View Full Version : Clare District League 2015/16
fatronaldo
18/09/2015, 1:25 PM
I second that ynwa
Who did kilrush play that semi final against?
fatronaldo
18/09/2015, 7:49 PM
Lifford
Two Feet Up
21/09/2015, 12:05 PM
Are lifford getting two bites at the cherry?
How was the error identified?
I bet rinenanna are delighted to be given a chance....
fatronaldo
21/09/2015, 3:20 PM
Apparently a member of kilrush is involved in the clare league committee and spotted the illegal player...I would say he would rather face lifford or rinneana so was delighted with his find..
old git
21/09/2015, 4:20 PM
Maybe second can cut you a bit of slack! Was also told it was evan but not the same evan as you were told, I'm sure ST wouldnt have played him knowing his form wasn't in! More than likely would have eased past kilrush in the final!
melon
don't worry about second and me :eek: Yeah got it confirmed it was the other Evan who plays in midfield with the shaven head wont mention his name because it might upset people on here . agree that I don't think ST Would have played him if they had known he was not registered but somebody involved with them messed it up.
ICTRUU
22/09/2015, 3:05 PM
melon
don't worry about second and me :eek: Yeah got it confirmed it was the other Evan who plays in midfield with the shaven head wont mention his name because it might upset people on here . agree that I don't think ST Would have played him if they had known he was not registered but somebody involved with them messed it up.
The secretary stepped down last week.
Planners
28/09/2015, 10:18 AM
Rineanna unfortunate to progress in this years FAI , it would appear that it was too bright when the penalty shootout took place :)
Shuffleruns
30/09/2015, 5:27 PM
Rineanna unfortunate to progress in this years FAI , it would appear that it was too bright when the penalty shootout took place :)
Naaaa
realcelt
30/09/2015, 6:50 PM
Kerry/Clare/Desmond
Round 3
Killeaney FC (Desmond) v Newcastlewest Rovers (Desmond) or Corofin Harps (Clare) .
Killarney Athletic ( Kerry ) v Moher Celtic (Clare) .
Killarney Celtic ( Kerry ) v Fenit Samphires ( Kerry ) .
Tralee Dynamos ( Kerry ) v Glin Rovers (Desmond) .
Mitchels Avenue ( Kerry ) v Ennis Town ( Clare) .
Avenue United(Clare) v St.Brendans Park ( Kerry ) .
Newcastlewest FC (Desmond) v Newmarket Celtic (Clare) .
Dingle Bay Rovers ( Kerry ) v Rathkeale FC (Desmond) .
Abbeyfeale United (Desmond) v Sporting Ennistymon (Clare) or Bridge United(Clare).
Shannon Town (Clare) v Ballingarry (Desmond)
Two Feet Up
01/10/2015, 3:30 PM
maybe another administrative error and ye are back in ?
AC Melon
05/10/2015, 8:10 AM
Good win for NOF yesterday, Nenagh Celtic in the next round. Anyone know whose in the other semi final?
CousinSylDolan
05/10/2015, 8:26 AM
Good win for NOF yesterday, Nenagh Celtic in the next round. Anyone know whose in the other semi final?
Munster Champions Trophy Semi Finals
Janesboro v Drinagh Rgs
Newmarket Celtic v Nenagh Celtic
Planners
20/10/2015, 10:28 AM
maybe another administrative error and ye are back in ?
It seems not even an admin error can help , Rovers having a bad start to this seasons campaign , NOF seem to be making headway showing glimpses of last seasons highs - i hope they aren't the nearly boys again on the national scene , that would be a shame , to put in the effort and show no sign of topping last years achievements . is is management or players that win games , we'll have to wait and see !
Two Feet Up
21/10/2015, 9:18 AM
It seems not even an admin error can help , Rovers having a bad start to this seasons campaign , NOF seem to be making headway showing glimpses of last seasons highs - i hope they aren't the nearly boys again on the national scene , that would be a shame , to put in the effort and show no sign of topping last years achievements . is is management or players that win games , we'll have to wait and see !
you have some obsession with NOF ...might even says its a tad unhealthy
regarding your question on 'is it management or players that win games' , what would you say on the bad start to the Rovers campaign...management or players fault :p
Planners
21/10/2015, 11:05 AM
obsession is a bit OTT but i am interested in how they get on , you have to consider the past where several RR lads moved to NOF before they {NOF } started winning anything , so i do take interest in how they get on . no harm in that IMO.
i am not directly involved with RR so i cannot comment on management or players within RR , i only hope that they sustain 1st Division status and build from there , but looking at the group of lads and management it is a great achievement to move from the 3rd division to the 1st division in 3 / 4 seasons
fatronaldo
22/10/2015, 8:09 AM
I've watched RR a few times and tbh I'd be very surprised if they stayed in first division..They are a very poor side and a second division team if that..
Planners
22/10/2015, 2:27 PM
Olympic's season will run a bit like Liverpool / Arsenal
good start - hopes are high
middle decline - blame the manager
poor finish - sack the manager / blame the pitch / ref / CDSL fixture list
{not a direct comparison by the way }
Just so no one says i told you so
fatronaldo
09/03/2016, 5:17 PM
This thread is gone awful quiet.
younglawd
10/03/2016, 10:34 AM
how did tulla get on last night in the cup?
footballfriend
11/03/2016, 6:28 PM
5 2 to Tulla. Not much to talk about, only interest will be wether Newmarket can cope will all the games at end of the season. Bridge only have 5 games left!
younglawd
14/03/2016, 7:07 AM
It'll be difficult for both teams for different reasons, 14/15 games for nof minimum compared to 5 for bridge.. Will they leave the bridge, new market game till the end of the season?
old git
11/04/2016, 9:36 PM
This thread is gone awful quiet.
Well looks like it is official Shannon Hibs coming home to the Clare league next season not sure on what Division yet but it should be the 3rd Division
Planners
22/04/2016, 10:51 AM
Its been a while since i called ;
Hibs -same discussion as the Shannon town fiasco ? - - they'll come in to the 1st division which is only fair IMO - - do the have a B team ?
Russell- saw the report on the Hugh Kelly Tournament and see his mug in the pics - cant believe he's still playing , do Ave not have a replacment ? - is it time for the oldy to step aside and give a young player a chance ?
NOF - the nearly men :) - - finally got over the Jamesborough hurdle , best of luck in the final - - - again i see it was the "outsiders" were those who performed best for the Reds , good to see the manager mixing things up and moving SK up front to offer a different angle - hope he's available for the final -
GAA have set the 1st round of the championship for the 14th of MAY , this could rule out Hayes and Kelly for the final , cant see the tones moving the fixture .
Planners
25/04/2016, 2:54 PM
Can I be the 1st to congratulate SMB on as good as winning the league - well deserved - great win on Sunday , a couple of non competitive matches left to close out a good season .
Well done
mouldedstuds
27/04/2016, 10:34 AM
Planners planners , don't let your jealousy of your near neighbours consume you. Just because you weren't good enough to move away from rineanna like your 2 brothers did , can you not just compliment them on their achievements in the last couple of seasons.
old git
27/04/2016, 9:06 PM
Can I be the 1st to congratulate SMB on as good as winning the league - well deserved - great win on Sunday , a couple of non competitive matches left to close out a good season .
Well done
planners
I thought you would be more interested in Rineanna Rvs struggle to stay in the first division big game tomorrow night away to your neighbours newmarket b could be a horrible way to get relegated if defeated tomorrow night :ball:
Planners
28/04/2016, 8:21 AM
Att Mouldedstuds; - i did have the opportunity on several occasions to play with different clubs but im a loyal old dog and dont believe in moving clubs just to win something - it wouldn't sit right with me , for the people who did move fair play for winning honors but it cant sit well with them - mercenaries !
i did ,by the way , compliment the nearly men , congratulating them on their win over JB
Att Old Git ; you need to check your sums dude - - not gone yet .
fatronaldo
03/05/2016, 7:47 AM
Russell isn't a good player Imo never was but he is a mile ahead of the fella beside him that hops from rineanna to Ave every year.
mouldedstuds
03/05/2016, 5:17 PM
best of luck to Clare this sunday in the Oscar traynor final.
Planners
09/05/2016, 2:16 PM
Well done Clare in winning the Oscar Traynor - reading reports the conditions suited ye and performance was top marks .
Congrats to Donie who has achieved what previous managers over the last few years {since 2004 } could only dream of , with Russell by your side it seems to have been a match made in heaven - funnily enough Russell seems to have pulled a John Terry and appears to have togged out for the photo's :)
Newmarket were well represented and hopefully they can produce the goods again on Sunday v St Michael's - - best of luck from the consortium
Does anyone else think that the fact Bidge Utd could go the season without defeat in the league not sum up how poor the premier division in Clare has gone? Dont get me wrong they avoided defeat to New market twice but really once that was done everything else is just too easy. New market have progressed themselves when it comes to the bigger comps and have beat some of the best clubs around this season and it looks like they will miss out on the league because of the fact they were successful in these comps. Imo its sad to see such a difference between teams and its difficult to see how this will improve.
Planners
25/05/2016, 2:29 PM
there is no doubt that the Bridge will go on to win the league , NOF were not focusing on the league this year and it looks like they may end up without any title or honors for all their efforts ,
it was exactly a month ago today i congratulated them SMB -
i cannot understand why the league wont let SMB complete the formalities and play AVE -
i hear there are rumors that Newmarket will be playing astro turf only next year so they can get as many games completed as possible so they can head off on their travels around the province .
mouldedstuds
27/05/2016, 6:43 PM
well done to bridge on winning the league.
that's 4 different winners in the last 4 years
old git
03/06/2016, 9:41 PM
well done to bridge on winning the league.
that's 4 different winners in the last 4 years
Mouldedstuds
you may have jinxed the bridge
avenue 1 - bridge 1 tonight advantage newmarket:ball:
Wolverine
04/06/2016, 12:13 PM
Mouldedstuds
you may have jinxed the bridge
avenue 1 - bridge 1 tonight advantage newmarket:ball:
That must have been real embarrassing last night for the bridge. I don't think I've ever seen so many players warm up for a game. And the whole village nearly turned out. We should have charged at the gate. It was fair quite at the final whistle,eerie,for the amount of people there. Where was the party meant to be on,I hope they got they're money back.
We had only 1 sub and 4 of that team last night were over 35. We were solid from start to finish,bridge had no answer plus the their goal shouldn't have stood,there was no way the ref could have seen did our keeper catch it behind the line. Plus the ref was poor very poor.
But look, we might turn up against newmarket you'd never know,fingers and toes and everything else crossed lads.
Planners
07/06/2016, 2:15 PM
oooppps
Planners
14/06/2016, 8:14 AM
congrats to my club Newmarket on winning this years league & cup always knew they'd do it - good season and nice to have some silverware to show for it