View Full Version : Clare District League 2015/16
Shuffleruns
30/08/2015, 7:25 PM
Bridge Utd will give Newmarket some challenge this season for the league title, excellent start to the season!
fatronaldo
31/08/2015, 1:25 PM
Some result for lifford away to burren yesterday 9-1..that is some beating
Rider Cups
31/08/2015, 2:26 PM
I imagine Burren were missing a few due to gaa matches , but even so that was some win , looks like 1st div might be between lifford and shannon town this season.
Planners
01/09/2015, 2:31 PM
NOF as usual have the GAA problem and playing the "Super Cup" this weekend is as usual a waste of time , as we have seen in the past -
Its a pity , and i dont like to repeat myself , that more of the players are nt from the village - maybe something to consider and develop their underage :confused:- NOF are going through a transition period and they will be challenged this year as JM has predicted , with the likes of Avenue in decline and Tulla and and the Bridge ascending maybe they better do it this year as it may be their last for a while .
Olympic will probably go down and might be even lucky to sustain a team this season - struggling by all accounts
Corofin are a young team and might have a good league run but thats about it
the remainder of the teams arent worth talking about -:)
Nutz4dCupz
02/09/2015, 7:43 AM
Ya looks like Olympic are struggling so far alright, go back into the hole you obviously just crawled out of
Premier Division
Maloney Garden Machinery Premier Division
POS
P
W
D
L
F
A
GD
PTS
Bridge Utd A (http://claresoccer.leaguerepublic.com/l/team/271234884/4610988.html)
Shannon Olympic A (http://claresoccer.leaguerepublic.com/l/team/271234884/8871089.html)
Newmarket Celtic A (http://claresoccer.leaguerepublic.com/l/team/271234884/3968500.html)
Avenue Utd A (http://claresoccer.leaguerepublic.com/l/team/271234884/7456200.html)
Moher Celtic (http://claresoccer.leaguerepublic.com/l/team/271234884/1396639.html)
Tulla Utd A (http://claresoccer.leaguerepublic.com/l/team/271234884/2518019.html)
Ennis Town A (http://claresoccer.leaguerepublic.com/l/team/271234884/1542360.html)
Kildysart Celtic (http://claresoccer.leaguerepublic.com/l/team/271234884/6488977.html)
Corofin Harps A (http://claresoccer.leaguerepublic.com/l/team/271234884/7456368.html)
Sporting Ennistymon A (http://claresoccer.leaguerepublic.com/l/team/271234884/388694.html)
mouldedstuds
02/09/2015, 7:58 AM
take it handy nutz.3 games played
Nutz4dCupz
02/09/2015, 8:09 AM
Just stating it doesnt look like they are struggling going by first 3 games think they will finish mid table
I think the Bridge will win it this year and the 3 teams that came up will go back down
Planners
02/09/2015, 8:49 AM
Just stating it doesnt look like they are struggling going by first 3 games think they will finish mid table
I think the Bridge will win it this year and the 3 teams that came up will go back down
Olympic's season will run a bit like Liverpool / Arsenal
good start - hopes are high
middle decline - blame the manager
poor finish - sack the manager / blame the pitch / ref / CDSL fixture list
{not a direct comparison by the way }
Nutz4dCupz
02/09/2015, 9:37 AM
Olympic's season will run a bit like Liverpool / Arsenal
good start - hopes are high
middle decline - blame the manager
poor finish - sack the manager / blame the pitch / ref / CDSL fixture list
{not a direct comparison by the way }
Haha possibly
Hibs7772
02/09/2015, 9:10 PM
NOF as usual have the GAA problem and playing the "Super Cup" this weekend is as usual a waste of time , as we have seen in the past -
Its a pity , and i dont like to repeat myself , that more of the players are nt from the village - maybe something to consider and develop their underage :confused:- NOF are going through a transition period and they will be challenged this year as JM has predicted , with the likes of Avenue in decline and Tulla and and the Bridge ascending maybe they better do it this year as it may be their last for a while .
Olympic will probably go down and might be even lucky to sustain a team this season - struggling by all accounts
Corofin are a young team and might have a good league run but thats about it
the remainder of the teams arent worth talking about -:)
Wednesday 2nd Sept 2015
Ennis Town 1-2 Avenue Utd
Corofin Harps 4-2 Moher Celtic
Kildysart Celtic 0-2 Shannon Olympic
Ridiculous statement considering Olympic are top of the league after winning again tonight, albeit after only 4 games but to say they'll go down is a bit crazy really especially with the standard of some of the other teams in the premier this year! The 3 teams that came up to go straight back down without a doubt. League is there for the taking for the first time in a few years with everyone taking points off everyone so far this year but I think the bridge will just edge it
old git
02/09/2015, 9:30 PM
Wednesday 2nd Sept 2015
Ennis Town 1-2 Avenue Utd
Corofin Harps 4-2 Moher Celtic
Kildysart Celtic 0-2 Shannon Olympic
Ridiculous statement considering Olympic are top of the league after winning again tonight, albeit after only 4 games but to say they'll go down is a bit crazy really especially with the standard of some of the other teams in the premier this year! The 3 teams that came up to go straight back down without a doubt. League is there for the taking for the first time in a few years with everyone taking points off everyone so far this year but I think the bridge will just edge it
Hibs 7772
Very strange you can say it is ridiculous statement about Olympic being relegated ... yet you can make a statement that the 3 teams that came up to go straight back down without a doubt after 4 games ??? I hear Hibs players are being given sat nav's for all future away games ;)
Hibs7772
03/09/2015, 12:45 PM
Hibs 7772
Very strange you can say it is ridiculous statement about Olympic being relegated ... yet you can make a statement that the 3 teams that came up to go straight back down without a doubt after 4 games ??? I hear Hibs players are being given sat nav's for all future away games ;)
Yeah you're right actually old git, maybe I could be saying that they'll definitely go down a bit too soon, I suppose time will tell! Haha definitely. Poor result again the other night but missing 5-6?? Did you enjoy your jog there last night, going 90!!! ;-) haha
old git
03/09/2015, 6:03 PM
Yeah you're right actually old git, maybe I could be saying that they'll definitely go down a bit too soon, I suppose time will tell! Haha definitely. Poor result again the other night but missing 5-6?? Did you enjoy your jog there last night, going 90!!! ;-) haha
jogging for me gone past that stage unfortunatly knee/ ankles are banjaxed must have been my good looking twin you saw :D
Coolcat
06/09/2015, 12:31 PM
Shannon town won 6-0
Wafflemaker
06/09/2015, 4:56 PM
Any other results from today?
funkyplunkers
07/09/2015, 8:12 AM
Looks like Shannon town are making the clare league decision to put them into the 1st division a good one. The have won all their games so far easily. Imagine what they would be doing in the 2nd division. Look big favourites for league already.
Two Feet Up
07/09/2015, 2:04 PM
Looks like Shannon town are making the clare league decision to put them into the 1st division a good one. The have won all their games so far easily. Imagine what they would be doing in the 2nd division. Look big favourites for league already.
if nothing else its a good indicator of how good/tough the limerick league is. Shannon town were an average 1a side in limerick and finding this year very easy. can even afford to have the evergreen Gerry Kelly in goals.....
old git
08/09/2015, 5:47 PM
if nothing else its a good indicator of how good/tough the limerick league is. Shannon town were an average 1a side in limerick and finding this year very easy. can even afford to have the evergreen Gerry Kelly in goals.....
I Must go up to see this super team One league win and champions already :D
Two Feet Up
10/09/2015, 11:28 AM
I Must go up to see this super team One league win and champions already :D
hurry up or you might miss the league presentation ;)
fatronaldo
10/09/2015, 1:16 PM
That was some hiddin ennistown got lastnight..whats goin on with them at all.
Rider Cups
10/09/2015, 2:24 PM
Hard to figure it out because ennis town seemed to have a fairly strong team out !
fatronaldo
10/09/2015, 4:12 PM
Just had a look at ennistown team they have 3 or 4 bteam players starting and a couple that are well passed it..to say thats a strong team is way off the mark imo..
old git
11/09/2015, 12:50 AM
hurry up or you might miss the league presentation ;)
looks like I missed it crowned champions tonight with 4-9 victory away to Newmarket b :ball:
Planners
11/09/2015, 8:33 AM
4-9 score line?? Like a hurling score. 4-0 to Shannon town I heard. Could be over by Christmas.
Just had a look at ennistown team they have 3 or 4 bteam players starting and a couple that are well passed it..to say thats a strong team is way off the mark imo..
Can you name who was missing so that they needed to play so many B players?
fatronaldo
11/09/2015, 9:51 AM
Never said they were missing anyone just saw a few bteam players had started..it looked a weak team to me..
mouldedstuds
12/09/2015, 6:12 PM
should be a good game in the morning bridge united and avenue.
will see who can forge ahead at the top.
one one for me
Coolcat
13/09/2015, 4:15 PM
Shannon town7-0 lifford is div 1 that bad???
Shuffleruns
13/09/2015, 4:18 PM
Shannon town7-0 lifford is div 1 that bad???
Yes! Very.
ICTRUU
13/09/2015, 4:34 PM
It is a bad standard. the premier is not much better. shannon Town could win back to back leagues.
fatronaldo
13/09/2015, 9:11 PM
Apparently 3 of there main men were missing today..and yes the first is very poor..competitive but seriously poor.
Hibs7772
14/09/2015, 4:37 PM
It is a bad standard. the premier is not much better. shannon Town could win back to back leagues.
Very unlikely! As for winning the first division this season, scored 17 and conceded 0 in there first 3 games they'll win that division almost definitely and be top 3 in prem if they keep the same squad.
Didn't someone on here say Lifford are looking strong this season during pre season?
Rider Cups
14/09/2015, 5:40 PM
Division 1 is not bad, it's just that Shannon town are an exceptionally strong team to be in that division and should go on to win it , the CDSL were in an awkward position as there would have been uproar if they put ST straight into the premier, as many felt they should be starting in div 3. It will be interesting to see how they get on in the prem next season.
footballfriend
15/09/2015, 7:21 AM
So what happened Olympic Sunday? Heard they went down with ten men and no management. Just got 11 before the kick off. And played 10/15mins with ten when some fella got a whack. Disappointing after having such a good start.
Hibs7772
16/09/2015, 12:59 AM
So what happened Olympic Sunday? Heard they went down with ten men and no management. Just got 11 before the kick off. And played 10/15mins with ten when some fella got a whack. Disappointing after having such a good start.
Missing 4-5 for different reasons I'm told. Bad result all the same. Tulla getting some good results, a point off the bridge and newmarket too. Still wouldn't be shocked if newmarket ended up winning it, two massive wins in there last two games and been there and done it before. A few people were writing them off when they were supposedly losing a few key players. Anyway think I've rambled enough haha..
Coolcat
16/09/2015, 12:34 PM
Shannon town out of league final..is this rumour true????
Yeah they played an unsigned player against rineanna so rineanna were awarded a 3 0 win and finished top of the group on goal difference
Hibs7772
16/09/2015, 5:40 PM
Who was the unsigned player?
old git
16/09/2015, 10:50 PM
Who was the unsigned player?
Evan barry ... and rumours he played more than one game unsigned
old git
16/09/2015, 10:55 PM
Missing 4-5 for different reasons I'm told. Bad result all the same. Tulla getting some good results, a point off the bridge and newmarket too. Still wouldn't be shocked if newmarket ended up winning it, two massive wins in there last two games and been there and done it before. A few people were writing them off when they were supposedly losing a few key players. Anyway think I've rambled enough haha..
hibs7772 Olympic had 11 players but that included manager Ollie alford ... do you know who the 4-5 players supposedly missing be very intrested to hear as I don't think they have that big of a squad
Second
17/09/2015, 8:15 AM
Evan barry ... and rumours he played more than one game unsigned
Maybe you should get your fact right before naming people here.it wasn't Evan barry as I was told today who it was by a committee member.. I wouldn't expect anything more from you.. any chance to knock local clubs and your on it . your input on here is getting really predictable and boring..
Planners
17/09/2015, 11:26 AM
"Due to an administrative error Shannon Town A played an unregistered player in First Division League Cup match against Rineanna Rovers. As the player was not registered the match has been awarded to Rineanna 3-0. The CDSL committee has decided to have a play-off at Cassidy Park between Lifford and Rineanna Rovers to see who meets Kilrush Rangers in the Final at the County Grounds"
well is this the start of things to come , new teams will have to be monitored closely if these are the underhanded tactics used to win leagues / cups :) - this may have been allowed in Limerick league { apparently one of the best in IE } but fair play to CDSL committee dealing with it accordingly . :)
there is miles and miles of material in this quote to start WWIII -
Hibs7772
17/09/2015, 4:24 PM
hibs7772 Olympic had 11 players but that included manager Ollie alford ... do you know who the 4-5 players supposedly missing be very intrested to hear as I don't think they have that big of a squad
Liam delaney, Derek maxwell, David dunne, Sean breannan, Rory o connell were all missing against tulla last Sunday for different reasons as I said I was told. Obviously have a bigger squad than you were aware of!
Does anyone know why Kilrush went straight to the final they finished top of their group with 6 points but Lifford finished top of their group with 7. I thought that the winner of the group with the most points went straight to the final and that the two other winners of their groups met in the semi final
old git
17/09/2015, 10:52 PM
Liam delaney, Derek maxwell, David dunne, Sean breannan, Rory o connell were all missing against tulla last Sunday for different reasons as I said I was told. Obviously have a bigger squad than you were aware of!
hibs7772
no disrespect to lads above but two b team players / two gaa lads not a great back-up squad to be playing in premier league wit
old git
17/09/2015, 11:00 PM
Maybe you should get your fact right before naming people here.it wasn't Evan barry as I was told today who it was by a committee member.. I wouldn't expect anything more from you.. any chance to knock local clubs and your on it . your input on here is getting really predictable and boring..
second
first of all I was told by a Shannon town player it was evan Apologies if I was given wrong information ,, as for comment of knocking local clubs I'm on it ... your not so bad at this yourself .... last point shannon town played an unsigned / illegal player so I think they did enough to knock a local club
Hibs7772
18/09/2015, 9:01 AM
hibs7772
no disrespect to lads above but two b team players / two gaa lads not a great back-up squad to be playing in premier league wit
I never said any of the lads that were missing were world beaters, I just said they were missing 5 and they were! Also 3 of those 5 had started every game up to the tulla game so you can go on about gaa lads and b team players all you want they were missing players from the starting 11!
funkyplunkers
18/09/2015, 9:19 AM
Does anyone know why Kilrush went straight to the final they finished top of their group with 6 points but Lifford finished top of their group with 7. I thought that the winner of the group with the most points went straight to the final and that the two other winners of their groups met in the semi final
Kilrush already played a semi-final to get into the league cup final, would be a bit unfair to ask them to play another semi final when it's not their fault the other group has been changed
AC Melon
18/09/2015, 9:24 AM
second
first of all I was told by a Shannon town player it was evan Apologies if I was given wrong information ,, as for comment of knocking local clubs I'm on it ... your not so bad at this yourself .... last point shannon town played an unsigned / illegal player so I think they did enough to knock a local club
Maybe second can cut you a bit of slack! Was also told it was evan but not the same evan as you were told, I'm sure ST wouldnt have played him knowing his form wasn't in! More than likely would have eased past kilrush in the final!
Shannon players do my head in. Not only did they open a different thread based on themselves but they are now taking over the Clare League thread. Id say people in the other Limerick threads are delighted they got rid of ye.