View Full Version : Series 4 Sat/Sunday
To be honest, if it happened out in the middle of the pitch there is no way it would be ever deemed a foul.
Having said that I have seen similar given but it would have been ridiculously soft.
Worth a shout obviously.
fieldofmarkets
25/03/2013, 7:50 PM
So he pushed him (at full pace) but not hard enough....in fairness lads, that's nonsense out of KennyC.
The couple MNSs I've seen this year the panel tend to back up the refs on any contentious decision....is that typical? I didn't pay much attention to their deliberations last year while we were in the first.
25/03/2013, 8:03 PM
nailed on peno and KennyC and richardson are as weak as Rob Rodgers in their ****e talk. Nicely worded by Taylor at the end
Nah Nah Nah Nah
25/03/2013, 8:11 PM
Definite penalty
bullit
25/03/2013, 8:15 PM
Neutrals point of view-defo pen.
NeverFeltBetter
25/03/2013, 8:28 PM
Eh. Little, little shove. Think he made the most of it. Under the strictest interpretation of the rules its a penalty I suppose, but not surprised to see the ref wave it away.
The money for players is a million times better than what they get down here. I'm sure Twigg was paid accordingly.
I don't think that is right one bit. Maybe there were a few years in the early to mid 90's when IL paid more but def not now. Crowds are very poor for starters and I heard Portadown had to get a sponsor in to pay for Twigg's wages. Not even sure he is on much more with them.
jinxy lilywhite
25/03/2013, 8:56 PM
true but twigg also is slogginhg out over €100 a week on fuel to get too and from training. cost for me on a diesel yoke to santry back to dundalk is roughly 80 a week. add in tolls and all that its easily a hundred. could cost him more with two tolls and a further distance too.
also it would take him 2hrs a trip.
i'd take a pay cut for that and the time back
L.T.F.C.
25/03/2013, 10:20 PM
I don't think that is right one bit. Maybe there were a few years in the early to mid 90's when IL paid more but def not now. Crowds are very poor for starters and I heard Portadown had to get a sponsor in to pay for Twigg's wages. Not even sure he is on much more with them.
I'm telling ya! Bigger money up there!
L.T.F.C.
25/03/2013, 10:20 PM
true but twigg also is slogginhg out over €100 a week on fuel to get too and from training. cost for me on a diesel yoke to santry back to dundalk is roughly 80 a week. add in tolls and all that its easily a hundred. could cost him more with two tolls and a further distance too.
also it would take him 2hrs a trip.
i'd take a pay cut for that and the time back
I highly doubt he is paying that himself. Even we pay expenses.
Dalymountrower
25/03/2013, 10:39 PM
Twigg says he was screwed around by Rovers Board on a bonus owed. Eventually paid to him but pretty much ruined his relationship with the Board.Thats what Twigg is saying up north anyway.
S.E.P.1990
26/03/2013, 10:22 AM
RTE team of the week;GK = Barry Murphy :eek: Burdon surely or even Sava?
http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/irish-soccer-league/2013/0325/378271-airtricity-league-team-of-the-week/
It's a bit confusing alright - RTE cover a match on the TV and the MOM is Burdon but the website put the opposition goalkeeper in the Team of the Week.....lol. Murphy made one save against Shels on Sunday which he had to do because he miscontrolled the ball, the other times Shels threatened it was last ditch tackles from their centre backs which stopped possilble goals.
adamd164
26/03/2013, 10:28 AM
What does the bloke who picks the "team of the week" for RTE actually go on, considering he can't have been at more than 1 or 2 games if even that? The piddly 60 seconds of highlights shown on MNS?!
26/03/2013, 10:38 AM
What does the bloke who picks the "team of the week" for RTE actually go on, considering he can't have been at more than 1 or 2 games if even that? The piddly 60 seconds of highlights shown on MNS?!
Well he may ask the RTE guys who go to the other games for their canidates. Or more likely he votes in keepers with clean sheets and everyone else who scores. he's a rovers fan btw
26/03/2013, 10:39 AM
http://balls.ie/football/gareth-matthews-and-eric-foley-free-kick-gifs/?utm_campaign=twitter&utm_medium=twitter&utm_source=twitter
Foley and Matthews free kicks in GIF form
DannyInvincible
26/03/2013, 11:50 AM
It's a bit confusing alright - RTE cover a match on the TV and the MOM is Burdon but the website put the opposition goalkeeper in the Team of the Week.....lol. Murphy made one save against Shels on Sunday which he had to do because he miscontrolled the ball, the other times Shels threatened it was last ditch tackles from their centre backs which stopped possilble goals.
Judging him from Shels' game against Rovers, Burdon looks a great shot-stopper, especially for a keeper so young. Is he consistent?
bullit
26/03/2013, 12:00 PM
Judging him from Shels' game against Rovers, Burdon looks a great shot-stopper, especially for a keeper so young. Is he consistent?
He was MOTM for me and a lot more V Dundalk in an EA sports fixture in Oriel a couple of weeks ago.Dundalk won the match by 1-0 but the score would have been higher for us(Dundalk) if Shellers didn't have had Burdon.He
looks like a real good young keeper on the way up.
bullit
26/03/2013, 12:28 PM
Oh dear-my english BAD,trust me,i'm good at maths and other stuff :) ^^^^ :eek: