Round 18
St Pats v Rhine Rvs
Manus Celtic v Ennis Town B
West Clare FC v Kilamley Fern Celtic
Connolly Celtic v Rineanna Rvs
Tulla Utd B v Burren Utd

don't panic
01/08/2016, 9:07 PM
Premier should be interesting this year Shannon town have strengthened. Any other signings

deadly man
06/08/2016, 7:01 PM
Premier should be interesting this year Shannon town have strengthened. Any other signings

heard shannon town signed colin scanlon from fairview,great signing for them if true,ex loi lad with great experience and a super striker

old git
07/08/2016, 7:50 PM
heard shannon town signed colin scanlon from fairview,great signing for them if true,ex loi lad with great experience and a super striker

played all their frendlies and Wesley webb games and star of the final today with a hat-trick

faceoff
10/08/2016, 12:53 AM
Heard Steve Mcgann and Paddy Malley signed for Avenue

Planners
10/08/2016, 11:35 AM
Just an observation - Newmarket seem to be loosing their identity with the new signings for this season - where does it stop , will there be anyone left from Newmarket on the starting 11 ?
so many comparisons to the Bunratty team in the early 00 and look at that club now .

AC Melon
10/08/2016, 2:37 PM
Who have Newmarket signed?

thomas72
10/08/2016, 4:47 PM
Newmarket v Carew park in munster champions cup

deadly man
10/08/2016, 7:12 PM
Newmarket v Carew park in munster champions cup

Ye signed some nice players Thomas for the forthcoming season,ye must be very hopeful of picking up some silverware again

EGood
11/08/2016, 3:37 PM
Who have Newmarket signed? They only non-Newmarket lads on it are McCarthy & Smythe (Ennis) and Purcell (Shannon) no?

Hibs7772
11/08/2016, 4:47 PM
Who have Newmarket signed?
Steven Carroll, BOC, Tino, Rob Sheir ...just a few names I've heard mentioned

Planners
12/08/2016, 9:06 AM
Are Newmarket only adding numbers to the squad rather than quality ?

Hibs7772
12/08/2016, 12:38 PM
Are Newmarket only adding numbers to the squad rather than quality ?
Do you not think those 4 lads are good players? I'd say they'd get into Majority if not all Clare Premier sides

Planners
12/08/2016, 2:45 PM
One is bottled gas / one is an ex Italian player / one is the son of a hockey player and we all know what Steven Carroll is like.

seriously i can only see one of them adding to the quality already in NOF - - in saying that my money is on Bridge Celtic on Sunday if reports are to be believed about NOF's ability to field 11 players

First
12/08/2016, 2:56 PM
One is bottled gas / one is an ex Italian player / one is the son of a hockey player and we all know what Steven Carroll is like.

seriously i can only see one of them adding to the quality already in NOF - - in saying that my money is on Bridge Celtic on Sunday if reports are to be believed about NOF's ability to field 11 players

Planners will you cop on. Newmarket have about 60 players the A team manager can use on Sunday. Why would they have an inability to field 11?

Planners
12/08/2016, 2:57 PM
First , i'm told you have been asked to tog , things are that bad

First
12/08/2016, 3:04 PM
First , i'm told you have been asked to tog , things are that bad

Things could never be that bad. I knew when it was time to pack it in unlike you and your 200 years of service to one club. Unless it's one of the other 2 of the consortium that is stirring it.

Planners
12/08/2016, 3:09 PM
i think you have the wrong guy First , i am still togging out for the Rovers - - if you talking about the proud past then your talking about the greats of Rineanna.

old git
12/08/2016, 8:10 PM
Just an observation - Newmarket seem to be loosing their identity with the new signings for this season - where does it stop , will there be anyone left from Newmarket on the starting 11 ?
so many comparisons to the Bunratty team in the early 00 and look at that club now .

planners

no comparisons with the unfortunate bunratty completely different set -up at newmarket and they around to long to let it happen , more chance of it happening above at Shannon town ?? Also Bridge Utd brought in alot of outside players the last year or two and nobody commented about them losing their identity

Second
12/08/2016, 10:02 PM
planners

no comparisons with the unfortunate bunratty completely different set -up at newmarket and they around to long to let it happen , more chance of it happening above at Shannon town ?? Also Bridge Utd brought in alot of outside players the last year or two and nobody commented about them losing their identity

And what makes you think it could happen up at Shannon town. You obviously haven't a clue what your talking about. Majority of there squad is all Shannon based. The reason bunratty went down hill is they had no youth or schoolboy setup at the time so had to bring in people from the outside.They have now got there schoolboys back up and running which is great to see . You should be more worried about your beloved hibs who seem to be losing players every year at all age groups.

old git
14/08/2016, 5:22 PM
And what makes you think it could happen up at Shannon town. You obviously haven't a clue what your talking about. Majority of there squad is all Shannon based. The reason bunratty went down hill is they had no youth or schoolboy setup at the time so had to bring in people from the outside.They have now got there schoolboys back up and running which is great to see . You should be more worried about your beloved hibs who seem to be losing players every year at all age groups.

second
the obvious reason is the manager same person involved with bunratty/lifforfd and brought in a lot of players and when he left all the players followed... seems to be the same pattern happening above at town nothing to do with Shannon based players it's the lack of players who have been involved with Town Why did Carew leave to join Olympic a town Man through and through ? .. but will agree with you on having youth / schoolboy set up should help Shannon town if the players progress to A team having said that did not see to many young players starting or on the bench for Town today ??
Also what is your obsession with Hibs anytime anything said about Town you have to bring Hibs into it as for my beloved Hibs for losing players at all age groups every year they only have two under age teams soi cant see where they are losing players at all age groups I looks like you don't know what you are talking about now> I have no involvement with club which is extremely strange as I love them so much and they won their first game today back in clare league 6-0 :D

old git
14/08/2016, 7:20 PM

Good call planners hope you had your money on Bridge Celtic

Sunday 14th August 2016
Maloney Garden Machinery Premier Division
Tulla Utd A 0-1 Shannon Town A
Bridge Celtic 3-2 Newmarket Celtic A
Bridge Utd A 4-0 Avenue Utd A
Shannon Olympic A 2-2 Sporting Ennistymon A
Corofin Harps A 4-2 Ennis Town A

Planners
15/08/2016, 7:38 AM
"Good call planners hope you had your money on Bridge Celtic "

i'm not a betting man but i'm rarely wrong :)

Town and Bridge Utd are the ones to watch - good starts for them

i taught AVE were supposed to be throwing shapes - anyone report on this ?

ICTRUU
16/08/2016, 8:14 AM
Young players in NOF must be thinking wtf

YNWA
16/08/2016, 2:39 PM
Young players in NOF must be thinking wtf

Why would that be?

ICTRUU
18/08/2016, 10:17 AM
Why would that be?

I seen you at the match last night so it should be obvious.

YNWA
22/08/2016, 12:15 PM
I seen you at the match last night so it should be obvious.

You post something but wont explain what you mean? If it was obvious why would I have asked?

old git
22/08/2016, 9:57 PM
So far so good for the new boys Shannon town excellent start to the season with 3 wins from first 3 games
early days yet and the two townies propping up the league so far :ball:

Maloney Garden Machinery Premier Division

POS P W D L F A GD PTS
1 Shannon Town A 3 3 0 0 8 4 4 9
2 Newmarket Celtic A 3 2 0 1 12 4 8 6
3 Tulla Utd A 3 2 0 1 5 4 1 6
4 Bridge Utd A 2 1 1 0 6 2 4 4
5 Corofin Harps A 3 1 1 1 7 7 0 4
6 Sporting Ennistymon A 3 1 1 1 6 8 -2 4
7 Bridge Celtic 3 1 0 2 4 6 -2 3
8 Shannon Olympic A 3 0 1 2 5 11 -6 1
9 Ennis Town A 1 0 0 1 2 4 -2 0
10 Avenue Utd A 2 0 0 2 3 8 -5 0

Planners
25/08/2016, 8:50 AM
i hope Town dont do an Olympic AKA Liverpool - i refer to last season , great start { could win the league } mediocre middle part {not sure whats going on } and a dismal finish {sack the manager}

long season to go yet -

just on a side note i what to share with ye that some of the NOF reps on this forum have finally come around and acknowledged my comments {verbally } re the "outside players " although their 1st 3 games may suggest otherwise their panel is still mainly made up of journey men .

fatronaldo
25/08/2016, 7:23 PM
Heard 3rd decision game between corofin b v lifford b was abandoned after a half hour due to ref getting abuse of corofin. Score at the time was 4 -0 to lifford

old git
25/08/2016, 7:37 PM
i hope Town dont do an Olympic AKA Liverpool - i refer to last season , great start { could win the league } mediocre middle part {not sure whats going on } and a dismal finish {sack the manager}

long season to go yet -

just on a side note i what to share with ye that some of the NOF reps on this forum have finally come around and acknowledged my comments {verbally } re the "outside players " although their 1st 3 games may suggest otherwise their panel is still mainly made up of journey men .

Planners

I don't think Olympic sacked Manager last year .. thought he had told them he was leaving at end of season :confused:

long way to go yet indeed but from what I have seen Town have a better squad assembled to safely finish top 4-5 in league
on the outside players Unfortunatly Newmarket need them and a few more to try and progress in National competitions
not to many top clubs in Limerick / tipperary ..etc have all local lads involved

Side Cutter
26/08/2016, 11:46 AM
Heard 3rd decision game between corofin b v lifford b was abandoned after a half hour due to ref getting abuse of corofin. Score at the time was 4 -0 to lifford

Who was the Ref?

old git
28/08/2016, 7:41 AM
Who was the Ref?

side cutter so you think it was the ref's fault match was abandoned ??:ball:

Side Cutter
29/08/2016, 9:59 AM
side cutter so you think it was the ref's fault match was abandoned ??:ball:

Where did I say it was the ref's fault? I just asked who he was. Don't know what happened out there at all:ball:

old git
31/08/2016, 10:03 AM
Where did I say it was the ref's fault? I just asked who he was. Don't know what happened out there at all:ball:

not sure who ref was but seems he got a sh*t load of Abuse from home team and management and took his whistle home :D Lifford were 4-0 up at the time

Planners
31/08/2016, 10:29 AM
lads - i'm hearing that there are already managerial casualties at 2 premier clubs due to poor starts - a bit early in the season IMO

old git
31/08/2016, 8:44 PM
lads - i'm hearing that there are already managerial casualties at 2 premier clubs due to poor starts - a bit early in the season IMO

Planners

What clubs and has it been confirmed by committee / club members, obvious guess would be the two townies Ennis town / Avenue or Shannon Olympic very early in season to be making managerial changes

Planners
01/09/2016, 9:57 AM
i'm not at liberty to say Old Git as they are only rumors , and i'm not one to spread rumors .

old git
01/09/2016, 5:03 PM
i'm not at liberty to say Old Git as they are only rumors , and i'm not one to spread rumors .

:D:D would not be like you >> Private message me and ill spread the rumors

ICTRUU
02/09/2016, 7:49 AM
Shannon Town C 0-3 Shannon Town B

Com on the town :)

ICTRUU
05/09/2016, 2:28 PM
Shannon Town b 1-1 Shannon Town c :) 2 teams in a division can work

old git
05/09/2016, 4:35 PM
Shannon Town b 1-1 Shannon Town c :) 2 teams in a division can work

how do you figure that out after only two games :confused: i'd still be wary of b or c team putting in the extra effort to beat other teams at end of season if it could help either b or c winning league ... any idea how it works with players signed can c team players move up to b team and can b team players transfer down ?

Side Cutter
06/09/2016, 10:03 AM
how do you figure that out after only two games :confused: i'd still be wary of b or c team putting in the extra effort to beat other teams at end of season if it could help either b or c winning league ... any idea how it works with players signed can c team players move up to b team and can b team players transfer down ?
As far as I know c players can play with the b team. Once they play 5 games with the b team they automatically become b players. Players signed with the b team can't play with the c team but they can transfer during the transfer window. Watched the game the other day and both teams gave it everything. No holding back at all. Also the entertainment was great. Especially from the comical genius that is Frankie coote

old git
06/09/2016, 12:11 PM
As far as I know c players can play with the b team. Once they play 5 games with the b team they automatically become b players. Players signed with the b team can't play with the c team but they can transfer during the transfer window. Watched the game the other day and both teams gave it everything. No holding back at all. Also the entertainment was great. Especially from the comical genius that is Frankie coote

IN Fairness nobody can accuse either team of not trying in both games a few tasty tackles during games ... Frankie is a comical genius alright ;)

Second
06/09/2016, 5:13 PM

B team and C team players can not play for the opposite team without getting a transfer. Both teams have to have separate panels but players from both can help A team .

Hibs7772
06/09/2016, 11:23 PM
I think possibly a few people might have thought that Town C would be the whipping boys of the division, already showing that they aren't going to be with some excellent results with Town B being up there with Hibs and judging from results and also what I've seen maybe Lifford as favourites to win the division out