View Full Version : 2013 LOI Betting Thread
05/04/2013, 10:16 PM
So, Cobh and Harps will have damaged alot of bets tonight by the looks of things.
TheBoss
06/04/2013, 1:00 AM
So, Cobh and Harps will have damaged alot of bets tonight by the looks of things.
You said it !
Harps let me down in my 4-acca, every week 1 team lets me down, quite amazing but thats the gamble in acca's.
mastermind1
06/04/2013, 7:56 AM
It was those stupid shams that let me down last night, had them with pats, derry, dundalk/lmk draw. Was following extra time praying for a winner but realised that it seems shams and drogs only play for draws
roversforever
06/04/2013, 8:09 AM
Have €20 on a treble of Derry,Cork City,Sligo Rovers.€74 back if Rovers win tonight.Thought Cork were the dead cert in that one,love an 89th min winner on extratime!
SeanDrog
06/04/2013, 9:30 AM
Even when cork went down one nil the live betting only has them at evens to win - although cork did leave it late - suppose it makes up for the late conceded goals they've experienced this season so far.
Fingers crossed on Sligo tonight
06/04/2013, 11:40 AM
Any time I bet harps win and they don't this season, I honestly won't care about losing the money!
SeanDrog
11/04/2013, 6:10 PM
This week I'm going on single bet on Derry . Dundalk have conceded four in last two home games against drogs and limerick. Derry are on fire in terms of scoring goals and the large wide pitch in oriel will suit them (I think). PP giving 21/20 odds for Derry win
roversforever
11/04/2013, 7:37 PM
Going for a treble of Sligo Rovers,St Pats and Drogheda.I expect shams to win but don't trust them for an accum!
TheBoss
12/04/2013, 4:26 PM
I like the look of Cobh/Drogs/Derry/Limerick @ 25/1, even a treble with that varies from 9/1 to 12/1. Great Value I think.
12/04/2013, 5:32 PM
Gone for just Drogheda but have a bad feeling about it now. Reckon Shels will get a draw.
SeanDrog
12/04/2013, 7:29 PM
PP live betting is suspended from just b4 Derry equaliser
SeanDrog
12/04/2013, 7:30 PM
Strange
SeanDrog
12/04/2013, 8:17 PM
Unblocked now
12/04/2013, 9:16 PM
Gutted on 2 fronts.
Had originally went for a treble of Waterford, Rovers and Pats.
Changed my mind, felt like being greedy and added in Drogs and Harps.
Harps let me down.
I could cry.
ATFC-1887
12/04/2013, 9:18 PM
Had Athlone, Derry, Waterford and Longford. Delighted.
JC_GUFC
12/04/2013, 9:57 PM
Had singles on Waterford, under 2.5 in Athlone and draw in Shels match, last one was unlucky, Shels completely fell apart after the equaliser.
13/04/2013, 12:44 AM
Waiting in two draws tomorrow. Everything came in tonight.
13/04/2013, 7:32 AM
6 aways. Pats, Derry, Drogs, Longford, Waterford and Finn Harps. Would have paid 183 for €4 accy. Harps on the black list!!
SeanDrog
13/04/2013, 7:45 AM
Cork are 9/2 on a draw no bet with PP!!!!! I know it's Sligo at home but I think Sligo are due a Hic up and Cork City are solid. Cork have just been unlucky with some late conceded goals. I'm putting a small wager on this bet for tonight.
Yeah, I got us at 5-1 Draw no bet on Boylesports. Could be my own delusional optimism, especially given our injuries, but ah well.
wonder88
13/04/2013, 1:45 PM
Had double on Shels and Dundalk both 5/2 last night. Started off ok with Dundalk going in front, ref did not help by all accounts, was at Tolka keeping an eye on 2nd part of the bet and as JC_GUFC stated Shels were looking good until the last quarter o thef game, them fell apart.
13/04/2013, 2:58 PM
Hoping for 2 boring boring draws today.
Cork surely can hold Sligo and manage not to concede a late goal? Surely?
Just short of 140/1
12/04/2013 Accumulator (7) To Win
St Patrick's Athletic @ 4/9
Win-Draw-Win
UCD v St Patrick's Athletic Win
Derry City @ 5/4
Win-Draw-Win
Dundalk v Derry City Win
Shamrock Rovers @ 4/11
Win-Draw-Win
Shamrock Rovers v Bray Wanderers Win
Waterford United @ 1/2
Win-Draw-Win
Salthill Devon v Waterford United Win
Longford Town @ 17/20
Win-Draw-Win
Wexford Youths v Longford Town Win
Draw @ 11/5
Win-Draw-Win
Cobh Ramblers v Mervue United Pending
Draw @ 3/1
Win-Draw-Win
Sligo Rovers v Cork City Pending
Cork can surely can hold Sligo and manage not to concede a late goal? Surely?
Well, it wasn't late....
adamd164
13/04/2013, 9:20 PM
That team couldn't hold out UCD ffs, how were we gonna hold out Sligo? Sorry mate but stupid bet!
SeanDrog
14/04/2013, 10:11 AM
Hhmm okay ....
Aaron
14/04/2013, 10:23 AM
Backed Cobh at 17/10 last night, along with Fiorentina, Twente, Lorient, Genk and Malaga who scored a 92nd minute winner to get the bet up.
£3.50 returned £250
All this after I put the £3.50 on Millwall half/Wigan full but I had to change it because I stuck it on 10 minutes into kick-off. Hows your luck lol
adamd164
14/04/2013, 10:25 AM
Hhmm okay ....
Apologies, I know the golden rule of not knocking a bet post-match and God knows I've had some bets bomb this year.
Just frustrated after the 8 hour round trip with what I saw!
SeanDrog
14/04/2013, 10:37 AM
No worries :)
14/04/2013, 11:58 AM
That team couldn't hold out UCD ffs, how were we gonna hold out Sligo? Sorry mate but stupid bet!
It was what made the bet worth going for.
I didn't think it would be a bore draw but I was confident up until Sligo's first goal.
Ah well.
I take it you got back to Dublin okay then?
15/04/2013, 1:02 PM
If it was any other team playing Shels tonight I'd go -1 but Pats cant score for their life.
15/04/2013, 3:51 PM
Yeah done Pats, Juve and Kaiserslautan (sp?) treble tonight.
Have a horrible feeling Pat's - Shels will be a scoreless draw.
Rovers, Sligo and Limerick treble tomorrow night too.
15/04/2013, 9:04 PM
Close one.
15/04/2013, 9:26 PM
Sucks to be you. Kaiserslautan conceded an 84th minute goal against a 9 man team who's name I don't care to either pronounce nor type.
15/04/2013, 10:08 PM
Bah humbug...
15/04/2013, 10:12 PM
Ourselves and Sligo both at evens for tomorrow night on Paddy Power at the moment.
15/04/2013, 10:27 PM
Done Shamrock Rovers, Sligo, Limerick treble myself tomorrow night. 20 quid back from a 3 euro treble.
You can all rest easy knowing that this bet won't come through.
Also, decided to do my weekend bet now to waste the rest of the 5 euro in my paddypower account.
Accumulator on 10 of the weekends games, 1 euro returns just over 900 euro. Fingers crossed.
Longford draw no bet 1/3,
Limerick 11/8,
Mervue 4/5,
Cobh draw no bet 11/4,
Harps -1 13/10,
Drogheda 2/5,
Derry draw no bet 4/6,
Cork 8/15,
Dundalk 13/8,
Sligo evens.
There's also €1 on Harps to win 5-0 at 40/1 for the craic.
Note: none of this was by accident this time.
15/04/2013, 10:31 PM
Harps -1 is a massive risk considering we haven't scored in over 200 minutes of football. Couple that with Salthill not being beat by more than 1 goal since the 1st game of the season.
I'll be delighted with a 1-0 win.
15/04/2013, 10:46 PM
Salthill are crap though. They've conceded 15 goals in 6 games. Only one game they conceded less than two. We're at home. We'll hammer them.
**FrOsTy**
16/04/2013, 4:54 PM
Paddy Power had Shams Sligo and Limerick enhanced to 5/1 earlier.
16/04/2013, 6:01 PM
Paddy Power had Shams Sligo and Limerick enhanced to 5/1 earlier.That means at least one of those teams won't win. Their enhanced specials rarely win.
I've backed ourselves and Limerick tonight, both in singles and a double. Have a feeling Limerick will let me down though, always do when I back them.
eL Bettor
16/04/2013, 6:24 PM
Harps -1 is a massive risk considering we haven't scored in over 200 minutes of football. Couple that with Salthill not being beat by more than 1 goal since the 1st game of the season.
I'll be delighted with a 1-0 win.
Yes, Harps-1 turns his €1 crazy bet into a massive risk :P
SeanDrog
16/04/2013, 6:46 PM
Yes, Harps-1 turns his €1 crazy bet into a massive risk :P
I can't see our midfield handling Sligo unless the tighter pitch in utd park hampers Sligo . I've put a small bet on rovers vs cork with cork 5-1. Yes rovers got a high score vs bray but cork are hurting after Sligo loss and have a point to prove. Small bet that's all.
adamd164
16/04/2013, 7:05 PM
I've put a small bet on rovers vs cork with cork 5-1. Yes rovers got a high score vs bray but cork are hurting after Sligo loss and have a point to prove. Small bet that's all.
Bloody ridiculous bet.
I jest! ;)
16/04/2013, 7:09 PM
Paddy Power had Shams Sligo and Limerick enhanced to 5/1 earlier.
Missed that.
Got Lims and Sligo on a Double though.
16/04/2013 Double To Win Sligo Rovers @ 5/6
Win-Draw-Win
Drogheda United v Sligo Rovers Pending
Limerick @ 11/8
Win-Draw-Win
Bray Wanderers v Limerick Pending
16/04/2013 Accumulator (7) To Win Finn Harps @ 2/5
Win-Draw-Win
Finn Harps v Salthill Devon Pending
Mervue United @ 4/5
Win-Draw-Win
Mervue United v Wexford Youths Pending
Drogheda United @ 2/5
Win-Draw-Win
Drogheda United v UCD Pending
Cork City @ 1/2
Win-Draw-Win
Cork City v Shelbourne Pending
Dundalk @ 13/8
Win-Draw-Win
Bohemians v Dundalk Pending
Sligo Rovers @ 11/10
Win-Draw-Win
St Patrick's Athletic v Sligo Rovers Pending
Limerick @ 10/11
Win-Draw-Win
Limerick v Bohemians Pending
16/04/2013, 7:14 PM
Cheers Drogs!
16/04/2013, 10:36 PM
Feck ye anyway. Stupid setanta cup.
TheBoss
16/04/2013, 11:30 PM
I like the look of Cobh/Drogs/Derry/Limerick @ 25/1, even a treble with that varies from 9/1 to 12/1. Great Value I think.
You lot should listen to me more often ;)
Not only that, with Lims 90th winner v Bohs, It completed my 10-team, yes 10-team acca at 535/1 !!!!!
16/04/2013, 11:32 PM
You lot should listen to me more often ;)
Not only that, with Lims 90th winner v Bohs, It completed my 10-team, yes 10-team acca at 535/1 !!!!!
Nice!
adamd164
17/04/2013, 10:35 PM
Done Rovers (draw no bet) to beat Derry this weekend @11/10. Just felt the price was too high and I don't expect them to lose.
Can get them around 2/1 straight out to win.
wonder88
19/04/2013, 4:31 PM
Gone for a Pats and Dundalk double with Boylesports for tonight. After good start to season, been in poor form lately so hoping for some luck