View Full Version : Life's Simple Pleasures...

Pages : 1 [2] 3

Beavis
17/04/2005, 11:57 PM
-Having a dream that something really terrible has happend, get really worried about it, waking up and suddenly realising that it was just a dream. It can't be beaten.

God yes thats a winner. :)

the first beer on a foreign holiday.
What a feeling. Friday afternoon multiplied by 20.

18/04/2005, 2:22 PM
-Winning a league title. Trust me on this one Cork lads :)

-Winning two league titles. Trust me on this one Bohs lads :)

- Winning a treble. Trust me on this one everyone - particularly Shels lads.... :D

Dawn_Run
18/04/2005, 3:17 PM
Might have been mentioned already, but
How about...

- Christmas Morning
- The first three pints next morning after a heavy night on the sauce
- Being able to say 'i told you so'
- The first race in Cheltenham
- Putting on your socks and runners after being at the beach
- Smell of cut grass in Spring (not your own, other peoples)
- Catching someone lookin at you

18/04/2005, 3:53 PM
Catching someone lookin at you

so long as that someone, is someone you want looking at you :)

Eire06
18/04/2005, 4:01 PM
so long as that someone, is someone you want looking at you :)
Very true...

another few are Flirting, kissing and buying new shoes :D

Babysis
18/04/2005, 4:05 PM
Very true...

A big yes to all of the above. :D

Eire06
18/04/2005, 4:27 PM
Very true...

another few are Flirting, kissing* and buying new shoes :D

EDIT : If the other person is a good kisser.. hate bad kissers ;)

Babysis
18/04/2005, 4:27 PM
EDIT : If the other person is a good kisser.. hate bad kissers ;)

its just a waste of time. :D

18/04/2005, 4:43 PM
- Christmas Morning

Not when you've been out the in a nightclub till 2 in the morning and hav an atrocious hangover!!!

- Getting a present you really wanted.
- Seeing United thump teams live in Old Trafford.
- Seeing Bray thump Pats 4-1 in the Carlisle on the last game of the season infront of a packed crowd... ;)
- Cold side of pillow(again)
- A rainy day sitting by the fire/radiator watching Footie.
- Being drunk and talking to whoever you want e.g. Walls!!! :eek:
- That first beer on a night out.
- Passing an exam and getting drunk after...
- Breaking the seal on a night out :rolleyes:
- Celebrting anything!!!

Wiseguy
19/04/2005, 11:13 AM
Heading out on the boat for the first days May Fly fishing with a packed lunchbox,a flask of oxtail soup,a hip flask of Jameson,knowing the fishing is gonna be great and the fresh Corrib air.You just can't beat it.

Paulie
19/04/2005, 11:36 AM
Homer Simpson.

19/04/2005, 12:30 PM
Talk Radio (BBC 5Live Up All Night, RTÉ 5-7Live, TodayFM Last Word, RedFM Big Red Bench)

19/04/2005, 4:15 PM
its just a waste of time. :D

ha ha, indeed. :D

Gerrit
19/04/2005, 4:20 PM
Very true...

I never tried flirting really, seems so shallow really. Why would I try to get a good looking girl interested if I don't know if she's not a total cow ? :confused: The longest lasting interpersonal connections arise from spiritual bonds rather than sexual attraction.

Eire06
19/04/2005, 4:22 PM
I never tried flirting really, seems so shallow really. Why would I try to get a good looking girl interested if I don't know if she's not a total cow ? :confused: The longest lasting interpersonal connections arise from spiritual bonds rather than sexual attraction.
How is it shallow, never said they had to be good lucking... :confused:
You don't have to flirt with someone good lucking you can flirt with anyone.. Try it it's fun promise :D

Gerrit
19/04/2005, 4:24 PM
But why would I flirt with a non goodlooking girl ?? Flirting is per definition trying to attract someone at first sight, isn't it ?

Eire06
19/04/2005, 4:27 PM
But why would I flirt with a non goodlooking girl ?? Flirting is per definition trying to attract someone at first sight, isn't it ?
No not necessaraly you can be attaracted to someone who you don't find physically attractive or are you to shallow to know that ;)

Gerrit
19/04/2005, 4:28 PM
But that would mean I'd already know her and am attracted to her personality. And if I already know her, it's not a flirt anymore ?
Flirt = with someone you just meet in a pub, along the street, in the cinema, ... in the football stadium :)

19/04/2005, 4:29 PM
No not necessaraly you can be attaracted to someone who you don't find physically attractive or are you to shallow to know that

ok a person you see first time, how are you attracted to them other than physically :confused: :confused:

you are not thinking oh he looks like he has a wonderful personallity, hmm maybe he is well endowed im going to flirt with him now.

by definition if there is a lovely girl there by the bar smiling at ye and a minger by teh bar beside her, you are going to go for the hot one smiling at you ( then realising she is smiling at someone behind you and you just go with the mingin one anyhow, hehe )

Eire06
19/04/2005, 4:33 PM
But that would mean I'd already know her and am attracted to her personality. And if I already know her, it's not a flirt anymore ?
Flirt = with someone you just meet in a pub, along the street, in the cinema, ... in the football stadium :)
You can flirt with people you already know...
I always do it..

paul_oshea you might have only been in contact with them through e-mails on the phone, through work ect.. and as above you can know them already you don't need to have just met them

19/04/2005, 4:34 PM
How is it shallow, never said they had to be good lucking... :confused:
You don't have to flirt with someone good lucking you can flirt with anyone.. Try it it's fun promise :D

hear hear! anyway, really good looking guys are sometimes bigheads so! :rolleyes:

Eire06
19/04/2005, 4:35 PM
hear hear! anyway, really good looking guys are sometimes bigheads so! :rolleyes:Good someone here to back me up.. :D
Can't you flirt with anyone even if you've known them for ages...

19/04/2005, 4:38 PM
hear hear! anyway, really good looking guys are sometimes bigheads so!

ah no in fairness peadar is a sound enough lad.

eireo6, the point is you still have met them whether it be online or whatever, f course you can also flirt online. you can flirt with someone you know, messing but nothing is ever going to come of it.

gerrits point is that if you are in a bar etc and you just see someone.

the intention of flirting is generally to try and pull the person.

19/04/2005, 4:40 PM

eireo6, the point is you still have met them whether it be online or whatever, f course you can also flirt online. you can flirt with someone you know, messing but nothing is ever going to come of it.

not necessarily!

Eire06
19/04/2005, 4:46 PM

I never mentioned flirting in a bar...
Was talking about flirting in general...

just to remind you he said

I never tried flirting really, seems so shallow really
and

Flirt = with someone you just meet in a pub, along the street, in the cinema, ... in the football stadium

Which is crap really

Babysis
not necessarily!

Exactly, it can somethimes just be fun to flirt. Can be a bit of a boost. :D

Gerrit
If you know him/her for ages, I wouldn't call it flirting, maybe I'm wrong however...

and most people flirting do it to at least end up kissing if not something else physically... Be honest about that people :)

and yeah sure you can play attraction games with someone online, and I'm not just talking about webcams... It's even nicer when you don't see each other and leave it to the illusion :p

Eire06
19/04/2005, 4:49 PM
If you know him/her for ages, I wouldn't call it flirting, maybe I'm wrong however...

What would you call it then??

and most people flirting do it to at least end up kissing if not something else physically... Be honest about that people :)
I hope not I flirt with loads :eek:

Babysis
19/04/2005, 4:51 PM
As long as your not leading someone on, what harm??

Gerrit
19/04/2005, 4:52 PM
It would be my intention :eek: But then again I'd only flirt with girls I'm really interested in. If I just pick one in Temple Bar I'd probably end up with someone very far from my own personal interests.

Eire06
19/04/2005, 4:56 PM
As long as your not leading someone on, what harm??
exactly I'm always doing it in work and people flirt back..
suttle flirting I'm talking about...
And its fun :D

Babysis
19/04/2005, 5:01 PM
exactly I'm always doing it in work and people flirt back..
suttle flirting I'm talking about...
And its fun :D
Exactly, its fun, and its harmless. Some of you fellas need to lighten up a wee bit. Maybe if you just flirted a bit more :D :p

Gerrit
19/04/2005, 5:03 PM
just tell me where and when baby ;) :D

Babysis
19/04/2005, 5:04 PM
just tell me where and when baby ;) :D

good start, but lose the baby bit :p :D

19/04/2005, 5:05 PM

he's going to slap you!! :D

Eire06
19/04/2005, 5:06 PM
good start, but lose the baby bit :p :D
Ya thats just sleasy

and Paul leave Peadar out of it when he's not here to defend himself

19/04/2005, 5:08 PM
wouldn't agree there at all.

19/04/2005, 5:09 PM
ya dirty beast Gerrit!! ;) :D

Gerrit
19/04/2005, 5:10 PM
Why sleazy ?

Hey that's fine
Got no time
Meet me on Friday in sleepy sin city
Got no address, just a telephone number
Call me on Friday and maybe we can talk dirty...

Ooh yeah, I start to like this :D

Eire06
19/04/2005, 5:11 PM
Why sleazy ?

Hey that's fine
Got no time

I've created a monster :eek:

19/04/2005, 5:13 PM
jeeesus, what was that all about? :D see what your flirting does Eire06 ??!!! ;) :D

19/04/2005, 5:14 PM
Why sleazy ?

Hey that's fine
Got no time

cos when u said 'baby' u sould like a dirty old man!!!!! :D

Gerrit
19/04/2005, 5:16 PM
I'm a sex dwarf, isn't it nice ?
Luring disco dollies to a life of vice

:cool:

19/04/2005, 5:17 PM
oh dear??!!! :eek:

Gerrit
19/04/2005, 5:25 PM
Doesn't ring a bell, no ? :)

Buck dich, befehl ich dir
Das Gesicht ist mir egal
Buck dich noch einmal
Das Gesicht interesiert mir nicht

and now I'd better stop for the sake of my reputation :D

Babysis
19/04/2005, 5:25 PM
Ok, i think he should have stood by his plan not to flirt :eek:

Gerrit
19/04/2005, 5:29 PM
I know an even more obscene one but I don't feel like getting banned, so I'll just keep myself shut from here on :p

Songs and their multifunctional uses :)

20/04/2005, 9:24 AM
and now I'd better stop for the sake of my reputation :D
Oh it dissapeared ages and ages ago!!!!! :D ;)

Wiseguy
20/04/2005, 10:33 AM
I think flirting can be a harmless thing.I have a girlfriend and i do it with no harm intended.If for nothing else it makes one feel good about themselves when they get the desired reaction.An ego booster if you will.Some people are good at it some aren't and i for one feel good when a girl flirts with me and i flirt back, it's just harmelss fun.

20/04/2005, 11:46 AM
I think flirting can be a harmless thing.I have a girlfriend and i do it with no harm intended.If for nothing else it makes one feel good about themselves when they get the desired reaction.An ego booster if you will.Some people are good at it some aren't and i for one feel good when a girl flirts with me and i flirt back, it's just harmelss fun.

when you are with someone thats the best craic to be had, so long as you do no more. your mates will always be chatting minure saying how they are going to get this one or that one, whatever, but you will always find if you are going out with someone that girddles will mess(flirt) with you quicker.