View Full Version : Barking Mad !!
07/10/2004, 10:37 AM
Lads,
Cork City FC are having a race night .... Thursday 21st Oct in the dog track.
To sponsor a dog it is €60 and €100 for two !!
Here is the plan .... The following all sponsor a dog and we'll let them off and see who wins !!
CorkCityFC.ie (confirmed)
TheGaff.biz (confirmed)
FourFiveOne.net (confirmed)
foot.ie
ShedEnd.com
PRoC.com
What we want is everyone to chip in a tenner (it would be good to have three dogs from foot.ie, in different races) and the winner will then obviously get the bragging rights, remember ... it's all about winning !!
Whos in ??
Who is up for it ??
You can pay anyway you want, credit card, bank acc. or cash !!
Just PM of throw you name down here ....
07/10/2004, 10:42 AM
If its not only for Cork fans, then I'll throw in a tenner....pm me where and how you want the money.
07/10/2004, 10:44 AM
If its not only for Cork fans, then I'll throw in a tenner....pm me where and how you want the money.
Nah ... it is open to all ... the more the merrier !!
I'll PM you in a bit !!
Yeah lads, it's up to everyone to get involved in this. It's a way of supporting the club financially and at the same time making the actual night itself more interesting and fun.
If everyone here chips in a tenner it would be great. We want to get as many dogs as possible sponsored by foot.ie.
Myself and A face will co-ordinate it so you can give us the money in person at the match on Monday if you want or it would be even better if you put the money in the account and put your name with the lodgement.
I'll post bank acc details here later.
Yup I'll throw a tenner at it too.
Also keep an eye out for Shed End John's brother at the track. Tipster supreme
NorthoftheLee
07/10/2004, 11:32 AM
put me down for a 10ner....
lads I might put one in for the ccisa. I will talk to you all on the next bus about this one if it is not to late. or on monday night.
Right so folks, I've set up an account for this....
Account number: 24358541
Sort code: 90-96-95
The account is with Bank of Ireland
If you want to take part in this you can lodge your tenner in that account and make sure you put your name with the lodgement so we know who's donating and who's not!
If you don't get a chance to put it in the bank, you can give it to either myself or A face at Monday's game.
07/10/2004, 2:04 PM
i'll give yee a few quid at mondays game, i hope to be on the pitch taking a few photos, i'lll try and get a few decent ones of the shed for yee :D
07/10/2004, 5:12 PM
Ahh .... people ... dont be shy now .... dig deep .... now is not the time ot go all quite !!
** If you haven't given money, then i am talking about you
Sort ye out the Longford game lads...
Stadler
07/10/2004, 6:28 PM
** If you haven't given money, then i am talking about you
Don't the club have a full-time commercial manager these days to raise money for stuff like this from businesses? Why should it always be the fans who are asked to put their hands in their pockets? We pay through the gate, let companies cough up for things like this.
I think you are missing the point entirely Stadler. Its meant to be a fun night out, while at the same time, you just so happen to be helping the club.
It is these type of nights which raises the public profile of the club, which in turn makes it look like a far more realistic and viable area for commercial investment.
07/10/2004, 9:49 PM
I think you are missing the point entirely Stadler. Its meant to be a fun night out, while at the same time, you just so happen to be helping the club.
It is these type of nights which raises the public profile of the club, which in turn makes it look like a far more realistic and viable area for commercial investment.
Bang on there Gary ..... Stadler .... no being funny, but if things like this didn't happen and we did as you suggest .... nothing would happen, i dunno ... its just logic. You can either work it out or you cant, theres not alot more i can say !!
Are you up for it or not fella .... you might even enjoy yourself as Gary said, it is for a laugh !! ;)
08/10/2004, 10:26 AM
whats the story with this night..can u go along and pay at the door or do u have to get the 65yoyo meal thingy
7 euros in.
I think there will be tickets on sale at Mondays game, if not you can pay on the night.
08/10/2004, 11:11 AM
7 euros in.
I think there will be tickets on sale at Mondays game, if not you can pay on the night.
thats the job...we should get a big gang of us out there...be like the ian sheehan express on tour
everybody onto the number 8 and start chanting city songs :D
Don't the club have a full-time commercial manager these days to raise money for stuff like this from businesses? Why should it always be the fans who are asked to put their hands in their pockets? We pay through the gate, let companies cough up for things like this.
As Gary said you're missing the point.
Yes the club does have a full time commercial manager and he's doing a very good job, putting a lot of time and effort into it. However, the more help he gets the more money is there for the club and if the fans (those who love the club) don't help him then who will??
Get involved man, you'll be helping the club and you might just enjoy the night itself aswell!
Amn't I correct in saying that people can register with the club for the race night. If you register then you can go out and try to get as many dogs sponsored/races sponsored etc and the person who gains the most sponsorship money. Yes the prizes are as follows:
Two 2005 gold season tickets on offer for:
1) one to the person with the highest euro value confirmed sponsorship
2) one to the person with the largest number of confirmed sponsorship submissions.
So do we take it that some lads here are registered and by gaining as many people from foot.ie as possible, they can get a gold season ticket????
I don't know where you got that from.... there's no season tickets or anything else on offer.
It's just a group of fans that are helping the club out with a few things.
Get you're money into the account and support the Rebel Army!
http://corkcityfc.ie/downloads/rebelarmyracenight.doc
Go to the last page I think.
In that case, go get some sponsorship. It all helps.
08/10/2004, 12:39 PM
I don't know where you got that from.... there's no season tickets or anything else on offer.
It's just a group of fans that are helping the club out with a few things.
Get you're money into the account and support the Rebel Army!
There is that alright .... handy if you get it !!
boc123
08/10/2004, 12:47 PM
Yes there are.
http://corkcityfc.ie/downloads/rebelarmyracenight.doc
Go to the last page I think.
What's a " gold season ticket" that they are offering? Is there a difference between that and an ordinary season ticket?????
08/10/2004, 1:00 PM
What's a " gold season ticket" that they are offering? Is there a difference between that and an ordinary season ticket?????
Not sure exactly .... but there will be alot more activity next year with the 2005 comp. etc. .... must include alot of that.
08/10/2004, 1:00 PM
i hope to be on the pitch taking a few photos, :D
An unauthorised person trespassing on the pitch!!
Are you trying to lose us our UEFA licence or what? :mad:
08/10/2004, 1:01 PM
To be honest if someone goes to the trouble of setting up a bank account to collect money and raises enough to win a season ticket I'd say best of luck to them.
I'll Give You Money @ The Game Monday Colm
nice one sham
08/10/2004, 2:29 PM
So do we take it that some lads here are registered and by gaining as many people from foot.ie as possible, they can get a gold season ticket????
thats a very negative attitude.
fair play to the two lads for organising this thing.
08/10/2004, 2:43 PM
thats a very negative attitude.
fair play to the two lads for organising this thing.
Ahh ... NO .... While the foot.ie users all throwing a tenner is very welcome, i dont think it will match the people would are selling the talbes for ten and the advertising hoardings etc. and all that goes with. They are taking in alot more money than just us getting a race or two together.
Even so nice one sham, you'd hardly begrudge them though would ya ??
08/10/2004, 2:58 PM
I ain't begudging anyone! Ye've missed my point! I reckon that it's unfortunate that not everyone on forums know who you two guys are, that way [people would be able to give ye the money in person.
I dunno, perhaps everyone knows ye!! ;)
Point taken ... and its a good one .... Lads, if any one is ify (spelling??) about lodging the money, then there is no problem just arrange to meet us (Monday would be ideal, as you'd get to meet everyone on the committee if need be .. not just us) in person. There is no problem.
nice one sham
08/10/2004, 3:03 PM
Point taken ... and its a good one .... Lads, if any one is ify (spelling??) about lodging the money, then there is no problem just arrange to meet us (Monday would be ideal, as you'd get to meet everyone on the committee if need be .. not just us) in person. There is no problem.
i dont have any problem putting the money in the account for ye.
i dont know ye personally but enough people on here and in the club do so its obvious ye're not trying to pull a fast one and ye do appear to be quite trustworthy so i will lodge a tenner if i get a chance next week. its all for the good of the club like.
12/10/2004, 10:37 AM
if i can get some money together from the lads, whats next? :confused:
A big thanks to those who gave us a contribution last night.
You can still lodge the money into the aforementioned account or give one of us a contribution in person on Friday.
A big thanks to those who gave us a contribution last night.
You can still lodge the money into the aforementioned account or give one of us a contribution in person on Friday. Forgot to give my tenner to A Face last night, (mostly because I don't know what he looks like..:o ), so will give it to you on Friday, Colm.
Forgot to give my tenner to A Face last night, (mostly because I don't know what he looks like..:o ), so will give it to you on Friday, Colm.
Nice one Pat. I'll see you on the bus.
12/10/2004, 2:27 PM
if i can get some money together from the lads, whats next? :confused:
Are you going to the game on Friday !! .... it'd be as easy to sort out there Gav. Talk soon !!
Right so folks, I've set up an account for this....
Account number: 24358541
Sort code: 90-96-95
The account is with Bank of Ireland
If you want to take part in this you can lodge your tenner in that account and make sure you put your name with the lodgement so we know who's donating and who's not!
If you don't get a chance to put it in the bank, you can give it to either myself or A face at Monday's game.
Hmm has something along those lines not been organised for something before and people didn't put their names with their lodgements!!!!! :rolleyes:
If they put their names with lodgements this time Colm you'll have to let me know your secret!!
True true and tha t is a fact. :cool:
Right so boys and girls,
the deadline for this is tomorrow friday October 15th so if you have not yet made a contribution you can still do so by either lodging the money in the account or giving it to me or A face on the bus/at the match tomorrow.
Thanks.
NorthoftheLee
21/10/2004, 8:44 AM
for some reason i am feeling RUFF today
me too, I'm dog tired....
i'll get my coat...... :o