View Full Version : foot.ie xmas party in dublin

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

TheJamaicanP.M.
20/11/2004, 1:59 PM
I've been thinking about our team and its my opinion that we've never really all been on form together. My best season was 2001-02. After a long lay-off through injury, I've resurrected that form of old. I feel confident that I can lead the line for this team. If Don Vito can rediscover his form from the 2002-03 season, I'm confident we can strike up a lethal partnership. Would agree that $Leon$ is the man to play is the Joao Pinto role behind Don and I. The Green Hen and Max Power will add experience in the midfield, although Max is a relatively unknown quantity. Dillo gets the nod in defence. I believe that if you were to bet on one man producing a performance on the day, its Dillo. He never suffers from any injuries and has a great scoring record. For his appearances record alone, I suggest that we make him captain. JoeSemi will play in his natural position of right back, and if he can keep his mind off his recent failures with the Kilkenny Cats, he has much to offer. Finally, we are left with little option but to put the Beaver in goals. I just hope his recent antics dont create a divide in the team.

20/11/2004, 3:54 PM
patrick j.

skipper : don vito: dillo: vaduz fan

jamaican pm : beaver : dick long : the green hen

$leon$ : dessie baker

what do you think of that as an 11 a side ???

Dillo
20/11/2004, 10:14 PM
Too many troublemakers on that team 12th Man! Apart from Dillo obviously :). Is JoeSemi on the bench or what?!

21/11/2004, 9:28 AM
Too many troublemakers on that team 12th Man! Apart from Dillo obviously :). Is JoeSemi on the bench or what?!

he is indeed along with "the sea horse" ;)

Dillo
22/11/2004, 6:44 PM
24 days til the Tramco bash. Thursday three weeks.

$Leon$
22/11/2004, 6:48 PM
should b a night to remember and savour.
how manys comin?

Dublin12
29/11/2004, 8:57 AM
When is this p1ss up then ?,what date??

$Leon$
29/11/2004, 10:08 AM
When is this p1ss up then ?,what date??

dec 16th tramco rathmines.
ur goin to have some journey to make.

Dublin12
29/11/2004, 10:15 AM
I'll pencil it into my diary so :D
Don't worry I'll be there ;)
How are we gonna know everybody then :confused: ,don't want punters to think I'm off me trolley by asking "are you from foot.ie" :D

Dillo
29/11/2004, 1:30 PM
How are we gonna know everybody then :confused: ,don't want punters to think I'm off me trolley by asking "are you from foot.ie" :D

Don't worry we'll cop ya. :p Don't wear anything that might indicate you're a gypsy though! Trouble-makers are prohibited entry into this fine premises and anyway Tom O' Neill's a Waterford man!

$Leon$
30/11/2004, 1:37 PM
we can all arrange to stand in the same area.
don't worry were all creaps here we'll recognise eachother

30/11/2004, 4:55 PM
but we are meetin the village first :confused:

30/11/2004, 5:17 PM
Does it matter how often we post or if we give a shat whether or not rodderick collins is going to leave Rovers in the lurch.....

$Leon$
30/11/2004, 8:49 PM
but we are meetin the village first :confused:

don't worry max haven't forgotten about u.
well actually i did.
what time in da village?

30/11/2004, 8:51 PM
don't worry max haven't forgotten about u.
well actually i did.
what time in da village?

8 ????

$Leon$
30/11/2004, 8:55 PM
8 ????

sure why not max make a propper night of it.
is there a particualr area we can all meet at.
don't remember da place too well only der once feb 02 if memory serves me correctly.
is it still the same look and layout?

30/11/2004, 9:01 PM
sure why not max make a propper night of it.
is there a particualr area we can all meet at.
don't remember da place too well only der once feb 02 if memory serves me correctly.
is it still the same look and layout?

no, seatin area down the back, i think its a nice place to start off

Hibs4Ever
01/12/2004, 7:52 AM
Only new to Foot.ie lads, Can anyone go?

Dillo
01/12/2004, 10:57 AM
All are welcome. Even a struggling Saint! :p

Hibs4Ever
01/12/2004, 10:59 AM
Cheers :D Whats the final arrangements? Or are they decided yet??

Dillo
01/12/2004, 11:03 AM
It's looking like a couple of quick scoops in the Village to oblige Maximus :) and then onto Tramco Rathmines til the early hours. That's not confirmed as of yet though so keep an eye out on this thread. $Leon$ is chief party organiser :p !

TheJamaicanP.M.
01/12/2004, 11:07 AM
It's looking like a couple of quick scoops in the Village to oblige Maximus :) and then onto Tramco Rathmines til the early hours. That's not confirmed as of yet though so keep an eye out on this thread. $Leon$ is chief party organiser :p !

Will you be on your own that night Dillo or will you be bringing some young wan with you?? See you have a new girlfriend. :D

Dillo
01/12/2004, 11:08 AM
Will you be on your own that night Dillo or will you be bringing some young wan with you?? See you have a new girlfriend. :D

Just like yourself PM, I've one for every day of the week! :cool:

$Leon$
01/12/2004, 11:24 AM
Just like yourself PM, I've one for every day of the week! :cool:

which wan is goin to be luchey enough.
da ordinary wed night wan or something a bit special?

01/12/2004, 10:33 PM

Lads

Wouldn't it be easy to recognise one another if we all wore club scarves? ;)

$Leon$
02/12/2004, 9:44 AM
Lads

Wouldn't it be easy to recognise one another if we all wore club scarves? ;)

when was the last time u tried to gain entry to a respectable night club? :confused:

carrickharp
02/12/2004, 10:35 AM
when was the last time u tried to gain entry to a respectable night club? :confused:

What it is now a respectable night club :eek: must have changed a lot since it was done up :p

02/12/2004, 12:31 PM
Have ye decided on starting point yet?

Definitely somewhere towards city centre as not everyone lives on southside...

Is this (http://www.thevillagevenue.com/page.php?cat=34&object_id=320) why ye want 16th in The Village? ;)

Hibs4Ever
02/12/2004, 12:38 PM
So its 22euro in to see a death metal band on this night :confused: :confused: :eek:

02/12/2004, 1:32 PM
Nah. Venue is upstairs. Pub is downstairs.

Hibs4Ever
02/12/2004, 1:35 PM
I see, never been there before

02/12/2004, 8:20 PM
You can still wear your smart shirt jacket trousers and or tin of fruit man :rolleyes:

02/12/2004, 8:21 PM
Nah. Venue is upstairs. Pub is downstairs.

So which of these are ye all meeting up in ?

$Leon$
03/12/2004, 8:45 AM
So which of these are ye all meeting up in ?

presume downstairs don't no da place max is the man to ask

10/12/2004, 3:11 PM
yeap downstairs is it

11/12/2004, 3:01 PM
Hurrah...have we agreement at last?!

$Leon$
11/12/2004, 9:42 PM
were have u been?
me and max always agree

12/12/2004, 5:25 PM
I don't venture abroad of the City section much :p

TheJamaicanP.M.
14/12/2004, 11:25 AM
were have u been?
me and max always agree

You must be the only one who agrees with him. Sadly I wont be able to make the big bash on Thursday night. I am otherwise engaged. Sorry to let everyone down.

LadyJane
14/12/2004, 11:48 AM
Sadly I wont be able to make the big bash on Thursday night. Sorry to let everyone down.

Life just seems so empty now.

TheJamaicanP.M.
14/12/2004, 11:53 AM
Life just seems so empty now.

I know this is going to hurt you for a while LadyJane. But dont let it get you down. You are only a new member. Think of all those female users who've known me for the past few months. Think of how heartbroken they are going to feel. There will be lots of other foot.ie users there for you. Something tells me you will $Leon$. He is suave, sophisticated and into grooming too. Pretty much the Irish Jose Mourinho. If you play your cards right, you might get lucky. :D

Dillo
15/12/2004, 5:07 PM
Is there many coming to this party tomorrow night?? LadyJane, Missfootie......... who else?! :confused:

JoeSemi
15/12/2004, 7:24 PM
were have u been?
me and max always agree

This could be Tramco's version of Cilla Blacks long running series Blind Date. The thing is, who is going to draw the card for the holiday? Will $Leon$ pick it and let Max read it, or vice versa? Its hard to see them agreeing on that. It'd be nice if it was Faro or Braga they went to. Sun, sea, sand, and Jorge Cadete. Tom O' Neill may order his hat now for the wedding. Maybe the honeymoon could be in the Algarve.

exile
15/12/2004, 9:47 PM
So Who Exactly Is Going To Tomorow Nite Names Please
And What Time And Where

1.exile

Hibs4Ever
16/12/2004, 7:27 AM
Would have loved to have gone, but as with most people, a weeknight doesn't suit. Start work at 6am tomorrow morning. Have a great night :D

carrickharp
16/12/2004, 8:33 AM
I will be there for a while(busy day ahead Friday need to be in good shape) are ye still meeting in the Village? Time??

Sinéad
16/12/2004, 12:27 PM
I won't be there, have a few things on tomorrow.

Enjoy the night!

Dillo
16/12/2004, 1:14 PM
That's bad form Sinead. Totally unacceptable- the one night of the year and you jib out!

Dillo and Don Vito shall be there for a short time I think. Having been on the lash last night and the usual work commitments tomorrow we won't be going too wild!

$Leon$ is 50/50 at the moment as is JoeSemi. The PM as we all know at this stage is ruled out of tonights tie. As big as his loss may be, it may however give some of the less experienced members a chance to prove themselves.

16/12/2004, 3:29 PM
The Village from 8pm so???

I can only do first leg cos stuff on tomorrow for a change...

Dillo
16/12/2004, 3:42 PM
Myself or the lads won't make the Village unhfortunately. Max and co should be there though! We'll play some part in the second leg.