View Full Version : Cork AUL 2012/13

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 [75] 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89

1fortheTeam
15/05/2013, 10:55 AM
Galacticos I presume you mean the street no il be staying with pearse hopefully have a crack off the league next yearif there,s 3 coming up from prem A for next season it going to be very tough tricks 3 class teams in the make up looking forward to it.

robot
15/05/2013, 11:41 AM
How is there three teams coming up thought it was only two?
Kearney is a big loss for park game.

1fortheTeam
15/05/2013, 11:53 AM
How is there three teams coming up thought it was only two?
Kearney is a big loss for park game.
i just think 3 will go up and yes kearney will be hard to replace he was playing very well for them .

buzzkill
15/05/2013, 2:37 PM
i just think 3 will go up and yes kearney will be hard to replace he was playing very well for them .

Another season of demise for the street so, you'll have your work cut out for yourself there

tricksey
15/05/2013, 3:59 PM
Any news on why killumney play park on Saturday not Sunday ?

robot
15/05/2013, 4:02 PM
Its on sunday now tricks fixture changed during the week.

tricksey
15/05/2013, 4:05 PM
Its on sunday now tricks fixture changed during the week.
Proper order

overthehill
15/05/2013, 4:06 PM
Lads, theres a lot of ye dying to see the street ( or maybe its 1for) fall flat on their face next year. Maybe he rubs some up the wrong way by speaking his mind but imagine what it will be like when he puts a few results together with the "new" street! If and when it happens there wont be anywhere to hide and he will love it! Personally I think the man is passionate for the game, will do a great job, and if even half the rumoured signings end up there he'll have a decent squad to compete with the best.

1fortheTeam
15/05/2013, 4:38 PM
[QUOTE=overthehill;1685255]Lads, theres a lot of ye dying to see the street ( or maybe its 1for) fall flat on their face next year. Maybe he rubs some up the wrong way by speaking his mind but imagine what it will be like when he puts a few results together with the "new" street! If and when it happens there wont be anywhere to hide and he will love it! Personally I think the man is passionate for the game, will do a great job, and if even half the rumoured signings end up there he'll have a decent squad to compete with the best.[:D/QUOTE]ah your to kind hill il try my best at the street and work hard .

1fortheTeam
15/05/2013, 4:41 PM
Another season of demise for the street so, you'll have your work cut out for yourself thereyour gas fuzzkill no work cut out for me we put the team together and play some football see where it takes us .nearly time to collect my bet its been fun thanks for your contribution.2 games left for some teams then its open season lol.

Dirtyharry
15/05/2013, 5:12 PM
Coachford for the prem after last nights shananagins and with the games left fancy them v park saturday week n killumney coachford could be a cracking decider

backpass
15/05/2013, 5:16 PM
big game and always bit of bite in our games to me personally doesn't matter who I'm playing I give same for every game .

We travelled down to this game expecting a fiesty encounter and eventhough there were four red cards we were dissapointed with the game....knockavilla only wanted to break legs so it kind of killed the game....all local derbys are hot headed games but this was stupid....it was my first time seeing knockavilla play and I can see now why ye are known to be a dirty team....i heard a coachford player saying to one of knockavilla players after his leg was nearly amputated from a tackle that he had work in the mornin and he would need his leg for it...filthy team

tricksey
15/05/2013, 5:46 PM
We travelled down to this game expecting a fiesty encounter and eventhough there were four red cards we were dissapointed with the game....knockavilla only wanted to break legs so it kind of killed the game....all local derbys are hot headed games but this was stupid....it was my first time seeing knockavilla play and I can see now why ye are known to be a dirty team....i heard a coachford player saying to one of knockavilla players after his leg was nearly amputated from a tackle that he had work in the mornin and he would need his leg for it...filthy team
Very harsh back pass played them a few times and haven't found them like that.

oldlegs
15/05/2013, 6:22 PM
I was late to game Backpass due to work but I didn't see 4 red cards . Also missed Coachfords first 2 goals just got in as we made it 2 1 . Gave a goal away straight away to make it 3 1 . A lot of hard tackles a few misstimed tackles too . They scored 2 fast goals in 2 half we brought on 2 subs I was 1 of the subs that came on . I'm not defending what our centre half did nor I'm I proud of what happened but our keeper was annoyed etc etc asking ref how can you send a man off for something that the ref couldn't see and he kept at ref and got sent off another lad who was on a yellow had ago at ref and got his 2 yellow so 2 sent off for mouthing and 3 sent off for an off the ball incident . Yes Coachford beat us well they played well took their goals and worked hard and kept a high tempo for the whole game and fair play to them for keeping their heads in last 5 . To say Knockavilla did nothing but try to break legs is abit unfair bar last incident it was a strong physical game with neither side pulling out of tackles . Feel free to disagree with me . And thanks for making the trip out to Barry Park . You can ask anyone in Prem they will tell you that we are not a dirty side yes we tackle hard and compete for every ball we not the first team in Prem or Aul to have a few sent off and as I explained above 2 sent for mouthing so picture you painted of that game is abit onesided

buzzkill
15/05/2013, 7:05 PM
your gas fuzzkill no work cut out for me we put the team together and play some football see where it takes us .nearly time to collect my bet its been fun thanks for your contribution.2 games left for some teams then its open season lol.

What bet is that? Any more news on teams goin to MSL?

Sparks
15/05/2013, 9:29 PM
When is Glen V Kilreen?

Kearney
15/05/2013, 11:06 PM

I did enjoy reading this post as it finally confirms that you are a coachford man. Reading old posts and pretending you were a neutral was annoying when it was blatently obvious you were coachford. Don't know if you play or watch but it doesnt really matter. To come on here & slag off another team is bang out of order especially when ye are hardly saints out there in the glebe. Villa are our closest rivals and always give us 1 hell of a game. Don't think any team looks forward to playing them. We always have a battle & it does get heated but there are always hand shakes after the game. Filthy? Extremely harsh. How ahout another neutral post saying how good coachford are.

HairyHands
16/05/2013, 10:13 AM
Some great football to go see over next fortnight with so many leagues going down to the final few games. I fancy park for prem cos they are in the strongest position as it stands plus they have the experience of winning it last year to give them an extra boost. But with two away games for them there could b a twist yet.
In prem A i fancy Kilreen and Innishvilla but Glen have points on the board. I do think that Kilreen and Innishvilla would bring more to the premier division long term but 3 good ball playing sides battling it out.

I haven't seen enough division 1 or below to comment but some right battles there too.

Any word on your own sending off Donnie? Was it for tackle or the afters? Will it cost you your place for the final? It'll give you more time to back through some more of backpasses old posts anyway!

1fortheTeam
16/05/2013, 11:20 AM
Some great football to go see over next fortnight with so many leagues going down to the final few games. I fancy park for prem cos they are in the strongest position as it stands plus they have the experience of winning it last year to give them an extra boost. But with two away games for them there could b a twist yet.
In prem A i fancy Kilreen and Innishvilla but Glen have points on the board. I do think that Kilreen and Innishvilla would bring more to the premier division long term but 3 good ball playing sides battling it out.

I haven't seen enough division 1 or below to comment but some right battles there too.

Any word on your own sending off Donnie? Was it for tackle or the afters? Will it cost you your place for the final? It'll give you more time to back through some more of backpasses old posts anyway!missing the aoh wont bother him sure he been there and done it ..knockavilla are tough to play but i wouldnt think there as bad as people say ..in prem a kilreen v inish i think kilreen will beat them a fine side and inish might lose out even thou i tip them to do well.

killer"B"
16/05/2013, 11:38 AM
Cork aul fixtures
Thursday 16th May Ko. 7.15pm

AUL1

Lakewood Ath v Ballinhassig, Ovens, D.Cronin

Watergrasshill v Dillons Cross Ath, Skehenagh, P.Buckley

Fairview v Cathedral Celtic, Fairfield, J.Lenihan

AUL1A

Grangevale v Glenthorn Celtic, Grangevale Pk, A.Mylod

AUL 2A

Chuchvilla v St John Boscos, Kilmoy, Cloyne, L.Murphy

AUL3

Afton Villa v Richmond, Killeady, B.Dowling

AUL 3A

St John Boscos v Carrigaline Utd, Water Rock Pk, T.McDonagh

Kearney
16/05/2013, 11:40 AM

Any word on your own sending off Donnie? Was it for tackle or the afters? Will it cost you your place for the final? It'll give you more time to back through some more of backpasses old posts anyway!

Don't even know if your being serious or trying for a wind up but I will respond to you anyways. Were you at the game Tuesday? I don't need to read old posts. That was the 1st time he admitted he was a coachford man. All along he was saying how great coachford were & how many coachford games he had been attending. It was obvious he was coachford so was glad it was cleared up. As for me time will tell what will happen. There's a meeting next Wednesday so I will be at that. I will post after that with the outcome. The red was for the tackle.

backpass
16/05/2013, 12:00 PM
I did enjoy reading this post as it finally confirms that you are a coachford man. Reading old posts and pretending you were a neutral was annoying when it was blatently obvious you were coachford. Don't know if you play or watch but it doesnt really matter. To come on here & slag off another team is bang out of order especially when ye are hardly saints out there in the glebe. Villa are our closest rivals and always give us 1 hell of a game. Don't think any team looks forward to playing them. We always have a battle & it does get heated but there are always hand shakes after the game. Filthy? Extremely harsh. How ahout another neutral post saying how good coachford are.

Have never played with coachford nor do I live down there....When I used play I always had a run in with coachford and we never got on really....I work with a lad who plays with them and thats why I travel to a few of their games....I was speaking as a neutral and I stand by what I said that they are the dirtiest team I have seen in years after the other nights performance...I watch a lot of games mostly up the northside as that is where I live and I take in all the leagues when I can and a few of villas players the other night were the worst I have seen this year.....I didnt slag off any team I only said as how i saw it.....im quite entitled to my opinion on this forum as are you....I never named anyone unlike some fellas on this forum.... I gave my honest opinion

Kearney
16/05/2013, 12:21 PM
Have never played with coachford nor do I live down there....When I used play I always had a run in with coachford and we never got on really....I work with a lad who plays with them and thats why I travel to a few of their games....I was speaking as a neutral and I stand by what I said that they are the dirtiest team I have seen in years after the other nights performance...I watch a lot of games mostly up the northside as that is where I live and I take in all the leagues when I can and a few of villas players the other night were the worst I have seen this year.....I didnt slag off any team I only said as how i saw it.....im quite entitled to my opinion on this forum as are you....I never named anyone unlike some fellas on this forum.... I gave my honest opinion

I don't care who you are with but it is funny how you only report on coachford games & only seem to travel to coachford games. You said a team are filthy & only want to break legs? That's not slagging a team off no? Well it is in my opinion & I would be pretty sure villa players wouldn't take that as an opinion. Everyone names players on this. I think if you don't hide behind an alias & people knew who you are its ok to mention someone. I said mention now not slag someone off. Keep on reporting on the coachford games though.

tricksey
16/05/2013, 12:32 PM
I don't care who you are with but it is funny how you only report on coachford games & only seem to travel to coachford games. You said a team are filthy & only want to break legs? That's not slagging a team off no? Well it is in my opinion & I would be pretty sure villa players wouldn't take that as an opinion. Everyone names players on this. I think if you don't hide behind an alias & people knew who you are its ok to mention someone. I said mention now not slag someone off. Keep on reporting on the coachford games though.
I agree with Donnie about naming players everyone knows who Donnie me our ball and another few are so I can't see why we can't name players were not hiding it's fellas that name players and slag clubs hiding behind there alias annoys me.donnies red was for the tackle il confirm that before people say different!
Back pass IMO you have something to do with coachford aswell what's wring with saying it ?

killer"B"
16/05/2013, 12:40 PM
There called keyboard warriors !!!

backpass
16/05/2013, 12:43 PM
There called keyboard warriors !!!

Ha ha

HairyHands
16/05/2013, 12:52 PM
I was asking you a genuine question but thought i'd throw in a bit of humour to lighten the mood on here, i should have put in a LOL or a smiley face like 1for! I was at the game but didn't get a clear view, genuinely thought there was a bit of a tussle after the tackle and the red might have been for that. Thanks for clearing it up, you're always honest in your posts in fairness.

oldlegs
16/05/2013, 1:18 PM
Can I get 1 thing right Backpass you have only ever watched Knockavilla 1 time and that's enough to brand us thug's ??

Dirtyharry
16/05/2013, 1:25 PM
Im new to this thing and agree with most of the above ive been slated on here on a saturday night after gettin 5 in a 5-0 win by cowards who hide behind dare silly usernames be open and get on with football chat.donnie i heard that ur slate is wiped for a final so you could still be involved there

1fortheTeam
16/05/2013, 1:50 PM
I agree with Donnie about naming players everyone knows who Donnie me our ball and another few are so I can't see why we can't name players were not hiding it's fellas that name players and slag clubs hiding behind there alias annoys me.donnies red was for the tackle il confirm that before people say different!
Back pass IMO you have something to do with coachford aswell what's wring with saying it ?backpass is not coachford lads i know that .yes tricks the posion ones are great adds to the ego when they post about you im on 360 odd profile view il hit the magic 400 soon.i even got a mention for a :Dand an lol .

greengrass
16/05/2013, 1:56 PM
[QUOTE=oldlegs;1685452]Can I get 1 thing right Backpass you have only ever watched Knockavilla 1 time and that's enough to brand us thug's ??[/QUOTE

How many were sent off in reverse fixture old legs?

oldlegs
16/05/2013, 2:09 PM
[QUOTE=oldlegs;1685452]Can I get 1 thing right Backpass you have only ever watched Knockavilla 1 time and that's enough to brand us thug's ??[/QUOTE

How many were sent off in reverse fixture old legs?

2 players from us 2 yellows for both manager and our club President sent from line (yes I get you Greengrass no smoke with out fire ) whatever the saying is . 3 sent off on tuesday 2 for mouthing at ref and another for an off the ball incident .

1fortheTeam
16/05/2013, 2:17 PM
[QUOTE=greengrass;1685467]

2 players from us 2 yellows for both manager and our club President sent from line (yes I get you Greengrass no smoke with out fire ) whatever the saying is . 3 sent off on tuesday 2 for mouthing at ref and another for an off the ball incident .oldlegs its a contact sport buddy and you had 8 sent off in 3 games with coachford this is not a pop off you ok .there were verbals from both teams in those games.

killer"B"
16/05/2013, 2:40 PM
[QUOTE=oldlegs;1685469]oldlegs its a contact sport buddy and you had 8 sent off in 3 games with coachford this is not a pop off you ok .there were verbals from both teams in those games.
that what i kept getting told by the counsel then other nite but you cant even talk to refs these days there on a savage power trip !!!

oldlegs
16/05/2013, 2:57 PM
I'm not defending sending offs I'm just annoyed that a guy can watch a team once and just brand them think its harsh

killer"B"
16/05/2013, 3:01 PM
I'm not defending sending offs I'm just annoyed that a guy can watch a team once and just brand them think its harsh

It's very harsh oldlegs but there a lot of p.i.s.s takers and keyboard warriors on here look at the crap 1for putting up with !!

1fortheTeam
16/05/2013, 3:15 PM
It's very harsh oldlegs but there a lot of p.i.s.s takers and keyboard warriors on here look at the crap 1for putting up with !!killer your one of the few here i know off here kid you know this is only fun and it dosent bother me all part of the game .if they spent their time geting into their team instead of bad mouthing their own clubs and managers theyed be on the aul panal.

killer"B"
16/05/2013, 3:23 PM
That it 1for we come on here for banter !! But some come on here and abuse others!! Wen your rocking and rolling next season there will be a few heads here in hiding !!!!!!

1fortheTeam
16/05/2013, 3:32 PM
That it 1for we come on here for banter !! But some come on here and abuse others!! Wen your rocking and rolling next season there will be a few heads here in hiding !!!!!!we will see kid you get nothing in this game unless you work hard and want to win helps when you have good players and have the chance to bring in more which we can do now.anyone know how a guy can thank his own post :D.

killer"B"
16/05/2013, 3:38 PM
I'm sure you and your team will do well next season anyways 1for:)

1fortheTeam
16/05/2013, 3:49 PM
anyone know if fairview v cathedral is still on tonite ?.

happyfeet
16/05/2013, 5:15 PM
in my opinion coachford for premier to win outright and kilreen for premier A

backpass
16/05/2013, 6:39 PM
Can I get 1 thing right Backpass you have only ever watched Knockavilla 1 time and that's enough to brand us thug's ??

Going on tuesday nights game I can honestly say that some of the tackles from some of your players were filthy....i never called anyone a thug

backpass
16/05/2013, 6:49 PM
It's very harsh oldlegs but there a lot of p.i.s.s takers and keyboard warriors on here look at the crap 1for putting up with !!

Not a bit harsh.....i say it like I see.......this forum is about football and people have the right to say it as it is....i didnt make up any lies or name any player I just reported about a match that I travelled down to expecting a good game but unfortunately some members of villas team wanted to kick more than play ball...i did not break any rules here and the amount of reds and yellows that the ref gave out that night justifies my post

Leftside
16/05/2013, 9:07 PM
Boscos got a walkover against Tower tonight. That's 6 easy points for Boscos from Tower. A disgrace that a team in its first season can't complete 16 games. I remember we were made jump through hoops went I applied in 2006, and even then we weren't accepted until the season had actually kicked off. It's all well and good sitting in a pub and thinking "lets start a team" but putting a long term plan in place is a different story. If teams want to pi*s about for a year go to the shipping league. All to play for now on Sunday between ourselves and Boscos (weather permitting).

1fortheTeam
16/05/2013, 9:17 PM
went to fairfield tonite good local derby cathedral 3-1 winners over fairview well refed and some great goals in this game .watergrasshill won so celtic still have a bit to do.in 1a glenthorn are flying winning 6-0.

happyfeet
16/05/2013, 9:24 PM
i hope you had your umbrella 1for i say the weather was bad at that game ?

Sparks
16/05/2013, 10:08 PM
Boscos got a walkover against Tower tonight. That's 6 easy points for Boscos from Tower. A disgrace that a team in its first season can't complete 16 games. I remember we were made jump through hoops went I applied in 2006, and even then we weren't accepted until the season had actually kicked off. It's all well and good sitting in a pub and thinking "lets start a team" but putting a long term plan in place is a different story. If teams want to pi*s about for a year go to the shipping league. All to play for now on Sunday between ourselves and Boscos (weather permitting).

Didnt tower lose a few too blarney around Xmas? They gave a few walk overs in cups this season too after dragging teams all the way too blarney!

K.C.
16/05/2013, 10:18 PM
Great to see Thomas Long getting the AOH Cup Final. Referee of the year for me anyway (going on the games i've seen)

Sparks
16/05/2013, 10:23 PM
When do ye play Glen Celtic KC?