View Full Version : Cork AUL 2013/14 Premier & Premier A
killer"B"
19/01/2014, 9:49 PM
Ya darren won leagues with rockmount seniors back from oz or not on another day he could of been the difference. Excitinng premier this year look forward to the street and kiiumney games
Ya should be a good second half to season now in premier esp coachford finding some momentum now too after yesterday's win aswell so be a cracker
chilloutref
19/01/2014, 10:48 PM
Ya Ross hickey is gone to Dunbar b just shows he was not up for it if u ask me and dunphy gone and 1 or 2 more to follow I was told today
Glenbuck
19/01/2014, 11:14 PM
Any truth in the rumours Stevo mulryan gone from the glen, didn't play today. Possibly casement destination? That young fella has had more clubs than Mahers golf emporium. A good player but he needs to settle to give himself a chance.
R75215
19/01/2014, 11:46 PM
That young fella has had more clubs than Mahers golf emporium. A good player but he needs to settle to give himself a chance.
Leeds, ringmahon and back to Leeds again.. Hardly has had many others has he? I can understand players not settling anyway when they leave the clubs they've played youths and schoolboys with not always easy to find somewhere you enjoy playing. Very good player alright bit small obviously but the talent is definitely there. Don't even know if that transfer is true either so...
3rdeye
20/01/2014, 8:19 AM
Ya Ross hickey is gone to Dunbar b just shows he was not up for it if u ask me and dunphy gone and 1 or 2 more to follow I was told todaypearse are in trouble so if losein more players? 10 points from 12 is a good start dunno why they wanna leave!! Is this a south side thing all the club swapping no loyalty out there!!
killer"B"
20/01/2014, 9:02 AM
pearse are in trouble so if losein more players? 10 points from 12 is a good start dunno why they wanna leave!! Is this a south side thing all the club swapping no loyalty out there!!
its not just southside it happening all over the leauges and divs bud ! they just wanna play with there buddies work mates etc etc
tricksey
20/01/2014, 4:57 PM
Ya Ross hickey is gone to Dunbar b just shows he was not up for it if u ask me and dunphy gone and 1 or 2 more to follow I was told today
Who's the 1 r 2 more to follow bud?
Glenbuck
20/01/2014, 8:09 PM
Leeds, ringmahon and back to Leeds again.. Hardly has had many others has he? I can understand players not settling anyway when they leave the clubs they've played youths and schoolboys with not always easy to find somewhere you enjoy playing. Very good player alright bit small obviously but the talent is definitely there. Don't even know if that transfer is true either so... Well when you consider he is only 19. Glen might be better off playing him than Darren who is supposedly heading back to Oz in 2 weeks time.
strikeforce
20/01/2014, 9:24 PM
Aul v Glen tonight. Glen won 2-0. Only a friendly but you could see glen were well up for it after yesterday. Aul had only 14 again including the 4 from glen. Stevo staying put I'd say. he was thinking of going alright. He also had a spell with City and Cobh. He played well tonight.
chilloutref
20/01/2014, 9:55 PM
Don't no there names tricksey was only told sunday at the game 1 of them are going up senior with who I dont no can't under stand why there leaving Great club from what I no and wont be far of winning the league
tricksey
20/01/2014, 10:36 PM
Don't no there names tricksey was only told sunday at the game 1 of them are going up senior with who I dont no can't under stand why there leaving Great club from what I no and wont be far of winning the league
That's Cotter he's going out with Everton seniors from what I'm hearing he had a bit of a falling out with the manager and the assistant,don't know how true it is tho hel be a big loss
3rdeye
20/01/2014, 10:37 PM
Won't be winning any leagues with the players leaving I'd say!! Top half finish be a success now I'd say!! Anyone know the reason for the players leaving??
chilloutref
20/01/2014, 11:46 PM
That's his name could not think of it what happend that they had a bust up ? Pearse manager will have to get a few players in realy soon ! The other fella is Murphy I think
3rdeye
21/01/2014, 12:10 AM
That's his name could not think of it what happend that they had a bust up ? Pearse manager will have to get a few players in realy soon ! The other fella is Murphy I thinkchrist tricksey I mean chilloutref you named cotter before on this calling him a class act and should be on aul team? Now ya couldn't think of his name a bit strange if ya ask me!!!! Ya never changed still talking about other clubs !!! U were the same up here til you got dropped for another keeper !!if ya stay off this ye might have a chance of promotion!!
3rdeye
21/01/2014, 12:13 AM
your dead right tricksey wayne cotter should get a call up hes a class act dont no about bubbles hes laking pace if you ask me but still worth a look dunphy well worth a look at as well very good player former cobh player seen some fellas taking about this fell tundy with greenwood went to the game yesterday and seen him if u ask me hes notting specialwell ?? Do ya remember him now???
chilloutref
21/01/2014, 12:22 AM
Ya I do remember him now I could not remember the name I was told ! I never played on goal so how could I get dropped 3rdeye?
chilloutref
21/01/2014, 12:54 AM
Just to confirm tricksey has Notting to do with this account there's a few of us useing chillout
strikeforce
21/01/2014, 8:16 AM
I would like to wish Blarney Street and Glen Celtic the very best of luck on Sat and Sun. No doubt the Street have a monumental task, but they have quality in abundance in that squad and should not fear anyone at this stage. The Glen to have a huge game on their hands and I just wonder will they play into the hands of Grettyard by NOT playing it on their own patch. Glen also have some serious players and have finally began to sort out their defence. BEST OF LUCK LADS. DO CORK PROUD.
killer"B"
21/01/2014, 8:22 AM
I would like to wish Blarney Street and Glen Celtic the very best of luck on Sat and Sun. No doubt the Street have a monumental task, but they have quality in abundance in that squad and should not fear anyone at this stage. The Glen to have a huge game on their hands and I just wonder will they play into the hands of Grettyard by NOT playing it on their own patch. Glen also have some serious players and have finally began to sort out their defence. BEST OF LUCK LADS. DO CORK PROUD.
I second that mr.force after there big Sunday match they put on a show lets hope they can bring that style of play to the fai junior this weekend great sets of player on both team good luck to all involved with both clubs
3rdeye
21/01/2014, 9:35 AM
The very best of luck to both great to see the notthside with 2 clubs left in it and in cork football in general!! Tough task for both but are well capable of winning!!
Southsider
21/01/2014, 9:48 AM
Am I the only person that thinks it's wrong for people to share accounts on foot.ie I certainly think it shouldn't be allowed.
3rdeye
21/01/2014, 10:02 AM
Am I the only person that thinks it's wrong for people to share accounts on foot.ie I certainly think it shouldn't be allowed.couldnt agree more!! Somes up the individuals though!!
Premierelite
21/01/2014, 10:11 AM
Am I the only person that thinks it's wrong for people to share accounts on foot.ie I certainly think it shouldn't be allowed. multi account holders or lads sharing sure be banned , i sure that why the people that setup foot.ie made it hard to sign up here be because every tom,dick,harry cant post
Sparks
21/01/2014, 10:46 AM
Am I the only person that thinks it's wrong for people to share accounts on foot.ie I certainly think it shouldn't be allowed.
I'm sure it's prob against the rules
1fortheTeam
21/01/2014, 11:13 AM
I would like to wish Blarney Street and Glen Celtic the very best of luck on Sat and Sun. No doubt the Street have a monumental task, but they have quality in abundance in that squad and should not fear anyone at this stage. The Glen to have a huge game on their hands and I just wonder will they play into the hands of Grettyard by NOT playing it on their own patch. Glen also have some serious players and have finally began to sort out their defence. BEST OF LUCK LADS. DO CORK PROUD.wer all behind cork aul teams in mjc and fai jun cups and hope we give a good account of ourselfs in these games id like to wish the glen the best for sunday super football team as for our lads in the street there doing us proud every week they are and are a great group of players .i agree with strikeforce always play at home when you can .thanks for all the best wishes.
21/01/2014, 11:29 AM
Duplicate accounts are not allowed so if you know of any report them.
cornerflags
21/01/2014, 11:55 AM
Best of luck to the Cork teams this weekend they have nothing to fear both good teams
oldlegs
21/01/2014, 12:27 PM
I'm Spartacus :)
tricksey
21/01/2014, 12:36 PM
couldnt agree more!! Somes up the individuals though!!
Somes up the individuals? You obviously know tricksey well so ya 3rdeye?
killer"B"
21/01/2014, 12:44 PM
are you i just tought you were oldlegs the famer haha :cool:
3rdeye
21/01/2014, 12:49 PM
I'm Spartacus :)hows the switch to blarney street working out old legs?? A bit of a trek for ya for training to come up here twice a week??
killer"B"
21/01/2014, 12:57 PM
you must be boared up in that labour ward oldlegs we will have babylegs soon :cool: good luck budddie
oldlegs
21/01/2014, 1:02 PM
Yep long trek I left at start of window . A lot on this year . I thought I could give the commitment but I was only fooling myself . I've great time for all at Blarney Street. Left on good term's and I'm delighted to see them doing so well.
Tekkers
21/01/2014, 1:40 PM
The manager of Pearse and Wayne have not had a falling out they are great friends since they were kids and remain so today. As it stands he is a Pearse player so anything else said on this is just hearsay and conjecture.
legend23
21/01/2014, 3:07 PM
I'm new to this lads so I want to wish glen celtic and blarney street the best of luck in the fai cup this weekend no doubht both clubs have the ability to progress to next round
littleman
21/01/2014, 4:13 PM
Lads littleman here looking for a favour , can anyone tell me if games have been going ahead out in Murphy's Farm recently with all this bad weather .
killer"B"
21/01/2014, 4:26 PM
Lads littleman here looking for a favour , can anyone tell me if games have been going ahead out in Murphy's Farm recently with all this bad weather .
well littleman they did have to move kilreen game from the weekend to astro !!
I dont think that had anything to do with the surface Killer. Is there some rule regarding pitch being enclosed if there is another game on the pitch beside it?? I think both Glasheen games were called off at the weekend Littleman but i'm not sure.
Glenbuck
22/01/2014, 6:47 PM
Is the Glen Celtic Fai game on in The Glen on Sunday
killer"B"
22/01/2014, 7:02 PM
Is the Glen Celtic Fai game on in The Glen on Sunday
It's down as provisional for now glenbuck 😎 where's it's on sure we will know by the end of the week
Liathroidi
22/01/2014, 7:35 PM
lads glen celtic will play there fai match sunday 2 o clock kick off in mayfied school to comfirm it for ye
littleman
22/01/2014, 8:59 PM
Killer an K.C thanks for the update . Have a cup game out there Saturday an ye know yerselves don't want lads trying to get off work if there's a good chance it won't be playable .
Best of luck the the teams an lads playing this weekend in the Fai . Let knowone be deterred by reputations either , history is full of upsets so just do yerselves an yer clubs proud .
cornerflags
23/01/2014, 10:29 AM
Park kilumney the game of the weekend for me
Just my opinion
23/01/2014, 7:35 PM
CORK AUL FIXTURES
Saturday 25th January Ko. 2.00pm
FAI Junior Cup 6th Round
Crumlin Utd v Blarney St Ath, Dublin.
City Challenge Cup 1st Round
Bohemians v Leeview Ath, Fairfield, E.McNally
Lakewood Ath A v Parkview Celtic, Ovens, K.Hennessy
UCC A v Lakewood Ath B, The Farm, L.Buckley
County Cup 1st Round
Rathcoole Rovers v Richmond B, Rathcoole, T.Kelleher
County Cup 2nd Round
CFC Banteer v Millstreet Celtic, Banteer Sports Centre, B.Noonan
Innishvilla B v Donoughmore Ath, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, D.Donovan
Richmond A v Coachford B, Garrandarragh, Wilton, J.Lenihan
Park Utd B v Los Zarcos, Brigown, D.Coleman
Ballinhassig B v Kanturk, Gortnaglough, D.Klier
Premier League
Pearse Celtic v Greenwood, Leaghanamore, J.Lyne
Kilreen Celtic v Coachford, Murphys Farm, G.Stephens
Premier A League
Grattan Utd v Blackstone Rovers, O.Neill Pk, D.O’Mahony
Village Utd v Macroom, Silverheights Pk, T.Tully
AUL 1A
Dunbar Celtic v Hibernians, Murphys Farm, S.Barry
Sunday 26th January Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated
FAI Junior Cup 6th Round
Glen Celtic v Grettyard Utd / Quigley Point Swifts, Glen Pk, 2.00pm,Provisional, R.Murphy
City Challenge Cup 1st Round
Glenthorn Celtic B v Cathedral Celtic, Glenthorn Pk, J.Quinn
Fairview v Knocknaheeny Celtic, Fairfield, G.Duffy
UCC B v Greenmount Rangers, The Farm, 2.00pm, F.O’Niell
Grangevale v Afton Villa, Grangvale Pk, J.Gaffney
Blackpool Celtic v Dunber Celtic B, Temple Pk, J.Sweeney
Crescent Ath v Hillington, Regional Pk, M.O’Connor
Shandon Celtic v City Wanderers, Pophams Field, Alan McDonagh
County Cup 1st Round
Watergrasshill Utd v Ard Na Laoi, Skehanagh, M.Doody
Waterloo A v Buttevant, Whitechurch Community Centre, D.O’Mahony
St John Boscos C v Waterloo B, Water Rock Pk, 2.00pm, R.Crean
County Cup 2nd Round
Newmarket Town v Carrigaline Utd, Rathcoole, T.Kelleher
Bweeng Celtic v Macroom B, Bweeng Sports Centre, M.O’Farrell
Tower FC v St John Boscos A, Killowen, 2.00pm, B.Stark
Carrigtwohill Utd B v Corkbeg, Ballyadam Pk, P.O’Sullivan
Ballincollig v St John Boscos B, Regional Pk, 2.00pm, D.Donovan
Premier League
Park Utd v Killumeny Utd, Brigown, 2.00pm, E.McNally
Springfield v Innishvilla, Pat O Brien Pk, G.Stephens
Premier A League
Glenvale v Carrigtwohill Utd, Regional Pk, J.Lyne
Castleview v Glenthorn Celtic, O’Sullivan Pk, T.Mazur
AUL 2
De Courcey Albion v Rylane Celtic, Ballinadee, N.Cunneen
AUL 3
Castlelack v Greenwood, Castlelack, Tony Mc Donagh
No premier fixtures for following weekend.is that because of aul in quarter finals?
Horse24
23/01/2014, 7:47 PM
Blackstone Rovers looking for a friendly next weekend. Home or away
legend23
23/01/2014, 9:08 PM
Don't understand why Der ain't any premier games next weekend because surly teams dat don't have player's on aul panel Der clubs should have matches against other teams dat don't have players on panel instead of back log of fixtures
strikeforce
24/01/2014, 8:22 AM
Park v Kilnumney will be a good game but surely game of the weekend has to be Glen v Crettyard. I think this game could be a cracker. Watched Glen train last night and their well up for this one.
killer"B"
24/01/2014, 9:49 AM
good luck to glen celtic in there big game sunday im sure another big turn out like we all did for the fairview game good luck lads :cool: and the same to blarney street lads too good luck in yer big game aswell :cool:
moonman
24/01/2014, 10:52 AM
best of luck to paulie and blarney st , took alot of grief at the start of the season over players signing etc and again at xmas , but proving there worth now , hope d road down the M8 will be a good 1 !!! plenty talent on show to prove the dubs that football is still strong in cork and on a personnel note how'd i'd love to see both the Fai intermediate cup and Fai junior cup reside in the rebel county at d end of the year !!! Cork is long overdue an Fai Junior Cup winner !!