View Full Version : Foot.ie Hattrick Cup
adamcarr
23/03/2005, 7:30 PM
did you lose the first game? Its probably in this thread somewhere but couldnt be arsEd to go look for it!
Yeah! 5-1 to exile! :eek:
23/03/2005, 7:41 PM
LTFC Heroes 1-2 Rebel City
CCFC1984 3-4 Murph's Magic :eek: :D
corkcityexiles 1-1 Its My Ball
The Bottlers 0-2 The College
70 minutes played.
23/03/2005, 7:45 PM
The Bottlers 0-3 The College
74 minutes played
23/03/2005, 7:50 PM
CCFC1984 4-4 Murphs Magic
:D :D :D :D :D
23/03/2005, 7:51 PM
LTFC Heroes 1-3 Rebel City
23/03/2005, 7:54 PM
LTFC Heroes 1-4 Rebel City
23/03/2005, 8:05 PM
LTFC Heroes 1: Seimon 21
Rebel City 4: Clarke 29, Grimes 34,81, Osred 84
CCFC1984 4: Faulkner 47,50, Scully 59,79
Murphs Magic 4: Kurtzschenbach 12, MacCoughlan 13, Hurley 21,26
The Bottlers 0:
The College 3: Traynor 38, Moran 69, Doolan 74
corkcityexiles 1: Dettling 56
Its My Ball 1: Gallagher 30
EXTRA TIME BEING PLAYED
adam and James obviously didn't set their game as cup rules as it ended a draw and was over.
23/03/2005, 8:09 PM
corkcityexiles 2-1 Its My Ball
Dettling 99minutes.
cce win after extra time.
23/03/2005, 8:25 PM
Right lads, final tables are.............
Group 1
.........................G....W....D....L....G.... ......P
1. The College......3.....2....1....0....7 - 0.....7
2. Rebel City........3.....2....1....0....6 - 1.....7
3. The Bottlers.....3.....1....0....2....6 - 6.....3
4. LTFC Heroes.....3.....0....0....3....2 - 14...0
Group 2
..........................G....W....D....L....G... ......P
1. Murph's Magic....3....2.....1....0....15 - 4...7
2. corkcityexiles.....3....2.....0....1....7 - 7....6
3. CCFC1984.........3....1.....1....1....8 - 10...4
4. Its My Ball.........3....0.....0....3....2 - 11..0
SEMI FINALS:
The College v corkcityexiles
Rebel City v Murph's Magic
Ties to be played Wednesday, 30th March.
23/03/2005, 8:43 PM
I cant seem to register a team with hattrick. Its the second time it has disallowed me. The first time was because I didnt have all of my address filted in.
I had everything filt in bar postcode (i entered - no postcode in ireland), so what do you think the problem is ?
team name
C.F.Shelbourne
username
whats wrong with that :confused:
adamcarr
23/03/2005, 8:44 PM
After all that I go out! :rolleyes: Ahh weell! DE Town do ya wanna friendly next week?
im through :eek: :D :D :D
adamcarr
23/03/2005, 9:29 PM
im through
Ya langer! :mad: ;)
i wouldnt mind i have an awfull team , my tatics must be spot on :D :eek: :eek:
Group 1
.........................G....W....D....L....G.... ......P
1. The College......3.....2....1....0....7 - 0.....7
2. Rebel City........3.....2....1....0....6 - 1.....7
3. The Bottlers.....3.....1....0....2....6 - 6.....3
4. LTFC Heroes.....3.....0....0....3....2 - 14...0
The College and Rebel City (me) have only played 2 games each. Don't we have to play next week to decide the semi final places???
p.s. nice win for me with almost 2nd string team. :)
CCFC1984 4: Faulkner 47,50, Scully 59,79
Murphs Magic 4: Kurtzschenbach 12, MacCoughlan 13, Hurley 21,26
Haha. :D Lost a 4 goal lead :eek:
adamcarr
23/03/2005, 9:38 PM
i wouldnt mind i have an awfull team , my tatics must be spot on :D :eek: :eek:
I was 4 down to James at Half time and came back and drew 4-4, theres tactics for ya exile! ;)
PS: Are you gonna sign a new keeper, your fella at the mo is crap! You could sign a keeper for about 5k!
23/03/2005, 10:10 PM
After all that I go out! :rolleyes: Ahh weell! DE Town do ya wanna friendly next week?
already have 1 with pats utd. The week after maybe?
adamcarr
23/03/2005, 10:11 PM
already have 1 with pats utd. The week after maybe?
Might as well! Anyone up for a friendly??
23/03/2005, 10:14 PM
The College and Rebel City (me) have only played 2 games each. Don't we have to play next week to decide the semi final places???
ah, I just put in a nil all draw because yor both going through anyway. Play it if ya want to though :)
23/03/2005, 10:16 PM
Might as well! Anyone up for a friendly??
Maybe dcnags fancys his 1st Foot.ie v Foot.ie match :confused: ;)
GK for the Town
24/03/2005, 8:39 AM
corkcityexiles 1: Dettling 56
Its My Ball 1: Gallagher 30
EXTRA TIME BEING PLAYED
adam and James obviously didn't set their game as cup rules as it ended a draw and was over.
Damn, screwed out of my first point by Extra Time. Well at least i didnt finish with the overall worst record. hee hee LTFC Heroes.
i reckon i'll have to regroup the troops for a moral boosting session and bring in a few close season signings before my team get a chance to redeem themselves.
Fair play Adam, didnt see you with anychance of coming back from 4-0 down at half time. Still reckon james will win it though(with his coach to get the winner in the final!!! :D )
Still reckon james will win it though(with his coach to get the winner in the final!!! :D )
duno man, ive been pretty impressed with the performances of my coach in these games.. he;s gotten a few goals.. he might be in line for a callup to the 1st team like.. might play a formidable striker in his place on thye b-side :P
24/03/2005, 10:33 AM
Damn, screwed out of my first point by Extra Time. Well at least i didnt finish with the overall worst record. hee hee LTFC Heroes.
leave it out, ok :o
24/03/2005, 2:52 PM
Group 1
.........................P....W....D....L....F.... A...GD...Pts
1. The College......2.....2....0....0....7....0....+7.... 6
2. Rebel City........2.....2....0....0....6....1....+5....6
3. The Bottlers.....3.....1....0....2....6....6......0... .3
4. LTFC Heroes.....3.....0....0....3....2....14...-8....0
Group 2
..........................G....W....D....L....G... ......P
1. Murph's Magic....3....2.....1....0....15 - 4...7
2. corkcityexiles.....3....2.....0....1....7 - 7....6
3. CCFC1984.........3....1.....1....1....8 - 10...4
4. Its My Ball.........3....0.....0....3....2 - 11..0
Ok there's the real tables. Nice layout Town but you got ahead of yourself a bit! It's a break for the top two in Group 2 as Pete and I will take care of unfinished business for the right to avoid James!
Why did exiles and itsmyball play extra time? Was that the rules for the league phase? Should the extra time result be stricken from the records? :confused:
24/03/2005, 2:55 PM
Why did exiles and itsmyball play extra time? Was that the rules for the league phase? Should the extra time result be stricken from the records? :confused:
They obviously played the friendly with cup rules which made it go into extra time whereas James and adamcarr must have just played a normal friendly.
24/03/2005, 3:02 PM
They obviously played the friendly with cup rules which made it go into extra time whereas James and adamcarr must have just played a normal friendly.
I know that! But why? What was the agreed format? :confused:
GK for the Town
24/03/2005, 3:12 PM
I think your right student, it should of only been 90 mins. Therefore i still finished last but with a credible point gained. i didnt want to bring it up, but now that you have, i agree. :D
Town, I can play you next week if you want in a fight for bragging rights of being the 2nd worst team. I have a friendly arranged already for this week.
24/03/2005, 3:20 PM
I know that! But why? What was the agreed format? :confused:
I dont think there was any when it comes to whether it was a normal friendly or a cup rules friendly :D
24/03/2005, 3:22 PM
Town, I can play you next week if you want in a fight for bragging rights of being the 2nd worst team. I have a friendly arranged already for this week.
Jaysus, I'm a wanted man ;) Im playing a mate from school next week, then I'm playing adamcarr's team the following week so if your available the week after that? That would be 3 Wednesdays away, the 13th of April.
Ok there's the real tables. Nice layout Town but you got ahead of yourself a bit! It's a break for the top two in Group 2 as Pete and I will take care of unfinished business for the right to avoid James!
Latest score me losing 0-3 so thats me done.
Won't be trying that formation again. Might as well give James a walkover as not going to risk 1st teamers as still in promotion chase & have only rival in few days after semi final.
30/03/2005, 7:55 PM
Don't feel so bad I saved my whole first team for you as my opposition was so crap this week.
30/03/2005, 7:57 PM
Oh dear, I realise my best player got injured. So much for my smart decision. :(
I saw that alright.
I played 7 first teamers & thought would be smart to try 3-4-3 as i guessed you'd try 4-5-1.
30/03/2005, 8:10 PM
He's out for two weeks. Docs should save him from missed training. Lol, I am trying to convince my opponents this weekend that I will play 4-5-1. That means he'll play 5-3-2 Counter Attack. He's good at it though and I wanted to PIC on Saturday. Not sure what to do.
30/03/2005, 9:24 PM
Group 1
1. The College......3.....3....0....0...10....0...+10...9
2. Rebel City........3.....2....0....1....6....1....+5....6
Group 2
..........................G....W....D....L....F... ..A....GD....Pts
1. Murph's Magic....3....2.....1....0....15...4.....+13....7
2. corkcityexiles.....3....1.....1....1....6....7.... ..-1.....4
3. CCFC1984.........3....1.....1....1....8....10.....-2.....4
4. Its My Ball.........3....0.....1....3....2....10....-8......1
Ok, discounting the extra time result of exiles v My Ball these are the final tables.
The Semi Finals are:
Murph's Magic v Rebel City
So do we play neutral? Higher placed teams at home? Or away? Obviously we play cup rules, can't afford a draw.
30/03/2005, 9:31 PM
Group 1
1. The College......3.....3....0....0...10....0...+10...9
2. Rebel City........3.....2....0....1....6....1....+5....6
Group 2
..........................G....W....D....L....F... ..A....GD....Pts
1. Murph's Magic....3....2.....1....0....15...4.....+13....7
2. corkcityexiles.....3....1.....1....1....6....7.... ..-1.....4
3. CCFC1984.........3....1.....1....1....8....10.....-2.....4
4. Its My Ball.........3....0.....1....3....2....10....-8......1
Ok, discounting the extra time result of exiles v My Ball these are the final tables.
The Semi Finals are:
Murph's Magic v Rebel City
So do we play neutral? Higher placed teams at home? Or away? Obviously we play cup rules, can't afford a draw.
As a cup admin, along with adamcarr ;) , I would like to see....
The College v corkcityexiles........venue: ESTADIO DE FLANSIRO
Murphs Magic v Rebel City..........venue: TURNERS CROSS STADIUM
CUP RULES
30/03/2005, 10:03 PM
Is that ok with the others?
adamcarr
30/03/2005, 10:07 PM
Just to let people know Estadio de Flansiro is LTFC Heroes stadium and Turners Cross is CCFC1984's stadium!
30/03/2005, 10:10 PM
Is that ok with the others?
Im sure there will be no objections :)
grand by me
to local cork teams playing in turners crpss stadium.. fitting for a local derby and the tie of the round :)
Same old Cork based people always cheating against us exiles.
I've played all my games away from home so far. Jeez would swear it was a homeless hoop.
adamcarr
31/03/2005, 12:41 PM
Same old Cork based people always cheating against us exiles.
I've played all my games away from home so far. Jeez would swear it was a homeless hoop.
Well it was DE TOWN who generated the fixtures for the comp!
31/03/2005, 1:11 PM
Well it was DE TOWN who generated the fixtures for the comp!
Ah, come on now, its all the luck of the draw :D
In fairness though, all my games were at home :o
31/03/2005, 1:16 PM
We can't play at the Flansiro, someone is playing there already :(
31/03/2005, 1:18 PM
I challenged at the Rebel City arena instead.
31/03/2005, 1:19 PM
We can't play at the Flansiro, someone is playing there already :(
Are ya sure? I'm sure there was a game played at my arena last week when I was playing there at the same time :confused:
31/03/2005, 1:28 PM
Are ya sure? I'm sure there was a game played at my arena last week when I was playing there at the same time :confused:
The rules are only one game can take play at your ground unless you also want to play a match. Obviously those wanting your venue for neutral shouldn't be able to stop you.
31/03/2005, 1:29 PM
The rules are only one game can take play at your ground unless you also want to play a match. Obviously those wanting your venue for neutral shouldn't be able to stop you.
Sorry, I must have got mixed up :o
31/03/2005, 1:34 PM
Sorry, I must have got mixed up :o
No prob. Now I must enter into enemy territory instead of the safe neutral grounds of the midlands :p
pete u wana challenge me
whatever ground is good