View Full Version : Israel V France. Switzerland V Cyprus

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

blobbyblob
30/03/2005, 8:22 PM
The only honesty here is that while were dropping points in the final minutes our main rivals (no disrespect to Israel) are picking them up

30/03/2005, 8:25 PM
Whatever happens we will still have it all in our own hands. Win at home to France, Swiss and Israel, Win in Cyprus and would probably be impossible to fail to top group.

Saturdays draw doesn't give much scope for any bad results though.

30/03/2005, 8:25 PM
Full time in Switzerland. I have the Swiss in a big (enough) money treble and I would have quite happily paid that money to see them draw with Cyprus. Pity. :(

30/03/2005, 8:26 PM
Whatever happens we will still have it all in our own hands. Win at home to France, Swiss and Israel, Win in Cyprus and would probably be impossible to fail to top group.

Saturdays draw doesn't give much scope for any bad results though.

Can only see us winning two out of france,switz and israel not all three...

Shae_B2D
Well, with that schedule, of only Cyprus and Faroe Islands left to play away, it really IS in your hands.

16min to go...

TheJamaicanP.M.
Lets hope that Israel can get another late goal but if there's any positive to be taken from them losing to France, its the possibility that they will not carry the same threat to Lansdowne in June.

ccfcgirl
30/03/2005, 8:27 PM
Any final score in the isrAEl french game?

town73
It's been late goals all round tonight. NI and Wales going down.

Panagiotou sent off for Cyprus. 1-0 FT

boysingreen
Final: Switzerland 1 - 0 Cyprus. So fvckin annoying, 88th minute winner. We'd have taken it in a heartbeat beforehand, but it's damn frustrating. Why don't Israel equalize and France win it in injury time so we could have 3 heartbreaks inside 4 days.

30/03/2005, 8:29 PM
Two sitters missed by Israel, bloody hell.

Shae_B2D
30/03/2005, 8:30 PM
The israelis insist on not scoring for some reason. can't believe they missed THAT!

blobbyblob
30/03/2005, 8:32 PM
whats left? come on Israel for frogs sake

Shae_B2D
30/03/2005, 8:33 PM
whats left? come on Israel for frogs sake

10min to go and the israelis still check how many times they can miss inside the French box.

boysingreen
30/03/2005, 8:33 PM
Feed is choppy so I'm mainly just getting audio. Announcers voice keeps going up, up, and then inevitably goes to a sigh. Please man, I want to hear you hit the roof !

Shae_B2D
30/03/2005, 8:34 PM
1 - 1!!!! 82'!!

great rebound header from badir!

blobbyblob
30/03/2005, 8:35 PM
Fat Frog Fat Frog Hb Make Em Theyre Fat Fat Frogs

Cowboy
30/03/2005, 8:35 PM
yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

30/03/2005, 8:36 PM
Looks like Barthez didn't bother showing up afterall :D

God bless his soul

Shae_B2D
30/03/2005, 8:37 PM
So the Israelis are the first one to score against France...
6 min to go... crossing my fingers...

Yes yes yes!!!!!!!

blobbyblob
Final: Switzerland 1 - 0 Cyprus. So fvckin annoying, 88th minute winner. We'd have taken it in a heartbeat beforehand, but it's damn frustrating. Why don't Israel equalize and France win it in injury time so we could have 3 heartbreaks inside 4 days.

I swear to God. if this prophecy comes true Im starting a petition to have you banned from posting, attending or even watching an international in your or my lifetime

beautifulrock
The only honesty here is that while were dropping points in the final minutes our main rivals (no disrespect to Israel) are picking them up

Get over it Blobby, we drew as we all know by know. Both France and the Swiss have won, we all expected lets not kid ourselves it was going to be any different.

Better if stays at 1-1. France might keep coach which is best irish weapon.

beautifulrock
30/03/2005, 8:38 PM
What Israel have scored, wow

davey
30/03/2005, 8:39 PM
This is nervewracking, come on Israelis, hold on! Who needs to watch the match when you've got foot.ie :D :p

lopez
Listened to it being announced on Marca radio listening to the S&M v Spain game. Fcking brilliant.

Shae_B2D
Better if stays at 1-1. France might keep coach which is best irish weapon.

Well, I'm divided here. I want both Ireland and Israel to qualify. and most of all I want French to be out (yes, i know, not the best sport spirit on my behalf, but who cares).

blobbyblob
30/03/2005, 8:40 PM
Both France and the Swiss have won.

Youre not up to date,
Youre not up to date anymoreeeeeeeee
Youre not up to date anymore

SunnySweeney
30/03/2005, 8:41 PM
1 -1 with a couple of minutes to go. Israel equalised in the 83rd minute.
Switz 1 Cyprus 0 ( Thats a result )

Shae_B2D
30/03/2005, 8:42 PM
shhh. do not jinx!!

1min to go, Israel's got the ball. 3 min additional time.

boysingreen
30/03/2005, 8:42 PM
I don't want to be a prophet!

Shae_B2D
30/03/2005, 8:43 PM
France are having a late substitution. a very SLOW one. 1.5 mins to go.

30/03/2005, 8:44 PM
JESUS!!!! - surely its feckin over now!!!!?

blobbyblob
30/03/2005, 8:44 PM
must be happy with their lot. come on ref ya knack. blow it up

Shae_B2D
30/03/2005, 8:45 PM
Ft: 1 -1. can't figure out if i'm disappointed or not.. We still have the two faroe islands games ahead of us, and Switzerland and Ireland away...

Cowboy
30/03/2005, 8:45 PM
Ft: 1 -1.

yesssssssssssssssssssssss i love israel

30/03/2005, 8:46 PM
Full time, I'm having that! Nice one Israel!

blobbyblob
You beauty. Thats as good as we could have hoped for. Brian Kerr should be going for a pint in TA tonight. Fair play Israel. Excellent.

Junior
cheers lads great service from foot.ie :D

I'll take them results.

Shae_B2D
30/03/2005, 8:48 PM
You beauty. Thats as good as we could have hoped for. Brian Kerr should be going for a pint in TA tonight. Fair play Israel. Excellent.
Got quite a few frequent flyer points this week, eh? He already feels at home in TA, knows the pubs and everything.

Can't believe our team scored in the last minutes AGAIN. This is anti-thesis to anything I've ever known about Israeli sport.

30/03/2005, 8:48 PM
Teams Pld W D L GF GA Pts

France 6 2 3 0 5 1 10
Israel 6 2 3 0 8 6 10
Switzerland 5 1 3 0 10 3 9
Republic of Ireland 5 2 3 0 7 2 9
Cyprus 6 0 1 4 4 12 1
Faroe Islands 4 0 1 3 2 12 1

Table now.

ccfcgirl
30/03/2005, 8:50 PM
GREAT RESULT.its like we are beinging handed the group.heres hoping we take it.

Shae_B2D
30/03/2005, 8:52 PM
Teams Pld W D L GF GA Pts

France 6 2 3 0 5 1 10
Israel 6 2 3 0 8 6 10
Switzerland 5 1 3 0 10 3 9
Republic of Ireland 5 2 3 0 7 2 9
Cyprus 6 0 1 4 4 12 1
Faroe Islands 4 0 1 3 2 12 1

Table now.

Trying to figure out which games are left for each team: Ireland's got Switzerland, Israel and France at home and Cyprus and Faroe Islands away.

Israel's got Switzerland, Ireland and Faroe Islands away and Faroe Islands at home.

What's left for France and Switzerland?

Saint Tom
Likhaim all our friends in Tel Aviv. There is no reason on earth why we shouldn't take the 13 points out of fifteen that will guarantee qualification. France are ****.

We should beat all three in Dublin. Its up to the boys in green now

Anyone know if goal difference or results against each other is the seperator at the end?

beautifulrock
30/03/2005, 8:53 PM
Youre not up to date, Thanks blobby, not just an interesting person i see

brine3
30/03/2005, 8:54 PM
Results against each other. So technically we are ahead of the Swiss at the moment.

30/03/2005, 8:54 PM
Trying to figure out which games are left for each team: Ireland's got Switzerland, Israel and France at home and Cyprus and Faroe Islands away.

Israel's got Switzerland, Ireland and Faroe Islands away and Faroe Islands at home.

What's left for France and Switzerland?

All fixtures are here : http://www.uefa.com/Competitions/WorldCup/Standings/Round=1915/Group=1900.html

30/03/2005, 8:57 PM
If three or more teams are on the same points how are they seperated? Also how do they work out the best runners up for automatic qualification? Nice one Israel!

Shae_B2D
30/03/2005, 8:57 PM
All fixtures are here : http://www.uefa.com/Competitions/WorldCup/Standings/Round=1915/Group=1900.html

Yeah, yeah, I see I can't be lazy around here :)

Tom... It really IS all up to the boys in Green now. Can you beat the French pretty please and let us finish second? :)