View Full Version : FAI Junior Cup 2013/14

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11

hotspur
01/02/2014, 3:22 AM
1b for team told me last year that he was goin in gaffer of blarney st last year and said they would be handy and he was right.had good aul banter with him in fairness.our jet is available if you want it.he knows what im talking about.best of luck to ye bud.

1fortheTeam
01/02/2014, 12:43 PM
1b for team told me last year that he was goin in gaffer of blarney st last year and said they would be handy and he was right.had good aul banter with him in fairness.our jet is available if you want it.he knows what im talking about.best of luck to ye bud.
ah welcome back hotstuff sure ther nothing wrong with a bit of banter you never know kid we might take you up on the jet kid how ye doing .

hotspur
01/02/2014, 7:06 PM
ah welcome back hotstuff sure ther nothing wrong with a bit of banter you never know kid we might take you up on the jet kid how ye doing .

May always telks the story bud.you never win anything in january as you well know.hopefully we'll pick up 1 or 2.you were on the ball last year when you said ye'll be there or there abouts.best of luck to ye.hoblogob is on standy for ye.its idle above since before xmas.lol

03/02/2014, 1:28 PM
Round 7

8/2 2pm Blarney Street Ath (Cork AUL) v Liffey Wanderers FC (LSL)
8/2 4pm Eastwall Bessborough FC (AUL) v Geraldines FC (Limerick)

9/2 2pm Ballynanty Rovers (Limerick) v Carrick Utd (Waterford)
9/2 2pm Hibernians FC (Waterford) v NUI Galway FC (Galway)
9/2 2pm Regional FC (Limerick) v Carew Park FC (Limerick)
9/2 2pm Glen Celtic (Cork AUL) v St. Michaels (Tipperary)
9/2 2pm Collinstown FC (AUL) v Mervue FC (Galway)
9/2 2pm Sheriff YC (AUL) v Westport Utd (Mayo)

moonman
03/02/2014, 8:56 PM
some cracking games on this weekend in the fai , very hard to predict 8 winners here !!!

KUFCMan
08/02/2014, 2:59 PM
LATEST

Blarney St Ath 0-2 Liffeys

Blarney St down to 10 men!

08/02/2014, 3:03 PM
Result: Blarney 1 Liffeys 2 / posted on Cork AUL thread.

killer"B"
08/02/2014, 3:31 PM
Result: Blarney 1 Liffeys 2 / posted on Cork AUL thread.
great game liffeys deserved to win it 2-1 full time

KUFCMan
08/02/2014, 5:57 PM
RESULT

EWW 1-1 Geraldines )AET) Geraldines win 4-2 on pens!

Bobby D
08/02/2014, 7:30 PM
Carrick game v ballynanty is gone to LIT as jackman park not playable. Anyone got info on the set up there.

swinfordfc
08/02/2014, 7:31 PM
Round 8 Quarter Finalist so far;

Liffey Wanderers FC (LSL)
Geraldines FC (Limerick)
9/2 2pm Ballynanty Rovers (Limerick) v Carrick Utd (Waterford)
9/2 2pm Hibernians FC (Waterford) v NUI Galway FC (Galway)
9/2 2pm Regional FC (Limerick) v Carew Park FC (Limerick)
9/2 2pm Glen Celtic (Cork AUL) v St. Michaels (Tipperary)
9/2 2pm Collinstown FC (AUL) v Mervue FC (Galway)
9/2 2pm Sheriff YC (AUL) v Westport Utd (Mayo)

js79
09/02/2014, 1:46 PM
Carew park v regional called off.

balls
09/02/2014, 1:47 PM
Saint michaels 2 up versus glen Celtic

badker
09/02/2014, 2:29 PM
sheriff 2.1 Westport L
collinstown 0.0 mervue L

killer"B"
09/02/2014, 2:30 PM
sheriff 2.1 Westport L
collinstown 0.0 mervue L
4-1 st michales L

killer"B"
09/02/2014, 3:00 PM
full time glen celtic 1 v st michales 4

badker
09/02/2014, 3:00 PM
collinstown 0.0 mervue ET

4.3 pens

hibs 3.4 nuig pens

badker
09/02/2014, 3:09 PM
Round 8 Quarter Finalist so far;

Liffey Wanderers FC (LSL)
Geraldines FC (Limerick)
Ballynanty Rovers (Limerick)
NUI Galway FC (Galway)
Regional FC (Limerick) P.P Carew Park FC (Limerick)
St. Michaels (Tipperary)
Collinstown FC (AUL)
Sheriff YC (AUL)

KUFCMan
09/02/2014, 3:55 PM
BOYLES UPDATED BETTING.

FAI Junior Cup 2013/2014 ~ Outright Betting, (place terms: 1/3 the first 2)
Betting ends at: 23/02/14 14:00:00
OFF Time at: 23/02/14 14:00:00
-------------------------------------------------
11-10 Sheriff YC
3 St Michaels
9 Collinstown FC
10 Carew Park
16 Geraldines
20 Ballynanty Rovers
22 Liffeys Pearse
25 Regional Utd
25 NUI Galway

complexman
09/02/2014, 7:35 PM
Would love to see a St Michaels v Sheriff final

AlanOB
10/02/2014, 4:51 PM
Ballynanty Rovers 1-0 Carrick United

http://thejuniorsoccerportal.info/late-ballynanty-effort-sees-them-progress-past-carrick-in-tight-fai-junior-cup-tie/

strikeforce
11/02/2014, 8:01 AM
Would love to see a St Michaels v Sheriff final
I think everyone would like to see this happen.

Treaty Gooner
11/02/2014, 12:17 PM
Except the lads at Geraldines, Carew Park, Regional Utd, Ballynanty Rovers, Collinstown etc!!

Shuffleruns
11/02/2014, 1:24 PM
Except the lads at Geraldines, Carew Park, Regional Utd, Ballynanty Rovers, Collinstown etc!!

agreed

moonman
11/02/2014, 10:14 PM
home draw for any 4 teams will be a big advantage , hard on supporters to be travelling all over the country following each round !!!

thomas72
23/02/2014, 11:27 AM
Carew park 3 Regional 1

purplemonkeydis
26/02/2014, 1:44 PM
http://www.runlastman.com/competitio...t-man-standing (http://www.runlastman.com/competitions/111-conn-rangers-conn-rangers-last-man-standing) anybody interested in a last man standing competition, it starts on saturdays premier league games

js79
10/03/2014, 1:26 PM
Quater final draw as follows
Sheriff home to Gearldines
Ballynanty home to Liffey
Carew part home to Michaels
Collinstown home to Nui of Galway

Fairkop
10/03/2014, 5:37 PM
its still all set up for the probable favourites to meet in the final,both sheriff and st.micheals willbe happy enough with that draw.

thomas72
10/03/2014, 6:57 PM
Carew park v St Michaels live on setanta sports 23rd kick off 2:30

KUFCMan
23/03/2014, 3:24 PM
1/4 FINALS

Ballynanty 3-2 Liffey Wanderers - Result
Collinstown 1-0 NUI Galway- Latest
Sheriff YC 2-2 Geraldines - Latest
Carew Park 1-2 ST Micks - Latest

badker
23/03/2014, 3:28 PM
carew 1.2 st michaels ft
collinstown 1.0 nuig ft
sheriff 6.5 geraldines after pens

23/03/2014, 4:02 PM
Semi Finalists:

Ballynanty Rovers (Limerick )
St. Michaels (Tipperary)
Collinstown FC (AUL )
Sheriff YC ( AUL )

FAI Junior Cup semi final draw.

Ballynanty v Collinstown, Sat 11/4 Jackman Park 7pm
St.Michaels v Sheriff YC, Sun 12/4 in Clonmel

badker
23/03/2014, 4:04 PM
Semi Finals
Ballynanty v Collinstown
St Michaels v Sheriff

killer"B"
23/03/2014, 4:35 PM
the final we all wanted to see is now the semi final we didnt want to see :(

AlanOB
25/03/2014, 9:44 PM
Carew Park 1-2 St. Michaels

http://thejuniorsoccerportal.info/st-michaels-edge-out-carew-park-to-set-up-sheriff-fai-jnr-semi-final/ (http://thejuniorsoccerportal.info/st-michaels-edge-out-carew-park-to-set-up-sheriff-fai-jnr-semi-final/)

Hollywood Hogan
26/03/2014, 12:56 PM
Were you at the game AOB? I thought somers had a great game and along with Connery was Carew's best player. Michaels midfield created nothing but jimmy Carr is a handful with his pace. Agree with you about Carew in centre mid, didn't have the legs to get around and dillon lucky not to get second yellow. Connery was Carew's only threat going forward, caused the two centre halfs all kinds of problems with his pace. Michaels look dangerous from set pieces, huge side.

Celticsup
26/03/2014, 4:39 PM
Any one know the venue for the semi final in Clonmel

Roberto
27/03/2014, 8:01 AM

The clue is in your username ;)

AlanOB
29/03/2014, 6:32 PM
Were you at the game AOB? I thought somers had a great game and along with Connery was Carew's best player. Michaels midfield created nothing but jimmy Carr is a handful with his pace. Agree with you about Carew in centre mid, didn't have the legs to get around and dillon lucky not to get second yellow. Connery was Carew's only threat going forward, caused the two centre halfs all kinds of problems with his pace. Michaels look dangerous from set pieces, huge side.

Nah, I just make it all up sure! ;)

Like I said in the report, I thought Somers was excellent in the second half. His performance in the first was very poor though - he had a hand (or a head!) in the opening goal, he was beaten countless times by Quirke and he gave possession away constantly with nervous long punts under pressure.

You seem to agree with me apart from that minor point! I agree that Fahy and Ryan are a rather functional midfield pairing but when you have wingers like Quirke and Carr you can get away with that.

As for Carew's midfield, I wouldn't be surprised if Dillon lost it in the dressing room afterwards. The amount of work he was forced to get through was a disgrace. I know his partner is a dab hand from set pieces and consistently creates and scores goals, but Carew are often carrying him from a defensive perspective.

complexman
30/03/2014, 1:58 PM
surface in Clonmel Celtic's pitch is excellent. No excuses for not playing good football on it

Green
30/03/2014, 6:27 PM
There was a FAI Junior Cup highlights programme on Setanta Sports earlier today.

Johnnie C
05/04/2014, 11:51 PM
That highlights program me is on TG4 today, April 6 at 2pm

killer"B"
07/04/2014, 2:40 PM
Setanta Sports and TG 4 will make TV stars of this years FAI Junior Cup semi finalist

killer"B"
11/04/2014, 4:45 PM
Setanta Sports and TG 4 will make TV stars of this years FAI Junior Cup semi finalist
dates and time for both channells

April 16th @ 6:30pm Setanta Sports Ballynanty Rovers v Collinstown FC

April 20th @ 1:00pm TG4 Ballynanty Rovers v Collinstown FC

April 23rd @ 6:30pm Setanta Sports St. Michael’s FC v Sheriff YC

April 27th @ 1:00pm TG4 St. Michael’s FC v Sheriff YC

Second
12/04/2014, 8:42 PM
Balla won on penalties after 1-1 draw

tipp man
13/04/2014, 5:15 PM
St. Michaels 1-0 Sheriff. Brian Buckley with a super goal on 80 mins. Sheriff finish game with 9 men.

13/04/2014, 5:44 PM
St. Michaels 1-0 Sheriff. Brian Buckley with a super goal on 80 mins. Sheriff finish game with 9 men.

Ex-Limerick defender Brian Buckley?

moonman
13/04/2014, 8:30 PM
fair play to Sheriff for raising the bar for junior football over the last few years but delighted that theirs two munster teams in the final !! going to be a belter !!!

OMTY
14/04/2014, 7:49 AM
Ex-Limerick defender Brian Buckley?

From Limerick anyway. Quality goal.