View Full Version : LOI series (Prem)11/12 and 9(1st div) fixtures.

bullit
03/05/2013, 6:02 PM
Premier Division series 11

Bray Wanderers v Dundalk
Cork City v St. Patrick's Athletic
Derry City v Limerick
Drogheda United v Bohemians
Shamrock Rovers v SligoRovers
Shelbourne v UCD

First Division series 9

Athlone Town v Wexford Youths
Salthill Devon v Mervue United
Waterford United v Longford Town
Cobh Ramblers v Finn Harps

Premier Division series 12

Cork City v Limerick
Drogheda United v St.Patricks Athletic
Shamrock Rovers v Dundalk
Shelbourne v Bray Wanderers
Sligo Rovers v Derry City
UCD v Bohemians

-----------------------------------------

Copy & paste job tonight for the fixtures,swilling pints and smoking joints in Bray at the moment

adamd164
03/05/2013, 7:58 PM
Cork City 0 - 2 St. Patrick's Ath
48' - Goal - St. Pat's have doubled their advantage through a spectacular goal. Greg Bolger drove through the middle of the park before performing an intelligent little one-two with Anto Flood, and finally stroking the ball into the net with a lovely little finish. Cork City fans sing 'You're not fit to wear the shirt' to their players.

Not saying the players are absolved of responsibility - but Tommy Dunne signed 'em all. Crap players, crap manager!

03/05/2013, 8:09 PM
Derry 0-1 Limerick

Stephen Folan with the goal.

30 minutes remaining and all Derry at the moment.

03/05/2013, 8:11 PM
bray 0-1 Dundalk

Hoban

adamd164
03/05/2013, 8:33 PM
85 mins: Derry 0-1 Limerick
88 mins: Derry 2-1 Limerick

03/05/2013, 8:39 PM
Drogs killed my treble of Dundalk, Derry, Drogs.

Always making trouble for the good folk of this country.

03/05/2013, 8:41 PM
Wasn't expecting anything from Derry away but two late enough goals is a sickener.

03/05/2013, 8:50 PM
Drogs and Mervue let down my accumulator tonight. Oh well. Harps can now go second with a win in Cobh.

Likewise however, Cobh can go level with Harps with a win. First Division is stupidly tight this year.

03/05/2013, 8:50 PM
Sullivan yet again!

thomas72
03/05/2013, 8:56 PM
More points dropped in last 10 again from limerick concentration is very poor.

Candystripe
03/05/2013, 9:01 PM
Was in line with Derry's winner, a mile offside! Linesman was poor all night though. Limerick tired so much in 2nd half it always looked like Derry would score!

Top of the league!

NeverFeltBetter
03/05/2013, 9:05 PM
Even I'm starting to wonder about the officials at Limericks games now. There always seems to be some stupidity.

patrickccfc
03/05/2013, 9:28 PM
Cork City 0 - 2 St. Patrick's Ath
48' - Goal - St. Pat's have doubled their advantage through a spectacular goal. Greg Bolger drove through the middle of the park before performing an intelligent little one-two with Anto Flood, and finally stroking the ball into the net with a lovely little finish. Cork City fans sing 'You're not fit to wear the shirt' to their players.

Not saying the players are absolved of responsibility - but Tommy Dunne signed 'em all. Crap players, crap manager!
and i was one of many singing that.. sick of this rubbish every week.. absolutely nothing from the players and tommy making stupid decisions like bringing behan on for kavanagh when chasing the game.. and for some reason some fans around me clapped pats off it beggars belief as to why they would do that

NeverFeltBetter
03/05/2013, 9:33 PM
Because they respect the opponent and the performance?

Bawnville Hoop
03/05/2013, 10:16 PM
It's getting close at the top

jinxy lilywhite
03/05/2013, 10:32 PM
when cork fans sing "your not fit to wear the shirt"? do they mean the shirt of Cork FORAS, City, United, Hibernians, Alberts, Evergreen or Fordsons. I'm confused

03/05/2013, 11:37 PM
Reports of Bray player Shane O'Neill getting pretty badly hurt tonight. Broken finger..and supposedly, really badly broken. Bone out through the skin sort of stuff. Went into shock on the pitch too.

Maybe someone can clear that up a bit better.

03/05/2013, 11:57 PM
It's getting close at the top

Not for you, it ain't. !!!!!! Terrific game tonight.

Bawnville Hoop
04/05/2013, 12:44 AM
Not for you, it ain't. !!!!!! Terrific game tonight.

Sorry I'll repost that in September :)

04/05/2013, 2:36 AM
Whats the story with Derrys crowds??

Was expecting twice what was there tonight, theyre top of the league!!

Big game in Turners Cross Monday (in the context of both clubs mid table hopes anyway), Cork probably need it a bit more though.

04/05/2013, 8:41 AM
From what I've seen Limerick a bit better than Cork, who were awful last night.

legendz
04/05/2013, 8:57 AM
Even I'm starting to wonder about the officials at Limericks games now. There always seems to be some stupidity.

If you've been watching premier games on MNS in recent year's, it's not too surprising unfortunately.

Whats the story with Derrys crowds??

Was expecting twice what was there tonight, theyre top of the league!!

Big game in Turners Cross Monday (in the context of both clubs mid table hopes anyway), Cork probably need it a bit more though.

Been surprising low crowds alright. They used to have decent support behind them.

Big game on Monday. I hope it's more of a derby battle than the first game. It's worrying if one team wants it more than the other in a derby. Surely the Limerick lads will be well up for this one?

adamd164
04/05/2013, 9:43 AM
From what I've seen Limerick a bit better than Cork, who were awful last night.
When I said on here the other day that we robbed Bray, we really did. They hammered us for 85 mins and then got nervous (understandable, they've shipped so many goals). We then got an unfair peno decision and a poxy winner.

We should be closer to rock bottom.

patrickccfc
04/05/2013, 11:48 AM
when cork fans sing "your not fit to wear the shirt"? do they mean the shirt of Cork FORAS, City, United, Hibernians, Alberts, Evergreen or Fordsons. I'm confused
what a ridiculous post, seriously like

NeverFeltBetter
04/05/2013, 11:52 AM
When I said on here the other day that we robbed Bray, we really did. They hammered us for 85 mins and then got nervous (understandable, they've shipped so many goals). We then got an unfair peno decision and a poxy winner.

We should be closer to rock bottom.

Bray were kind of the same against Limerick, creating loads of chances but not putting any of them away, and shipping goals down the other end.

patrickccfc
04/05/2013, 11:53 AM
i have no confidence going into this one, attendance will be down id imagine

Candystripe
04/05/2013, 12:11 PM
On the "offside" winner from Patterson, a still from video footage has emerged and it looks like as the pass was made he was onside, if he was fair play to the linesman!

With 4 mins to go Derry went from possibly 5 points behind to top of the league.

Jeez ye wouldn't get that excitement watching epl from a barstool!

I love this league ;)

NeverFeltBetter
04/05/2013, 1:21 PM
Where is this "still"?

refjohn
04/05/2013, 1:36 PM
Where is this "still"?

https://twitter.com/conkamcbride/status/330440294250188801/photo/1

04/05/2013, 1:42 PM
Past the Echo, and by the Harp.

NeverFeltBetter
04/05/2013, 1:53 PM

That's very hard to tell from that angle. I don't mean to be Mr Pedantic, but the guy kicking the ball looks like his leg is bent to kick, so its not the exact moment the ball was played. Browne could be moving forward, Patterson ahead, Patterson could already be a head/right leg offside anyway...But it's certainly not the clearly obvious incorrect decision everyone seemed to think it was.

04/05/2013, 2:11 PM
what a ridiculous post, seriously like

http://i.stack.imgur.com/jiFfM.jpg

bullit
04/05/2013, 2:11 PM
Past the Echo, and by the Harp.

ECCO lad,ECCO

04/05/2013, 2:14 PM
Pish off !! :D

adamd164
04/05/2013, 5:49 PM
Big game on Monday. I hope it's more of a derby battle than the first game. It's worrying if one team wants it more than the other in a derby. Surely the Limerick lads will be well up for this one?
Expect Limerick to be up for it after last night's disappointment; we don't look up for a battle at all.

oriel
04/05/2013, 7:18 PM
Said it at the time, some of the cork players attitudes are just wrong this season and the poor mgt by Dunne is not helping, I watched back the goals from our game last week and picked out Danny Murphy as an example, couldn't be bothered running with Mountney for the first goal, then moved away from his position at the back post for the second. Reminded me of our defending last year.

Crowds are still good, but they won't last if they don't make a change soon. I wouldn't consider them anywhere close to top 6 on their current form, and they can count themselves lucky there are worse sides below them.

adamd164
04/05/2013, 7:20 PM
I wouldn't consider them anywhere close to top 6 on their current form, and they can count themselves lucky there are worse sides below them.
That's why we sent Agent Mathews to Shels. Remember 2011 when we won the 1st division? :rolleyes:

04/05/2013, 8:10 PM
picked out Danny Murphy as an example, couldn't be bothered running with Mountney for the first goal.

At that stage Danny Murphy is stealing a wage from foras.

Do you go in and do your work every day because you love your boss??

04/05/2013, 8:11 PM
Cobh 2-1 up on Harps.

1-0 at Half time. Harps equalise two minutes into the second half, and Cobh immediately go 2-1 up a minute later.

NeverFeltBetter
04/05/2013, 9:30 PM
Behan doesn't seem to be working out as a top flight striker for Cork, seems very slow and ineffective for them.

04/05/2013, 10:06 PM
Thats what being fat does to ye.

In other news, another great weekend for Longford! Hon the Cobh.

05/05/2013, 2:59 PM
Disappointing for Harps in Cobh. But at least we scored two goals. Desperate times.

patrickccfc
05/05/2013, 4:02 PM
Behan doesn't seem to be working out as a top flight striker for Cork, seems very slow and ineffective for them.
yeah hes not been up to much, in saying that , he will probably pick tomorrow to score

adamd164
05/05/2013, 10:05 PM
Amazing to think after Sligo's start that they're not top at the end of the first series. They could use a win tomorrow to take the heat off a bit.

monkey9
06/05/2013, 12:24 AM

That looks offside, tbh. Limerick defender is leaning forwards while the Derry forward is leaning backwards. It comes down to that rule of any part of your body that you can score from is offside.

Obviously hard to tell 100% from that photo and we're never going to really Know because we'll just get a replay of the same camera angle on MNS

bullit
06/05/2013, 12:48 AM
DundalkFC change name according to SprotsNewsIreland.com

http://talkofdatown.files.wordpress.com/2013/05/dundalkutd.png

06/05/2013, 12:54 AM
Anyone know when the next Dundalk Alberts game is?

Ezeikial
06/05/2013, 8:53 AM
This just confirms what the St Pats stadium announcer has being saying for a couple of seasons.

redobit
06/05/2013, 9:48 AM
Amazing to think after Sligo's start that they're not top at the end of the first series. They could use a win tomorrow to take the heat off a bit.

Not really. Youre probably be a bit unfair to the results that Derry and Pats have got in the first series of games.

06/05/2013, 9:52 AM
5pm kickoff means I get to listen to the game. 2am is easier to stay up to than 4.45am is to get up at.

http://img.pandawhale.com/43402-Minions-cheering-gif-OrI5.gif