Drogehda United - Shams
Limerick - Sligo Rovers
St. Patrick's Athletic - Athlone Town

First Division
Waterford United - Finn Harps
Wexford Youths - Shelbourne
Longford Town - Galway FC
Shamrock Rovers B - Cobh Ramblers

Rory Patterson will again not feature for ourselves on Friday night.
Sure there's no point playing last season's top goal scorer when you're not creating chances: http://www.londonderrysentinel.co.uk/sport/football/derry-city/patterson-likely-to-miss-out-again-1-6017764
Mental comments from Roddy.
Get your money on another 0-0 and an attendance of under 800.

23/04/2014, 10:35 PM
Jeepers. If you're not confident of creating a few chances against UCD then things are less than fantastic.

Battery Rover
23/04/2014, 11:29 PM
We must be due some kind of luck in a game other than bad. We have had Anthony Buttimer, Graham Kelly reffing in our last two games so does anyone have an opinion of Paul McLoughlin who I seem to recall having a nightmare of a game when we played Mons away from home a few years ago.

23/04/2014, 11:46 PM
Get your money on another 0-0 and an attendance of under 800.
At least seven years since we had a 0-0.

Edit - maybe you're on to something though. Our last 0-0 was in the Brandywell in April 2012.

24/04/2014, 1:17 PM
Huge game for both Longford and Galway. Cagey 0-0 or 1-0 written all over it

adamd164
24/04/2014, 3:20 PM
Falling out with Patterson could be Roddy's death knell at Derry.. Madness that he's not playing.

Yossarian
24/04/2014, 3:49 PM
So Roddy wouldn't pay to watch Derry play. The team that he is sending out to play so negatively.
Is Patterson as poor outside of scoring as he says? I haven't seen enough of him to know but I think it's mental that a proven goalscorer is left out of the squad. How long more is Roddy going to last???

24/04/2014, 5:51 PM
Is Patterson as poor outside of scoring as he says? I haven't seen enough of him to know but I think it's mental that a proven goalscorer is left out of the squad.

Not as poor as Roddy is saying. Can sometimes be a bit slow to get back and a bit huffy, but other times can be the busiest player on the field. Crazy to leave him out. He's easily one of the best finishers in the league.
And as for Roddy's "I wouldn't pay in" comments, I can only imagine what the board are thinking right now. I guessed an attendance of less than 800 earlier in the thread, I'd dare say ye can knock another couple of hundred off that now.

The article for those who haven't read it: Roddy Collins admits he wouldn't pay to watch Derry City (http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2014/0424/610805-asd/).

24/04/2014, 7:08 PM
So Roddy wouldn't pay to watch Derry play. The team that he is sending out to play so negatively.
Is Patterson as poor outside of scoring as he says? I haven't seen enough of him to know but I think it's mental that a proven goalscorer is left out of the squad. How long more is Roddy going to last???

Bound to be the first manager to go this season I'd say. Certainly has every appearance of dead man walking (job wise of course :))

A N Mouse
25/04/2014, 11:45 AM
Bound to be the first manager to go this season I'd say. Certainly has every appearance of dead man walking (job wise of course :))

What are you on about? Sure Roddy's doing a great job...

...of making Fenlon seem like a palatable option :o

25/04/2014, 6:49 PM
Turners cross tonight from facebook.

https://scontent-b-lhr.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-prn2/t1.0-9/10254042_10152075493462196_654104170099366376_n.jp g

adamd164
25/04/2014, 6:53 PM
Great crowd again and it started p*ssing rain in Cork about 2 hours ago.

25/04/2014, 6:53 PM
Limerick 0-1 Sligo after 3 minutes.

25/04/2014, 6:58 PM
Drogheda 0-1 Shamrock Rovers - Ronan Finn

25/04/2014, 7:00 PM
Pats 1-0 Athlone...the rout begins?

The Lep
25/04/2014, 7:02 PM
At least seven years since we had a 0-0.

Edit - maybe you're on to something though. Our last 0-0 was in the Brandywell in April 2012.

I think UCD will sneak this one.

Ive Dundalk, Cork, Ucd, Rovers, Sligo, Pat's, Waterford, Shels, Longford and Rovers B all to win.

25/04/2014, 7:03 PM
Patrick McEleney missed a penalty for Derry.

25/04/2014, 7:12 PM
Drogheda 1-1 Shamrock Rovers - Brennan peno

Waterford 1-0 harps. Barrett from a Conor Winn howler.

25/04/2014, 7:26 PM
Derry 0-1 UCD

25/04/2014, 7:34 PM
St Pats 2-0 athlone
Waterford 2-0 Harps

25/04/2014, 7:42 PM
Derry 1-1 UCD

adamd164
25/04/2014, 8:00 PM
Cork City 1-0 Bohs.. Billy Dennehy peno.

adamd164
25/04/2014, 8:03 PM
1-1 Bohs equaliser.. Jason Byrne still terrifying defences.

25/04/2014, 8:07 PM
Drogheda 1-3 Shamrock Rovers. Two in three minutes. Zayed and Kilduff goals.

Waterford down to ten men against Harps. Jack Doherty got a second yellow for diving in the box.

25/04/2014, 8:12 PM
Bray 1-0 Dundalk

25/04/2014, 8:25 PM
St Pats 4-0 Athlone

25/04/2014, 8:34 PM
Drogheda 2-3 Shamrock Rovers

harry crumb
25/04/2014, 8:35 PM
Right on cue, extratime stops working!

CraftyToePoke
25/04/2014, 8:38 PM
Yep
Weekly
Most reliable failure on t'interweb

Thomond Park anyone ? Please

25/04/2014, 8:41 PM
Limerick 0-2 Sligo

25/04/2014, 8:43 PM
FT scores:

Bray 1-0 Dundalk
Cork 1-1 Bohs
Derry 1-1 UCD
Drogheda 2-3 Shamrock Rovers
Limerick 0-3 Sligo
St Pats 4-0 Athlone

Waterford 2-0 Harps

Latest:

Wexford 0-0 Shelbourne

25/04/2014, 9:08 PM
Wexford grabbed a 93rd minute winner against Shelbourne. 1-0 there FT.

Pablo Escobar
25/04/2014, 9:10 PM
We were robbed tonight. O'Sullivan scores in injury time and referee rules it out. 100% a good goal!

CityRebel
25/04/2014, 9:15 PM
We were robbed tonight. O'Sullivan scores in injury time and referee rules it out. 100% a good goal!
Shocking decision. Robbed of 2 points.

SwanVsDalton
25/04/2014, 9:16 PM
We are so bad.

Patterson lines up for the reserves while City barely escape at home with a point. Baffling team selection. Players alienated. Fans disgruntled. Empty Brandywell. Hard to see where our next win is coming from or Collins lasting the next ten games. I think he'll walk, in classic Roddy style.

oriel
25/04/2014, 9:32 PM

Sure look on the bright side, you have a nice trip up to Dundalk next week to look forward to.

Battery Rover
25/04/2014, 9:33 PM
I think he'll walk, in classic Roddy style.

From his interview it sounds like he is looking for a way out especially when he is talking the club down

Acer
25/04/2014, 9:39 PM
That was a very enjoyable game of football; both teams went out to play. I thought we deserved all 3 points, never mind 1. Had some great chances, hit the bar twice.

Rovers improved when they changed their left back, the guy playing there in the first half was torn apart by Cathal Brady. Some Drogs irate at the Lino for the third goal, adamant it was offside but I didn't see it.

Also, I'm not one for exaggerating but that was the most biased refereeing performance ever to happen in a game of football. He was giving ridiculous decisions to rovers, goal kicks when they should have been corners etc. Sutton's second awful performance in one of our games this season. It would be nice if we never had to see him again.

MeathDrog
25/04/2014, 9:41 PM
That was a very enjoyable game of football; both teams went out to play. I thought we deserved all 3 points, never mind 1. Had some great chances, hit the bar twice.

Rovers improved when they changed their left back, the guy playing there in the first half was torn apart by Cathal Brady. Some Drogs irate at the Lino for the third goal, adamant it was offside but I didn't see it.

Also, I'm not one for exaggerating but that was the most biased refereeing performance ever to happen in a game of football. He was giving ridiculous decisions to rovers, goal kicks when they should have been corners etc. Sutton's second awful performance in one of our games this season. It would be nice if we never had to see him again.

Ah here, we were decent up until half time, and that was about it. We did no more deserve all 3 points.

As for Sutton, one or two fouls were harsh but he was ok overall. We fouled them way too much anyway.

Captain2007
25/04/2014, 10:02 PM
Good Result tonight, well deserved, got Dundalk on a bad night, Scully, Cassidy and Kelly were excellent for us...some disgruntled away fans not too happy with Towells display.Bray punching above their weight even without a few key players, long may it last....

Battery Rover
25/04/2014, 11:12 PM
All not well in Ballybofey considering what the Finn Harps Twitter account are retweeting

#Horgan Out and "yous pack of ******* yous couldn't hit water if yous fell out of a boat"

25/04/2014, 11:15 PM
Horgan out? He's only just in ffs. Shouldn't be retweeting that kind of thing from a club account at all.

ATFC-1887
25/04/2014, 11:41 PM
Getting harder and harder for Athlone. We missed 4 absolute sitters too. As for Pats 3rd goal. What was sexton at. Derek Prendergast has been absolutely shocking for us. Wouldnt have him near the team when Aido Collins is fit again. Need a win against Bray next week. If we dont win we are gone.

redarmyfaction
25/04/2014, 11:53 PM

I was robbed too so, took the 7/10 about ye tHinking it was a good thing, flash in the pan merchants only.

26/04/2014, 12:35 AM
Makes up for the two points ye stole on Monday courtesy of an offside goal. :) Swings and roundabouts.

Not sure I've seen a goal before for an away team which was applauded by most of the home fans. Benson's finish was special tonight though; well worth keeping an eye out for on RTE. Picked the ball up on the edge of our area, played a one-two, ran from half-way to the edge of the Derry box and, with four Derry defenders by him, dinked a 20-yard lob over Doherty. Cantona or Hoddle-esque.

Strange to say in a game where we saved a penalty, but that has to go down as two points dropped for us. Missed an open goal, two one-on-ones and had one goal ruled out for a horrendous offside call - literally three or four yards onside. Not having much luck of late; still playing way better than our results are showing.

26/04/2014, 1:04 AM
All not well in Ballybofey considering what the Finn Harps Twitter account are retweeting

#Horgan Out and "yous pack of ******* yous couldn't hit water if yous fell out of a boat"

There's absolutely nothing 'not well in Ballybofey' at the minute. A couple of unhappy 'fans' of the club. People are actually on a bit of a high at the minute around Finn Park, so I've no idea where this has come from, and has me completely bewildered.
No idea who's running the clubs Twitter account at the minute, but that's absolutely mental and a disgrace, and something certainly worth looking into.

PartySaint
26/04/2014, 1:16 AM
Pats not only never got out of first gear tonight, we didn't even start the car. We were lucky we weren't playing a side who could finish their chances.

Since the Dundalk game we've had 5 fairly handy league games and won all 5, 11 goals scored in a week and only 1 let in, we've been poor enough this season so far and are joint top.

Big test next week, Sligo away, we never win in the Showgrounds, if we can win next week then I'll start to believe that our season has got going.

26/04/2014, 3:36 AM
According to the extratime feed and some of the lads at the Cork game, Bohs could easily have taken the three points based on the second half although everyone agrees the Cork goal should have stood. Great point for us.

sullanefc
26/04/2014, 7:35 AM
According to the extratime feed and some of the lads at the Cork game, Bohs could easily have taken the three points based on the second half although everyone agrees the Cork goal should have stood. Great point for us.
Thats the feeling down here too. Bohs had some good chances to win it second half and the City goal should have stood. Bohs left cursing their luck and City left cursing the referee. A draw was probably a fair result in the end but disappointed that it was the referee who cost us the 2 points.

Pablo Escobar
26/04/2014, 7:49 AM
I was robbed too so, took the 7/10 about ye tHinking it was a good thing, flash in the pan merchants only.
Tbf the weather last night made it absolutely impossible to play. We played with the wind in the first half and Bohs found it very tough. Then, somehow, the wind strengthened in the second half. McNultys kick-outs were landing just outside the box. There were players falling over themselves and nobody could judge the flight of the ball. The weather actually caused what should have been our winner. It was crazy stuff.