View Full Version : The Sultans

27/10/2004, 5:07 PM
last time we won the league the sultans were huge fans(morty still is as we all see in the european odyse...oyd ..COLM :eek: )

anyway was thinking of making up a tape of the all the sultans best choons for the bus on friday..from wheres me jumper to give him a ball and a yard of grass etc....

anyone have any comments on this

yes/no

27/10/2004, 5:10 PM
won't be on the bus, but GO FOR IT! check out this site (http://www.cdavies.org/ping/) to download anytunes if you don't have them already. I'll have them on somewhere on the way up anyway :D

27/10/2004, 5:15 PM
won't be on the bus, but GO FOR IT! check out this site (http://www.cdavies.org/ping/) to download anytunes if you don't have them already. I'll have them on somewhere on the way up anyway :D

sorry eanna have everything ever released..rare and ultra rare,japaneese imports etc... all tv appearances

anyway playing the sultans going up on the bus would give it a great cork and football feel

queue all the younger people of foot.ie coming in and saying ....WHO???? ;)

27/10/2004, 5:19 PM
queue all the younger people of foot.ie coming in and saying ....WHO???? ;)

I wish I was younger :D
Great idea thecorner, get those hearts pumping ahead of Tolka

shedite
27/10/2004, 5:46 PM
who?????????

27/10/2004, 11:24 PM
who?????????

dear oh dear

free in to gigs with a city jersey remember?

28/10/2004, 12:02 AM
looks like ill be making the best of the sultans tomorrow :ball:

b_mcsweeney
28/10/2004, 2:00 PM
how come they never play the sultans or the franks at the cross? be way better than hearing fecking spears or timberlake like they normally have on.

28/10/2004, 2:47 PM
tape complete lads

28/10/2004, 2:50 PM
tape complete lads

give him a ball and a bag of grass :) ;)

so whats the lead off song thecorner?

who or what are the sultans.

wheres me jumper?

who or what are the sultans.

ignornacof the highest order :rolleyes:
who are the sultans????

only the biggest cork band ever and massive city fans

28/10/2004, 2:51 PM
My Brother knows Karl Marx....

The Sultans of Ping FC to give them their full title. Classic Cork band of the early 90's

Ever Hear Where's me Jumper U 4 E A? Give him a ball and a yard of Grass?

28/10/2004, 2:54 PM
give him a ball and a bag of grass :) ;)

so whats the lead off song thecorner?

suppose i had to put that song 'wheres me jumper on first'

then all the rest of casual sex in the cinplex...other side all b-sides and some tracks off teenage drug

** will i make up this tape twice for for one of the other buses

28/10/2004, 2:54 PM
-veronica
veronica my petit, you are what you eat you know
that means you;re everything in the fridge
everything edible

-karaoke queen (colm & scoooty)

-2 pints of rasa

- kick me with your leather boots

come on kids get with it :)

28/10/2004, 2:59 PM
-2 pints of rasa

saturday afternoon and im drinking with the guys

thinking of days results in your lovely eyes

28/10/2004, 3:03 PM
and i quite like you
you are my ice cream :)

28/10/2004, 3:04 PM
i think you're medasa ;)

28/10/2004, 3:16 PM
are you flirting with me the corner :) :D

28/10/2004, 3:17 PM
are you flirting with me the corner :) :D

lets go shopping dear ;)

28/10/2004, 3:21 PM
kick me with your leather boots :eek:

28/10/2004, 3:33 PM
fcuking hell, lucky there was space left on the end of the tape for that classic tribute to armetige shanks

28/10/2004, 3:51 PM
tut tut a glaring ommission
just sent casual sex album to my boss in the states and she loves it :)
deadly

28/10/2004, 11:53 PM
just remebered "turnip fish"

gotta get that on :cool:

29/10/2004, 2:25 AM
just put on some frank & walters and de ball and chain

bus should have a real cork feel tomorrow :D

29/10/2004, 7:52 AM
a man can have no greater love then togive 90 minutes to his friends

givehimaballandayardofgrass (http://www.cdavies.org/ping/casual_sex/07%20-%20Give%20Him%20A%20Ball%20(And%20A%20Yard%20Of%20 Grass).mp3)

COME ON CITY :ball:

29/10/2004, 8:17 AM
a man can have no greater love then togive 90 minutes to his friends

givehimaballandayardofgrass (http://www.cdavies.org/ping/casual_sex/07%20-%20Give%20Him%20A%20Ball%20(And%20A%20Yard%20Of%20 Grass).mp3)

COME ON CITY :ball:

why isnt this a chant?! :D

29/10/2004, 8:34 AM
Give him a ball and a yard of grass
He'll give you a move with perfect pass
Give him a ball and a yard of space
He'll give you a move with godly grace
He 's a nice young man with a lovely smile

29/10/2004, 9:01 AM
why isnt this a chant?! :D

it was ;) ;)

29/10/2004, 9:11 AM
it was ;)

ah, my youth comes back to haunt me again :o :( :D

make it about georgie this time ;)

Ricky
29/10/2004, 11:41 AM
Maybe ye should get a Dixies tape for the next bus for the oul Hibs fans

ccfcman
29/10/2004, 1:28 PM
Danicin' in the Disco . . .

TheWesternBlue
29/10/2004, 3:10 PM
Ah yes the Sultans, the only good thing to ever be associated with cork city :)