View Full Version : Best Chant of the weekend

Pages : 1 [2]

sylvo
14/10/2004, 2:59 PM
Now that would really make my summer.
Back to my old stomping ground.
We'd fill Parken Stadium (http://www.fck.dk/webcam/parken.asp).
Think its capacity is 40,000

She gave him a good price then? :D

She did'nt get a chance to get the price list going because of all the laughter to her request.

14/10/2004, 3:01 PM
MMMMM :D , Anyway forget about best chant of the weekend now Gary, how about best chat up line of the weekend, like the chat up line that nice young lady tried out on yer good self. :eek:
She made you an offer you COULD refuse.

I thought she made that offer to all of us.

Too married and too drunk and too bloody wet as well. :D

Pat O' Banton
14/10/2004, 3:08 PM
I thought she made that offer to all of us.

Too married and too drunk and too bloody wet as well. :D

Quick question for yourself Sylvo and Lopez; was she a fox?

lopez
14/10/2004, 4:44 PM
Quick question for yourself Sylvo and Lopez; was she a fox?She was the queen of Babe-a-lonia!!! :D To be fair to her, even after I interupted her pitch to me on the first syllable - honed to perfection with many a knock on the front door from the Jehovah's Witnesses - with a 'I know your game. Not interested. F*ck off!' she still gave us advice - gratis - on getting a taxi.

Princess Leia
14/10/2004, 9:26 PM
I think you're making fun of me now!?
I'm serious about the Puffin Pie.

No, not at all.....but the poor, sweet, cute, defenseless puffins! Could you really?...

Princess Leia
14/10/2004, 9:33 PM
Bit of an advertising campaign going on in sunny Landaaan at the moment (well I seen a poster for Faroes at Hammersmith tube station) for the place so was thinking of getting on to those lads.

Landaaan? They'll try and sell you anythin' there mate! But go for it. Defo worth a try. Would certainly be an interesting footie trip and I reckon we could sink the Faroe Islands with the amount of travelling fans we've got! They won't know what's hit 'em!

15/10/2004, 7:13 AM
the poor, sweet, cute, defenseless puffins! Could you really?...

In a word, yes!

I reckon we could sink the Faroe Islands with the amount of travelling fans we've got!

Never thought of that.
Perhaps there should be a weight restriction on the fans travelling. ;)

Feck off
15/10/2004, 1:02 PM
"Fallin asleep, yer havin a laugh, fallin asleep, yer havin a laugh"

-- In some bar a bit down from O'Sullivans on the other side - Some bloke conked out on the couch & the WHOLE pub was beltin the song out... he woke up to everyone singin it pointin at him. Halarious!

I think that could of been me!!!!! I know i fell asleep in a bar around that neck of the woods but not sure which one!!! Late night and early start didn't help... A few glasses of water and i was back to normal again :D

Pat O' Banton
16/10/2004, 8:56 AM
Landaaan? They'll try and sell you anythin' there mate! But go for it. Defo worth a try. Would certainly be an interesting footie trip and I reckon we could sink the Faroe Islands with the amount of travelling fans we've got! They won't know what's hit 'em!

Certainly could sink under the weight of the collective beer bellies on show! Just as long as the beers cheaper than the 10 euros that Sylvo got stung for and the attempt to charge me 50 euros for a scarf we'll be laughing :)

Hoops
16/10/2004, 4:58 PM
Top song had to be Ole Ole, or getting the mexican wave going. ;)

Daxion
17/10/2004, 8:25 PM
Originally Posted by
I reckon we could sink the Faroe Islands with the amount of travelling fans we've got!

Never thought of that.
Perhaps there should be a weight restriction on the fans travellingIn a word, yes!

Never thought of that.
Perhaps there should be a weight restriction on the fans travelling. ;)That rules out most of the current committee of London RISSC.

lopez
18/10/2004, 12:42 AM
That rules out most of the current committee of London RISSC.But it certainly doesn't rule out your landlord, the Boston Celtics Jacket. I picked him up one night - admitedly in my far more fitter days - with one arm between his legs, under his b*llocks. :D

Junior
18/10/2004, 11:51 AM
Lads and Lassies,

The guy who runs this place is organising accomodation (limited availablility) and entertainment on the night of the game and the night before.

www.fibbermagees-faroes.com I think he has contact details on the site.

Daxion
18/10/2004, 12:10 PM
Lads and Lassies,

The guy who runs this place is organising accomodation (limited availablility) and entertainment on the night of the game and the night before.

www.fibbermagees-faroes.com (http://www.fibbermagees-faroes.com/) I think he has contact details on the site.Junior
This link is not working, any ideas of the correct web address

TA

18/10/2004, 12:27 PM
any ideas of the correct web address

I doubt there is one.

laurent
19/10/2004, 6:29 PM
salut,

just a post to thank you all for the lesson you gave to the french people !
i was Bld de Clichy on that saturday, quelle fete !
i read in a pub "There are two kinds of people;those who are irish and those who would be irish". i would be irish.
It was a beautiful day ....

I hope i'll be in Dublin for the Swiss and France games.

Laurent.

Daxion
19/10/2004, 8:22 PM
salut, laurent
Welcome to our forum, delighted you enjoyed the "craic" in Place de Clicy apres le match, This was one of the craziest scenes I have witnessed on all the away games I have attended. May there be many more.

03/02/2005, 5:53 PM
salut,

just a post to thank you all for the lesson you gave to the french people !
i was Bld de Clichy on that saturday, quelle fete !
i read in a pub "There are two kinds of people;those who are irish and those who would be irish". i would be irish.
It was a beautiful day ....

I hope i'll be in Dublin for the Swiss and France games.

Laurent.
Sorry for bringing this topic back up but I was just looking through Laurent's post and found this. I love seeing posts like that, we were certainly represented well over there. :)