Limerick
Dundalk
Cork
Derry
All to win
5er accy

eL Bettor
15/03/2013, 2:23 PM
The old value debate comes up again with some shrewd punters showing their knowledge claiming they'd refuse 100/1 on Salthill.
I've taken Salthill around EVS on the +1 asian handicap meaning I win if they win or draw and get my money back if they lose by just 1.

15/03/2013, 2:29 PM
Right, as some of you know I'm a college student, but for the past 6 or so months I've also been betting semi professionally, as in I quit my part time job as it involved a lot of travel and distracted from college too much and instead pay for everything through my gambling winnings, I wouldn't call it the most secure or easy lifestyle but hey I'm making it work..

So as you can imagine I have a decent idea of the ins and outs of gambling and would spend quite a lot of time online checking odds/researching etc. Something I had noticed on ladbrokes is their site has been build by retarded monkeys, daily without fail you will see them put out the wrong odds on bets, for instance I once got Newcastle +2 at 15/2 v Brugge when the score was 2-2, and I routinely will catch guys at huge odds to hold serve in tennis matches. So a few days ago I had noticed they had their serve odds backwards for an entire competition, I mean 6 or so matches at once where odds should have been 1.4 were being sold @ 6/1 etc. I then came across this (in the screenshot I'll link below). Because of that they've blocked me from being able to withdraw any money and I've been limited. I've contacted customer services and all they do is refer me onto another department, or in the case of emails, not reply entirely, so basically I'm as good as banned from ever using my account with them again, they just haven't flat out said it.

http://www.dowce.com/~Jqk

roversforever
15/03/2013, 3:09 PM
Stuck €20 on Sligo Rovers,Shamrock Rovers and Derry,would be €107 back.not convinced Derry will win but in theory they should have enough top beat UCD.

galwayhoop
15/03/2013, 3:20 PM
Yeh dont get me wrong, I think mervue will beat them too but at 6/1 in a treble with harps and Athlone its worth a tenner.

My logic is if you remove the possibility of draws (having bet on the draw no bet) then using our 4/1 price will Salthill lose to Mervue 5 times out of 5?

Going by history (i know, i know) they have won 3 times and lost 5 from the 8 games where there has been a winner. Thats a win rate of 37.5% of the time or somewhere a pinch north of 13/5.

Fact of the matter is if I could back Salthill at 4s and money back on the draw against Mervue I would do it every day of my life.

15/03/2013, 4:45 PM
After a very successful day today I'm backing a Cork/Dundalk/Pats & Rovers Draw treble. Fiver returns 75 or so.

15/03/2013, 5:16 PM
Did two bets on the Harps match. One very stupidly, I didn't read what I was doing and couldn't believe my eyes when I saw Harps to win 3-1 at 90/1..only to realise after putting the bet on that it's actually the half time score.

Luckily enough, I backed it up with a few quid on Harps -2 at 9/1.

Also did a Cork/Derry/Dundalk treble and a stupidly long accumulator with all the matches in it, simple w/d/l games.

Fingers crossed I come out of this with a lot of money.

15/03/2013, 5:33 PM
Cos Im feeling flush I've done a Finn Harps/Mervue double and a Finn Harps single.

15/03/2013, 7:05 PM
Went with a treble and a double tonight. Rovers/Derry/Drogs (hold on lads) at 8/1 and Cork City and Cobh

**FrOsTy**
15/03/2013, 7:31 PM
Went with Dundalk Single 6/4.... Harps Single EVS.... BTTS 4 fold Sham v Pats, Drog v Lim, Cork v Bohs, Wex v Athlone

**FrOsTy**
15/03/2013, 7:34 PM
Did two bets on the Harps match. One very stupidly, I didn't read what I was doing and couldn't believe my eyes when I saw Harps to win 3-1 at 90/1..only to realise after putting the bet on that it's actually the half time score.

Shrewd gambling. Hope for your sake theres no more goals.

15/03/2013, 7:43 PM
This may be the last time I ever say this, but come on Drogs!

15/03/2013, 7:51 PM

Luckily enough, I backed it up with a few quid on Harps -2 at 9/1.

Also did a Cork/Derry/Dundalk treble and a stupidly long accumulator with all the matches in it, simple w/d/l games.

Fingers crossed I come out of this with a lot of money.

Unreal harps 3-1 up at HT. what ya have on it??

15/03/2013, 7:54 PM
Unreal harps 3-1 up at HT. what ya have on it??

I was going to say what are the chances? But it seems they were about 90/1!

ATFC-1887
15/03/2013, 8:14 PM
Waiting on athlone harps rovers and cork. Please if there is a god haha. Also well done to the jammy fecker who had harps 3-1 at half time :P

15/03/2013, 8:38 PM
Cork @ 1.83
Harps @2.0

this I like. Got banned by ladbrokes so odds on Bet365 this time

2-1 and 3-1 at the moment, looking good! The Salthill +2 that I mentioned later on in the topic winning as well! :P

15/03/2013, 8:39 PM
Screw you Drogs, I knew there was a reason I disliked you.

Aaron
15/03/2013, 8:41 PM
Screw you Drogs, I knew there was a reason I disliked you.

If Dundalk score a winner they will have done me out of 400 balloons

15/03/2013, 8:46 PM
Ouch!

adamd164
15/03/2013, 8:56 PM
Unreal!! Fair play!

Aaron
15/03/2013, 8:58 PM
Ouch!

Indeed!! I had Derry 5/4, Harps Evs, Drogs 10/11, Cork 4/5 and Dundalk 8/5

15/03/2013, 8:59 PM
Unbelievable luck Nigel.

Just waiting on Sligo for my accum. Hopefully the ones we do not speak of don't screw it up for me.

galwayhoop
15/03/2013, 10:04 PM
I won't put in words what I wish upon Graham Kelly with his two red cards and how many penalties for Drogs tonight...

Cost me over a monkey on a Cork, Dundalk & Limerick treble.
Luckily I also did Cork, Duns & Limerick double chance (draw and win @10/11) for a tidy return.

15/03/2013, 10:10 PM
Sadly I had only a euro on that Harps one, but a total of 6 euro won me 150 bucks tonight. Happy days.

15/03/2013, 10:13 PM
Sadly I had only a euro on that Harps one, but a total of 6 euro won me 150 bucks tonight. Happy days.

I wouldn't be to sad over 90 quid. Lims indiscipline cost me 210 blips!!!

oriel
15/03/2013, 10:18 PM
Had an excellent nights work, a modest tenner treble on DLK, Cork & Harps paid out 100, even better the first 2 were 0-1 down.

Harps were a crazy long price for a win, with that journey for Cobh it was home win all over it.

ATFC-1887
15/03/2013, 11:05 PM
Got back 182 for Athlone, Harps, Cork and Rovers. Happy Days. Thank god i didnt go with Athlone Harps and Salthill

16/03/2013, 9:56 AM
If Limerick win is 1.66 or higher on Monday I'll be taking it. Can't see any odds for Monday yet but I assume they'll be around that mark.

adamd164
16/03/2013, 11:52 AM
If Limerick win is 1.66 or higher on Monday I'll be taking it. Can't see any odds for Monday yet but I assume they'll be around that mark.
After UCD being hammered last night and Limerick getting a decent result, they'll be quite short I'd say. Not sure if there'd be value in it cos UCD can be tricky at times.

oriel
16/03/2013, 6:21 PM
Got back 182 for Athlone, Harps, Cork and Rovers. Happy Days. Thank god i didnt go with Athlone Harps and Salthill

Happy paddys day........enjoy a nice few on that.

16/03/2013, 8:15 PM
I'm waiting on longford and sligo for mine now. So far so good.

Oddly in my longer accumulator I took a draw Drogs-Lims but backed Lims in my other one. very odd stuff.

17/03/2013, 11:06 AM
Limerick are @1.9 can't believe what I'm seeing.

Shams are also decent odds @1.72 as are Cork @2.2.

El-Pietro
17/03/2013, 11:20 AM
Limerick are @1.9 can't believe what I'm seeing.

Shams are also decent odds @1.72 as are Cork @2.2.
After your 25 grand "win" the other day I'm following you for now. Have stucka massive €4.81 into a treble of the above. (What was left in my account after the horsies last week). Pays €31.99 if it wins.

adamd164
17/03/2013, 12:22 PM
Limerick at evens looks a great bet. Thought it would be more like 1/2 given their respective starts to the season.

I never usually back my own team but we look a good price to beat Bray at 11/8.

oriel
17/03/2013, 1:11 PM
With PP, if you take Limerick & Pats to win, and Dlk & Derry to draw, that will pay 32/1.

Worth a fiver of my money, even if I think Sligo will probably be too strong for us on Tuesday

Bawnville Hoop
17/03/2013, 1:13 PM
With PP, if you take Limerick & Pats to win, and Dlk & Derry to draw, that will pay 32/1.

Worth a fiver of my money, even if I think Sligo will probably be too strong for us on Tuesday

If Sligo beat you in Oriel I'll eat my jocks.

adamd164
17/03/2013, 2:04 PM
If Sligo beat you in Oriel I'll eat my jocks.
Quoted so it can't be deleted.:o

El-Pietro
17/03/2013, 2:32 PM
Quoted so it can't be deleted.:o

im sure its a typo as well! He must mean if they don't beat you?

roversforever
17/03/2013, 3:02 PM
Limerick at evens looks a great bet. Thought it would be more like 1/2 given their respective starts to the season.

I never usually back my own team but we look a good price to beat Bray at 11/8.

Be careful with that one,Bray were decent in the showgrounds last night.Was never a 3-0 game,at 1-0 we were hanging on a bit at times.If they had made it 1-1 then it would have been a very different game.

17/03/2013, 3:32 PM
Seems like we all had a half decent weekend betting wise.

With the Sligo result I finished off my 8 match accumulator and 280bills landed in my account thanks to a very generous Patrick Power. Best euro I ever spent.

17/03/2013, 5:51 PM
After the Sligo match going my way I said I'd throw limerick, pats, shams, bray accum. 10 gets you 170ish

adamd164
17/03/2013, 7:33 PM
Paddy Power odds on who will finish last... Shels worth a bet?

UCD 10/11
Bray Wanderers 9/4
Shelbourne 11/4
Bohemians 10/1
Dundalk 22/1
Drogheda United 33/1
Limerick 40/1
Cork City 66/1
Derry City 125/1
St Patrick's Athletic 150/1
Shamrock Rovers 400/1
Sligo Rovers 400/1

18/03/2013, 1:50 AM
After much deliberation as much as I hate us right now I think we'll scrape out of it. but it's not a bet I could have any confidence in any of us, Bohs, Bray or UCD not being involved in.

TheBoss
18/03/2013, 2:47 AM
I had a 8 team acca on Friday, and only 1 let me down and that was my own Drogs :( (Possible €500 from $1.50 bet if they managed to beat 9 men in 15 Mins !!)

Still was up profit for the weekend after a treble Cork/Athlone/Harps and a double Sligo -1/Longford.

Cork/Derry/Limerick is my main bet @ 15/2 ish

18/03/2013, 2:27 PM
Bray Wanderers v Cork City Draw 9/4

Sligo Rovers @ 8/15

Derry City @ evens

Limerick @ 8/11

St Patrick's Athletic @ 1/2

Shamrock Rovers @ 4/1

€139.00 return on a euro

19/03/2013, 2:13 PM
I've Cork, Sligo, Limerick and Pats. Tenner returns just over €80

Staying away from the Derry-Drogs game (gut tells me Drogs win).

The Sligo one is dodgy I reckon. Dundalk much improved, game could end in a draw.

redarmyfaction
19/03/2013, 5:22 PM
Ndo injured for us and Ventre still not back, we lack a little bite without either or both of these so we do look a little tightly priced.

19/03/2013, 8:42 PM
Well at least it'll end up in a winning double so all's not lost.

Gutted I didn't get on Drogs for the draw in live bet at 9/2.

Bawnville Hoop
20/03/2013, 12:31 AM
Jocks eaten

20/03/2013, 1:15 AM
Jocks eaten

Video evidence.