View Full Version : LOI Squads 2013
21/01/2013, 3:24 PM
Ah, the Shamrock self indulegnce is still alive and well I see (even after last season)
No. Yous are currently the second biggest club regardless of league position. You have the second biggest support and the second highest resources. It's not a slight.
Charlie, I honestly thought your first post was tongue in cheek... Tut tut. Disappointing...
redobit
21/01/2013, 3:41 PM
No. Yous are currently the second biggest club regardless of league position. You have the second biggest support and the second highest resources. It's not a slight.
Whats that got to do with Shamrocks fans self indulgence. I never said we were the biggest club.
21/01/2013, 3:43 PM
Whats that got to do with Shamrocks fans self indulgence. I never said we were the biggest club.
Rovers are the biggest club...
redobit
21/01/2013, 3:45 PM
Hahaha, the fact you just state it like its fact proves my point.
21/01/2013, 3:46 PM
It is fact.
redobit
21/01/2013, 3:49 PM
It is fact.
... that ye are up your own holes then yes. It is a fact.
21/01/2013, 3:55 PM
Ok then.
Bawnville Hoop
21/01/2013, 6:14 PM
10k-12k. At most. I'd be surprised if anywhere near half the squad were on any more than 500 a week. There's 3 or 4 players on big money, but the majority of that squad are on less than 500 a week I'd imagine.
More than 3 or 4. Sure those in talks with the likes of ndo, rogers, mcmillan knows what they offered. Obvious sligo offered more of that amount!
It's ALL about the cash
We're Shams looking to sign Ndo?
Money talks alright.
You could almost let them away with it considering they're going to be attempting to retain their title, as well as pushing for Champions League football.
Let them away with it??? Funny.
Bawnville Hoop
21/01/2013, 7:03 PM
We're Shams looking to sign Ndo?
Money talks alright.
And you are the team that ended up signing him!!
21/01/2013, 7:46 PM
Let them away with it??? Funny.
That wasn't meant as a snide remark. Wind yourself in.
And you are the team that ended up signing him!!
I know, we obviously offered him more money. I didn't know Shamrocks wanted to sign him.
That wasn't meant as a snide remark. Wind yourself in.
Ah come on, will you not let me away with it?
21/01/2013, 9:02 PM
Ah come on, will you not let me away with it?
http://25.media.tumblr.com/15e5053e2fe053c4905fe86240f1e1ea/tumblr_meu5ploX0x1rve2mto1_500.gif
Fivesilver
22/01/2013, 5:15 AM
Leave poor old Charlie alone - it's not like he was claiming Shams are the best team in the country.
Anyway, back on topid here's the current Pats squad
Brendan Clarke
Dave Ryan
Ger O'Brien
Ian Bermingham
Conor Kenna
Kenny Browne
Aidan Price
Sean Gannon
Jake Carroll
Greg Bolger
Shane McFaul
John Russell
Chris Forrester
Killian Brennan
Conan Byrne
Jordan Keegan
Christy Fagan
Anto Flood
Conor Murphy
Jake Kelly
Ezeikial
22/01/2013, 2:37 PM
That is a very strong squad - no obvious weak links in the 20 strong squad (cue the Killian Brennan bashers!)
My on view would be that we're in trouble if Kenna or Browne gets injured. Maybe Fagan too but hopefully Murphy surprises
Plenty of option in midfield and wide though and overall you have to be very happy with it
22/01/2013, 3:32 PM
I'd have thought Murphy had a decent chance of establishing himself ahead of Fagan.
I wouldn't have any striker in the league ahead of Fagan. Not with Buckley's style of play anyway
Ezeikial
22/01/2013, 4:01 PM
I'd go for Mark Quigley ahead of any striker in the league, no matter what the style of play.
22/01/2013, 4:06 PM
Funny that, I wouldn't have any striker in the league ahead of Kevin McHugh. ;)
I'd go for Mark Quigley ahead of any striker in the league, no matter what the style of play.
Yeah, I'd never argue Quigley isn't the most talented but I think his time at Pats is done
He'll be back there. Sure as night follows day.
22/01/2013, 8:39 PM
He'll have to finish his tour of Ireland first.
Ezeikial
22/01/2013, 9:42 PM
Yeah, I'd never argue Quigley isn't the most talented but I think his time at Pats is done
Not so sure. I know Liam Buckley is a big fan. He made big efforts to sign him for Sporting Fingal and I have no doubt he would sign him back to Pats if the opportunity arose
wonder88
22/01/2013, 10:16 PM
I have a feeling Quigley may turn out to be a flop at Shamrock Rovers.
22/01/2013, 11:47 PM
Fair to say he flopped at Bohs but he wasn't used to his strengths by Fenlon in fairness. I actually don't think Fenlon knew how to use him and Quigley subsequently lost interest.
niallsparky
23/01/2013, 3:48 PM
Yeah, he's not a left winger anyway.
Dillonman
26/01/2013, 5:23 PM
Chris Shields has signed back for us this evening.
Youths4Ever
27/01/2013, 1:55 PM
From Wexford Youths official facebook account
Wexford Youths are delighted to announce the signing of Graham Delaney and the resigning of the following players for our upcoming 2013 League of Ireland First Division campaign which will kick off against Cobh Ramblers on the 9th of March in St. Colman’s Park with a 7.30pm kick off.
Graham Doyle, Jamie Carr, CJ Browne, Gary Delaney, Shaun Corcoran, Shane Clarke, Jimmy Dermody, Thomas Croke, Brian Nolan, Shane Nolan, Glen Hawe, Craig Wall, Joey Mulcahy, Eric Molloy, Caolan O'Gorman, Aidan Keenan, Deano Broaders and Tom Elmes.
Also joining the senior side stepping up from the under 19’s are Brandon O’Callaghan and Danny Fitzpatrick.
cornflakes
27/01/2013, 2:15 PM
What club was Graham Delaney signed from?
Youths4Ever
27/01/2013, 2:20 PM
What club was Graham Delaney signed from?
Not certain but believe he is from Carlow and at one stage may have been with Shamrock Rovers U19's
Tallanted
27/01/2013, 3:00 PM
Graham Delaney played for Hanover Harps in Carlow, he made 6 appearances for Rovers u19 side last season scoring 1 goal
Fivesilver
27/01/2013, 5:50 PM
I'm glad I checked out this thread if only because I just learned there's a team in Carlow called Hanover Harps - magnificent.
PartySaint
27/01/2013, 6:32 PM
That is a very strong squad - no obvious weak links in the 20 strong squad (cue the Killian Brennan bashers!)
Our weakness is our goalkeepers, unless Ryan turns out to be better than expected.
27/01/2013, 6:50 PM
so with Danny Furlong gone is that the remaining link from Youths debut season gone??:confused:
27/01/2013, 6:54 PM
Shane Tracey and Jeffrey Judge have re-signed.
Limerick Squad so far:
Rory Gaffney
Joe Gamble
Shaun Kelly
Stephen Bradley
Stephen McGann
Garbhan Coughlan
Dominic Foley
Shane Tracey
Jeffrey Judge
Stephen Folan
Dave O'Leary
Pat Purcell
27/01/2013, 7:00 PM
so with Danny Furlong gone is that the remaining link from Youths debut season gone??:confused:
Tom Elmes is there. Scored the first goal in Ferrycarrig Park.
cornflakes
27/01/2013, 7:02 PM
Tom Elmes played that season. Didn't play in 08, 09 or 10 but returned in 2011
Dermotron
27/01/2013, 9:27 PM
Graham Doyle, Jamie Carr, CJ Browne, Gary Delaney, Shaun Corcoran, Shane Clarke, Jimmy Dermody, Thomas Croke, Brian Nolan, Shane Nolan, Glen Hawe, Craig Wall, Joey Mulcahy, Eric Molloy, Caolan O'Gorman, Aidan Keenan, Deano Broaders and Tom Elmes.
Also joining the senior side stepping up from the under 19’s are Brandon O’Callaghan and Danny Fitzpatrick.
The car pool for the KK lads will require a mini bus next season :D
ATFC-1887
28/01/2013, 2:35 PM
Is that Eric Molloy that was with us last season??
cornflakes
28/01/2013, 3:37 PM
Is that Eric Molloy that was with us last season??
No, different lad.
Our Eric :http://www.extratime.ie/squads/players/109/11113456/
Your Eric: http://www.extratime.ie/squads/players/10/603/
Adam Rundle signed by City
http://www.corkcityfc.net/home/2013/01/28/adam-rundle-signs-for-cork-city-fc/
adamd164
28/01/2013, 4:37 PM
Rovers fans, has Shane O'Connor re-signed for you? He'll never play for us again after falling out with Tommy Dunne, just purely out of curiosity I'm wondering.
He was a big hotshot when he came back, would be funny to see a year down the line that he's not even wanted here.
Pablo Escobar
28/01/2013, 4:47 PM
Rovers fans, has Shane O'Connor re-signed for you? He'll never play for us again after falling out with Tommy Dunne, just purely out of curiosity I'm wondering.
He was a big hotshot when he came back, would be funny to see a year down the line that he's not even wanted here.
Imagine the laugh Tommy Dunne had when he heard Kenny was signing him. There was never a hope in hell he was going to make an impact in the Premier Division, nevermind at Rovers.
28/01/2013, 5:01 PM
He played well for Rovers.
adamd164
28/01/2013, 6:33 PM
So he's not signed back then?:p