View Full Version : Matchday 13 (16th and 17th of May)

Pages : 1 [2]

20/05/2014, 8:32 PM
7-0, ****ing hell.

dieseldlk
20/05/2014, 8:37 PM
Great result for the town tonight. 7 nil and a clean sheet.

20/05/2014, 8:37 PM
Nice addition to GD and a great response after losing in Tallaght. 1st game of the season really was a freak result! Friday is a biggy for Sligo in trying to get in to the title challange

20/05/2014, 8:42 PM
Cork got away with that tonight big time. Two gifted goals. Only for that they didn't do much at all. Hung on just about in the end.

We lacked that slight bit of quality up top but are improving every game.

adamd164
20/05/2014, 9:01 PM
Look forward to Stuart Taylors post match interview, he normally has some inventive excuses lined up, f**king spoofer!

legendz
20/05/2014, 9:06 PM
Tuesday night for derbies, FFS. Seven heaven for Dundalk, fair play! St. Pat's up next for Limerick in this tough run on home games. The top 5 are as expected. Sligo stuck on their own between the top 4 and the rest at the moment. Dundalk (A) and Shamrock (H) are massive games if they are to cut that gap.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
20/05/2014, 9:13 PM
Nice addition to GD and a great response after losing in Tallaght. 1st game of the season really was a freak result! Friday is a biggy for Sligo in trying to get in to the title challange

Hopefully we can keep the score down

White Horse
20/05/2014, 9:14 PM
Dundalk let Drogheda off lightly this evening.

If they had taken their chances it would have been 15-0. Great performance from the Drogheda keeper too. Some world class saves.

20/05/2014, 9:14 PM
Still no guarantees with Tony Cousins in charge.
Alan McCabe came on in the second half and nearly got himself a draw in the end.

20/05/2014, 9:15 PM
Look forward to Stuart Taylors post match interview, he normally has some inventive excuses lined up, f**king spoofer!

He has had some right silly excuses alright but we gifted ye that game. Can't see Cork staying anywhere near the top three as the season progresses. 5th maximum I would think. I'm a bit more optimistic of staying up going on recent performances despite the three losses in a row.

20/05/2014, 9:25 PM
Hopefully we can keep the score down

Dont be meek now, 1-0 would suit just fine!

redarmyfaction
20/05/2014, 9:30 PM
Dear redarmyfaction,

Are you okay?
Your increasingly bizarre posts are worrying. I fear some sort of Alan Partridge style breakdown is afflicting you.

Dear Dong,
Djilali out,
Might be wrong,
Might be true,
It was a rumour,
Down the Blue,
Thus my post,
Was qualified,
Nor either claimed,
As bone fide,
The story of,
The silver lining,
Was Player X,
Is re-signing.

mastermind1
20/05/2014, 9:31 PM
Who was in goals for drogs tonight?

20/05/2014, 9:31 PM
Who was in goals for drogs tonight?

Dave Ryan

20/05/2014, 10:08 PM
Tuesday night for derbies, FFS.
They were both rescheduled, albeit the Cork game was originally supposed to be a Monday.

dong
21/05/2014, 5:50 AM
Dear Dong,
Djilali out,
Might be wrong,
Might be true,
It was a rumour,
Down the Blue,
Thus my post,
Was qualified,
Nor either claimed,
As bone fide,
The story of,
The silver lining,
Was Player X,
Is re-signing.

Tell you what your talents are wasted on here my man. Genuinely.
To rhyme "might be true" with "Down the Blue" (Blue Lagoon I take it?)
Is rhyming that Yeats himself would have been proud of.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
21/05/2014, 9:59 PM
Some of the goals from last nights games are on the six one news on the rte player. 42 minutes in (didn't extend the news to show all the goals from Oriel Park)

CityRebel
22/05/2014, 2:54 PM
Fairly hung on there, but Pat's never really tested our keeper and we generally defended well, so I guess we deserved a point on that basis. But it was squeaky bum time for a lot of the last quarter hour in particular. Kind of makes up for the game in Richmond at the start of the season.

In other news, Kenny Browne is an utter scumbag who was very fortunate not to get sent off just after the final whistle, when he shoved Sami full force into the Pat's dug-out for no reason at all. Just came running into him and quite deliberately shoved him to the ground. Ref had blown for full time and wasn't facing the incident; MNS didn't capture it either. Maybe the fourth official saw it, but there was no red card at the time, so I don't know if any action can be taken now. Don't think I've ever seen anything quite like it though.
I can't believe Dodge and PartyBoy didn't challenge you on this post. A Pats player would never do something like that, they're whiter than white.

PartySaint
22/05/2014, 5:50 PM
I can't believe Dodge and PartyBoy didn't challenge you on this post. A Pats player would never do something like that, they're whiter than white.

No, we were actually at the game so decided not to comment on it because as Cork fans have showed us, the only time you can have a strong opinion about a game is when you don't actually see it.

El-Pietro
22/05/2014, 7:31 PM
No, we were actually at the game so decided not to comment on it because as Cork fans have showed us, the only time you can have a strong opinion about a game is when you don't actually see it.
don't tar us all with the same mental brush!

CityRebel
22/05/2014, 9:13 PM

Still upset that the bold Cork City players matched Pat's physicality then?

23/05/2014, 9:31 AM
What's your opinion on Browne's scumbaggery, CityRebel?

With reference to internet forums, racist chanting, radio updates and stuff you made up?

Would be an interesting addition.

CityRebel
23/05/2014, 11:45 AM
What's your opinion on Browne's scumbaggery, CityRebel?

With reference to internet forums, racist chanting, radio updates and stuff you made up?

Would be an interesting addition.

I didn't see the incident and can't comment on it. From having watched them and reading independent opinions, Pat's have matched other teams physicality, but there's been little mention of off the ball incidents apart from a centre mid pushing one of our players behind the ref's back. If it happened as described it should be condemned.

I don't know why you're talking about internet forums, racist chanting, and radio updates. What have they got to do with the price of fish?

23/05/2014, 12:45 PM
I didn't see the incident and can't comment on it.
Strange. Never stopped you before.

CityRebel
23/05/2014, 1:27 PM
Strange. Never stopped you before.

What are you talking about?

23/05/2014, 6:37 PM
http://i1.ytimg.com/vi/q3r4E1InBJg/hqdefault.jpg

FATHERS! COULD YOU PLEASE-

Could you please stop having that conversation.