View Full Version : Series 10/8 Premier & 1st Division fixtures.26th-29th April

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

patrickccfc
29/04/2013, 2:51 PM
Please, just please let us win tonight. if we dont then its just going beyond a joke. If we put in a good performance and win the game then it could ignite our season. would do us the world of good with 2 home games over the long weekend

NeverFeltBetter
29/04/2013, 4:37 PM
You really should be beating Bray, their back four are poor and Jason Byrne hasn't been putting away even sitters in the last few weeks.

patrickccfc
29/04/2013, 4:52 PM
You really should be beating Bray, their back four are poor and Jason Byrne hasn't been putting away even sitters in the last few weeks.
yeah id be very disappointed if we dont leave with three points tonight.. but with the way things are going at the moment its hard to be confident.. a win is needed, a draw simply will not be good enough

redobit
29/04/2013, 4:53 PM
I was at that game and you could see the whole thing was planned. The lad barely got into the stand and the guards were there to eject him. There was intelligence behind that one.

We need more of that, the clubs and the guards planning together.

The guards are a fuking joke, a shower of chicken ****s. They are never next or near where there is a chance of an incident kicking off. They are all stuck together in some corner of the ground and only ever react when things have gone too far or the damage is done. The club pays they dopes and they never do enough. The Guards will say 'we made 5 arrests', so damn what ... They are completely Re-active, never pro-active dealing with stuff. Take the other night against Drogs. The club didn't want to let in a number of their fans in cause they were full of drink. The guards tell the club to let them in - such a joke. Or the time against Shams, the last game of the season. If ever there was going to be trouble it was at the pub, where were they, nowhere to be seen until it was too late. And then 6 of them come up afterward and stand around and have a laugh and a joke while people in the pub are covered in blood or my mate has to pick glass from its childs hair cause of the broken windows. Its easy money for them and they don't want to do feck all to earn it.

29/04/2013, 5:02 PM
That bit about guards telling clubs to admit people is definitely true. I've seen that a couple of times in Richmond. Guards basically saying "we don't want them out raming the streets like this. Easier for us to keep an eye on them in here"

patrickccfc
29/04/2013, 5:12 PM
radio commentary of tonights game
http://www.ustream.tv/channel/cork-city-live-match-streaming

adamd164
29/04/2013, 5:27 PM
Next Drogheda should pay compensation to Sligo (or fund a kids day in Sligo for the sligo kids) and then Drogheda should sue the scumbags for that cash as these scumbags effectively damaged the brand of Drogheda Utd and potential earnings from the value of the said brand.

I would think it's more likely that Sligo will be the ones paying compensation for their stewards not being able to control the situation, and rightly so too.

legendz
29/04/2013, 5:38 PM
LOL, is that what Limerick fans spend their days worrying about?
The Tralee Dynamos logo should give an idea of where I'm from.

Ya when not spending their time worrying about pyramid structures and being from tralee
Haha, something like that alright!

For me, it's an interesting sub-plot as the season goes on to see who'll be the top dog in Munster.

redarmyfaction
29/04/2013, 5:40 PM
I would think it's more likely that Sligo will be the ones paying compensation for their stewards not being able to control the situation, and rightly so too.

Give it a rest you sucking clem.

Fivesilver
29/04/2013, 5:45 PM

Thus ensuring the wee scumbags profit further from their little adventure by adding financial damage. Of course there's a case for holding security responsible but where those causing the trouble are so clearly identifiable as connected to a specific team that's where the punishment should be aimed.

adamd164
29/04/2013, 6:00 PM
Give it a rest you sucking clem.
Bohs fans ran on the pitch at Cork, do you think they paid us compo for it? :D Deluded!!

Nah Nah Nah Nah
29/04/2013, 6:09 PM
Bohs fans ran on the pitch at Cork, do you think they paid us compo for it? :D Deluded!!

Drogheda club, and their "real" fans, have been nothing but apologetic about everything that happened and it wouldn't surprise me if they offered to pay whatever fines come our way out of Saturday night.

Just cause other teams don't act the same way.....

Fivesilver
29/04/2013, 6:16 PM
From what I can see, the two clubs are handling this between them in a civilised and professional manner. They'll probably do alright without the advice of a wee troll who should be spending more of his time worrying about his own club's efforts this season.

patrickccfc
29/04/2013, 7:15 PM
Bray 1 nil up.. just depressing

patrickccfc
29/04/2013, 7:31 PM
bray all over us by the sounds of it.. we would want to get our act together

Fester
29/04/2013, 7:55 PM
Pats 1 up

patrickccfc
29/04/2013, 8:31 PM
City level in the 87th minute, turner from the spot

noddy102
29/04/2013, 8:33 PM
City level in the 87th minute, turner from the spot

A late goal for Cork, these guys are made of strong stuff :rolleyes:

patrickccfc
29/04/2013, 8:36 PM
Get IIIIIIIINNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 1-2

patrickccfc
29/04/2013, 8:39 PM
absolutely delighted.. great feeling to have the late goals go our way for a change.. this could be the kind of thing that kick starts our season

Aaron
29/04/2013, 8:41 PM
Pats 1-1 Bohs

White Horse
Great three points for Cork. Tommy Dunne was under real pressure.

Ezeikial
............and Shamrock Rovers drop to 8th

patrickccfc
29/04/2013, 8:43 PM
Great three points for Cork. Tommy Dunne was under real pressure.
yeah big time.. even if it finished 1-1 it would of been a terrible result.. great to get that going into the home games with pats and limerick

White Horse
29/04/2013, 8:44 PM

Ouch.

29/04/2013, 8:44 PM
I see Cork City are at the late goals craic again.

patrickccfc
29/04/2013, 8:47 PM
Sligo Rovers (http://www.extratime.ie/squads/8/)

Derry City (http://www.extratime.ie/squads/7/)

St. Pats Ath (http://www.extratime.ie/squads/29/)

Dundalk (http://www.extratime.ie/squads/17/)

Drogheda Utd (http://www.extratime.ie/squads/16/)

Limerick (http://www.extratime.ie/squads/21/)

Cork City (http://www.extratime.ie/squads/30/)

Shamrock Rvrs (http://www.extratime.ie/squads/3/)

Bohemians (http://www.extratime.ie/squads/2/)

U.C.D (http://www.extratime.ie/squads/4/)

Bray Wanderers (http://www.extratime.ie/squads/6/)

Shelbourne (http://www.extratime.ie/squads/1/)

adamd164
29/04/2013, 8:55 PM
Robbery at the Carlisle Grounds but we'll take it. Bray thought they had it won, and had the chances to be out of sight.

29/04/2013, 8:56 PM

Fantastic.

patrickccfc
29/04/2013, 8:57 PM
Robbery at the Carlisle Grounds
a most welcome turn of events;)

Bawnville Hoop
29/04/2013, 9:46 PM
Sligo and Derry drop points Friday it could bunch up pretty quick at the top by the looks of things!

Meanwhile in the relegation end

placid casual
29/04/2013, 9:50 PM
Does anyone here not have the horn for Shamrock Rovers ?:kissing:
you laughable set of gob****es

Fivesilver
29/04/2013, 10:26 PM

It's because you're such a big, powerful club and we're all jealous of your success, don't you know?
Still, don't worry - Trevor's doing his best to put an end to that.

redobit
29/04/2013, 10:36 PM

Haha, but get over yourself. That post just proves how up your own arse ye can be. People are just laughing at ye cause that pedestal ye like to put yourself has fallen, fallen and fallen. Ye reap what ye sow.

29/04/2013, 10:43 PM
Sligo and Derry drop points Friday it could bunch up pretty quick at the top by the looks of things!

Meanwhile in the relegation end
Hey now, can't drop worse than 9th for at least three weeks! :cool:

bullit
29/04/2013, 11:34 PM
Classic LOI Youtube video.

Turn the volume down if you're at work ! Foul language !

Mervue Utd. V Athlone crazy ref peno shout 93rd min.(Ref was Ray Matthews)

Shocking penalty decision in 93rd minute which cost Mervue 2 valuable points v Athlone 26.04.13 - Athlone no.3 lunges over the ball with two feet in the air and lands on his arse and the referee (directly behind the play) awards him a penalty! One word ... shocking, lets hope we never see him in Fahy's Field again

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YaovXpen_GU&feature=youtu.be

redron
30/04/2013, 12:07 AM
Classic LOI Youtube video.

Turn the volume down if you're at work ! Foul language !

Mervue Utd. V Athlone crazy ref peno shout 93rd min.(Ref was Ray Matthews)

Shocking penalty decision in 93rd minute which cost Mervue 2 valuable points v Athlone 26.04.13 - Athlone no.3 lunges over the ball with two feet in the air and lands on his arse and the referee (directly behind the play) awards him a penalty! One word ... shocking, lets hope we never see him in Fahy's Field again

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YaovXpen_GU&feature=youtu.be

Wow!!!
That should surely have been a red for the Athlone player for dangerous play.
:shock:

Trainee
30/04/2013, 8:23 AM
still not as bad as the decision a few years ago to award Dundalk a free kick when the foul took place on edge of 6 yard box

30/04/2013, 8:27 AM
People have this all wrong. The ref awarded the foul for the Mervue player activating a time slowing device used to confuse the attacker.

And rightly so.

Such time tampering has no place in LOI football.

KK77
30/04/2013, 8:56 AM
Robbery at the Carlisle Grounds but we'll take it. Bray thought they had it won, and had the chances to be out of sight.

The ref will blamed if not! LOL

WoodquayBoy
30/04/2013, 9:21 AM
Great decision on the penalty (ahem). A few more decisions like that and there'll be no question of Mervue winning the First Division. Hmm, I wonder . . .

Pablo Escobar
30/04/2013, 11:48 AM
On the off-chance, I said I'd have a look at the Bray sub-forum to see if there was any activity, but it's gone. Any reason as to why?

30/04/2013, 12:25 PM
Where've you been?!

adamd164
30/04/2013, 12:26 PM
I think this bloke has a life outside of web fora. Lynch him!

30/04/2013, 12:30 PM
http://blog.tmcnet.com/blog/tom-keating/images/simpsons-mob-torches.jpg

30/04/2013, 1:02 PM
I think this bloke has a life outside of web fora.

I understand all the individual words but as a sentence this does not compute.

Pablo Escobar
30/04/2013, 3:13 PM
I just spotted the sticky. I think we could all face a ban for discussing the game. I'm claiming ignorance!

bullit
01/05/2013, 7:46 PM
Drogs ban 20+ over Sligo.

http://www.droghedaunited.ie/news/post.php?s=2013-05-01-statement-on-behalf-of-drogheda-united-fc

White Horse
01/05/2013, 8:07 PM
Drogs ban 20+ over Sligo.

http://www.droghedaunited.ie/news/post.php?s=2013-05-01-statement-on-behalf-of-drogheda-united-fc

Credit where it's due.

They aren't sweeping it under the carpet.

A lesson for all LOI clubs.

iceman
01/05/2013, 8:23 PM
13 life bans and 8 season bans apparently.