View Full Version : The Sultans
27/10/2004, 5:07 PM
last time we won the league the sultans were huge fans(morty still is as we all see in the european odyse...oyd ..COLM :eek: )
anyway was thinking of making up a tape of the all the sultans best choons for the bus on friday..from wheres me jumper to give him a ball and a yard of grass etc....
anyone have any comments on this
yes/no
won't be on the bus, but GO FOR IT! check out this site (http://www.cdavies.org/ping/) to download anytunes if you don't have them already. I'll have them on somewhere on the way up anyway :D
27/10/2004, 5:15 PM
won't be on the bus, but GO FOR IT! check out this site (http://www.cdavies.org/ping/) to download anytunes if you don't have them already. I'll have them on somewhere on the way up anyway :D
sorry eanna have everything ever released..rare and ultra rare,japaneese imports etc... all tv appearances
anyway playing the sultans going up on the bus would give it a great cork and football feel
queue all the younger people of foot.ie coming in and saying ....WHO???? ;)
27/10/2004, 5:19 PM
queue all the younger people of foot.ie coming in and saying ....WHO???? ;)
I wish I was younger :D
Great idea thecorner, get those hearts pumping ahead of Tolka
shedite
27/10/2004, 5:46 PM
who?????????
27/10/2004, 11:24 PM
who?????????
dear oh dear
free in to gigs with a city jersey remember?
28/10/2004, 12:02 AM
looks like ill be making the best of the sultans tomorrow :ball:
b_mcsweeney
28/10/2004, 2:00 PM
how come they never play the sultans or the franks at the cross? be way better than hearing fecking spears or timberlake like they normally have on.
28/10/2004, 2:47 PM
tape complete lads
give him a ball and a bag of grass :) ;)
so whats the lead off song thecorner?
28/10/2004, 2:50 PM
who or what are the sultans.
wheres me jumper?
28/10/2004, 2:50 PM
who or what are the sultans.
ignornacof the highest order :rolleyes:
who are the sultans????
only the biggest cork band ever and massive city fans
My Brother knows Karl Marx....
The Sultans of Ping FC to give them their full title. Classic Cork band of the early 90's
Ever Hear Where's me Jumper U 4 E A? Give him a ball and a yard of Grass?
28/10/2004, 2:54 PM
give him a ball and a bag of grass :) ;)
so whats the lead off song thecorner?
suppose i had to put that song 'wheres me jumper on first'
then all the rest of casual sex in the cinplex...other side all b-sides and some tracks off teenage drug
** will i make up this tape twice for for one of the other buses
-veronica
veronica my petit, you are what you eat you know
that means you;re everything in the fridge
everything edible
-karaoke queen (colm & scoooty)
-2 pints of rasa
- kick me with your leather boots
come on kids get with it :)
28/10/2004, 2:59 PM
-2 pints of rasa
saturday afternoon and im drinking with the guys
thinking of days results in your lovely eyes
and i quite like you
you are my ice cream :)
28/10/2004, 3:04 PM
i think you're medasa ;)
are you flirting with me the corner :) :D
28/10/2004, 3:17 PM
are you flirting with me the corner :) :D
lets go shopping dear ;)
kick me with your leather boots :eek:
28/10/2004, 3:33 PM
fcuking hell, lucky there was space left on the end of the tape for that classic tribute to armetige shanks
tut tut a glaring ommission
just sent casual sex album to my boss in the states and she loves it :)
deadly
28/10/2004, 11:53 PM
just remebered "turnip fish"
gotta get that on :cool:
29/10/2004, 2:25 AM
just put on some frank & walters and de ball and chain
bus should have a real cork feel tomorrow :D
a man can have no greater love then togive 90 minutes to his friends
givehimaballandayardofgrass (http://www.cdavies.org/ping/casual_sex/07%20-%20Give%20Him%20A%20Ball%20(And%20A%20Yard%20Of%20 Grass).mp3)
COME ON CITY :ball:
29/10/2004, 8:17 AM
a man can have no greater love then togive 90 minutes to his friends
givehimaballandayardofgrass (http://www.cdavies.org/ping/casual_sex/07%20-%20Give%20Him%20A%20Ball%20(And%20A%20Yard%20Of%20 Grass).mp3)
COME ON CITY :ball:
why isnt this a chant?! :D
29/10/2004, 8:34 AM
Give him a ball and a yard of grass
He'll give you a move with perfect pass
Give him a ball and a yard of space
He'll give you a move with godly grace
He 's a nice young man with a lovely smile
29/10/2004, 9:01 AM
why isnt this a chant?! :D
it was ;) ;)
29/10/2004, 9:11 AM
it was ;)
ah, my youth comes back to haunt me again :o :( :D
make it about georgie this time ;)
Ricky
29/10/2004, 11:41 AM
Maybe ye should get a Dixies tape for the next bus for the oul Hibs fans
ccfcman
29/10/2004, 1:28 PM
Danicin' in the Disco . . .
TheWesternBlue
29/10/2004, 3:10 PM
Ah yes the Sultans, the only good thing to ever be associated with cork city :)