View Full Version : Roddy for Rovers

Pages : 1 [2]

exile
04/11/2004, 4:46 PM
roddy is on tv3 sports line tonite to explian why he made the move with 3 games left

04/11/2004, 4:58 PM
Guerzy, attack the post, not the poster. Banned for a day.

exile
04/11/2004, 4:59 PM
lads i think the bottom line here is roddy has jumped a sinking ship does anyone blame him but you got to wonder if rovers were not givin that 9 million would he have left dublin city ...........................

04/11/2004, 5:02 PM
lads i think the bottom line here is roddy has jumped a sinking ship doea nayone blame him but you got to wonder if rovers were not givin that 9 million would he have left dublin city ...........................

That's about the size of it alright.
As I said earlier I reckon Roddy had planned to join Rovers all along but was just waiting for this or another deal to go through.

You can't blame the guy for wanting out of Dublin City, the club has no future and Roddy couldnt do much to change that.

Ringo
04/11/2004, 5:03 PM
Anyone that read the article in the Sunday Business post would see that the new invester is finishing the stand , leasing it back to rovers & building a leisure club. He's not putting 9million into rovers. We've heard it all before.

04/11/2004, 5:04 PM
Anyone that read the article in the Sunday Business post would see that the new invester is finishing the stand , leasing it back to rovers & building a leisure club. He's not putting 9million into rovers. We've heard it all before.

Yeah and I know a lot of Rovers fans are not happy with this deal but it does mean they'll get to play in Tallaght in the next year or two yeah?

04/11/2004, 5:12 PM
Dont know if this was said already but Roddy is on Sports Tonight on TV3 later on this evening to explain his actions .... should be insightful. No doubt he'll talk it up anyway !!

boc123
04/11/2004, 5:14 PM
Dont know if this was said already but Roddy is on Sports Tonight on TV3 later on this evening to explain his actions .... should be insightful. No doubt he'll talk it up anyway !!

It'll be interesting to hear the absolute rubbish he talks to try and worm his way out of this one respectably :rolleyes:

Ringo
04/11/2004, 5:16 PM
Yeah and I know a lot of Rovers fans are not happy with this deal but it does mean they'll get to play in Tallaght in the next year or two yeah?

After Milltown, they should be very careful of developers.

04/11/2004, 5:19 PM
Guerzy, attack the post, not the poster. Banned for a day.I'm extending this ban another two days because of private message abuse.

04/11/2004, 5:38 PM
Get real....ye are probably the most despised club in Eircom League history....and don't take that as an insult cos its not. But saying that every club wants ye to stay up is sheer BS.....Run a poll on it...you'll get a nasty shock.

Dont you start! It is true. Ask any chairman would they prefer Rovers coming to their ground or a team with no fans. Jesus man use your head it's all about money. Whenever we're in town the home crowd is swelled. FACT. When CHF are in town does anybody know?

Let me make it simple. If we played in limerick or CHF did have a guess which game would get more gate receipts?

04/11/2004, 5:42 PM
Yes ye are scumbags and yes ye are all passionate but not about football. Yere main aim in life is to wreak havoc on anything ye can and rovers are a source to funnel that anger. I feel sorry for ya. You cant come up with a valid argument other than go on about CITY or how every other club wants ye to stay up. And my friend, the last statement is definitely not true. Go perish on the rock ye were first founded and try to integrate back into society. And I love being a keyboard warrior. The keyboard is my friend. Your friends are drug dealers and the element. Crawl back down that sewer you came from and bring Roddy Collins THE RAT with ya.

I love this clown and thanks for your abusive private message. Nice and cowardly but as you say your keyboard is your (only) friend.

"The element" :D :D :D Is there a location where knuckledraggers like you are made?!! Listen to your other cork fans. Mulder we have an alien he just came stuck on a keyboard..........

04/11/2004, 5:45 PM
NY Hoop, congrat on the new manager, in a way ur welcome to him :rolleyes:

but best of luck in tallaght hope i get a visit to it next season,

04/11/2004, 5:52 PM
You wont. March 2006 IF IF this deal doesnt go haywire. It needs to be signed first although with Roddy in cant see a problem :D

onceahoop
04/11/2004, 5:52 PM
Syringes will be more appropriate in the leinster senior league.

Long live the leinster senior league

Ithink with paranoia like yours you're the one abusing substances.

Can't figure out your two sentences above. The first is bang out of order and the 2nd I'll agree with

onceahoop
04/11/2004, 6:18 PM
Yes ye are scumbags and yes ye are all passionate but not about football. Yere main aim in life is to wreak havoc on anything ye can and rovers are a source to funnel that anger. I feel sorry for ya. You cant come up with a valid argument other than go on about CITY or how every other club wants ye to stay up. And my friend, the last statement is definitely not true. Go perish on the rock ye were first founded and try to integrate back into society. And I love being a keyboard warrior. The keyboard is my friend. Your friends are drug dealers and the element. Crawl back down that sewer you came from and bring Roddy Collins THE RAT with ya.

You must be about 12 years of age. Because you haven't a clue. If Dublin City stay up and Rovers go down ask your Chairman how much your gate receipts will be down . Rovers have a long tradition. We may have fallen on hard times but these things go in cycles. Remenber Evergreen, Cork Celtic, Cork Hibernians. Yes we have an undesireable element who shame the club. Most Rovers supporters abhor them. As for your remarks about drug dealing friends. It's so puerile as to not warrant a reply.

iceman
04/11/2004, 8:24 PM
This is a very calculated move by Rovers. Their strategy to avoid relegation is to destabilise the Vikings' ship as they aren't confident enough in their own ability to pick up the points.

And they'll probably dump Roddy at the end of the season as well!

05/11/2004, 3:00 AM
i know that i would love rovers to stay up...every year when the fixture list is compiled,always check for city vs rovers first

Jim Smith
05/11/2004, 9:04 AM
Rovers to stay up then get rid of Collins on some technicality straight after the match...The best of both worlds :D

05/11/2004, 9:24 AM

The coward never showed up....

sparkey
05/11/2004, 12:07 PM
I feel for Dublin City in the manner in which Roddy walked out on them. But in all fairness what (former) Gypsie wouldnt give up the chance to be KING OF THE TRAVELLERS :D :D

LFC in Exile
05/11/2004, 2:17 PM
Dont you start! It is true. Ask any chairman would they prefer Rovers coming to their ground or a team with no fans. Jesus man use your head it's all about money. Whenever we're in town the home crowd is swelled. FACT. When CHF are in town does anybody know?

Let me make it simple. If we played in limerick or CHF did have a guess which game would get more gate receipts?

Yes, you would bring a bigger crowd and more gate receipts. You have more fans and a longer tradition than DCFC. The board of my club would rather play SRFC than DCFC. Givena choice of misery for SR fans or DC fans I would always wish it on SR fans. Apart from Limerick's position in the First Division - if asked for my opinion on SR (because contrary to what you may think every other club's fans don't really spend their time thinking about Rovers) I would definitely want Rovers to go down. The chairman of the other premier clubs may not agree but I don't put money at the top of my considerations when it comes to football. :ball:

07/11/2004, 12:43 PM

eh, didn't Eanna tell him to stop talking through his hole? Is that now known as attacking the post?

So we can all now go around telling people to stop talking through their hole!

Rules should exist for everyone, and favouriteism should not be shown to some people.
if it upsets ya that much, I'll delete the post. and there was no call for him to abuse people like that, which is why I said it

ccfcgirl
07/11/2004, 5:07 PM
i was listening to roddy on 2fm this morning saying his aim was to become manager of ireland .he has great ambitions youd have to give the man that much

onceahoop
07/11/2004, 5:20 PM
i was listening to roddy on 2fm this morning saying his aim was to become manager of ireland .he has great ambitions youd have to give the man that much

I know Roddy loves to hear himself talk. But does he actually listen to what he's saying or does his mouth engage before his brain.

Ringo
07/11/2004, 6:51 PM

His ambitions are as big as his head :rolleyes: . Bet he won't see out the season as Rovers manager

ccfcgirl
07/11/2004, 7:34 PM
he gets great publicity for his coments

07/11/2004, 10:57 PM
Yes but to do a Doolo on Dublin City so close to the end of the season is lower than a snake's ******