Sligo Rovers - Bray Wanderers
First Division
Athlone Town - Wexford Youths
Waterford United - Shelbourne
UCD - Finn Harps
Cobh Ramblers - Cabinteely
02/04/2015, 10:30 PM
Looking forward to the trip to UCD. Haven't been to the Bowl yet so it'll be nice to tick another ground off the list. Fairly big crowd of Harps fans heading down too, could be up around 100 there.
03/04/2015, 12:35 AM
We're coming in with momentum and hopefully a good home crowd will turn out but I won't hold my breath given the total lack of PR or advertising from the club this season. Playing at our very best we could easilly Nick a point but this pats team is good and If we don't turn up theyl punish up.
Going to say 2-1 pats.
03/04/2015, 12:54 AM
Didn't know where else to put it but life-long Rovers fan and rock journalist George Byrne died today: http://www.irishtimes.com/blogs/screenwriter/2015/04/02/george-byrne-has-died/
Hopefully the club has something planned to honour him tomorrow.
Dalymountrower
03/04/2015, 7:15 AM
Didn't know where else to put it but life-long Rovers fan and rock journalist George Byrne died today: http://www.irishtimes.com/blogs/screenwriter/2015/04/02/george-byrne-has-died/
Hopefully the club has something planned to honour him tomorrow.
There would be few enough Lof fans of a certain age in Dublin who wouldn't have had a pint and/or argument with Ringo over the years
RIP
White Horse
03/04/2015, 9:06 AM
A rare Friday night off, so I'm off to United Park to see Drogheda and Bohs.
Ezeikial
03/04/2015, 10:33 AM
A rare Friday night off, so I'm off to United Park to see Drogheda and Bohs.
Me too. But I'd feel dirty to shout for either team
sulywaterfordfc
03/04/2015, 12:30 PM
Would of preferred we had Cabinteely a home last week and Shels away today with it been good Friday.
White Horse
03/04/2015, 6:38 PM
Heary is in serious trouble.
Town Legend
03/04/2015, 6:38 PM
Can only imagine how bad Sligo are. Heary first manager to be sacked???
gufcfan
03/04/2015, 6:44 PM
Well holy God...
L.T.F.C.
03/04/2015, 7:02 PM
Some result for Bray! Heart has to go!
Any amount of red cards tonight,Derek Prendergast sent off for Bohs.
dockysher
03/04/2015, 8:39 PM
another sending off for Galway :dunno:, thats 4 red cards in last 4 games.
ger121
03/04/2015, 9:05 PM
Can't believe the start we've had. Long may it continue. No pun intended.
03/04/2015, 9:14 PM
Top of the league!
Dalymountrower
03/04/2015, 9:37 PM
Clown of a ref gave 2nd yellow to cenre half Prendergast on 19 mins instead of a first one for our left back.Despite the refs best efforts a deserved win by Bohs.
Entertaining 2nd half.
Great finish by Griffin , he still has it.
MeathDrog
03/04/2015, 9:40 PM
Clown of a ref gave 2nd yellow to cenre half Prendergast on 19 mins instead of a first one for our left back.Despite the refs best efforts a deserved win by Bohs.
Entertaining 2nd half.
Great finish by Griffin , he still has it.
Was it not the case where both Prendergast and the left back got a bit of the man, with Prendergast making the first bit of contact.
Dalymountrower
03/04/2015, 10:20 PM
Wasn't a free anyway and no, Prendergast didn't touch him.
Fair report on RTE site which also references dubious penno.
White Horse
03/04/2015, 10:35 PM
I enjoyed that game in Drogheda. Plenty of excitement for sure.
I thought the ref made a mistake with the sending off. However, if you have to play with 10 men, the tiny pitch in Drogheda is the place to do it.
Drogheda lacked the quality to get the three points and Bohs showed great resilience and team work.
Town Legend
03/04/2015, 10:44 PM
Is that 2 games now Drogs have played against 10 men for most of the game and lost?
KeepersBall
03/04/2015, 11:41 PM
And in two others recently, Derry and Limerick we played WITH ten men and got nowhere either.
I thought the ref had a decent game, he got the sending off correct.
However he did buck the job up by bottling out of sending the lad, Anto Murphy I think, off for denying a goal scoring opportunity when committing the foul for the penalty.
Dean Delaney won it for Bohs,although he was very unorthodox at times, he was very effective.
He didn't need a Sat Nav to figure out where the penalty was going, Stevie Wonder would have seen that.
ATFC-1887
04/04/2015, 12:32 AM
Jesus we were terrible. Wexford werent much better but we barely had 2 chances all game. Hopefully just a once off.
04/04/2015, 12:44 AM
Best performance for a long time by us by all accounts. Fantastic football and a crowd of over 5k.really sets us up for a bumper crowd against dundalk.
paykanti
04/04/2015, 1:26 AM
The Sligo bandwagon has crashed, burned, become reborn as a black hole and has sucked in all light around it.
04/04/2015, 1:30 AM
Just goes to show why you should never, ever put your faith in a Bohs.
Happy with today. Rovers were decent, not great, and Galway weren't up to a lot but I think Drennan will score a lot of goals for us, and what a finish from Miele at the end. If North can stay fit we'll get results this year.
KeepersBall
04/04/2015, 2:59 AM
Of course you will. There has to be a result in every game
04/04/2015, 3:04 AM
That sort of inane pedantry will serve you well in the back of Roddy's car/the dart.
The guy calls Dundalk Craptown while hamming on about the Riordans on another page,Has imaginary meetings with managers in cars in Donegal.He fits the profile for here so,he's 100% sound.
I wouldnt be a lad to jump to judge anyone but i think keepers has lost a ball or two
Dalymountrower
04/04/2015, 7:36 AM
And in two others recently, Derry and Limerick we played WITH ten men and got nowhere either.
I thought the ref had a decent game, he got the sending off correct.
However he did buck the job up by bottling out of sending the lad, Anto Murphy I think, off for denying a goal scoring opportunity when committing the foul for the penalty.
Dean Delaney won it for Bohs,although he was very unorthodox at times, he was very effective.
He didn't need a Sat Nav to figure out where the penalty was going, Stevie Wonder would have seen that.
Your own view of the game must have been impeded too.Steamed up car windows?
White Horse
04/04/2015, 8:39 AM
The Sligo bandwagon has crashed, burned, become reborn as a black hole and has sucked in all light around it.
http://www.covchurch.org/news/files/2012/07/Ship-300x202.jpg
ger121
04/04/2015, 9:13 AM
Just goes to show why you should never, ever put your faith in a Bohs.
That include Fenlon?
Nah Nah Nah Nah
04/04/2015, 9:18 AM
Struggling to think of a worst performance by us since we came back up. Bray were awful as well and we had more then enough chances to win it. Corcoran missed 3 total sitters. Coulter is horrific. MC were very quick to get rid of Barraclough last season.......
Dalymountrower
04/04/2015, 10:06 AM
Dinny Will start knocking them in soon enough.Shipping 3 goals against the likes of Bray and Drogs is your problem..
sulywaterfordfc
04/04/2015, 12:06 PM
Sickening not to win that game last night. We'd Shels rattled at half time. We were pressing every ball and had them under pressure at every opportunity should of be winning by more at half time. Wonder goal put us two up. We changed our system at half time and made the wrong subs which cost us two points. On we go to the next. Season has already been more enjoying then last year.
Brian Nolan will give Bolger a run for he's money for goal of the season.
KeepersBall
04/04/2015, 1:38 PM
The guy calls Dundalk Craptown while hamming on about the Riordans on another page,Has imaginary meetings with managers in cars in Donegal.He fits the profile for here so,he's 100% sound.
I wouldnt be a lad to jump to judge anyone but i think keepers has lost a ball or two
Now since like WHEN did I ever mention meeting any manager in Donegal.
Do you not remember Johnny Mac being the publican in Leestown, Mother of buckin Jaysus were you reared at all, or maybe you are too young to recall The Riordans.
And as you buckin know Dumbdalk is referred to as Craptown by many Drogs, don't take it personally, and sure we'll see you next week and take our hammering like the men we are.
And yes I have lost a ball or two, most of them kicked out of the ground in annoyance when I conceded yet another daft goal., some of which I still after mature recollection put down to the pitch in Oriel.
To quote the Famous 45 Ultras, 'Oriel Park is a bouncy castle'
04/04/2015, 2:08 PM
Jesus we were terrible. Wexford werent much better but we barely had 2 chances all game. Hopefully just a once off.
What's going on with the pitch up thee at all? Worst ive season this season bar Jackman maybe
That sort of inane pedantry will serve you well in the back of Roddy's car/the dart.
I must be a pedant too ih that case. It always bothered me (Just a minor irritation mind, it doesn't keep me awake nights or anything:)) to hear managers and the like going on about "getting a result." Yes of course you'll get a result - a 5-0 defeat is a "result", it's getting a good one that matters.
Struggling to think of a worst performance by us since we came back up. Bray were awful as well and we had more then enough chances to win it. Corcoran missed 3 total sitters. Coulter is horrific. MC were very quick to get rid of Barraclough last season.......
I thought Heary was a good appointment and he can still turn this around, but he is under big pressure now. Last night was a shocking result really.
However looking back, the sacking of barraclough was just bizarre, I think that wasn't long after beating us in the setanta cup final too?
04/04/2015, 5:12 PM
Kevin McHughs cracker of an equaliser for Harps last night.
Wilfried Tagbos goal.
Nah Nah Nah Nah
04/04/2015, 5:42 PM
I thought Heary was a good appointment and he can still turn this around, but he is under big pressure now. Last night was a shocking result really.
However looking back, the sacking of barraclough was just bizarre, I think that wasn't long after beating us in the setanta cup final too?
About a month after Setanta Cup final.
paykanti
04/04/2015, 6:52 PM
Will Dundalk be bottom seeds once they get into the group stages of the champions league?
04/04/2015, 6:53 PM
Good god, Pats 2-0 down in Longford already.
04/04/2015, 7:13 PM
Some craic in Longford. 2-1 and Pat's down to ten. Bermingham sent off for a second yellow after only half an hour.
Cobh 1-0 ahead against Cabinteely too. This First Division is going to be some craic this season.
04/04/2015, 7:21 PM
Cowan destroyed Bermingham for pace twice. I've not seen too many in this league over the years with the acceleration he has over the first ten yards. Pats were well on top until the red despite the two Town goals.
L.T.F.C.
04/04/2015, 7:22 PM
Keep it up Town! Limerick equalise!
04/04/2015, 7:29 PM
Dundalk's season is falling apart. The choke is on.
donnrua
04/04/2015, 7:32 PM
Keep it up Town! Limerick equalise!
And a deserved equalizer too. Limerick showing some serious improvement since the opening two games. Fair play to Longford I hope they do well.