View Full Version : Songs for the weekend!!!!
blobbyblob
24/03/2005, 11:41 AM
http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=17493
add all them too
IsMiseSean
28/03/2005, 7:03 PM
Why did anyone hardly sing at the game :mad:
The 1st half was a disgrace, the 2nd half was a bit better.
Fair play to the guys down the very front, kept singing right to the end. I joined you for the 2nd half. Its just a shame no one joined in much
Cowboy
28/03/2005, 11:40 PM
Class :D
to the tune of Jolene, with apology to big titties herself, Dolly Parton.
Roy Keane, Roy Keane, Roy Keeeeeeane . . . please don't kick him just because you can.
Roy Keane, Roy Keane, Roy Keeeeeane . . . you're heading for another three match ban.
Saint Tom
29/03/2005, 12:05 AM
moved down to the front two minutes in after being told to sit down in the front row of the second tier :rolleyes: . Have about half an hour camcorder footage of Fans ( both sides ) in the ground. Beavis was among the guys at the front. any others? Probably met you so! Will get footage up here ASAP.
supasparx
29/03/2005, 6:36 AM
moved down to the front two minutes in after being told to sit down in the front row of the second tier :rolleyes: . Have about half an hour camcorder footage of Fans ( both sides ) in the ground. Beavis was among the guys at the front. any others? Probably met you so! Will get footage up here ASAP.
You can stick that on thepeoplesflag.com aswell!
Beavis
29/03/2005, 1:39 PM
We did some lot of singing down there alright Tom. All well horse after. That American one was so impressed with the performance she was like putty after ;) for both me and eddie ! :D :o
I'll be grand for a ticket tonight, cheers. We might be down a bit late tonight, dont know when Colm can get off work, but if we dont see yiz in the Lansdowne we'll see you on the terrace.
29/03/2005, 1:44 PM
My "You haven't got a foreskin, you haven't got a foreskin, you haven't got a foreskin" chant went down a treat. :D
It was all taken in the good humour it was intended.
A few of the locals started singing, "What's it like to have a queen?" to DCFCSteve.
I wonder who could have thought them that song??? :confused: :D
There was great banter and no animosity.
Brilliant trip
10/04/2005, 12:17 AM
My "You haven't got a foreskin, you haven't got a foreskin, you haven't got a foreskin" chant went down a treat. :D
It was all taken in the good humour it was intended.
A few of the locals started singing, "What's it like to have a queen?" to DCFCSteve.
I wonder who could have thought them that song???
There was great banter and no animosity.
Brilliant trip
ha ha ha :eek: christ, it's a wonder u weren't 'skinned' alive Peadar, in that sense :eek: ;) maybe they did not understand!
onenilgameover
10/04/2005, 1:58 AM
The problem however may also lie at the foot of the organisation if they do not have clear channels to allow supporters to contribute.
Boo-ing the national team players (or Arsenal for that matter) or management is something I won't do when a clear argument can be made through other channels. It will only ever be used by me as the very last resort. Stadium protests are fine provided that once the action starts it's all about supporting the lads and when the game is over you applaud their efforts and go outside to continue your protest. no bother there.
Have to agree with these sentiments entirely. There has to be a method of change without the booing of players/coach during or directly after matches.
like a badger
17/04/2005, 1:32 PM
Sing this....
Mick McCarthy is a traitor,
He wears a traitor's hat,
And when he managed Ireland,
He didn't fancy that,
He could have had the Keano,
In Korea & Japan,
He's just a Barnsley knacker,
He's not an Irishman.
Sing this....