Finn Harps v Sligo Rovers 7:45pm

Galway FC v Derry City - POSTPONED -

First Division:

Waterford FC v Wexford FC 6pm

Athlone Town v Shelbourne FC 7:45pm

Cabinteeley FC v Cobh Ramblers 7:45pm

UCDAFC v Longford Town 7:45pm

------------------------------------------------------------------

REFS: http://www.sseairtricityleague.ie/news/match-officials-premier-and-first-division/id-261

Coupon: http://www.paddypower.com/football/football-matches/ireland

AlanOB
24/03/2017, 10:18 PM
Myself, and former Limerick and Wexford manager Noel O'Connor, will have live coverage of tomorrow's Bray Wanderers v. Limerick game at www.mixlr.com/limerick-soccer-live

25/03/2017, 12:50 AM
Nice to see the FAI giving the weekends fixtures a bit of a push at the game tonight. Might see a scattering of Welsh fans around Dublin games.

25/03/2017, 7:12 AM
Only the Premier Division though I think?

ToberonaTornado
25/03/2017, 9:19 AM
Throw me something - last time a LOI match was last on the regular tv at 3pm on a Saturday afternoon.Is this a first?

25/03/2017, 11:12 AM
Only the Premier Division though I think?

First Division fixtures were definitely shown in at the bar area anyway, assume they were shown on the big screen at half time too.

25/03/2017, 11:15 AM
Oh, ok. I just saw the Premier fixtures on the advertising hoardings during the game anyway.

25/03/2017, 11:43 AM
City v Dundalk game has now sold out. Gorgeous day down here. Here's hoping for a cracker of a game!

Ezeikial
25/03/2017, 12:30 PM
Stephen Bradley:

"It's a given that every team raises their game against us"

The master motivator continued

"So whether Pat's are bottom of the league or top, it's going to be their cup final, they're playing Rovers"

Does this guy think out what he is saying, or is he just lost in some delusional fantasy?

If he took a look at the league table, it shows that Rovers are currently closer to relegation than title contention

patrickccfc
25/03/2017, 12:59 PM
I sincerely hope he fails miserably

25/03/2017, 1:25 PM
He really does himself no favours. I like Shamrock Rovers, but this guy has me wanting them to fail so miserably.

Philosophizer
25/03/2017, 2:57 PM
I sincerely hope he fails miserably
Ive a feeling your dreams will come true. This lad is looking more and more like a fraud with each passing week.

patrickccfc
25/03/2017, 5:47 PM
Pats winning their "cup final"

patrickccfc
25/03/2017, 5:58 PM
Can't wait to see what he has to say after that defeat.

Anyway, absolutely delighted with our win today. Have to be happy with 6 wins from 6

25/03/2017, 6:08 PM
Even more impressive that Pats won their cup final considering they did it by beating the cup specialists.

Kingswood Rover
25/03/2017, 6:10 PM
Rovers have a load of young fella's lads including the manager, leave him at it but i agree he needs to think about what he is saying, loola stuff another sending off playing against 10 men with Pats having to turn up eventually this season always going to be tough. Keep at it Rovers.

Partizan
25/03/2017, 6:24 PM
Attendance of 1,647 at the RSC tonight. Just announced.

25/03/2017, 6:29 PM
Bohs up to 4th. :) great start to the season!

ger121
25/03/2017, 6:34 PM
I wonder who we'll get in Europe.

Partizan
25/03/2017, 6:34 PM
Waterford gone 2-0 up thanks to a brace from Mark O'Sullivan.

sulywaterfordfc
25/03/2017, 6:59 PM
Blues starting to go on a roll now. Unbeaten in four, 10 from 12 points on offer. Still room for improvement. Things are starting to click. It was always going to take time to gel and work. Once the team gels the team will be very hard to catch.

25/03/2017, 7:03 PM
I wonder who we'll get in Europe.

Hopefully some Welsh or Icelandic minnows to give us a good chance to progress... ;)

25/03/2017, 7:18 PM
Great result for Pats, and much, much needed. Can't deny that the sending off changed the game. We were starting to come into it before that I felt, after a poor start, but pretty much battered Rovers afterwards.

oriel
25/03/2017, 7:21 PM
Disappointing from Dundalk today, never really got going. You can argue the loss of key MF players like O'Donnell, Benson less than 10 mins in, now out 6 weeks, then Clifford on then taken off injured, Shields first start but Cork also had key players missing.

Overall no complaints about the result though, Cork wanted it more and deserved the win. 6 points is a fair gap now, but long way to go.

ger121
25/03/2017, 7:52 PM
Hopefully some Welsh or Icelandic minnows to give us a good chance to progress... ;)

Sure what could go wrong?

thomas72
25/03/2017, 8:30 PM
Excellent win on the road to bray by limerick 0-1

wonder88
25/03/2017, 8:47 PM
A question were Shamrock R fans under the Shed behind the goal today. Was there some suggestions of that section of the ground being closed for safety reasons.
While today's result was a shock, Bradley's Rovers reminds me a bit of the Johnny Giles era at Milltown, in that every team was rising their game when the aristocrats of the Irish game came to visit. Also some of the Hoops players may be over-rated/hyped due to their extensive media coverage. I expected a 2 all draw today, so well done to Pats for pulling off an unexpected win.

ToberonaTornado
25/03/2017, 8:56 PM
Harps winner tonight v Sligo Rovers -

<span style="color: rgb(29, 33, 41); font-family: Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 12px; white-space: pre-wrap;">
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x3j1Z1twUmE

25/03/2017, 9:23 PM
Sh!te game in Finn Park but great to get out with a win. Far from our best performance but I'd seriously worry if I were a Sligo fan. Brutal team.

25/03/2017, 10:53 PM
There will be cricket scores every single week in the FD. The likes of Longford and waterford are more than capable of putting 6 past the likes of athlone, CABO and even a very young UCD at times. This league will be decided on clean sheets and who wins the six pointers

Ah hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaaaaaa!!

HA haha ha hahahahaaa!

Ha.

Heh.

Oh. Deary me.

25/03/2017, 10:56 PM
Longford are amazing and going to win the league.

25/03/2017, 10:58 PM
We're just giving everyone else false hope.

I actually have no idea what the hell is going on but it's not good.

25/03/2017, 11:01 PM
Going to enjoy a few seasons battling to avoid the wooden spoon, change it up a little

joey B
25/03/2017, 11:20 PM
Muck game at Finn Park,raised slightly by a spirited comeback by Harps after falling behind, easily the worst Sligo team I've seen ,I've rarely seen 2 center half's as bad as Sligo's in terms of heading a ball brutal ,the only bad thing is I don't see Roberson being there very long ...

25/03/2017, 11:47 PM
Must go and dig out my pre-season post where I said Josh O'Hanlon was better than he'd shown for us last year. If we can't win a game at least I'll look knowledgeable on the internet, and frankly that's much more important in the grand scheme of things.

total hoofball
26/03/2017, 4:55 AM
I actually have no idea what the hell is going on but it's not good.
It's an awful thing that's commonly known as Alan Mathews

26/03/2017, 5:27 AM
Our own worst enemies again, as usual. Thought we were comfortably in control when Heaney had his series of brainfarts. Conan is a lovely player but wouldn't be known for his pace, so why Heaney went out of his way to foul him three times in the space of ten minutes is beyond me.

Still, very poor response to going down to ten men. Don't think we had a single spell of possession in their third between the red card and their goal half an hour later, which says it all. Bradley is a young manager but going all-out defend against a team whose confidence has been bashed is just crazy.

Fair play to Pats for the win - well deserved in the end. Hopefully Bradley learns the lessons from this and our players realise the discipline that's required in this division.

26/03/2017, 6:48 AM
That Harps team are awful but they deserved the win. Shocking standard of football from both sides, we're more like a junior side rather than a full time professional team at the moment. The only positive is losing to that Harps side should be the final nail in the coffin for Robertson now, he has contributed nothing to the club and should be gone now while we still have time to stay up.

oldyouth
26/03/2017, 8:23 AM
Not a great display from either side at the RSC on a very poor pitch by their usual standards. Great crowd, fair play

Dalymountrower
26/03/2017, 8:41 AM
While today's result was a shock, Bradley's Rovers reminds me a bit of the Johnny Giles era at Milltown, in that every team was rising their game when the aristocrats of the Irish game came to visit./QUOTE]

That's too funny,
I'll say one thing for Rovers, they have pretty much a monopoly on LOI clichés.

oriel
26/03/2017, 10:43 AM
Harps winner tonight v Sligo Rovers -

<span style="color: rgb(29, 33, 41); font-family: Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 12px; white-space: pre-wrap;">
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x3j1Z1twUmE

Harps lads, is that new covering on the far side, to the right of the terrace behind the goal? I was there last season and it was uncovered, or am I mixing it up with the side that the camera faces?

26/03/2017, 10:52 AM
While today's result was a shock, Bradley's Rovers reminds me a bit of the Johnny Giles era at Milltown, in that every team was rising their game when the aristocrats of the Irish game came to visit./QUOTE]

That's too funny,
I'll say one thing for Rovers, they have pretty much a monopoly on LOI clichés.

Certainly made me chuckle alright.

ger121
26/03/2017, 11:15 AM
Is he deeply unpopular up there? If so, why? He had Sligo playing well towards the end of last season and only for a poor start to that season, could have pushed for top 4.

joey B
26/03/2017, 11:30 AM
Harps lads, is that new covering on the far side, to the right of the terrace behind the goal? I was there last season and it was uncovered, or am I mixing it up with the side that the camera faces?

That's Aldi!!!

26/03/2017, 1:30 PM
I should point out too that I have never ever been asked by a player coming out of the dressing rooms which way the pitch is.

Until last night.

Longford - special in so many ways. :)

26/03/2017, 1:53 PM
Better view of the Harps winner. A truly brutal penalty, but despite saving it, Schlingermann really made a balls of it handing it back to O'Connor instead of pushing it to the side.

26/03/2017, 3:14 PM
One thing I must note about last nights game in Finn Park, the IFA referees are lightyears ahead of the FAI referees in terms of taking control of the match. I couldn't have a bad word to say about any of the performances, even down to the 4th official who was in constant contact with the referee from the sideline.

26/03/2017, 4:37 PM
Going to enjoy a few seasons battling to avoid the wooden spoon, change it up a little

to be honest the way we are going at present it could be up to 15 seasons like up to 99/00. the bad days are here again. Look I will always go to matches especially away but it does test you massively.

26/03/2017, 4:41 PM
I should point out too that I have never ever been asked by a player coming out of the dressing rooms which way the pitch is.

Until last night.

Longford - special in so many ways. :)

who ever it was you have sent him to the various different pitches around the campus. ah for the hell of it send him back to the original Belfield ground or better still to the side pitche when we played ye in a preseason there. btw great catchin up with you. we wont leave it as long again!

El-Pietro
26/03/2017, 6:21 PM
I said last week that Rovers season was over, I was wrong, enjoy the relegation battle.