring a ball, if I remember it!
How many confirmed have we?
04/05/2005, 3:35 PM
Well the big piece of stone dedicated to some west brit or other, ya :D
Can we have a name call?
1) Troy
monutdfc
04/05/2005, 3:37 PM
1) Troy
2) MUFC
ciaran76
04/05/2005, 3:49 PM
1) Troy
2) MUFC
3) Ciaran
04/05/2005, 5:44 PM
1) Troy
2) MUFC
3) Ciaran
4) Pineapple Stu
What time though...?
Boots would be fine for me - I hope they haven't gone too iffy after the years of neglect.
No, that'd be the body! :o
Still looking for a physio?
Hmmm how do i reply to that without sounding sleazy....
04/05/2005, 11:46 PM
Hmmm how do i reply to that without sounding sleazy....
i pick the team remember! ;) :D
ciaran76
05/05/2005, 7:19 AM
What time though...?
11 am :)
05/05/2005, 11:04 AM
1) Troy
2) MUFC
3) Ciaran
4) Pineapple Stu
5) Bluebeard
Right, this if anything is wrong, but I have it as the following
:ball: 11h at the Wellington Monument (Middling sized phallic symbol)
:ball: Playing in boots as far as possible
:ball: Bring one red & one white shirt to create team colours
:ball: MUFC to bring a ball, if he remembers it - anyone else got one that's in decent nick, just in case?
Two footed tackles to be directed at Colie for being a bit too right for my liking
Might be an idea to bring a couple of 2 litre bottles of water, or even one of those 5 litre water bottles - I'll bring a couple of 2L jobs if I think of them. To make sure of health, club physio, Kerr's Tribe, might examine everyone for mouth ulcers beforehand :eek:
05/05/2005, 11:06 AM
:eek: :eek: :D
On me way! :D
ciaran76
05/05/2005, 2:47 PM
Only 5 plyers so far doesn't look too good does it :confused: :(
Gareth
05/05/2005, 2:58 PM
What day?
ciaran76
05/05/2005, 3:50 PM
Saturday 07/MAY/05
What time?
Phoenix Park is it?
05/05/2005, 5:27 PM
Saturday 07/05/05, and hopefully every Saturday at the same time after that.
11h at the Wellington Monument in the Phoenix Park
Playing in boots as far as possible.
Bring one red & one white shirt to create team colours.
MUFC to bring a ball, if he remembers it.
Bluebeard bringing maybe 4 litres of water (don't want to get too tired before the game).
All this was posted earlier in the same thread, indeed on the same page - please read a little before you ask as most of the information is reasonably clear.
After all this trouble now, I persume that we'll be seeing you both ;)
Currently five up for it - we will probably need another 5, at bare minimum 3 more for 4-a-side.
05/05/2005, 6:17 PM
I would normally be interested but i am busy this saturday,let's know the next time around please.
monutdfc
06/05/2005, 8:28 AM
I'll call a couple of guys and see if they're interested
06/05/2005, 8:34 AM
I'm out, I'm afraid. All in a good cause though...
carrickharp
06/05/2005, 8:55 AM
Just after reading this thread :o, this Saturday woulden't suit me but I will head over at some other date if you are short of players and I have a football as well :ball:
monutdfc
06/05/2005, 9:58 AM
Not looking good for players, is it?
I've called a couple of guys and am waiting to hear back from them.
If we haven't enough by 5pm this evening I think we should call it off - what you all think?
06/05/2005, 12:03 PM
Thats fair enough.
Who's on for a game next week?
Sat the 14th
11h at the Wellington Monument in the Phoenix Park
Playing in boots as far as possible.
Bring one red & one white shirt to create team colours.
MUFC to bring a ball, if he remembers it.
ciaran76
06/05/2005, 12:25 PM
OK Sat 14th is good for me
1) Ciaran
06/05/2005, 1:20 PM
14/05/05
1) Ciaran
2) Bluebeard
14th no good for me.
Will do it in future date though.
Maybe best to have separate thread for each suggested date? Would be easier for people to find.
06/05/2005, 5:09 PM
I presume that the game is off tomorrow then
:( :( :(
Make a double effort for next week so!
14/05/05
1) Ciaran
2) Bluebeard
3) Colie
07/05/2005, 2:24 PM
I started another thread about next Sat.
Who wants a game of football? (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=24823)