View Full Version : New Shirts/ Kits 2013

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5

TommyGaynor
23/01/2013, 7:06 PM
The second kit is very nice, if we came out with a similar design for our new away kit I'd be delighted.

From what I've heard, it's pretty much exactly that, though with green where the red is

23/01/2013, 10:08 PM
thats what you think!! There's talk that he could be hanging around for awhile.....

Still reffing at junior level in Limerick anyway. Hadn't realised he was supposed to have retired from LOI.

KevB76
28/01/2013, 5:57 PM
Still reffing at junior level in Limerick anyway. Hadn't realised he was supposed to have retired from LOI.

I suspect we'll be seeing an awful lot of him this season

23/02/2013, 5:07 PM
http://www.finnharps.com/site/images/stories/2013Images/nwf_sponsorship.jpg

First sign of new Harps jersey with Macron.

Announced North West Forestry Services as new main sponsor today. Derek Wilkinson Car Sales on the back of the jersey.

http://www.finnharps.com/site/index.php?option=com_content&amp%3Bview=article&amp%3Bid=1031%3Afinn-harps-announce-north-west-forest-services-as-new-main-sponsor&amp%3Bcatid=39%3Anews-from-finn-park&amp%3BItemid=101#.USkDoDANBcE.facebook

poster
23/02/2013, 5:36 PM
Wow, that is almost as bad as Longford's away shirt.

Macron are so hit and miss.

L.T.F.C.
23/02/2013, 5:37 PM
http://ltfc.ie/wp-content/gallery/ltfc-kit-2013-1/city-calling-group-ltfc-feb-21_0252.jpg

23/02/2013, 5:50 PM
Harps home and Longford away are same template as our away. Not bad at all tbh.

Liking the Longford home. Nice to see that Bologna home template getting another run out on the Longford home.

galwayhoop
23/02/2013, 6:14 PM
At first glance I thought the lads in the hi-vis tops at the front were wearing the new away jersey!

poster
23/02/2013, 6:17 PM
Liking the Longford home. Nice to see that Bologna home template getting another run out on the Longford home.

http://bolognapoint.officialline.it/media/catalog/product/cache/2/image/9df78eab33525d08d6e5fb8d27136e95/m/a/macr_gara_rb_1213.jpg
:question:

23/02/2013, 6:42 PM
The 2010-11 kit I was thinking of.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/sferagrafica_illustration/5064879618/

Though there's a difference in the sleeves I notice.

23/02/2013, 9:54 PM
Our away kits is just ok, the third kit is class though. Hopefully there will be a few pics circulated shortly of those.

23/02/2013, 11:28 PM
I quite like the home Harps jersey for the coming season.

bullit
25/02/2013, 10:33 PM
Shellers.Pic is small i see,anyone got another one?

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8521/8507411200_7dd401531d_m.jpg

25/02/2013, 10:45 PM
Shellers.Pic is small i see,anyone got another one?

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8521/8507411200_7dd401531d_m.jpg

There's this from ShelsChat.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BD8wVjaCEAAct78.jpg

With Bray that makes three clubs in the Premier Division sponsored by a VW dealer.

26/02/2013, 7:49 AM
VW's Irish head is a big football and ex chairman of Scunthorpe I think, Simon Elliott. He's all in favour of sponsoring Irish football clubs.

Pablo Escobar
26/02/2013, 8:11 AM
VW's Irish head is a big football
A bold statement, indeed! :-D

26/02/2013, 9:21 AM
A bold statement, indeed! :-D

Arf. The joys of posting on your phone. "A big football fan" that should have been.

26/02/2013, 9:34 AM
Heard this morning that the Gypos are getting a new sponsor as well from VW!!!

punkrocket
26/02/2013, 11:30 AM
I drove all the way from Derry to Poland and back again in my old VW campervan last summer without missing a beat.
It was particulalry happy purring along the autobahn. V dubs are all right in my book.

poster
26/02/2013, 11:52 AM
With Bray that makes three clubs in the Premier Division sponsored by a VW dealer.

Also Seat (Shams) are owned by VW.

26/02/2013, 12:02 PM
Also Seat (Shams) are owned by VW.

Good spot. Totally missed that.

26/02/2013, 12:39 PM
VW's Irish head is a big football and ex chairman of Scunthorpe I think, Simon Elliott. He's all in favour of sponsoring Irish football clubs.

Ian Baraclough last job before Sligo was Scunthorpe and Elliot was responsible for bringing in Brian Laws at Rovers too

Not knocking the investment though. Fair play to him/them. By the end of the week they'll have 5 of the 12 Premier teams sponsored, and they'll be putting in more money than any of the league's sponsors (Airtricity etc)

26/02/2013, 12:47 PM
Ian Baraclough last job before Sligo was Scunthorpe and Elliot was responsible for bringing in Brian Laws at Rovers too

Not knocking the investment though. Fair play to him/them. By the end of the week they'll have 5 of the 12 Premier teams sponsored, and they'll be putting in more money than any of the league's sponsors (Airtricity etc)

So us, Sligo, Bray, Shams and one of Bohs or Pats?

26/02/2013, 1:03 PM
Won't be Pats

26/02/2013, 1:25 PM
Yeah a mate of mine runs a VW garage and he was saying one of the first things Elliott did when he came in, in terms of marketing, was say why haven't we got a bigger presence in Irish football? Which is a decidedly rare attitude from companies these days.

gufcfan
26/02/2013, 1:33 PM
why haven't we got a bigger presence in Irish football?
Said no one ever.

(except that guy obviously)

26/02/2013, 1:55 PM
Won't be Pats

Do ye know who ye have yet?

26/02/2013, 2:04 PM
Said no one ever.

(except that guy obviously)

He'll probably get the sack for such nonsensical thinking.

27/02/2013, 9:49 AM
He'll probably get the sack for such nonsensical thinking.

I know its an age old debate etc. but truth be told, you can get a great deal from LOI clubs and if you do it smartly you'll reep the rewards.

Dillonman
27/02/2013, 12:06 PM
There was an article in yesterdays or Monday's Star about how VW want to put alot more money into Irish footbal and they will be contacting the FAI over increased sponsorship.

Hatcher
27/02/2013, 1:38 PM
Given the financial state of some of the clubs, Irish Football needs every penny it can get.

28/02/2013, 8:08 PM
And it's the Gypos.

Volkswagen overtake Airtricity as largest sponsors in the league with the Bohs deal.

And that pun was totally intended.

28/02/2013, 9:05 PM
Bohs now with a VW dealer.

HEIL!!

http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/9650/bohs-latest-club-to-join-volkswagen-ranks/

28/02/2013, 9:52 PM
Bohs now with a VW dealer.

HEIL!!

http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/9650/bohs-latest-club-to-join-volkswagen-ranks/

What did I say above you?

28/02/2013, 10:02 PM
Watch out below?

28/02/2013, 11:59 PM
The away jersey is a cracker.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BEMZq63CYAEdUGZ.jpg

01/03/2013, 1:39 AM
Looks very Serie A circa 1993

Who's that, Lopes and... McEvoy?

01/03/2013, 2:13 AM
Yep..

Our last white away (which I also have) with the red and black "V" also had that serie a look about it. Like the collar on this though.

Dillonman
01/03/2013, 5:49 AM
The away jersey looks like a german clubs jersey!

01/03/2013, 8:27 AM
The fooking size of the airtricity logo...:0

01/03/2013, 8:48 AM
Karmann is an absolutely brilliant name for an auto dealer.

01/03/2013, 8:52 AM
I suppose they're paying for it. :-P

01/03/2013, 8:53 AM
Karmann is an absolutely brilliant name for an auto dealer.

Karmann were a were a coachbuilder in Germany. They were responsible for the first vw bus.

poster
01/03/2013, 10:25 AM
The fooking size of the airtricity logo...:0

Gone blue as well. Rebrand?

01/03/2013, 10:39 AM
It looks like a Nivea for men logo

poster
01/03/2013, 10:47 AM
https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BERL-TuCIAA6t0N.jpg

01/03/2013, 10:51 AM
It looks like a Nivea for men logo

Look above the shoulder of our kit to see the actual Nivea for Men logo.

01/03/2013, 10:51 AM
The big question is- what have VW got against St Pats?

01/03/2013, 11:46 AM
Shels and Sligo kits are way too alike.

01/03/2013, 11:50 AM
A couple of things I noticed

http://balls.ie/football/airtricity-league-2013-season-launch-picture/