View Full Version : Under 19s
06/03/2014, 6:45 AM
situation with O'Leary, no (or very little) compensation for him.
Just on that point, the club don't get to set compensation, O'Leary doesn't want to play for Limerick anymore, short of keeping him against his will I don't really see what more could have been done?
kingpin4
06/03/2014, 6:59 AM
Coughlan? Not being signed, playing a cup game? Happy to no corrected on that one, but if something comes from it then it's embarrassing. Again, confirmed on Cunneen's twitter, but I haven't seen his response when it was put to him we played an illegal.
McGann. For a team struggling for a centre mid after losing 4 in the off season, he'd have been good to re-sign.
I'm not exactly having a go, like overall I am very positive about the season. I was just stating there have been some very poor decisions/ planning from the club.
06/03/2014, 7:38 AM
McGann. For a team struggling for a centre mid after losing 4 in the off season, he'd have been good to re-sign.
I would have kept McGann personally but I presume that Taylor (or McGann himself?) wasn't interested. Happens in football. With Duggan, Tracy, Hughes, Nzuzi, guy from Ghana as it turns out and, presumably, Coughlan (who I would have let go myself and kept McGann instead) in and around the picture we're not too badly stocked in centre mid.
bluewhitearmy
06/03/2014, 12:50 PM
Coughlan? Not being signed, playing a cup game? Happy to no corrected on that one, but if something comes from it then it's embarrassing. Again, confirmed on Cunneen's twitter, but I haven't seen his response when it was put to him we played an illegal.
I'm not exactly having a go, like overall I am very positive about the season. I was just stating there have been some very poor decisions/ planning from the club.
Not being signed at all or just not being signed at the time of the cup game? Because I have been told very recently he will be signed , I know now what you are talking about with the cup though and I agree 100% about that.
I don't rate McGann at all tbh so thats why I don't see a problem with that id have all of Duggan,Hughes,Nzuzi, Tracy,Rainsford ahead of him and that is before we get to see Prince.
NeverFeltBetter
08/03/2014, 12:14 PM
Three subs named today for away game at Derry.
kingpin4
08/03/2014, 1:31 PM
Three subs named today for away game at Derry.
By the end of the playoffs, we'll have a full bench. Looking good for next year :)
Sea Bird
08/03/2014, 10:57 PM
Farmer gets sacked and he brought through the whole bench from last night and one of the starting 11 had two lads go to Huddersfield and numerous international caps for the kids he brought to the club seems a strange one to me ??? and the new number 2 is supposed to be one of the biggest bluffers in LOI and is a goalkeeping coach we already have one of them don't we?? some strange goings on in the club of late..
NeverFeltBetter
08/03/2014, 11:00 PM
Were beaten 1-0. Now 7 points off top two.
08/03/2014, 11:52 PM
Farmer gets sacked and he brought through the whole bench from last night and one of the starting 11 had two lads go to Huddersfield and numerous international caps for the kids he brought to the club seems a strange one to me ??? and the new number 2 is supposed to be one of the biggest bluffers in LOI and is a goalkeeping coach we already have one of them don't we?? some strange goings on in the club of late..
I think the two lads going to Huddersfield had something to do with his sacking.
The senior assistant job is a bit baffling alright.
bluewhitearmy
08/03/2014, 11:59 PM
The new assistant was Corks assistant manager for this season but does anyone know anything else? I have to say its strange going from someone like Malky to this lad. Would have been a lot happier had the rumours of Liam O'Brien been true.
kingpin4
09/03/2014, 12:16 AM
Were beaten 1-0. Now 7 points off top two.
Ah they were wrote off 2 weeks ago when they only were able to put 1 sub on the bench. I feel sorry for Tommy Barrett and the players. Dundalk and Derry are awful trips for travel so can't be nice having to bring a bunch of kids up with you when some of your best players were subs the night before.
Don't understand why Whitehead, Costello, Murphy or Feeney couldn't have made appearances today.
bluewhitearmy
09/03/2014, 12:33 AM
Ah they were wrote off 2 weeks ago when they only were able to put 1 sub on the bench. I feel sorry for Tommy Barrett and the players. Dundalk and Derry are awful trips for travel so can't be nice having to bring a bunch of kids up with you when some of your best players were subs the night before.
Don't understand why Whitehead, Costello, Murphy or Feeney couldn't have made appearances today.
Val was actually stopped from going and captaining the Irish Schools or something in Wales to be on the bench I was told.
NeverFeltBetter
13/03/2014, 11:21 PM
Beat Mervue 4-1 a couple of days ago. They play Derry tomorrow in Sligo, a win would see them just a point behind Derry. Derry only need a draw to confirm promotion though, and still have a game in hand.
bluewhitearmy
14/03/2014, 12:49 AM
I notice this is very quiet when there was nothing to moan about.
NeverFeltBetter
15/03/2014, 11:24 PM
Beaten 3-2. Now out of the running officially.
kingpin4
16/03/2014, 8:16 AM
Beaten 3-2. Now out of the running officially.
Its a pity. Fair play to Tommy Barrett and the team for continuing on like they did.