View Full Version : New Players for Next Year
Pages :
[
12]
thomas72
20/02/2017, 8:25 PM
http://www.irishmirror.ie/sport/soccer/soccer-news/limerick-sign-sunderland-player-thomas-9856971
Martin confirming there will be another young defender signing also.
Bit more information on tommy he is actually the captain of Sunderlands un23s serious signing that.
Only little bit of a concern is Martin was saying a loan deal at least until the summer we could lose him half way the season.
Hopefully not
21/02/2017, 4:27 AM
I would imagine we would lose him in the summer. Any player we would sign on loan from the UK would be looking to get back over for pre-season to get their name in the hat with their club. It's another reason you rarely see players loaned out to Irish clubs.
LK37oldskool
21/02/2017, 10:06 AM
The LB that played in the first half on Friday night has signed for Limerick.
21/02/2017, 10:39 AM
The LB that played in the first half on Friday night has signed for Limerick.
Yeah, Thibaut Molinatti.
He was ok I thought.
I thought the triallist in the 2nd half was more solid defensively, but Thibaut was more attacking.
Youtube clip of him:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TlP2M3woOxQ
thomas72
21/02/2017, 10:57 AM
Were is the Centre half we badly need?
LK37oldskool
21/02/2017, 11:27 AM
There were none left in the bargain bin.
bluewhitearmy
21/02/2017, 12:06 PM
My god some people are never ever happy are they every time the club announce a signing there is someone whinging after it about a different position.
CraftyToePoke
21/02/2017, 12:31 PM
Maybe they'd sooner the days of playing on a borrowed junior sides field with half a bench in front of a handful.
21/02/2017, 12:33 PM
I thought he did ok. The only player that looked truely awful was the CB in the first half. Thibaut is probably signed as back up also. As it stands we will probably be starting with Kelly, Whitehead, Williams, Robson. Thibaut is both left and right footed which is good.
bluewhitearmy
21/02/2017, 1:27 PM
Working on CB too by all accounts but not expected to get that done in time for Sligo. Decent level CB and I'd be delighted with the squad still very happy with how we are set up going into Friday too.
whatyouwant
21/02/2017, 6:02 PM
Im travelling over to watch on friday will i need to buy a ticket or pay on the gate.will tommy robson be playing .i watched hin play for the 23s.hes played over 130 games at that level i know hes been waitlng to go on loan .hope he does well for yous
gspain01
22/02/2017, 3:36 PM
Im travelling over to watch on friday will i need to buy a ticket or pay on the gate.will tommy robson be playing .i watched hin play for the 23s.hes played over 130 games at that level i know hes been waitlng to go on loan .hope he does well for yous
Definitely no need to buy in advance if you want to stand although possibly the seats in the main stand may sellout in advance.
whatyouwant
22/02/2017, 6:54 PM
Havnt seen the ground but is there any bars in ground
SFC16
23/02/2017, 12:03 AM
Ross Mann signed with us - will he do a job in the first division?
23/02/2017, 1:22 AM
He always looked decent the times I saw him with Limerick in the Premier. Only ever scored once according to ET though so maybe more of a player who makes room for others.
CraftyToePoke
23/02/2017, 1:28 AM
You have almost a voyeuristic presence in here of late CD, my good man. No that you are entirely unwelcome of course. Are you looking forward to playing us ?
bluewhitearmy
23/02/2017, 1:30 AM
You will be fine as long as you aren't rocking up to the ground 5 mins before kick off and even then I'll be shocked if crowd is big enough for there to be any hassle. Robson will start I'd be 99.9% sure of it.
Ross Mann signed with us - will he do a job in the first division?
Ross will do fine for ye lightning quick will work all day just doesn't have the end product for higher level.
23/02/2017, 1:31 AM
You have almost a voyeuristic presence in here of late CD, my good man. No that you are entirely unwelcome of course. Are you looking forward to playing us ?
I've already marked the loss in my diary :)
To be honest, the thread is in my subscriptions and I keep forgetting it's a Limerick thread and not the whole league!
LK37oldskool
23/02/2017, 10:48 AM
Molinatti signing cancelled. Incorrect paperwork it seems.
LK37oldskool
23/02/2017, 10:56 AM
It's on his twitter page
bluewhitearmy
23/02/2017, 11:18 AM
Pity for the lad and hurts us numbers wise but not really quality wise imo. Wouldn't mind trying to get that Kainz back now if he is a free agent.
23/02/2017, 12:04 PM
Molinatti signing cancelled. Incorrect paperwork it seems.
Would they not just resubmit the paperwork?
EDIT: Transfer window closed...which i suppose makes getting in any other players impossible too.
Market's Field
23/02/2017, 12:38 PM
Depends on whether they are free agents or not
23/02/2017, 3:47 PM
I'm confused about the transfer window to be honest because I thought Molonatti was a free agent. Is it the international transfer window that is closed?
LK37oldskool
23/02/2017, 6:23 PM
According to Mike Aherne Twitter page more bad news due to be announced in the morning. Anybody hear what this is about?
thomas72
23/02/2017, 6:42 PM
According to Mike Aherne Twitter page more bad news due to be announced in the morning. Anybody hear what this is about?
Ffs all we need on the morning of the game.
CraftyToePoke
23/02/2017, 6:49 PM
Ah no, are we going to start the season with an array of midfield and attacking prowess and two scare crows stuck in the ground making up the back four.
thomas72
23/02/2017, 6:57 PM
Just hope it's not a injury to robbie williams that would be alot worse imo
leedsfan88
23/02/2017, 9:29 PM
Somebody just told me that Rodrigo tosi transfer/registration paperwork isn't right and not available for tomorrow
thomas72
23/02/2017, 9:39 PM
Somebody just told me that Rodrigo tosi transfer/registration paperwork isn't right and not available for tomorrow
Jesus christ
bluewhitearmy
23/02/2017, 9:47 PM
Can't see that being it he is here nearly a month at this stage. You get it from someone from the club?
leedsfan88
23/02/2017, 10:51 PM
Can't see that being it he is here nearly a month at this stage. You get it from someone from the club?
From a player, one of the young lads. I was very surprised because his been here so long already
bluewhitearmy
24/02/2017, 1:16 AM
From a player, one of the young lads. I was very surprised because his been here so long already
Please god he is mistaken.
24/02/2017, 4:39 AM
You'd wonder how the club could be messing up paperwork considering they have been doing it a while now with no problems.
thomas72
24/02/2017, 5:24 AM
I hope the problem with Molonatti paperwork isn't the same with Tosi
leedsfan88
24/02/2017, 8:25 AM
It's more so to do with his last club not doing something correctly with his paperwork. I really hope the lad I was talking to is wrong. But he was certain that tosi isn't available today due to some paper work mix up
LK37oldskool
24/02/2017, 9:10 AM
I think we could live with him missing tonight as long as he's available for the rest of the season. We'll wait and see what Mike has to say in an hours time.
bluewhitearmy
24/02/2017, 9:17 AM
Ya if it's just tonight it's annoying but not too bad if it's a Molinatti job it's a diaster.
NeverFeltBetter
24/02/2017, 9:17 AM
Maybe after the first mess-up they went back over the paperwork for everyone else and found something of concern. Two paperwork mistakes - either by the club or not adequately checking other clubs papers - in a short period is really bad form.
leedsfan88
24/02/2017, 10:11 AM
Maybe after the first mess-up they went back over the paperwork for everyone else and found something of concern. Two paperwork mistakes - either by the club or not adequately checking other clubs papers - in a short period is really bad form.
Just confirmed that tosi paperwork isn't all above board and looks like his not available tonight and possible may not be available this season
bluewhitearmy
24/02/2017, 10:20 AM
Great timing for this great news.
24/02/2017, 10:25 AM
Just confirmed that tosi paperwork isn't all above board and looks like his not available tonight and possible may not be available this season
If the paper work issue has come from the other side then hopefully we can appeal and have him available by next week.
24/02/2017, 10:34 AM
Official supporters club reporting that Tosi is playing tonight.
blueblood
24/02/2017, 10:38 AM
All sorted according to 95fm ⚽
leedsfan88
24/02/2017, 10:39 AM
Gotta love the LOI nobody knows what's going on ha ha
bluewhitearmy
24/02/2017, 10:41 AM
Tosi is cleared lads problems was coming from other side not ours lads got it sorted through the night.
24/02/2017, 10:46 AM
Yurt!!
EL_Limerick
24/02/2017, 10:52 AM
Fair play to the club staff who worked through the night to resolve the issue
LK37oldskool
24/02/2017, 10:55 AM
Crises! What crises? Wouldn't be Limerick without some drama.
Samba soccer for the Markets Field tonight 👍🇧🇷⚽
thomas72
24/02/2017, 11:01 AM
Pheww