View Full Version : FAI Intermediate Cup 2013 / 2014
05/11/2013, 11:13 PM
Swords could be dark horses, they have Gavin Whelan ex drogs and Neal Fenn playing up front for them.
moonman
07/11/2013, 7:18 PM
Mount 1-1 Everton
h-t
Chiefscout
07/11/2013, 8:07 PM
Mount 1-1 Everton
h-t
3-1 mount
moonman
07/11/2013, 8:28 PM
Mount 4-1 Everton
Goals from Hayes, Duggan, Blakey and Alan o Connor , Everton reduced to 10 men with about 10 mins left in the second half !!! Good 2nd half by mount , 2 early goals killed the the game off !!
old-head
07/11/2013, 9:02 PM
Mount 4-1 Everton
Goals from Hayes, Duggan, Blakey and Alan o Connor , Everton reduced to 10 men with about 10 mins left in the second half !!! Good 2nd half by mount , 2 early goals killed the the game off !!
Gave the ref no option with the red. Stupid one to be honest, the game was over and the Everton guy lost it! Good win for Rockmount, could have been more to be honest. Tasty draw in the next round, it'll be a tough game in Whitechurch for whoever gets through the Hall/ Dale game. Poor couple of results for Everton in the last few weeks.
Pundit
07/11/2013, 9:10 PM
Good result for mount. Looks like there's life left in the old dog yet. Amazed that people were writing them off after that ucc result.
Was at the game tonight. Thought mount were well over them. Goals came at the right time.
Everton have more important things to worry bout in my opinion. League is the priority for them.
I
moonman
07/11/2013, 9:25 PM
Gave the ref no option with the red. Stupid one to be honest, the game was over and the Everton guy lost it! Good win for Rockmount, could have been more to be honest. Tasty draw in the next round, it'll be a tough game in Whitechurch for whoever gets through the Hall/ Dale game. Poor couple of results for Everton in the last few weeks.
Totally agree with ya , and to be honest I tought Everton moaned and bitched at every decision given by the ref (who was very poor for both sides) !! So to me they were always going to get some1 sent off as they were getting more frustrated by the minute !! Keeper was poor for the 1st and 3rd when he kicked it short and Dugan put a great ball in behind the centre back for Blakey to finish !! Mount seem to have more options now and will be dangerous opposition at home for who ever they face in the next round !!
Clifford
07/11/2013, 11:18 PM
Your around long enough to know its game by game in this cup competition.
Correct. I was only joshin lad. Great win and onwards the Mount go.
zico365
08/11/2013, 10:33 AM
Totally agree with ya , and to be honest I tought Everton moaned and bitched at every decision given by the ref (who was very poor for both sides) !! So to me they were always going to get some1 sent off as they were getting more frustrated by the minute !! Keeper was poor for the 1st and 3rd when he kicked it short and Dugan put a great ball in behind the centre back for Blakey to finish !! Mount seem to have more options now and will be dangerous opposition at home for who ever they face in the next round !!
Was also at the game.. there was no question it was a red card. Taught everton did start well but mount kicked on after conceeding the goal and controlled the game. Mount at home to avondale or hall in the next round. Its avondale to win this one for me.. does anybody think there will be an upset from hall sunday?. Dont think so but thats my opinion!
old-head
08/11/2013, 5:57 PM
Your around long enough to know its game by game in this cup competition.
Is John Corocoran still outside Glenbuck? I didn't see him last night...
schoolboygodno9
08/11/2013, 6:28 PM
Is John Corocoran still outside Glenbuck? I didn't see him last night...
Heard he's heading back to where he came from
Glenbuck
08/11/2013, 7:01 PM
Is John Corocoran still outside Glenbuck? I didn't see him last night... On the bench old-head
Glenbuck
08/11/2013, 7:02 PM
Heard he's heading back to where he came from The Glen.....hardly.
Chiefscout
08/11/2013, 7:06 PM
The Glen.....hardly.
Blarney street is what I hear
schoolboygodno9
08/11/2013, 8:06 PM
Blarney street is what I hearya thats what i heard also
moonman
08/11/2013, 8:36 PM
Blarney 2-4 tramore
No Ray o Leary , packed it in by all accounts !!!
Just my opinion
08/11/2013, 8:42 PM
Very poor result for blarney. Tramore are a very poor outfit. If john is gone from rockmount, and I say if, he can ONLY go to Blarney Street as you can only play for 2 teams during 1 season. They could do with them cos they lost to a 2nd Division team in a cup and needed penalties to beat a 3rd Division team!
Glenbuck
08/11/2013, 8:50 PM
Very poor result for blarney. Tramore are a very poor outfit. If john is gone from rockmount, and I say if, he can ONLY go to Blarney Street as you can only play for 2 teams during 1 season. They could do with them cos they lost to a 2nd Division team in a cup and needed penalties to beat a 3rd Division team! Talk is that Ray O Leary is gone from Blarney. An absolute outstanding player for last 10 years for Blarney. Best of luck to him in whatever he does. I cant remember what teams Blarney Street lost to. When does window open again.
old-head
08/11/2013, 9:04 PM
Talk is that Ray O Leary is gone from Blarney. An absolute outstanding player for last 10 years for Blarney. Best of luck to him in whatever he does. I cant remember what teams Blarney Street lost to. When does window open again.
Fine player. I'd be surprised if he gets a transfer, always seemed very loyal to Blarney. Stranger things have happened though I suppose.
Is it just a coincidence that he wouldn't be cup-tied if he is leaving:)
Bad result for Blarney....
moonman
08/11/2013, 9:30 PM
Fine player. I'd be surprised if he gets a transfer, always seemed very loyal to Blarney. Stranger things have happened though I suppose.
Is it just a coincidence that he wouldn't be cup-tied if he is leaving:)
Bad result for Blarney....
Heard after the castleview game last week that he had enough , as far as I no things didn't go too well in the dressing room at half time in that game and he basically lost confidence with the management !!!
no nonsense
08/11/2013, 9:45 PM
Tramore good value for the win tonight, through great counter attacking & a stroke of luck they caught blarney cold, 4-1 at the break & were rarely threatened throughout, great defensive display left blarney with long range efforts!
Pass pass pass
09/11/2013, 1:17 AM
Heard after the castleview game last week that he had enough , as far as I no things didn't go too well in the dressing room at half time in that game and he basically lost confidence with the management !!! would make sense from ray's point of view if he is set on leaving to not play and cup tie himself. Rockmount I'd imagine he'll end up going to would it? Lads Avondale beat carrigaline 5-4 aet. Man utd drew with Exeter and burton Albion. Cup football is unpredictable at any level. Take the moaning to the aul site as that is what blarney st are.
Glenbuck
09/11/2013, 12:52 PM
Is Marys and Fermoy on, passed there about an hour ago, didnt seem to be much activity.
moonman
09/11/2013, 2:44 PM
Mary's 1-0 Fermoy
Just my opinion
09/11/2013, 4:33 PM
Ringmahon 4-3 Castleview. Great cup game. Good crowd there as well. Ringmahon deserved their victory. Very handy side
Clifford
09/11/2013, 4:34 PM
Mary's 1-0 Fermoy
Game of two halves to be fair. Could have been 3/4 down as they came out of the blocks well. Post and crossbar and keeper saved us. They got one from a corner on 43 and made all the diff.
We pressed hard for the equaliser and had two or three great chances with nothing happening at our end. Last min we threw in a free kick. Sailed over everyone and we nodded it in at the back post to score. Ref came up with an imaginary free though. We deserved to go to et but on we go.
Better than it has been over the last few weeks thankfully. Best of luck to ken and his Mary's team. it was great to see them all again. Fair play.
beautiful game
09/11/2013, 7:00 PM
Full match report from today's cracking seven goal thriller at Ringmahon Park where Ringmahon Rangers edged out Castleview in FAI Intermediate Cup courtesy of a wonder goal from Alex Ahern. Just log into www.backofthenetcork.ie (http://www.backofthenetcork.ie) and click on Sports News and then click on Munster Senior League
go for gold
09/11/2013, 8:25 PM
cors 10 nil winners today against a very very poor temple team,the most one sided game I ever saw.dave welch with 5.
Clifford
10/11/2013, 10:51 AM
Dale 1 up on Hall at ht.
Finished 2-0 Dale.
10/11/2013, 11:46 AM
Hall 0-2 Dale FT
Glenbuck
10/11/2013, 12:08 PM
Hall 0-2 Dale FT3 ???? Markie Sull with 3rd or was it ruled out. Comfortable for Dale.
peterpan
10/11/2013, 3:12 PM
3rd ruled out for off side. Podge scored the first from inside his own box, mad stuff!!
Carpet
10/11/2013, 7:15 PM
ray might not look bad up in whitechurch, rockmount have been linked with him before but as old head said it would be suprising to see him with another team.best of luck to him
Glenbuck
10/11/2013, 7:28 PM
ray might not look bad up in whitechurch, rockmount have been linked with him before but as old head said it would be suprising to see him with another team.best of luck to him From what I am hearing things are sorted with Ray and Blarney. Stalwart clubman.
code red
11/11/2013, 4:07 PM
From what I am hearing things are sorted with Ray and Blarney. Stalwart clubman.
I don't think things have been sorted.From what I was told at the weekend, Ray has not returned to the squad but the club hope to meet with a few of the senior players and management this week.
I think college cors may be his destination if things go wrong as he is good mates of dave ahern.
man of mystery
11/11/2013, 4:31 PM
If Ray decides to leave the whole of the msl would be after him, I reckon rockmount be best bet as it's prob closest club to go to, I heard that there's also trouble in the camp with roddis and one of the younger players has told management he's going down to the junior team for not getting enough playing time
el nino coro
11/11/2013, 10:07 PM
Ray o leary was a good player but he has had his day,Karl Caulfied would **** all over
Thebeanosarebac
12/11/2013, 6:38 AM
Surely casement park would be the closest place to home for Ray?
Carpet
12/11/2013, 11:55 PM
when was the last time el nino had anything useful to add on these forums, i wish karl caulfield would **** all over you.
a useless footballer who has the balls on the forum to talk about GOOD players like ray leary, a bit better than good I think most with half a football brain would agree. he has carried that club with years.
I'm not presently or ever have been involved with Blarney, just a msl follower, but the way you carry on about some players is ridiculous.
Take-a-bow
27/11/2013, 11:17 AM
Nice weekend of cup football comming up,what games will people be taking in?
Chiefscout
27/11/2013, 2:24 PM
Nice weekend of cup football comming up,what games will people be taking in?
Leeds v malahide for me
old-head
28/11/2013, 7:27 PM
Leeds v malahide for me
Fancy leeds here. Malahide struggling a bit. Ringmahon/ tolka another interesting one. Be good to see one of the favourites in tolka. I'm surprised that the ref from last weeks view game is on the line here. Bit of pressure on him after all the grief he got last week.
Dale should progress aswell. I think mount will put on a better show than against Marys but they are lacking quality! Good weekend in store..
Im_not_stirring
29/11/2013, 11:34 PM
Ill take in the ring v tolka one also. Best of luck to all cork teams this weekend lads. Talk of tolka being very good so let's see what the jackeens have this year.
KUFCMan
30/11/2013, 2:01 PM
LATEST
Ringmahon 1-1 Tolka Rovers
chilloutref
30/11/2013, 2:59 PM
Best of luck to all cork teams tomorrow most of all casement and st marys hope you get the job done
moonman
30/11/2013, 3:03 PM
Bad day for Leeds and ringmahon today !! 2-0 and 2-1 to the dubs !!
Take-a-bow
30/11/2013, 3:26 PM
Bad day for Leeds and ringmahon today !! 2-0 and 2-1 to the dubs !!
Ucc were winning 3-0 when I left,well done!anything on the other games?
moonman
30/11/2013, 3:54 PM
Ucc were winning 3-0 when I left,well done!anything on the other games?
marys beaten 2-0
Im_not_stirring
30/11/2013, 5:44 PM
Tolka looked a very good outfit today against Ringmahon. Justify there tag as one if the favs for me.