View Full Version : Transfer window ins and outs

Pages : 1 [2]

poster
30/07/2013, 11:55 AM
He can't be any worse than the wingers that are playing at the moment

:D....

30/07/2013, 3:10 PM
Sligo Rovers have confirmed its a loan deal.

30/07/2013, 3:36 PM
Well I think he's out of contract at the end of the year so it doesn't really matter. It's quicker to register a loan deal though I think, it used to be anyway. Suppose Sligo may be paying some of his wages too I guess.

30/07/2013, 7:38 PM
:D....

wots ur opinion on ryan poster??

Keen2win
31/07/2013, 11:08 PM

I think I can guess... Not good

poster
01/08/2013, 4:33 PM

I'm not sure what he'll be like in the First Division, but he's nowhere near the standard of a top Premier side.

I really hope he does well with ye and plays a big part in your promotion, but I'm glad of his departure as it may free up space to bring in someone a little more up to the task.

Just don't expect him to run with the ball.

01/08/2013, 5:05 PM
@Josh_McClorey: Just letting everyone know, I've signed a non-contract deal with Longford Town FC.

Is this a p1ss take or what? He's a guitarist for some band called the Strypes he has over 3000 followers on twitter but no mention of him online ever playing football. Not like the last band member we signed was a world beater. If this is true its the most ridiculous thing Ive ever heard!

Bosco
01/08/2013, 5:15 PM
@Josh_McClorey: Just letting everyone know, I've signed a non-contract deal with Longford Town FC.

Is this a p1ss take or what? He's a guitarist for some band called the Strypes he has over 3000 followers on twitter but no mention of him online ever playing football. Not like the last band member we signed was a world beater. If this is true its the most ridiculous thing Ive ever heard!

I have no words..

fitzpatrick10
01/08/2013, 5:15 PM
clearly a skit ffter one of the one direction lads signed for doncaster in some publicity stunt... get with it outspoken

01/08/2013, 5:18 PM
Haven't seen Sky Sports News all day...See what happens when ya miss these things haha

Bosco
01/08/2013, 5:21 PM
The Strypes would be a tad bit more famous than Mr Duffy.

Can't remember if Jamie ever played Glastonbury or not.

01/08/2013, 6:21 PM
Fair play to the young fella for giving the Town a mention! The Strypes are getting pretty big these days alright, wouldn't necessarily be my cup of tea but they can play.

02/08/2013, 7:44 AM
Imagine the publicity if they make it massive and he brings out a Town shirt mid gig!

02/08/2013, 8:01 AM
"Some band called the strypes" and then comparing him to Duffy? Maybe I'm not as out of touch with the kids as I thought...