View Full Version : New Megaphone needed
FourFiveOne
13/11/2004, 12:15 PM
LATEST NEWS (http://fourfiveone.net/latest.html)
Ireland v Croatia 16 Nov 2004
Tickets Available!
€20
Contact us by text or email
The banners and big flags have taken a fair oul beating during the season with all the Euro trips and eL games. We will gather everything together and assess exactly what needs repairing at the end of the season. We hope to replace any damaged flags/poles etc. with new ones. Your thoughts and ideas on any new gear would be appreciated.
Anyone know where we can get a megaphone at short notice? It took a hopper last night - need one for the Bohs game!
13/11/2004, 12:27 PM
LATEST NEWS (http://fourfiveone.net/latest.html)
Anyone know where we can get a megaphone at short notice? It took a hopper last night - need one for the Bohs game!
Even someone could get a loan of one for the last day .... we could then sort something out for after that.
FourFiveOne
15/11/2004, 4:11 PM
Lads
Does anyone know where you can buy a megaphone around town!
Anyone got one in work that Eric could borrow for the night Friday?
We haven't time to buy one on tifo.it
FFO
15/11/2004, 4:13 PM
Lads
Does anyone know where the **** you can buy a megaphone around town!
Anyone got one in work that Eric could borrow for the night Friday?
We haven't time to buy one on tifo.it
FFO
surely our force have megaphones these days :confused: ;)
My thoughts exactly. If anyone's likely to have a megaphone in work it's the 'megaphone man' himself! :)
Fair_play_boy
15/11/2004, 8:55 PM
See here (http://www.peats.ie/cgi-bin/shop/db.cgi?view=1&id=6352&type=6&path=17x5760x5764) for a reasonable looking megaphone for €65
colblimp
15/11/2004, 9:15 PM
See here (http://www.peats.ie/cgi-bin/shop/db.cgi?view=1&id=6352&type=6&path=17x5760x5764) for a reasonable looking megaphone for €65
There's one fundamental problem with that idea. Unless somebody's prepared to go to Dublin to pick it up, it takes two weeks to ship..... :rolleyes:
colblimp
15/11/2004, 9:25 PM
Mind you, if someone's willing to go and pick it up, I'll donate some money to the said purchase. :D :eek:
i can go pick it and throw a few bob towards it im sure one of the exiles will make it for the match on friday
colblimp
15/11/2004, 9:57 PM
i can go pick it and throw a few bob towards it im sure one of the exiles will make it for the match on friday
OK, how do we sort this? Or is it just a logistical nightmare?
exile
15/11/2004, 10:01 PM
im sure someone from 451 will read it and get back to us
16/11/2004, 2:05 AM
I'll chip in aswell if you want .... if one of the exiles could buy it, that would be ideal !! €65 ... i'll throw €10 anyway ... between 6-7 of us it'll be no sweat.
Wicklowrebel
16/11/2004, 7:50 AM
I wont get a chance to call in to Peats but if you get one Exile I can meet you in Bray and bring it down Friday morning
FourFiveOne
16/11/2004, 9:27 AM
Lads if one of ye could pick it up in Peats and bring it to Cork Friday, we'll have the money for ye Friday night...
Wicklowrebel
16/11/2004, 9:47 AM
Ill take a spin down at lunchtime, is it the one from that link ye want?
FourFiveOne
16/11/2004, 10:10 AM
Cheers Wicklowrebel. That one would do the job. Just give it a quick test in the shop with your mobile to see if it works!
16/11/2004, 10:21 AM
I'll chip in aswell if you want .... if one of the exiles could buy it, that would be ideal !! €65 ... i'll throw €10 anyway ... between 6-7 of us it'll be no sweat.
im sure we could easily 13 feens to throw in a 5iver each on friday night
all donations to eric friday night.. he kept the shed going thru most of the season
time for payback...lets get eric his new megaphone
16/11/2004, 10:26 AM
right lads here we go. fiver a man
1.thecorner
2.what biy
3.a face
Citygirl
16/11/2004, 10:27 AM
yeah ill throw somethin in as well
16/11/2004, 10:27 AM
im sure we could easily 13 feens to throw in a 5iver each on friday night
all donations to eric friday night
Ok....List Time? ;)
€5 to Eric Friday for the megaphone (need 13 names)
1. thecorner
2. tiktok
1.thecorner
2.what biy
3.a face
4. tiktok
5. neil
Citygirl
16/11/2004, 10:28 AM
or WOMAN
1.thecorner
2.what biy
3.a face
4. tiktok
5. neil
6. erika
Wicklowrebel
16/11/2004, 11:01 AM
1.thecorner
2.what biy
3.a face
4. tiktok
5. neil
6. erika
7. Wicklow Rebel
16/11/2004, 12:08 PM
Go on sure
1.thecorner
2.what biy
3.a face
4. tiktok
5. neil
6. erika
7. Wicklow Rebel
8. Troy
exile
16/11/2004, 12:27 PM
[
1.thecorner
2.what biy
3.a face
4. tiktok
5. neil
6. erika
7. Wicklow Rebel
8. Troy
9. exile
il see eric tonite at the match and give him a few bob
Hecko
16/11/2004, 12:39 PM
1.thecorner
2.what biy
3.a face
4. tiktok
5. neil
6. erika
7. Wicklow Rebel
8. Troy
9. exile
10. Hecko
Will sort Eric out at the match as well
Wicklowrebel
16/11/2004, 12:41 PM
The Megaphone has been acquired, will bring it down Friday
16/11/2004, 12:58 PM
1.thecorner
2.what biy
3.a face
4. tiktok
5. neil
6. erika
7. Wicklow Rebel
8. Troy
9. exile
10. Hecko
11. Patsh
1.thecorner
2.what biy
3.a face
4. tiktok
5. neil
6. erika
7. Wicklow Rebel
8. Troy
9. exile
10. Hecko
11. Patsh
12. Éanna
16/11/2004, 1:32 PM
Just one more people !!
1.thecorner
2.what biy
3.a face
4. tiktok
5. neil
6. erika
7. Wicklow Rebel
8. Troy
9. exile
10. Hecko
11. Patsh
12. Éanna
13. ian
Just on line no problem.
16/11/2004, 3:37 PM
The job .... is that sorted so ... whos getting it and what time will you be at the game.
We need ot make sure that we have batteries for it aswell so you'll need ot say what size they are !!
Wicklowrebel
16/11/2004, 3:48 PM
I got it this morning, I even remembered the batteries!
Ill be leaving Jackland about 12:30 or 1:00 so will be in the Turners Cross tavern about 5:30 or 6.
16/11/2004, 4:18 PM
5 yoyos so from all to be paid to eric. its the least we can do with the way he keeps the shed and away trips going with his megaphone
colblimp
16/11/2004, 5:58 PM
Hey you lot!!! I wanna donate as well. It's not often I put my hand in my pocket so make the most of it while you can.
If I'm not allowed to give a tenner I'll throw my toys out of my pram. It was my idea so nanananerner :mad: :D
Awwww shucks you guys and gals!!!! :o :o
ccfcman
19/11/2004, 4:05 PM
If it helps I'll get you Regaine for that "hair" Eric. :)
20/11/2004, 7:39 PM
I got it this morning, I even remembered the batteries!
Ill be leaving Jackland about 12:30 or 1:00 so will be in the Turners Cross tavern about 5:30 or 6.
Were you sorted out for that Wicklowrebel ??
Fair_play_boy
20/11/2004, 11:26 PM
Did the megaphone arrive, and did it turn out ok?
20/11/2004, 11:52 PM
Did the megaphone arrive, and did it turn out ok?
Yeah it arrived alright ... and could be heard from where i was. What did you think Eric ?? The money was collected and ready to give to WR, just wondering did he meet up with the lads ??
redgav
22/11/2004, 9:44 AM
yeah , WR was late gettin down as he was pickin me up inJackeen land - didn't hit Douglas till 7 pm -- Gave the yolk a quick test and handed it over to the lads .Met Eric after in the shed and he sorted out WR
it wasnt the best in the end. you probably need to spend quite a bit of money to get a decent one
I met Wicklow Rebel after the game the other night and sorted him out with the cash.
I thought the megaphone was pretty decent except the ringtones didn't come across that loud on it. I had people saying to me that they could hear the singing on it towards the other end of the ground, which was never the case with the old one.
I've been doing a bit of scouting on different sites since Friday and the strongest megaphone I've found is a 45w one which at the moment costs $140 + postage and packaging
I met Wicklow Rebel after the game the other night and sorted him out with the cash.
I thought the megaphone was pretty decent except the ringtones didn't come across that loud on it. I had people saying to me that they could hear the singing on it towards the other end of the ground, which was never the case with the old one.
I've been doing a bit of scouting on different sites since Friday and the strongest megaphone I've found is a 45w one which at the moment costs $140 + postage and packaging
i'm sure FFO could stretch to that???
no reason why we couldn't sort one of those out for next season I'd say. we can always run another collection and sell that one on ebay or something:
"only used once. rebel army collectors item in good working order." :D
BeerBaron69
24/11/2004, 9:47 AM
"only used once. rebel army collectors item in good working order." :D
Dont mention rebel army on e-bay-Bush might read it and try to invade the cross on his war against terrr
exile
24/11/2004, 12:10 PM
there should be another 3 or 4 megaphones bought it would really enhance the atmosphere at the matches but the 3 or 4 lads would have to practice to be synch with each other :p
Wicklowrebel
24/11/2004, 12:42 PM
Just be careful to check the battery they need, They had a bigger one, 25W when I was getting that but it needed basically a car battery.
UsherUsher
24/11/2004, 1:08 PM
Just use a traffic cone freshly robbed from outside the X.... :p
I'd say be no trouble getting donations for a 2nd megafone.
Would be best to do some research & see if got 2nd person available to use it & then ask for the donations before buying.